Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Super Kit

Be done with dry skin. The super kit of Skin Recovery products work together to kick dry, irritated skin to the curb.
Item #: 455
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • 7 products: Skin Recovery Cleanser, Skin Recovery Toner, 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant, Skin Recovery Antioxidant Serum, Skin Recovery Lotion SPF 30, Skin Recovery Moisturizer, Skin Recovery Mask

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Super Kit

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

93 out of 100
(Based on 67 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3 Next »
  1. Patti C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Almost Unbelievable!
    • I don't usually write reviews but I had to for these products. My skin has always been very dry and extremely sensitive. After just 2 days I saw a huge improvement in the texture of my face - from dry to a moisturized glow with no allergic reaction. My sister noticed a difference too! Also customer service was so friendly in helping me with my choice of products.

  2. Debbie P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Mrs
    • I am 56 years old and have spent my whole life trying to like my skin. I felt I had bad acne as a kid and when I found makeup, it became my best friend. I no longer have acne but did get an occasional pimple before Paula's Choice made it's way into my home. Love every product I have tried and love the samples to let you try new things. Thanks Paula. I finally like my skin. You are a life saver.

  3. lisa k.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not as good per recommended skin system
    • I looked forward to this system- very high hopes. I feel quite let down considering the money I spent. I took my time adding each product to make sure no adverse reaction. Main problem w spf day cream really broke my skin out. Pimples at my age- unacceptable. Overall in 2 1/2 months time my skin did not improve at all! Moisturizer for day seemed oily, night cream inadequate. The only ok product is cleanser, toner is unremarkable. Cannot say how disappointed I am.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and it is unfortunate this wasn't a fit for you! The truth is no skin-care product, no matter how well formulated, will work for everyone. However, we can ensure that you don't feel stuck with a system that didn't meet your needs. Please contact our Customer Care Department and they will be happy to help with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  4. Rox D Fox
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    looooooooooooove this products.......
    • since I was about thirteen, my mother would always take care of my skin, always doing cleaning and using good products .but a while ago the products still not have the same effect, so my skin started to get very dry and clear, wrinkles to marked much more and more ..Desperate, I bought all kinds of products to see if my skin heals, Olay, Ponds, Garnier, using mask, etc finally decided to go to the internet to read and find a solution ... I must admit, Paula's products r fantastic..... thanks

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    YAY!
    • After years of not being able to find anything to clean or moisturize my face, I've finally found some relief. The Skin Recovery line is great! The cleanser gets your face clean and feels amazing when you wash it off. The toner is unbelieveable. ! I've used the AHA gel, and it does wonders for my face! I have not gotten the lotion yet so can't wait to try it. If it works, I'm sold!!! My skin hasn't been this nice since before I was a teenager, and that's been awhile! Thanks Paula!

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, March 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BHA instead of AHA
    • I am new to Paula's products and will never use anything else. This set has helped my dry skin so much. The only problem is that I recently discovered I have rosacea. Everything in this set is fantastic but I THINK the AHA is irritating my rosacea. I now have really red cheeks which weren't so red before with a few bumps. I am taking a week off from the AHA and waiting to see if the redness calms down. If so I have a bottle of AHA I can't use and need BHA I don't have. Waiting for a better sale.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 08, 2013
    Thank you for your review! Just to note, you can always opt for an exchange or credit for a PC Product that isn't working for you. Just contact our Customer Care department and they can help!
    —Admin
  7. CT.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love how my skin looks and feels!
    • Although I am more prone to normal/oily skin, I also have sensitive skin so I ordered this set to try. I started using this in Feb 2012 and noticed quickly that my skin tone evened out overall, and makeup goes on much smoother and even. My skin looks and feels so much better and brighter. The only downside was during the summer, I was finding the amount of moisture too much for my t-zone area. Not my best choice for skin type but by no means is this a fault of the product, thus the 5 star rating

  8. Ginger C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good value, great system!
    • I am very happy with this system, it has relieved most of my dryness after a few weeks of consistent use. I like all of the products, some more than others, but think for a "skin care system in a box" this is a good value and a great system. I can't decide if I like the 8% AHA that comes with this, or the 1% BHA lotion better.

