Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Full facial ahh. This rich moisturizing face mask calms redness, stops flakes, and rekindles the glow. Leave it on overnight for even more ahh.
Item #: 280
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Great to use around your eyes
  • Doubles as intense body moisturizer

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 205 Reviews)
Page of 9 Next »
  1. Amanda
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle
    • I use this every night as my all over face moisturizer and I cannot get enough. Does it's job and does it extremely well. Yet another great find from Paula!

  2. Christina E.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • Oh. Em. Gee. I got a few samples of this, and the very first time I used it, I woke up to skin that feels like velvet. The only drawback - I fear I may give myself breakouts because I can't stop touching my face.

  3. Jess
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Pretty Good
    • I like this product but I'm not as in love with it as with other PC products. It does hydrate and I've mostly used it as a mask. I really like it for my under eye area (always careful not to get in eye). Not sure if I will repurchase but will use the rest of the tube.

  4. Shelin C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Possibly your new all time favourite moisturizer!
    • Just started using it but really loving it. Although it is a mask, i think it can double up as a moisturizer for people with moderately dry skin, who do have mild acne as well, at night. Althought it is thick, it does not have a greasy feeling on the face. It almost seems to adsorb into the face upon immediate application, allowing me to wake up with a soft and smooth feeling on the face. Plus, with the quantity and quality you are getting for the price, it is really value for money.

  5. Lana, A
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Saved my skin!!
    • I don't write reviews often but I have to for this. The PC Clear line for acne cured me but I was left with really dry skin. I decided to try the skin recovery mask and after the first wear overnight I woke up with moisturized, soft, no longer scaly skin. It's miraculous. THANK YOU PAULA'S CHOICE!! Your products have made me happy and confident again.

  6. Tina Y.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Now I get to use face masks too! Thx PC!
    • I dont use masks cuz all others irritate my sensitive rosacea prone skin. But this soothes! & I love that I can apply it all around my eyes & even on my lips, neck, chest and rub the rest into my hands like a moisturizer. It leaves a matte finish not unlike Cerave cream. I find the Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer more emollient, shinier and better suited as a moisturizer for my very dry skin than this. But love this for a mask. I've gone from never using masks to using this 4 x a week!

  7. CHRISTINA M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing moisturizer
    • I started using this product when my oily skin suddenly became super dry one winter. Nothing I had made any difference, so I ordered samples of this mask and 2 dry skin moisturizers from Paula's Choice. I ended up ordering one moisturizer and this mask. The combination completely took care of the terribly dry skin on my face. I've ended up using this mask as a moisturizer and my skin loves it. It doesn't feel oily, goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. Neutral smell, no chemical nastiness.

  8. jen w
    Reviewed on Monday, July 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome moisturizer for your body!!
    • I bought this to try as a night mask on my face. It was bit thick so I tried it on my arms and legs and Whoa! Awesome for the body. I use it t night on my arms and legs and it soaks in well and hydrates all night long....amazing I love it - way better than another brand out there called drink it up.....this one is a keeper! Bravo

  9. Anastacia R.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Is it a Mask or Night Cream?
    • I use every night as an eye cream and on my entire face over night when my face is feeling like it needs a little extra love. When I wake up in the morning, my skin feels soft and rejuvenated. Thankfully the search for the perfect eye/night face cream is over!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, June 27, 2014

    Thanks for your review! This mask may be used as a rinse-off mask when needed, and is also fine to use as a nighttime moisturizer or eye cream by those with dry to very dry skin.

    —Admin
  10. Anna L.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One mask, many uses
    • I have oily skin but my chin gets dry and peeling in the winter especially when I use Retin-A. I use this mask in the winter as a night treatment and it really helps. My mom uses this mask as moisturizer. Somehow most of creams (other companies and even few of Paula's) make her eyes feel dry and itchy after an hour of so after applying (I can't figure out what it is). This mask is perfect, no irritation whatsoever!

