Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30

This silky lotion keeps right on smoothing and calming sensitive skin. It shields your skin from wrinkles and brown spots as it coaxes youth-reviving repair.
Item #: 146
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Antioxidants stimulate collagen growth
  • Gentle, mineral-based UVA/UVB protection from the #1 cause of signs of aging

Expiration Date 11/2015

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 162 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. PC Fan
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Near perfect for DRY skin
    • Pros: VERY moisturizing. Mineral formula. Non-irritating Cons: Takes a while to soak in. Too shiny to wear without makeup and powder The best way I have found to apply this is to lightly dot and pat product all over face. NOT blending in entirely. Wait 30-60 seconds. Lets the skin heat it up a bit. THEN blend in entirely. I find it soaks in better and leaves MUCH less while cast. Wait again before makeup. Brush your teeth or tidy your room while it soaks in.

  2. Kelsey P.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 03, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too drying
    • This product was surprisingly too drying for my skin. I had purchased a sample size of this and the Moisture Boost moisturizer + SPF and I ended up with this one because I thought it would be better for the very dry areas of my face and because the MB made my skin a little irritated. Unfortunately I had to stop using this moisturizer because my skin would still be dry only 15 minutes after applying. I have now resorted to the rest of the MB sample packet and it actually keeps my skin moisturized

  3. Laura H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin
    • I am amazed at how much I like this product. I have sensitive skin that seems to be getting more sensitive and drier with age. I've tried so many moisturizers, including all the ones that are suposedly formulated for sensitive skin. This is the only one that doesn't make my skin sting and itch. It moisturizes very well but isn't greasy, and it even seems to reduce the redness in my cheeks. I would recommend it to anyone who has sensitive skin on the dry side. The SPF is an added bonus.

  4. Silvia H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    my new fall and winter staple
    • usually i have dry, sensitive skin with oily t-zone in summer. I use the tinted SPF 30 from Paulas but it left my skin looking drier than i want in the winter. So i decided to try out this moisturizer. Boy am I glad i did. I was out in 20 degree blowing snow today and my skin was moistuirized and did not feel dry or tight. Also like that its very gentle as i do have rosacea. Love love love this

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best moisturizer ever for my dry skin!
    • I've never found such a rich and non-greasy moisturizer before. It keeps my skin in great shape all day even at the onset of Canadian winter!

  6. Jill A
    Reviewed on Monday, November 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite PC moisturizer
    • I love this PC moisturizer. I have sensitive skin and cannot use chemical sunscreens on my face. This one has a very nice consistency, and I love that it is now rated SPF 30. I really struggled to find a moisturizer with sunscreen that wasn't too thick, but also had a higher SPF. This one is perfect for me.

  7. Lenora G.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    New to SPF Moisturizers
    • I am a dark-skinned black woman, so I just didnt think SPF was necessary. Last year's vacation taught me different. My skin was three different colors for months. After ordering 5 samples of this, I will be getting the full size. It keeps my skin protected and keeps the dry patches on my cheeks and flakes on my nose at bay. The purple cast made me nervous at first, but results in the PERFECT foundation primer for my dry skin. Paula's choice has given me a near-perfect complexion! :0)

  8. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Ok, but not the best
    • I've used this and Skin Recovery without SPF, and I like the non-SPF version better. This dries up very quickly before I can spread it. The non-SPF is creamier and easy to spread, and to me, looks more moisturized. However, I can't use the non-SPF at night, not during daytime. :(

  9. Kristen P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I Love this Stuff!
    • I have dry skin, and this is my favorite moisturizer with SPF. It is so hydrating and soothing, and it does not look greasy on me at all. My skin loves this.

  10. Chelsea E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I really love the regular moisturizer from this line, but this one just doesn't work for me. It's not hydrating enough at all and it makes my skin sting a little upon application. I have so much left of this, but I just can't use it.