  9. morgan g
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    aggravated irritated skin
    • my skin is sensitive, and i found that this line did nothing to alleviate it, and actually stung going on. while i appreciate the thought and research that went into formulating this line, i've had much better success with other lines, not well reviewed here (dhc, dermalogica, and home-made remedies).

  10. Deb
    Reviewed on Monday, March 04, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    For very dry skin
    • I tried both the Resist sample set and the Skin Recovery sample set and much preferred the Resist system for my 50+ combination skin. This is a really creamy, rich set and probably works best for those with very dry skin. The products feel and work very nice, but if you are prone to breakouts and have some oily patches, it might not work the best. I'll definitely stick with Resist products for now, but will keep this in mind if my skin ever gets drier and needs a richer recovery system.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Thank you for your review! You are correct, the Skin Recovery Collection is designed specifically for those with dry to very dry skin types. Consider the Moisture Boost Collection for those with normal to dry skin. The Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is a wonderful choice if you are looking for a slightly richer cream than the RESIST Barrier Repair!
    —Admin
  11. Carrie T.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 04, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Mostly Happy!
    • I would not recommend buying these products as a set as sets, or parts of sets, are not refundable or returnable (I learned this the hard way). I love all the products in the set except the moisturizers. The daytime moisturizer is too waxy and heavy for me and the night moisturizer is too greasy. The cleanser, antioxidant serum and toner are all wonderful and make my skin look smooth, hydrated and young! My skin feels 100 times better since I made the switch! But it did not help with my redness.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Thank you for your comments! We did want to note that any Paula's Choice product that isn't working out for you may be returned for an exchange or credit/refund, just contact Customer Care with any questions.
    —Admin
  12. Grace H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Great for dry skin but....................
    • i have very dry skin and yes it worked great for that but i mainly got this to help with my rosacea and it didnt work ive been using this for 3 weeks and nothing for the redness. i really wanted these to work but i guess i will be returning them.

  13. Julie
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally relief!!
    • I have never really had problem skin until this winter- very dry with the occasional breakout (I think because my skinny is SO dry)! After spending a lot of money and time on numerous products that were making things worse (hydrating creams that just sat on my face and did not absorb), I stumbled upon this website. I have spent much time reading customer reviews and educating myself about skin care. As I said, I have taken pretty good care of my skin, but do have some sun damage (admit that I have never found an SPF that has not irritated or caused acne), and the dry skin issue which is most likely hormonal. I ordered samples of the SR and RESIST lines and tried both. What a terrific concept! The samples have lasted over a week each. I started w/ the SR and my skin looked immediately better- I am amazed at how it absorbs and is not the least bit greasy! No breakouts in the T-Zone either. I then tried the RECSST samples- I initially liked this as well, but after a few days it seemed like my skin was getting drier again. It really helped minimize pores and even tone, but too drying. Thus, I have gone back to the rest of my SR samples and back to normal! I have ordered the SR kit along w/ BHA lotion, thinking that one week a month I may need to use that instead of the AHA. I am soooo excited to receive my kit and start again (I ran out of the sample toner and cleanser). I must say I never write reviews and am rarely impressed with products like I am Paula's!

  14. JOAN P.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Department store quality at drugstore $!
    • I was introduced to Paula's choice by my Niece . I had used Clinique for 20+ yrs. now in my 60's it was not working. Wow! What a difference in my skin...I'm in love with this skin care. And what a savings. It is more than half the price and actually works. The ladies on the phone are so helpful as well. Thanks

  15. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another Happy Customer :)
    • Absolutely wonderful.I have given away all my other skin products.

  16. Gena
    Reviewed on Monday, November 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So glad I tried just one more thing!
    • After trying SO many different products that DID NOT work for my skin...I decided that I would try one more thing before resolving to just use coconut oil on my skin. Well I am so glad I did! I love these products. I have been dealing with very dry acne prone skin on top of being diagnosed with Rosacea for about the last 6 months. I seriously was using coconut oil on my skin and it still was not moisturizing my skin or helping with the redness. I had tried several products from my Dermatologist as well as over the counter and expensive brands. I am SO GRATEFUL to Paula's Choice for making the products that not only got rid of my dry red sensitive skin, but continue on a daily basis to improve the texture of my skin! THANK YOU so much!!

