Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Super Kit

Be done with dry skin. The super kit of Skin Recovery products work together to kick dry, irritated skin to the curb.
Item #: 455
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • 7 products: Skin Recovery Cleanser, Skin Recovery Toner, 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant, Skin Recovery Antioxidant Serum, Skin Recovery Lotion SPF 30, Skin Recovery Moisturizer, Skin Recovery Mask

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Super Kit

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

93 out of 100
(Based on 67 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3
  1. Jessica
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for me...
    • I have been using this for about 2 months and the only change I noticed is the breakouts it caused. After reading all the great reviews I was hoping it would work, I guess it just isn't for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you experienced blemishes with the products. You generally do want to avoid heavier emollient products such as the Skin Recovery line as they do contain more plant oils that can lead to blemishes in those prone to clogged pores and blemishes. If you contact us we can discuss your skin type and suggest which other products to try instead. In the meantime we will credit you for this routine of products.

  2. Tierney
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Ten years younger!!!
    • I have been using Paula's Choice Skin Recovery System for two or three years now. In the past week the grocery store the cashier said he was supposed to card everyone who looked under 40 and tried to buy alcohol, so he carded me, then he said he had me pegged at 34! Today the optometrist said she thought I was 34 and too young for progressive lenses! And today I found out that the guy I've been seeing for almost four months didn't know how old I am; however, when someone asked him how old I was, he guessed I was in my late 30's. I am actually 44! I am amazed at this skin care line! I have had such great results with the Skin Recovery at such an amazing price! The kit lasts me about three months, but at three months not everything needs to be replenished. I have found that the daytime moisturizer with spf 15 does not moisturize my skin enough, so I use the Intensive Moisturizing Cream in the daytime as well. The Hydrating Mask is AMAZING!!! The Super-Antioxidant Serum really is super! Everything works together in harmony! I can't do without any of them. Thank you Paula!

  3. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this product
    • I will never spend another dollar on department store skin care. I've been using the Skin Recovery System for a month now and just after a week I noticed a difference in complexion, my skin looks and feels younger. My make up also behaves better being worn on top of this outstanding product. I also wanted to speak a little about the customer service. When I received my product in the mail I was missing a couple items from the set, I called on a Friday afternoon and customer service was the most helpful and apologetic and sent my missing items out immediately. I received them by Tuesday. Outstanding customer service...thank you.

  4. Angela
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    very impressed
    • I am very impressed with this complete system. Usually I don't by a whole system for my face care but in the past decade my face has taken on signs of stress and age. Everything I tried, from mid range to expensive, made my face breakout, become irritated, or tried it out. I finally tried the Skin Recovery System and after a few days my skin is not flaky or dry and the redness and irritation is going away. I will continue to use this system and recommend it for fair complected folks with dry and sensitive skin

  5. Wendy
    Reviewed on Monday, October 10, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Thank you
    • Normally I don't bother leaving reviews about products, but I am SO happy with my skin since using the Skin Recovery system that I want to recommend this. No more dry, flaky spots on and beside my nose, no more redness and dry-wrinkles... my skin is soft and smooth every day and night. So glad I invested in proper skincare! Thank you Paula Begoun :)

  6. Rachael
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So Happy with Paula's Choice
    • I have been using the skin are line for month now and just received mascara, foundation and lipstick today. The quality and value for the price is unsurpassed, and I have tried them all, from High End to drug store brands. Thank you thank you!

  7. Jen
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW!!!!!
    • I've been using the products for about 2 weeks now, I couldn't be happier! Before using Paula's, I didn't expect much because compared to the other skincare products, the prices are too reasonable. HOWEVER, OMG! now I recommend Paula's Choice products to all my friends and my family. THANK YOU PAULA's CHOICE! I love your stuff! Keep them coming!

  8. April
    Reviewed on Monday, October 11, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    amazing
    • This is the ONLY product set that has EVER made my dry skin soft, subtle, clear and gorgeous! I sound like an infomercial, but I swear I am a real person! I have never had BAD skin-just dry and dull looking. I cannot believe how much better it looks in one week!

  9. Cindy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 08, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally found the right products!
    • I have been using the samples for about week now and ordered the entire kit today. My skin looks and feels wonderful. An associate asked me today what I was using on my skin and said my foundation looked very natural..it does because I am not wearing any for the first time in a long while. By the way, fancy packaging only adds to the product's price point, so keep everything just the way it is for us Paula. A pretty package isn't what makes my skin look great. Thank you!