  11. Lisa H.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle!
    • I have tried every day cream, lotion on the market and nothing has come close to how wonderful this is. I have a skin condition called Perioral dermatitis and I have only been able to use plain coconut oil as a moisturizer for a long long time. And have had severe reactions to face creams and especially SPF's. I tried this and it is nothing short of a miracle for my face!!!! No reaction at all to it and it doesn't burn my eyes either. I love it. Thank You!

  12. Teasha S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Purchased this mineral spf for around my eyes, my aesthetician/friend suggested I switch to mineral
    • Purchased for eye, a lovely day moisturizer for dry skin. Mineral/physical spf has a white cast, some brands more so, w/ PC its minimal & blends out. Mineral spf doesn't burn my skin or eyes, no matter how much I sweat!

  13. Brenda W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is the best.
    • I am glad i found this product. The whole Skin Recovery system is great. I will continue to use this.

  14. Lorene W.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is what I looking for!
    • It works really well; easy to put it on my face and not feel oil at all.

  15. CHRISTOPHER
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best-in-class day cream
    • Been using this for about two years and it's the bee's knees: light texture, softening, protective. Went hiking the whole day in intense sunlight and it provided great protection - I've barely changed colour.

  16. Jennifer W
    Reviewed on Friday, July 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this, want a bigger size!
    • I love this product, love the smell, and am happy it's now in SPF 30. Just would like to purchase in a larger size that perhaps would be more economical.

  17. RUTH A.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best for me
    • This is the only sunscreen I can use on my face that doesn't sting my eyes. I work on a farm in the summer & sweat a lot, so the mineral-based sunscreening is the cat's patootie. Please don't ever change it!!

  18. JESSICA J.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    so happy this is now an SPF 30!
    • I love how Paula actually listens to her customers! I previously commented that I wished this came in an SPF 30 because SPF 15 seems too low, especially since most of her other daily moisturizers have SPF 30. I love the smell of this product. To me it smells like green tea. If you have very dry skin this might not be moisturizing enough, I get small dry patches around my mouth so I have to put Paula's replenishing moisturizer on before this or else the dry spots are visible after a few hours.

  19. Ellen E.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Terrible Smell
    • I received a sample of this product and tried it while on vacation. It might be a great SPF moisturizer, but the mineral smell was awful! I couldn't wait to wash it off and put on my normal SPF moisturizer. I would prefer to use a mineral sunscreen, just wish I could tolerate the smell.

  20. Th Other Paula
    Reviewed on Monday, June 17, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I think I like it...I am going to keep with it
    • My current Neutrogena sunscreen got a poor rating (for lack of UVA protection, much to my surprise) so I am on a quest to find the PC sunscreen for me! I purchased a lot of samples because with my normal/combination skin, I just never know which one will work best. So far, I am liking this one best. It's pretty thick, and goes on really white, but it seems to sink it nicely and does well under my make-up. Now I just need to make sure I get no break-outs. So, far, so good...

  21. Tara S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • Love this. My skin is slightly dry in some areas and normal in others. No breakouts. Works very well with make-up afterwords. It is a heavier cream which I like.

  22. Alycen T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this, wish it had SPF30 option too
    • I've been using this all winter on my dry, sensitive, allergic, rosacea-prone face, and it's been *wonderful*. Non-irritating, very hydrating, works well under makeup. But now as we are moving into summer, I wish there was an SPF 30 version for daily use!

  23. JENNIFER D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Major Breakout
    • I've used Paula's Choice products for several years and have always liked my purchased. This moisturizer made my skin breakout within a day. I'm in my 40s and haven't had any blemishes for years, so I was very disappointed. The overall feel of the product was nice, but I won't use something that causes a breakout.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that this product did not work out for you. It sounds like it may have been too emollient for your skin type. Please contact our Customer Care Team and they will be happy to make alternate product recommendations as well as assist with an exchange or credit.
    —Admin
  24. WILLA C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    OK
    • I've tried three packets of spf moisturizers and found this one best suited for my skin although it is too thick and does not glide onto the face. I have confidence in Paula's products so I'll use this moisturizer and may add a bit of Paula's moisturizer without SPF that I've been using that glides onto my face easily.