  17. Karina
    Reviewed on Monday, October 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I wanted to write a comprehensive review...
    • Today is my 10 month anniversary of the first time I ordered this skin care system and I wanted to celebrate by writing a comprehensive review of it. My skin used to be so dry that it hurt to smile. I avoided any strong facial expressions (especially laughing!) because my skin was so dry and tight that they caused discomfort and lines. I had tried every department store product imaginable for dry skin and nothing helped. I had pretty much accepted a life of early aging and avoiding facial movements. Then, my good friend gave me the moisture mask from the skin recovery line for my birthday and it is an understatement to say that I was impressed. As a student of biology and organic chemistry, the ingredient list wowed me. THEN the results sent me to the moon! I ordered the entire system and I've been gobbling up other amazing Paula products since. A couple weeks ago I was staying with the friend who initially introduced me to Paula's Choice and she looked at my face wash when I was cleaning up in the bathroom. She had forgotten giving me the moisture mask because she picked up the bottle and said Why are you using this line? Your skin isn't dry? YES!!!! EXACTLY. As matter of fact, my skin is NOT dry! Thanks Paula!

  18. Susan
    Reviewed on Friday, September 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!
    • I have tried everything for my aging super sensitive skin. I spent 300.00 on Lanome only to break out...horribly.. I have been using this line for one month ,and Have been convinced!! Gret products & unbeatable price!

  19. Rayun
    Reviewed on Friday, August 31, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I finally found THE ONE!
    • Ahhh.... why didn't I get to use this earlier is my only complaint. I wasn't that successful with other products. Other toners always burned my face (I got scabs like after horrible sunburn that can equate to 2nd degree burn), lotion made everything dryer which made my skin flaky. I have tried all famous brands - Lancome, Neutrogena, Estee Lauder, Clinique, etc., you name it I tried it.Cleaner - it cleans nice and smoothly. Toner - it does fantastic job at hydrating, I can feel my skin having a sigh of relief.Exfoliator - this I felt somewhat tingly at first, but it went away after a week. I only use it at night for now.Serum - I don't really have specific feedback for this product... Maybe the fact that I am only 24 and my skin being young...? (At least that's what my mom said.)Lotions - it really finishes the job of hydration. My skin absorbs it really well, leave it to smooth finish, not greasy or oily or make my makeups look flaky. Overall, I am very highly satisfied with the product and you truly don't need to use a lot either! It is surprising what a skin care system can do when it is made right at the right price. My face doesn't hurt anymore from severe dryness. It definitely has decreased redness on cheeks. I am planning continue to make purchase from here for all my skin care products.

  20. Angela
    Reviewed on Monday, July 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it.
    • I have been using this line for 2 years now and my skin is AMAZING. Im 40 years old and am told constantly that I look younger by the day. All of my wrinkles have either gone away or softened into tiny fine lines. I Love it!

  21. Maureen
    Reviewed on Monday, June 18, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not so much
    • I have tried this line for a few weeks now and I find my skin is not moisturized. My skin is not dull but I am having the occasional breakout and I am 57 years old so I am not happy about it. I would not buy this line again unfortunately. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. It is hard to know exactly which ingredient, combination of ingredients, or outside factors contributed to your skin responding negatively to this product. It can be difficult to identify which ingredient in any formula, even a well-formulated one, which could be causing a reaction. The amount of time it will take to see improvement really can vary from person to person and ultimately depends on the extent of the condition or concern they are trying to address as well has how they are using the products. Some consumers will notice results promptly while others will notice results over the course of a few weeks or months. Ultimately, we would love for you to continue use the products to see how they will work for you but in the meantime will credit you for the products and encourage you to contact customer care so that we may discuss your skin type and how the products were being used.

