Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Full facial ahh. This rich moisturizing face mask calms redness, stops flakes, and rekindles the glow. Leave it on overnight for even more ahh.
Item #: 280
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Great to use around your eyes
  • Doubles as intense body moisturizer

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 208 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. JANETTE C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect After Cosmetic Procedure
    • I have used this product for some years as an occasional overnight deep moisturizing treatment - usually during a cold Canadian winter (I keep it on all night) and found it worked wonders. However, I recently had a Fractora procedure which left my skin very dry and dehydrated. The doctor advised me to use a very emollient cream for the first few days to help with the dryness. I used my Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask every night for a week and my skin healed up beautifully.

  2. Gella
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING for flaky skin - all day long!
    • My skin is flaking like crazy after using retinol/tretinoin. This mask is AMAZING to apply to those areas both day and night. It keeps them away the whole day - no need to be reapplying moisturizers all day long like I had to at work before I bought this Mask.

  3. APRIL K
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZIN
    • Amazing!!!!!! I have, or had , I must say veeeeryyyy dry skin , for years I tried many creams, masks, oils, hoping one of them worked . NONE of them ever did. Thank GOD!!! This product works !!! I'm extremely happy. I recommend anyone with very dry skin to purchase this hydrating treatment mask. You wont regret it .

  4. Kat M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great eye cream for sensitive skin!
    • I've had eczema with very sensitive skin all my life (currently 57), with my eyelids being the MOST sensitive spot, so I'm VERY cautious about trying anything new in this area. When I began reacting to my former eye cream, I tried the regular Skin Recovery moisturizer, which works GREAT and didn't irritate! But once in awhile I need something even richer, and this fits the bill. The best part is, I can now use eyeshadows that were somewhat irritating; as a color/eyeshadow freak, that's amazing!

  5. Alex G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please Stock Soon!
    • I've become dependent upon this, using it 2x daily as a moisturizer. Used sparingly, it absorbs quickly & leaves my comb. skin feeling contently hydrated w/o looking or feeling greasy. Tried to reorder @ mid May when running low but it was out of stock. Every drop of my last tube is now gone (even cut the end off to scrape out every last bit).

  6. seattlemama
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it so much I sometimes use it every day
    • I have fallen in love with this product as my skin has gotten drier. My skin is very sensitive/reactive/rosacean/dry/flaky. There are times when I use this every day and I have never broken out from it. It completely stops the flakes and peeling, and keeps my skin from feeling rough. I love that it's unscented, unlike so many skincare brands. Can use it near my eyes for crow's feet with no problem. When I use it before bedtime, I wake up with glowing skin. Can't say enough good things about it!

  7. MischiR
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this mask, can't wait to buy more!
    • I ordered a few samples of this miracle face mask and was shocked with how well they worked. I have dry skin that, unfortunately, I had over-exfoliated. My face had been slightly red, irritated, and flaking. That is, until I put on this wonder mask. I left the mask on overnight, since I badly need it, and woke up to find soft, non-flaky, well-moisturized skin for the first time in months. I can't wait for this item to come back in stock, since I'm hoping to buy up a several bottles!

  8. TANYA Z.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of my favourite products
    • This mask feels amaaaazing! It soaks right in and feels wonderful for dry skin. I use it as a moisturizer on very dry days as well.

  9. Tara S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for very dry skin
    • At 40 I've had forehead dryness for 2 years I could not control. I tried exfoliation and many moisturizers and oils. After leaving this on my forehead it made a huge difference. The first night I did this it left it just slightly pink in a.m. (didn't feel irritated though), so you may not want to leave it on overnight if your skin is very sensitive or not very dry. However, I've used it 4x since with no reaction. Please don't discontinue.

  10. KURESH M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A five star
    • Mask is excellent and smells nice . Hydrates and improves skin. A little tricky to rinse off,but a great product.

  11. Sadee W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My eyes love this!!
    • I've Googled "best eye cream" dozens of times trying to find something that works. As i get older, the skin around my eyes looks drier and drier and nothing seems to help. How much have I spent?! After just one night of sleeping with this mask slathered around my eyes they looked markedly better. I'm now using it day and night as a moisturizer for the eye area and once a week as an all-over mask. No breakouts, no irritation, just baby-butt-soft skin and a more plump, moist eye area.