  11. JANE c.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle Moisturizer for Night AND Day!
    • Awesome, awesome, awesome! I could stop here, but I won't! I first used this as a nighttime mask, once a week or so. Then, after having some dry instances during the day, I tried using it every night by just putting a thin layer under my eyes, on my forehead lines and laugh lines. Super WOW! If that was good, then more is better, right? YUP!!! Now I use it at night after my serums, and in the morning after the serums but before the oil blotter. This is the Holy Grail of moisturizers!

  12. EVA K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Hand cream
    • The past Chicago winter has been brutal. This mask is now my go to hand cream . I have problems with painful and peeling cuticles . This cream has helped so much. I used it one night to see if it would help. It did! Now I use it every night.

  13. Patricia G
    Reviewed on Friday, May 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best product ever
    • This is the best night cream I have ever used, my skin doesn´t breakout and in the morning it feels fresh, specially the eye area. Also I went through radio therapy for breast cancer and this was the only thing that helped me dealing with the side effects on my skin (irritation, dryness, pain, etc.).

  14. Sara P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I use this mask as a night cream, particularly this winter when the coldness made my skin freak out! I had this dry patch over my eye that no cream or hydrocortisone could touch, and it was making me look a million years old and it was spreading. This combined with the skin recovery serum knocked it out in about a week, and it's been gone for months. It's also thick, but it has not been in any way acne-producing, which is awesome.

  15. Samantha R.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best value eye cream EVER!
    • I don't use this that much as a mask - it goes on to my neck, chest, hands & around my eyes every night before bed though. Another amazing product from Paula & her team!

  16. Janice
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best mask out there!
    • 10 stars if I could! This blows all those high end department store masks out of the water! So great for my dry, sensitive skin! You can't beat the price either. After I remove this mask with a cotton ball soaked with water, my skin feels so soft & hydrated. And, it stays that way. I take this when I travel as well. I don't want to be without it. Thanks Paula.

  17. C. M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic Even on Oily Skin
    • I have used moisturizers with lots of oils in them before, and they stayed on top of my skin and left it feeling suffocated. This product, even thought it has several different types of oils in it, still has a beautiful demi-matte finish that I LOVE. I don't want to was this beautiful product off! I could use a small amount of this as a daytime moisturizer and love the finish it has on my skin. All PC products I try have a beautiful finish, no exception here.

  18. MH.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Got me through the winter
    • I love the skin recovery mask. This winter my skin was particularly dry and I used it every night as my moisturizer, sometimes adding a few drop of castor oil when my skin was super dry. This is the only "heavy" moisturizer I've used that doesn't actually feel that heavy, really works and doesn't leave me with breakouts and clogged pores. Now that some humidity is coming back (yay spring!) its time for me to switch to something lighter, but I'll never go through a winter without this again.

  19. Jenni T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Essential Product
    • Using this mask is like pressing the reset button. I get smoothness and my mild redness is eliminated. I also have stubbornly dry, chapped lips and this is a miracle for them.

  20. Hadassah G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing for long haul flights
    • I use this as an overnight treatment whenever my skin is dry, but I was extremely impressed recently when I did a lot of travel. Planes always dry out my skin so I put this on at the start of every flight. I would walk off the plane looking better than when I got on.

  21. Heather S
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE!
    • Love this product! I have dry skin and this is so soothing and moisturising! I had a bad reaction to another product and this mask is helping to get my dry skin back on track! My skin is also sensitive and I have had no problems.

  22. KATRINA B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing Treatment
    • I tend to get flaky skin in the winter, despite being oily in my T-zone. I tried this mask and it just soothes my skin. My flakes virtually disappear. I sometimes leave it on over night and wake up with soft smooth skin. The redness in my cheeks tend to get lighter too. My mother, who has very dry skin especially in this harsh winter we've been having, couldn't get enough of this mask. It was the only thing she could put on without her skin aching. Would definitely recommend this.