  22. Jessica
    Reviewed on Friday, May 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great set, a nice way to try new products
    • I decided to try this set after using the essential moisture boost system, which I really loved. I didn't notice a huge difference in the way my skin looked, but the products did feel softer and more moisturizing. I would purchase these products again in the winter when the air is really dry. My only issue is with the daily moisturizing lotion which only has an SPF of 15. Why didn't Paula make this SPF 30 like moisture boost daily restoring complex? I have very fair skin and I don't think that SPF 15 is enough for me in the summertime, though it would probably be find during the winter. Anyways, my skin looks the best ever since using Paula's products. They are all great so I don't think it matters which ones you choose as long as they are right for your skin type. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments! You can certainly mix and match products from different lines to customize your skin care routine. If you prefer a higher SPF you may like the RESIST Cellular Defense Moisturizer with SPF25. If you would like samples please contact our customer care team and we are happy to assist you!

  23. E.H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    life-changing
    • I'm 26, and I've always been lucky enough to have great, low-maintenance skin--but a switch on birth control really made my skin go haywire. My skin's always been a little dry, and I've been a real skin product junkie--big on prestige brands. After the birth control switch, none of my expensive go-to solutions worked, and my skin wouldn't fall into it's normal quick-self-fix routine, so I figured I needed some help. I realized that I've checked beautypedia for reviews for years, but I'd always written off Paula's products as self-promotion. I was SO wrong. I finally tried samples (two sets of this system to be sure), and my life is seriously changed: I had no idea that I didn't need to spend hundreds of dollars to maintain great skin. This system is everything I've been looking for: simple, comprehensive, no-frills, and reasonably priced. The patches of flaky, eczema-like skin that had been developing around my nose will only stay gone with Paula's stuff...my skin is calmer and smoother and better than ever. I'm a believer!

  24. gay
    Reviewed on Friday, April 27, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    No more over priced products for me!
    • I have been using Paula's Choice for about 3 yrs. I had been using the Resist line for about a year and recently tried this system. I feel it took my skin to a whole new level. To get all these products for less than $120 is just amazing. I don't know why anyone would ever buy anything else. I am a lifelong fan now.

  25. Lisa
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally, Cleanser that takes it ALL off!
    • I actually found out about Paula's Choice through a Google search. I have tried over $400 worth of products, specifically cleansers, over the past 2 years trying to find one that removes all my makeup. This product earned great reviews, so I ordered a sample kit of the Skin Recovery, Moisture Boost and Resist. I liked the Skin Recovery the best - and yes, it removed ALL of my makeup, even my mascara. Thank you!! I was a little disappointed that the samples were packets rather than bottles. It would be nice to have a travel set that lasts more than a couple of days.

« Prev Page of 3 Next »
Products in the Skin Recovery Super Kit Include:

Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
A rich, soothing cleanser for very dry, sensitive skin that rinses completely without leaving any residue.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
Discover silky-smooth, radiant skin with this sophisticated blend of skin-fortifying ingredients.

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
This lightweight gel increases skin cell turnover rate, revealing a smooth, firm and radiant appearance.

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
This hydrating combination of potent bioactive ingredients (including retinol) forms a breathable barrier to protect and revitalize skin.

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
This daytime moisturizer with mineral sunscreen provides broad-spectrum protection. Brilliantly restores and maintains healthy, radiant skin.

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
Restore vital moisture to very dry skin with this exceptionally elegant, rich cream that provides soothing protection and reduces free-radical damage.

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
Drench skin in hydration with this intensive, fast-acting mask. Instantly restores the look of radiance to dry skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery SOFTENING CREAM Cleanser

Cutis, March 2005, pages 17-21; March 2004, pages 183–187; and December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, 2004; 17 Supplemental 1, pages 26-34; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery ENRICHED CALMING Toner

FEBS Letters, December 2009, Epbulication; Dermato-Endocrinology, March 2009, pages 72–76; International Journal of Molecular Medicine, August 2008, pages 229–236; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Archives of Pharmacal Research, December 2002, pages 747–758; Toxicology Letters, December 2003, pages 65–73Skin Research and Technology, November 2001, pages 227–237; and Contact Dermatitis, November 1998, pages 231–239; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Sources to support the claims made for SKIN PERFECTING 8% AHA Gel EXfoliant

Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology and Leprolology, January-February 2010, pages 20-26; Talanta, December 2009, pages 924-934; Toxicology Mechanisms and Methods, September 2009, pages 447–460; International Journal for Vitamin and Nutrition Research, May 2009, pages 152–165; Journal of Medicinal Food, April 2009, pages 429-434; Archives of Dermatological Research, August 2009, pages 487–495; Cell Biology and Toxicology, March 2009, Epublication; Molecules, January 2009, pages 540–554; Archives of Physiology and Biochemistry, April 2008, pages 127–149; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314-321; General Physiology and Biophysics, June 2007, pages 97-103; Archives of Dermatology, May 2007, pages 606-612; International Journal of Toxicology, Volume 24, supplement 2, 2005, pages 51-111; Experimental Dermatology, September 2005, pages 684-691; International Journal of Immunopathology and Pharmacology, July-September 2005, pages 497-502; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 799-804; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156-1162; Cosmetic Dermatology, supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1-20; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, November-December 2004, pages 298-303; BMC Dermatology, September 2004, page 13; and International Journal of Dermatology, August 2004, pages 604-607.

SOurces to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30

Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology, and Leprology, March-April 2007, pages 80–85; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of Dermatological Science, September 2006, pages 159–169; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, January 2002, pages 117–125; and Clinical Experimental Dermatology, October 2001, pages 573–577.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery REPLENISHING Moisturizer

British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Toxicology in Vitro, August–October 2001, pages 357–362; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, April 1995, pages 484–488; and Journal of Molecular Medicine, January 1995, pages 7–17.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: phospholipid, borage seed oil, Aloe barbadensis, ceramide 2, bisabolol, vitamin E, zinc oxide, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, coenzyme Q10, licorice extract, ascorbyl palmitate, macadamia nut oil, tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, glycerin, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, superoxide dismutase, retinol, Glycine soja sterols, sodium PCA, grape seed extract, tocopherol, green tea, niacinamide, Arctostaphylos uva ursi leaf, palmitoyl oligopeptide, cocamidopropyl betaine, glycolic acid, evening primrose oil, hydrogenated lecithin, tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, soy oil, vitamin C, beta-glucan, ubiquinone, sodium hyaluronate, tocotrienols, Avena sativa, olive oil/olive fruit oil, soya sterol, titanium dioxide, cucumber extract, curcumin, emollient, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, apricot kernel oil, allantoin, chamomile, Rubus idaeus, caprylic/capric triglyceride, peptides

Product Ingredients:

Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser:
Water, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate (very mild cleansing agent), Hydrogenated Polydecene (emollient), Acrylates Copolymer (suspending agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (plant oil/emollient), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Polysorbate-80 (emulsifier), Cocamidopropyl Betaine (lather agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum) (emollient), Beta-Glucan (skin-conditioning agent), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (thickener), Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol (slip agents), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Laureth-4 (surfactant), Sorbic Acid, Chlorphenesin (all preservatives), Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster).

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner:
Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Glycereth-26 (glycerin- and glycol-based water-binding agent), Dimethiconol (silicone slip agent), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil (non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Hydrogenated Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Niacinamide (vitamin B3/cell-communicating ingredient), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (emollient), Linoleamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate (stabilizer), Laureth-4, Laureth-23 (emulsifiers), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, and Sorbic Acid (preservatives).

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant:
Water, Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (chamomile/soothing agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Propylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol (slip agents/penetration enhancers), Hydroxyethylcellulose, Polyquaternium-10 (thickeners), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben (preservatives).

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (plant oil/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Retinol (antioxidant/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Astaxanthin (Haematococcus Pluvialis) Extract, Tocotrienols (antioxidants), Adenosine(cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahydromethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrobisdemethoydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane (curcumin-derived antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidants/anti-irritants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Arctostaphylos Uva-Ursi Leaf Extract (non-volatile plant extract), Stearyl Methicone (silicone skin-conditioning agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Seed Oil, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil (plant oils/antioxidants), SD-Alcohol 40 (solvent).