  12. Naomi W.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Once again another amazing product!
    • I have only used this once as I think I may have applied a little too much of the weekly resurfacing treatmet and after a few days I found the area that didnt need it so much was dry and flaky, and after one night this really hydrated my skin even after only leaving it for 20 minutes - think I need one more use of this and my skin should be back to normal until the weather changes once again! Thanks Paula once again for an amazing product

  13. Julie R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for sunburns!
    • I love this mask and let me tell you why! I have very fair, prone to burning skin. I use high SPF on my face and body but when we went to the beach in California on vacation I still burned. I used this on my face and shoulders every night in the shower. Now I rinsed because I can't stand that "greasy" feeling. But it did the trick, I didn't peel or have that tight feeling! It helped the red go away faster and hopefully helped minimize some of the damage that the sun did! Thank you Paula!

  14. Rebecca B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderfully emollient mask!
    • Oh my gosh! This feels fabulous straight out of the bottle and dusts any other mask I've tried! I use it after the resist intense wrinkle repair retinol serum as the retinol does irritate my skin. It helps even out my skin tone and soothes! Absolutely love it! I am up in the dry, cold north and this potentially could be too much come summer, but then I plan on changing up my serum to the ultra light anyway. Awesome product I will be keeping around for irritation flare ups and dry skin!

  15. Helen P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing stuff!
    • I ordered the small sample size and am amazed that I have had 4 uses from it and probably have 1 application left. This lotion is amazing. I have very dry skin and am prone to breakouts. I get flaky skin around my nose and have redness in my cheeks. I have been using this mask 2x a week and sleeping with it on. It makes my skin feel like satin. It doesn't smell, it's not greasy, and it doesn't make me break out. Even my children have noticed that Mommy's skin is softer! Thanks Paula!!

  16. TINA Y.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't wait to use again!
    • I have normal skin with some dry areas. I can't use this mask every day or leave it on over night but I use it as a weekly treatment for 15 minutes when my skin seems overly dry or just dull from a week's worth of abuse from my makeup. My skin is instantly glowing and feels so soft. This doesn't cause me to break out at all. Wonderful product!

  17. Joyce
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent Moisturizer
    • I purchased the moisturizer to help my skin that was becoming drier as I aged but I did not expect it to help a patch of dry, flaky skin under my eye that had been resistant to other products. Two doctors could not help & I was ready to see my dermatologist when I noticed about a week after using the mask that the flaky patch was just about gone! This is a keeper because I like the overall way my face looks & the dry patch is gone!

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Emollient, so it can cause break outs
    • This is deceptively hydrating and can cause breakouts. It is for very dry skin or very dry patches. It feels lighter than it is, so you may, so you may want to wash/wipe it off. Life saving when I over exfoliated area near nose. Nothing else made a dent. I use it on chapped hands and elbows at night too. After trying it and breaking out twice, I almost gave up on it. Great stuff, if know the risks. I'd be very careful about using it on acne prone skin that has been dried out.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, March 01, 2013
    Thank you for your review! As the Skin Recovery Collection is designed for Dry to Very Dry skin types, it may be too rich for your needs (which then can be problematic for the acne-prone, i.e. over moisturizing). You may want to consider our lighter formulas for normal to dry skin in the Moisture Boost Collection, such as the Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream. Please contact Customer Care with any questions!
    —Admin
  19. G.U.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is for me
    • I love this one! I can feel my skin softer after using this ;)

  20. Trisha Ann
    Reviewed on Monday, February 25, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for Me
    • I bought this mask back in December. I almost returned it and should have. It was and is way too emollient for my skin. I'd hoped that once it got colder---and my skin got drier---I'd have more luck with it. But nope, I've had redness and irritation every time. The kicker is I bought it at the recommendation of a customer service rep. (Hi, Isabelle.) I chatted with her on a rosacea flare day. 24 minutes and $15.95 wasted. When I left it on overnight as a moisturizer, as suggested, HOLY CRAP.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 25, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We're sorry the Skin Recovery Mask wasn't a fit for your needs or skin type! Please be aware that you may always contact Customer Care for assistance with a refund or credit (or exchange). You are never "stuck" with a Paula's Choice product!
    —Admin
  21. Kim C.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Don't EVER discontinue this product.
    • EVER! This is one of Paula's flagship skin-moisturizing formulas providing over-night results. I have aging, combination skin and use this on top of bha and aha exfoliants to reduce minor skin flaking. I work in the out-of-doors and slather with sunscreens regularly, but find this is an excellent evening treatment after a day of heat or cold, wind or sun. One of my very favorite companions.

  22. HL
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Not a mask, but key part of emergency kit
    • I am not sure this works so well as a mask, as it doesn't harden. Broke me out a few times I tried it. However, trashed my skin by over-exfoliating and tried everything, as I get bad rashes on my body. Nothing helped much. Thank God, I had a sample of this. I left it over night and used it the next again. I was cured. Also helped my chapped winter hands and elbow rash. I will keep this around for dermatitis bouts and severe dry patches for ever! Saved the day!