  23. silvia g.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very effective
    • I have combo skin. very oily T zone and very dry cheeks. I use this mask one or two times a week in conjunction with the skin balancing mask. I apply this on my cheeks and really saves my life especially in winter. However I can NOT sleep with this I must rinse it off.

  24. Lauren A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Holy Grail Winter Product
    • We've been having a ridiculously frigid, dry winter where I live, and my super dry, eczema-afflicted skin was really suffering. I tried using this as a mask and it actually kept me pretty dry. Once I read I could use this as just a cream, though, it has made all of the difference. TIP for super-dry people: The sodium hyaluronate in this holds water in, but you have to make sure it's there first. Make sure your skin is SOAKED when you put this on, otherwise it draws the water out of your skin.

  25. Brittany
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    recovery mask
    • This is definitely by far not a mask for me. I have dry skin and when i use this at night, I still wake up to very dry skin. I could tell even just by applying this to my face that it wasn't going to be what I was wanting.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 03, 2014

    Hi Brittany! We're sorry the Skin Recovery Mask didn't meet your needs.  Please contact our Customer Care Team and they will be happy to help with a refund, exchange, as well as tips to help you find the best routine for your skin type. They can even send samples to experiment with!

    —Admin
Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask contains an outstanding combination of rich plant oils, essential fatty acids, and lipids that dry skin needs to repair and replenish itself. Plant- and vitamin-based antioxidants soothe and reduce inflammation that worsens signs of aging. The creamy, emollient-packed formula feels wonderfully moist on the skin. It works to instantly restore radiance and banish signs of dryness. Skin Recovery Mask has such a creamy, silky texture it can also be used as a moisturizer around the eye area and on the neck.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Mask is recommended for those with normal to very dry skin but can be used by anyone who needs an intense moisturizer on the face, neck, or chest.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: macadamia nut oil, apricot kernel oil, olive oil/olive fruit oil, glycerin, evening primrose oil, phospholipid, vitamin C, sodium hyaluronate, borage seed oil, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Water, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (skin-repairing ingredient), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate (emollient thickeners), Dicaprylyl Ether (emollient), Ethyl Macadamiate (macadamia nut oil/emollient), Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane (silicone/water-binding agents), Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate (emollients/thickeners), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (all non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols (antioxidant fatty acid), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidants), Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/fatty acid-based antioxidant), Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine (skin-repairing ingredient), Cetearyl Glucoside (emollient), Sclerotium Gum (thickener), Hectorite (mineral-based suspending agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Use on clean skin. Apply a generous layer over the face and neck. Leave on for at least 20 minutes or, if needed, overnight. Rinse with tepid to warm water. Follow with the Paula’s Choice products appropriate for your skin type and concerns. Perfect as an overnight treatment for dry skin around the eyes.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I thought Paula didn't like masks of any kind. Did she change her mind?

It is true that Paula is not a big fan of most masks but mostly because so many contain irritating ingredients or are poorly formulated. Paula decided to formulate a superior moisturizing mask that not only softens the skin but also soothes and boosts skin's moisture reserves. The emollients, repairing ingredients, anti-irritants, and antioxidants are an essential element of keeping normal to very dry skin healthy and radiant, not to mention younger.

For best results, how often do I need to use Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask?

Skin Recovery Mask can be used as often as needed. How often you use it depends on your skin type and personal preference. Those with normal skin can use this mask once per week, morning or evening, after cleansing. Those with dry skin will enjoy using this mask more frequently, preferably 2–3 times per week, with one of those times being enjoyed as an overnight treatment. Someone with very dry, dehydrated skin should use this mask (or a very emollient moisturizer) once per day, morning or evening, until dryness has improved.

What is the difference between Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask and Paula's moisturizers for normal to very dry skin? Couldn't I just use Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer as a moisturizing mask?

Skin Recovery Mask has a thicker, creamier texture than Paula's Choice nighttime moisturizers. Since it is meant to be used as a mask (occasionally being left on the skin overnight if the customer prefers or their skin needs this), it has a more slippery, emollient feel than most moisturizers.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.