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30:
Titanium Dioxide 3.85%, Zinc Oxide 3.12% (mineral sunscreens). Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Isononyl Isononanoate (skin conditioning agent), Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (non-fragrant emollient plant oil), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (emollient thickeners), Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol (slip agents), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickening agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols (antioxidant fatty acid), VP/Eicosene Copolymer (film-forming agent), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10/antioxidant), Ceramide 2, Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredients), Allantoin, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), PEG-10 Dimethicone (silicone thickener), ), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredient), Tribehenin (skin conditioning agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Polysorbate-20 (emulsifier), Glycerin (skin-identical/repairing ingredient), PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol (skin conditioning agent), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Methicone (silicone slip agent), Cucumis Sativa (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Alumina, Aluminum Stearate (thickening/opacifying agents), Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Xanthan Gum (thickeners), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer:
Water, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/cell-communicating ingredient), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Cyclohexasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-7 (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Tocopheryl Linoleate, Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant/vitamin E), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Panthenol (soothing agent), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant/soothing agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate (antioxidant), Saccharide Isomerate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate (skin-conditioning agents), Hydroxypropyl Guar (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Dimethicone, Simethicone (silicone slip agents), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose (thickener), Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Citrate, Triethanolamine (pH adjusters), Trisodium EDTA (chelating agent), Batyl Alcohol (stabilizer), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask
Water, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Propylene Glycol Laurate (emollient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient thickener), Ethyl Macadamiate (macadamia nut oil/emollient), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/water-binding agent), Glyceryl Stearate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate (emollients/thickeners), Cyclohexasiloxane (silicone/water-binding agent), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (all non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterol (antioxidant fatty acid), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidants), Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredient)s, Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Propylene Glycol Isostearate (emulsifier), Carbomer (thickener), Ethylcellulose (film-forming agent), Aminomethyl Propanol (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser:
DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Apply a small amount of cleanser to your face and eye area with vigorous yet gentle circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup. Follow with the appropriate Paula’s Choice toner to give your skin a generous amount of potent antioxidants and skin-renewing ingredients. Next, apply your Paula's Choice exfolaint, serum and/or moisturizer.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner:
DIRECTIONS: Use morning and evening. Shake well. After cleansing, apply to a cotton pad and gently stroke over face and neck. Do not rinse. Follow with your Paula’s Choice exfoliant, moisturizer, and/or treatment product. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant:
DIRECTIONS: Apply a dime-sized amount to clean skin. Avoid direct contact with the eyes and eyelids. First-time users may experience a slight stinging sensation, which is normal. To avoid irritation, product should be used just once a day or once every other day for the first few weeks. After prolonged use (4–6 weeks), it can be applied twice per day. If redness, dryness, or irritation occurs, reduce frequency of application or discontinue use.

Sunburn Alert: This product contains an alpha hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and particularly the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen, wear protective clothing, and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterwards.

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
DIRECTIONS: Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum can be used once or twice daily, as desired. It functions beautifully as a foundation primer. After cleansing, toning, and exfoliating, smooth a few drops onto face, neck, and eye area before moisturizing (or use alone). For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30 & Antioxidants:
DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure as the last step of your morning skincare routine. Use a water-resistant sunscreen is swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Sun Protection Measures: Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early signs of skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with broad spectrum SPF 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m.–2 p.m.; wear long sleeve shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses. Children under 6 months: ask a doctor.

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer:
DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask:
DIRECTIONS: Use on clean skin. Apply a generous layer over the face and neck. Leave on for at least 20 minutes or, if needed, overnight. Rinse with tepid to warm water. Follow with the Paula’s Choice products appropriate for your skin type and concerns. Perfect as an overnight treatment for dry skin around the eyes.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser:

Do I still need to use an eye or face makeup remover?

It depends on how much eye or face makeup you are using or if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or other hard-to-remove makeup. Otherwise, this cleanser effectively removes most types of makeup. If you feel you need an a separate makeup remover, Paula's Choice Gentle Touch Makeup Remover is ideal.