  25. iliana,V
    Reviewed on Friday, April 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    broke me out
    • This moisturizer was really great at first for my dry skin when i got the samples a while back but when i decided to purchase it, it broke me out. i would stop using it for a couple days and when i would use it again more breakouts. It was just too mouisturizing for my blemish prone skin and i have dry skin. Overall ladies just make sure it is the right product for you.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 goes above and beyond most moisturizers with sunscreen. It replenishes dry, sensitive skin and ensures a healthy barrier function while protecting from daily sun damage (the cause of wrinkles and brown spots) with gentle mineral sunscreens. Loaded with potent antioxidants, skin-identical ceramides and cell-communicating peptides to restore and help maintain healthy, radiant skin that looks and acts younger. Ideal for those with rosacea and specially designed to be worn under makeup.

This daytime moisturizer with sunscreen is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is specially formulated for normal to very dry skin. Suitable for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin and ideal for use around the eyes (no need for a separate eye cream).

For use on children less than six months of age, consult a physician.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30

Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology, and Leprology, March-April 2007, pages 80–85; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of Dermatological Science, September 2006, pages 159–169; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, January 2002, pages 117–125; and Clinical Experimental Dermatology, October 2001, pages 573–577.

Key Ingredients: zinc oxide, vitamin C, ubiquinone, palmitoyl oligopeptide, superoxide dismutase, hydrogenated lecithin, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, coenzyme Q10, vitamin E, apricot kernel oil, sodium hyaluronate, ceramide 2, Glycine soja sterols, caprylic/capric triglyceride, glycerin, Avena sativa, titanium dioxide, cucumber extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 3.85%, Zinc Oxide 3.12% (mineral sunscreens). Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Isononyl Isononanoate (skin conditioning agent), Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (non-fragrant emollient plant oil), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (emollient thickeners), Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol (slip agents), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickening agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols (antioxidant fatty acid), VP/Eicosene Copolymer (film-forming agent), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10/antioxidant), Ceramide 2, Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredients), Allantoin, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), PEG-10 Dimethicone (silicone thickener), ), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredient), Tribehenin (skin conditioning agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Polysorbate-20 (emulsifier), Glycerin (skin-identical/repairing ingredient), PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol (skin conditioning agent), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Methicone (silicone slip agent), Cucumis Sativa (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Alumina, Aluminum Stearate (thickening/opacifying agents), Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Xanthan Gum (thickeners), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure as the last step of your morning skincare routine. Use a water-resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Sun Protection Measures: Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early signs of skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with broad spectrum SPF 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m.–2 p.m.; wear long sleeve shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses. Children under 6 months: ask a doctor.

Detailed instructions on how and when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

The Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 is now an SPF 30! Did you change the formula?

No to worry, the formula hasn't changed at all (not even a little bit)! We rested the Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new rigorous broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its mineral-based SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same gentle, daytime moisturizer with sunscreen you've always loved—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

Should I reapply Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than two hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied. You may also touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15.

How is Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 different from Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, they do so using completely different active ingredients. Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 contains mineral actives (titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) while Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 contains synthetic active ingredients such as avobenzone. Because of this, Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is preferred for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin. The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30 is a more sophisticated formula designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is a very good daytime moisturizer for those seeking a simpler routine that covers the basics.

How is Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 different from Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, the Resist formula contains titanium dioxide as its active ingredient while Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion contains a blend of titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. Both formulas contain antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging, but each has its own blend. Texture-wise, these two daytime moisturizers with sunscreen are quite similar. Both provide hydration and a silky, radiant finish those with normal to dry or very dry skin will appreciate best.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.