  23. Friederike from Berlin
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Why is this labelled as a mask?
    • I love this product! It is a perfect moisturizer for dry skin - however I don't see how it can work as a mask. I take good care of my skin and moisturize twice a day (with sunscreen in the morning, of course) - but I cannot get this to work as a mask. Whenever I apply it, my skin simply "slurps" up everything however generous the amount I use. There is nothing left to take off later. So I use it as a nighttime moisturizer, and also in the day on my cheeks and around my eyes before my sunscreen. It's great - but it's not a mask but a superlative moisturizer.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your comments! The Skin Recovery Mask is essentially a super-rich cream, and for some this works perfectly as their regular PM moistrurizer. For others, it is too moisturizing to leave on. However, if it works well for you as your regular PM cream, you can certainly use it as such (many customers do)!
    —Admin
  24. joeybayou
    Reviewed on Monday, February 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Emollient Cream
    • I use this "mask" as a leave on cream for dry areas wherever they might be. I have used it on my face when I've been in arid climates. I have used it on my heels, feet, hands and body year round in any climate. I use it on my elbows and shoulders regularly. We live in a humid climate and it is rare that we experience facial dry skin when we are home, but travel to arid climates gives rise to dry facial skin. The quantity and price make this a great cream for the body too.

  25. Aneta
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must have for winter!
    • This is a wonderful product that I could not live without in the winter. I use it as a regular moisturizer in the evening all over my face, neck, hands and other parts of my body as needed. The tube is much bigger than other PC moisturizers, so the price is right as well!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you so much for your review! We admit, we're hooked as our multitasking moisturizer for winter, too.
    —Admin
« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask contains an outstanding combination of rich plant oils, essential fatty acids, and lipids that dry skin needs to repair and replenish itself. Plant- and vitamin-based antioxidants soothe and reduce inflammation that worsens signs of aging. The creamy, emollient-packed formula feels wonderfully moist on the skin. It works to instantly restore radiance and banish signs of dryness. Skin Recovery Mask has such a creamy, silky texture it can also be used as a moisturizer around the eye area and on the neck.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Mask is recommended for those with normal to very dry skin but can be used by anyone who needs an intense moisturizer on the face, neck, or chest.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: macadamia nut oil, apricot kernel oil, olive oil/olive fruit oil, glycerin, evening primrose oil, phospholipid, vitamin C, sodium hyaluronate, borage seed oil, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Water, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (skin-repairing ingredient), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate (emollient thickeners), Dicaprylyl Ether (emollient), Ethyl Macadamiate (macadamia nut oil/emollient), Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane (silicone/water-binding agents), Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate (emollients/thickeners), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (all non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols (antioxidant fatty acid), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidants), Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/fatty acid-based antioxidant), Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine (skin-repairing ingredient), Cetearyl Glucoside (emollient), Sclerotium Gum (thickener), Hectorite (mineral-based suspending agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Use on clean skin. Apply a generous layer over the face and neck. Leave on for at least 20 minutes or, if needed, overnight. Rinse with tepid to warm water. Follow with the Paula’s Choice products appropriate for your skin type and concerns. Perfect as an overnight treatment for dry skin around the eyes.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I thought Paula didn't like masks of any kind. Did she change her mind?

It is true that Paula is not a big fan of most masks but mostly because so many contain irritating ingredients or are poorly formulated. Paula decided to formulate a superior moisturizing mask that not only softens the skin but also soothes and boosts skin's moisture reserves. The emollients, repairing ingredients, anti-irritants, and antioxidants are an essential element of keeping normal to very dry skin healthy and radiant, not to mention younger.

For best results, how often do I need to use Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask?

Skin Recovery Mask can be used as often as needed. How often you use it depends on your skin type and personal preference. Those with normal skin can use this mask once per week, morning or evening, after cleansing. Those with dry skin will enjoy using this mask more frequently, preferably 2–3 times per week, with one of those times being enjoyed as an overnight treatment. Someone with very dry, dehydrated skin should use this mask (or a very emollient moisturizer) once per day, morning or evening, until dryness has improved.

What is the difference between Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask and Paula's moisturizers for normal to very dry skin? Couldn't I just use Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer as a moisturizing mask?

Skin Recovery Mask has a thicker, creamier texture than Paula's Choice nighttime moisturizers. Since it is meant to be used as a mask (occasionally being left on the skin overnight if the customer prefers or their skin needs this), it has a more slippery, emollient feel than most moisturizers.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/20/2014 1:07:11 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.