How does Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser differ from the other Paula's Choice Cleansers-how do I know which one is best for me?

Paula's Choice Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser is slightly more emollient than Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser for Normal to Dry Skin, which makes it preferred for someone with dry to very dry skin. It is also more emollient than Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser, though both the Resist and Skin Recovery Cleanser are great for dry skin of any age.

I have normal to dry skin on my cheeks but my T-zone is oily - would Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser work for me?

While it is an option, your best bet would be to try Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleansers for Normal to Dry Skin first. If you prefer a gel cleanser, consider Hydralight One Step Cleanser for Normal to Oily/Combination Skin.

I have normal to dry skin that gets noticeably drier in the winter - would Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser be a good seasonal choice?

Yes! This would be a very good choice for normal to dry skin during the winter months.

Will this cleanser make me break out?

This cleanser is extremely unlikely to cause blemishes. However, normal to oily and blemish-prone skins will likely find this cleanser too emollient for their skin type.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner:

What do toners "tone"? I thought Paula didn't recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you've removed all your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and provide an extra dose of antioxidants and repairing ingredients.

What are the main differences between the five Paula's Choice toners?

Every Paula's Choice toner repairs skin, provides antioxidants, delivers anti-aging ingredients, and helps remove last traces of makeup. They do not contain alcohol, fragrance, or unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. Below you'll find a brief description for each distinct toner.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains a broad range of ingredients that aid skin's barrier repair process so those with normal to dry skin will receive even more benefit from their Paula's Choice moisturizer and/or treatment product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage, redness, or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a rich, milky liquid texture and contains more plant oils and other emollients for intense hydration. Excellent for rosacea!

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent to help normalize skin and reduce signs of extreme combination skin (oily and dry areas). Its cell-communicating ingredients help balance skin and reduce enlarged pores.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant:

What's the difference between AHA and BHA exfoliants? Do I need both?

When properly formulated, both AHAs and BHA are brilliant options for exfoliating the surface of skin. Both AHA and BHA work to reduce wrinkles, stimulate collagen, and firm skin but each has its special qualities you'll want to consider when deciding which one to use:

  • AHAs are preferred for sun-damaged and dry skin because they exfoliate on the surface of skin and have the added benefit of also improving moisture content.
  • BHA is preferred for oily, acne-prone skin and for treating blackheads and white bumps because BHA can get through the oil that's clogging your pores, normalizing the lining of the misshapen pore that contributes to acne.
  • BHA has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial action. Those are two more reasons to use a BHA exfoliant if you have acne or sensitive, reddened skin.
  • BHA is preferred for those struggling with rosacea. Not everyone with rosacea can tolerate an exfoliant, but it is wise to experiment with a BHA product to see how your rosacea responds.

If your skin is sun-damaged and you're also struggling with acne or clogged pores, add a BHA product to your routine.

If you'd like to use an AHA and BHA at the same time, that is an option, though not really necessary. Some people find they work well when they're applied at the same time, but if you want to give this a try it is best to apply them separately, one during the day and one in the evening.

How do I use an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

  • You can apply an AHA or BHA product once or twice a day.
  • You can also apply either of these around the eye area but not on the eyelid or directly under the eye.
  • Apply the AHA or BHA product after your face is cleansed and after your toner has dried.
  • Once the AHA or BHA has been absorbed, you can apply any other product in your routine, such as moisturizer, serum, eye cream, sunscreen, and/or foundation.
  • If you're using a topical prescription product such as Renova, other retinoids, or any of the topical prescription products for rosacea, apply the BHA or AHA first.

Your AHA (glycolic acid) products have a higher percentage than your BHA (salicylic acid) products. Does this mean AHA is a stronger exfoliant?

AHA products are most effective at a 5% to 10% concentration and BHA at 1% to 2% concentration. Think about it like making bread, the amount of yeast you need is tiny in comparison to the amount of flour you use but equally important to get the results you want. The percentage of effectiveness varies depending on the ingredient. Rest assured that the BHA products are not any less effective due to lower concentrations of the exfoliant.

Can the AHA and/or BHA products be used during pregnancy or while lactating?