  10. Renee
    Reviewed on Monday, April 26, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love!!
    • I love all these products! Finally, I have found a system that keeps my skin smooth, hydrated and clean. My search is over. And thanks for keeping these products affordable for everyone.

  11. patricia t.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 08, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    awesome products
    • I have spent $1,500 on skin care in the last 6 months and found nothing that makes my dry, dull, flaky skin look and feel good. I ordered the samples and have been using them for 4 days and everyone I know including my husband has commented on how great my skin looks. This is the first time in years that I can apply make-up without it looking dull and flaky. Love, love, love these products. You really need to promote these products more so that others can have the benefit of this wonderful skin care line.

  12. Tina
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 07, 2010
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Fantastic
    • I have been using my skin care products for a few weeks now and I am very satisfied with the results. My skin feels great and for the first time I am not suffering with dry skin during the winter.

  13. Pauline
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Stuff!
    • I've used individual Paula's Choice products for the past 12 years, but three months ago decided to buy the whole kit at once and actually use them. Amazing! I haven't gone out of my house without foundation on in years, but now I just use blush and powder. My skin looks and feels better than it ever has!

  14. Bonnie B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 31, 2009
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Harsh winter weather not a problem any more.
    • I've used Paula's books for reference for at least 15 years. I've always had sensitive skin and if I change my skin care routine I can only change one product at a time otherwise I will get major redness/burning.I decided to give Paula's Choice a try because I've always had good luck with her picks and the prices seemed reasonable. I'm very happy with the results. I live in Northern Michigan where we have harsh cold, wind, and dry conditions for at least 4 months of the year. I had found one other set of products that stopped the cracking, flaking and severe dry skin. Those products however cost 3X as much and were not nearly as effective as as the Paula's Choice products.For example, I went swimming for about an hour in a pool and hot tub where I dipped under completely several times. Afterwards I took a shower but had no moisturizer with me and then went outside where temperatures were in the teens. I had no tight feeling to my skin, no cracking. My face remained moist and I'm sure it is because of the products I have been using.I can't say enough good about these products and am recommending them to all of my friends and relatives, especially those who live in harsh climates.

  15. Jaime
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 20, 2009
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Kit!!!
    • I recently started using Tazorac and my skin really dried up. This WHOLE kit is awesome and has helped tons. No irritation and I am still able to use my Taz!!!

  16. Ann G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My skin feels smoother!
    • Hi, Just wanted to let you know I love your skin care products! I was having trouble with the night and day creams I was using because my skin was not improving and if I put cream near my eyes my eyes burned. I am using all of your skin care line for normal to dry skin (skin recovery) and my skin feels smoother, more even to the touch, and my makeup goes on well and looks better! Amazing! I am sold. Thanks so much. I will continue to try out new products from your line.

  17. Liz
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 23, 2009
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this system!
    • I have been using the Skin Recovery Kit for awhile now, and it's made a big difference in my dry, sensitive skin. I no longer HAVE to wear makeup. People say I have beautiful skin, even photographed without makeup on. Your fragrance-free products really are non-irritating. I love the simple, basic packaging as well.

« Prev Page of 3
Products in the Skin Recovery Super Kit Include:

Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
A rich, soothing cleanser for very dry, sensitive skin that rinses completely without leaving any residue.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
Discover silky-smooth, radiant skin with this sophisticated blend of skin-fortifying ingredients.

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
This lightweight gel increases skin cell turnover rate, revealing a smooth, firm and radiant appearance.

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
This hydrating combination of potent bioactive ingredients (including retinol) forms a breathable barrier to protect and revitalize skin.

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
This daytime moisturizer with mineral sunscreen provides broad-spectrum protection. Brilliantly restores and maintains healthy, radiant skin.

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
Restore vital moisture to very dry skin with this exceptionally elegant, rich cream that provides soothing protection and reduces free-radical damage.

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask:
Normal to Very Dry Skin
Drench skin in hydration with this intensive, fast-acting mask. Instantly restores the look of radiance to dry skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery SOFTENING CREAM Cleanser

Cutis, March 2005, pages 17-21; March 2004, pages 183–187; and December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, 2004; 17 Supplemental 1, pages 26-34; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery ENRICHED CALMING Toner

FEBS Letters, December 2009, Epbulication; Dermato-Endocrinology, March 2009, pages 72–76; International Journal of Molecular Medicine, August 2008, pages 229–236; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Archives of Pharmacal Research, December 2002, pages 747–758; Toxicology Letters, December 2003, pages 65–73Skin Research and Technology, November 2001, pages 227–237; and Contact Dermatitis, November 1998, pages 231–239; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Sources to support the claims made for SKIN PERFECTING 8% AHA Gel EXfoliant

Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology and Leprolology, January-February 2010, pages 20-26; Talanta, December 2009, pages 924-934; Toxicology Mechanisms and Methods, September 2009, pages 447–460; International Journal for Vitamin and Nutrition Research, May 2009, pages 152–165; Journal of Medicinal Food, April 2009, pages 429-434; Archives of Dermatological Research, August 2009, pages 487–495; Cell Biology and Toxicology, March 2009, Epublication; Molecules, January 2009, pages 540–554; Archives of Physiology and Biochemistry, April 2008, pages 127–149; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314-321; General Physiology and Biophysics, June 2007, pages 97-103; Archives of Dermatology, May 2007, pages 606-612; International Journal of Toxicology, Volume 24, supplement 2, 2005, pages 51-111; Experimental Dermatology, September 2005, pages 684-691; International Journal of Immunopathology and Pharmacology, July-September 2005, pages 497-502; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 799-804; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156-1162; Cosmetic Dermatology, supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1-20; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, November-December 2004, pages 298-303; BMC Dermatology, September 2004, page 13; and International Journal of Dermatology, August 2004, pages 604-607.

SOurces to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30

Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology, and Leprology, March-April 2007, pages 80–85; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of Dermatological Science, September 2006, pages 159–169; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, January 2002, pages 117–125; and Clinical Experimental Dermatology, October 2001, pages 573–577.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery REPLENISHING Moisturizer

British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Toxicology in Vitro, August–October 2001, pages 357–362; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, April 1995, pages 484–488; and Journal of Molecular Medicine, January 1995, pages 7–17.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: phospholipid, borage seed oil, Aloe barbadensis, ceramide 2, bisabolol, vitamin E, zinc oxide, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, coenzyme Q10, licorice extract, ascorbyl palmitate, macadamia nut oil, tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, glycerin, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, superoxide dismutase, retinol, Glycine soja sterols, sodium PCA, grape seed extract, tocopherol, green tea, niacinamide, Arctostaphylos uva ursi leaf, palmitoyl oligopeptide, cocamidopropyl betaine, glycolic acid, evening primrose oil, hydrogenated lecithin, tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, soy oil, vitamin C, beta-glucan, ubiquinone, sodium hyaluronate, tocotrienols, Avena sativa, olive oil/olive fruit oil, soya sterol, titanium dioxide, cucumber extract, curcumin, emollient, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, apricot kernel oil, allantoin, chamomile, Rubus idaeus, caprylic/capric triglyceride, peptides

Product Ingredients:

Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser:
Water, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate (very mild cleansing agent), Hydrogenated Polydecene (emollient), Acrylates Copolymer (suspending agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (plant oil/emollient), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Polysorbate-80 (emulsifier), Cocamidopropyl Betaine (lather agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum) (emollient), Beta-Glucan (skin-conditioning agent), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (thickener), Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol (slip agents), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Laureth-4 (surfactant), Sorbic Acid, Chlorphenesin (all preservatives), Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster).

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner:
Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Glycereth-26 (glycerin- and glycol-based water-binding agent), Dimethiconol (silicone slip agent), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil (non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Hydrogenated Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Niacinamide (vitamin B3/cell-communicating ingredient), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (emollient), Linoleamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate (stabilizer), Laureth-4, Laureth-23 (emulsifiers), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, and Sorbic Acid (preservatives).

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant:
Water, Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (chamomile/soothing agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Propylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol (slip agents/penetration enhancers), Hydroxyethylcellulose, Polyquaternium-10 (thickeners), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben (preservatives).

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (plant oil/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Retinol (antioxidant/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Astaxanthin (Haematococcus Pluvialis) Extract, Tocotrienols (antioxidants), Adenosine(cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahydromethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrobisdemethoydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane (curcumin-derived antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidants/anti-irritants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Arctostaphylos Uva-Ursi Leaf Extract (non-volatile plant extract), Stearyl Methicone (silicone skin-conditioning agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Seed Oil, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil (plant oils/antioxidants), SD-Alcohol 40 (solvent).