Although topical exfoliants should not pose a problem for pregnant woman, we do recommend asking your doctor before using any product you are concerned about.

Can I alternate using an AHA and BHA exfoliant? Is this even necessary?

You can alternate using an AHA and BHA exfoliant if desired, but it isn't necessary. Both work to exfoliate skin, improving texture and tone. Ideally, consider an AHA if breakouts and blackheads are not a concern but visible sun damage is. Choose BHA if you're concerned with signs of aging and are struggling with breakouts, blackheads, and white bumps. If you opt to use both, choose one to apply in the morning and one to apply at night. If you're only using an exfoliant once daily, alternate use between the AHA and BHA product.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:

Which Paula’s Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serum and each provides multiple anti-aging benefits, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula’s Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here’s how they break down:

  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin. The Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Serum contains the highest amount of retinol.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate is best for normal to oily or combination or breakout-prone skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is the only Paula’s Choice serum that does not contain retinol. Therefore, it’s the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient.

I use a prescription product with tretinoin (i.e. Retina-A, Renova, Tazorac). Since Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate Serum contain retinol, is it OK to combine them?

We are not aware of any contraindications surrounding the use of tretinoin and retinol and believe this combination is beneficial to skin. Because this question concerns a prescription drug, we recommend consulting your physician and following his or her advice.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided and follow those guidelines. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30:

Should I reapply Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than two hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied. You may also touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15.

How is Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 different from Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, they do so using completely different active ingredients. Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 contains mineral actives (titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) while Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 contains synthetic active ingredients such as avobenzone. Because of this, Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is preferred for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin. The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30 is a more sophisticated formula designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is a very good daytime moisturizer for those seeking a simpler routine that covers the basics.

How is Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 different from Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 offers a greater amount of sun protection. The Resist formula contains titanium dioxide as its active ingredient while Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion contains a blend of titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. Both formulas contain antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging, but each has its own blend. Texture-wise, these two daytime moisturizers with sunscreen are quite similar. Both provide hydration and a silky, radiant finish those with normal to dry skin will appreciate best. Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 leaves less of a sheen on skin when compared to Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30.

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer:

My skin is dry. Which moisturizer do you recommend?

Several Paula's Choice moisturizers would work well for you. Choosing the perfect moisturizer has a lot to do with personal preference and trying a product to determine which one works best on your skin. A good place to start, especially if signs of aging are a concern, is with our Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer. If you want a richer texture, try our Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream or Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer. It is also helpful to use our Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum in combination with (on top of or underneath) any moisturizer you apply. You may also wish to treat your dry skin to frequent applications of our Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask.

I have very dry skin. Which moisturizer should I use?

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is designed for dry to very dry skin. For maximum benefits, apply Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner before every application of Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer.

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask:

I thought Paula didn't like masks of any kind. Did she change her mind?

It is true that Paula is not a big fan of most masks but mostly because so many contain irritating ingredients or are poorly formulated. Paula decided to formulate a superior moisturizing mask that not only softens the skin but also soothes and boosts skin's moisture reserves. The emollients, repairing ingredients, anti-irritants, and antioxidants are an essential element of keeping normal to very dry skin healthy and radiant, not to mention younger.

For best results, how often do I need to use Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask?

Skin Recovery Mask can be used as often as needed. How often you use it depends on your skin type and personal preference. Those with normal skin can use this mask once per week, morning or evening, after cleansing. Those with dry skin will enjoy using this mask more frequently, preferably 2–3 times per week, with one of those times being enjoyed as an overnight treatment. Someone with very dry, dehydrated skin should use this mask (or a very emollient moisturizer) once per day, morning or evening, until dryness has improved.

What is the difference between Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask and Paula's moisturizers for normal to very dry skin? Couldn't I just use Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer as a moisturizing mask?

Skin Recovery Mask has a thicker, creamier texture than Paula's Choice nighttime moisturizers. Since it is meant to be used as a mask (occasionally being left on the skin overnight if the customer prefers or their skin needs this), it has a more slippery, emollient feel than most moisturizers.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/21/2014 2:18:08 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.