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30:
Titanium Dioxide 3.85%, Zinc Oxide 3.12% (mineral sunscreens). Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Isononyl Isononanoate (skin conditioning agent), Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (non-fragrant emollient plant oil), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (emollient thickeners), Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol (slip agents), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickening agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols (antioxidant fatty acid), VP/Eicosene Copolymer (film-forming agent), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10/antioxidant), Ceramide 2, Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredients), Allantoin, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), PEG-10 Dimethicone (silicone thickener), ), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredient), Tribehenin (skin conditioning agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Polysorbate-20 (emulsifier), Glycerin (skin-identical/repairing ingredient), PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol (skin conditioning agent), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Methicone (silicone slip agent), Cucumis Sativa (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Alumina, Aluminum Stearate (thickening/opacifying agents), Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Xanthan Gum (thickeners), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer:
Water, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/cell-communicating ingredient), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Cyclohexasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-7 (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Tocopheryl Linoleate, Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant/vitamin E), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Panthenol (soothing agent), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant/soothing agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate (antioxidant), Saccharide Isomerate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate (skin-conditioning agents), Hydroxypropyl Guar (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Dimethicone, Simethicone (silicone slip agents), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose (thickener), Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Citrate, Triethanolamine (pH adjusters), Trisodium EDTA (chelating agent), Batyl Alcohol (stabilizer), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask
Water, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Propylene Glycol Laurate (emollient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient thickener), Ethyl Macadamiate (macadamia nut oil/emollient), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/water-binding agent), Glyceryl Stearate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate (emollients/thickeners), Cyclohexasiloxane (silicone/water-binding agent), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (all non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterol (antioxidant fatty acid), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidants), Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredient)s, Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Propylene Glycol Isostearate (emulsifier), Carbomer (thickener), Ethylcellulose (film-forming agent), Aminomethyl Propanol (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser:
DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Apply a small amount of cleanser to your face and eye area with vigorous yet gentle circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup. Follow with the appropriate Paula’s Choice toner to give your skin a generous amount of potent antioxidants and skin-renewing ingredients. Next, apply your Paula's Choice exfoliant, serum and/or moisturizer.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner:
DIRECTIONS: Use morning and evening. Shake well. After cleansing, apply to a cotton pad and gently stroke over face and neck. Do not rinse. Follow with your Paula’s Choice exfoliant, moisturizer, and/or treatment product. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant:
DIRECTIONS: Apply a dime-sized amount to clean skin. Avoid direct contact with the eyes and eyelids. First-time users may experience a slight stinging sensation, which is normal. To avoid irritation, product should be used just once a day or once every other day for the first few weeks. After prolonged use (4–6 weeks), it can be applied twice per day. If redness, dryness, or irritation occurs, reduce frequency of application or discontinue use.

Sunburn Alert: This product contains an alpha hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and particularly the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen, wear protective clothing, and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterwards.

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
DIRECTIONS: Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum can be used once or twice daily, as desired. It functions beautifully as a foundation primer. After cleansing, toning, and exfoliating, smooth a few drops onto face, neck, and eye area before moisturizing (or use alone). For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30:
DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure as the last step of your morning skincare routine. Use a water-resistant sunscreen is swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Sun Protection Measures: Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early signs of skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with broad spectrum SPF 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m.–2 p.m.; wear long sleeve shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses. Children under 6 months: ask a doctor.

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer:
DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask:
DIRECTIONS: Use on clean skin. Apply a generous layer over the face and neck. Leave on for at least 20 minutes or, if needed, overnight. Rinse with tepid to warm water. Follow with the Paula’s Choice products appropriate for your skin type and concerns. Perfect as an overnight treatment for dry skin around the eyes.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser:

Do I still need to use an eye or face makeup remover?

It depends on how much eye or face makeup you are using or if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or other hard-to-remove makeup. Otherwise, this cleanser effectively removes most types of makeup. If you feel you need an a separate makeup remover, Paula's Choice Gentle Touch Makeup Remover is ideal.

How does Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser differ from the other Paula's Choice Cleansers-how do I know which one is best for me?

Paula's Choice Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser is slightly more emollient than Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser for Normal to Dry Skin, which makes it preferred for someone with dry to very dry skin. It is also more emollient than Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser, though both the Resist and Skin Recovery Cleanser are great for dry skin of any age.

I have normal to dry skin on my cheeks but my T-zone is oily - would Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser work for me?

While it is an option, your best bet would be to try Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleansers for Normal to Dry Skin first. If you prefer a gel cleanser, consider Hydralight One Step Cleanser for Normal to Oily/Combination Skin.

I have normal to dry skin that gets noticeably drier in the winter - would Skin Recovery Softening Cream Cleanser be a good seasonal choice?

Yes! This would be a very good choice for normal to dry skin during the winter months.

Will this cleanser make me break out?

This cleanser is extremely unlikely to cause blemishes. However, normal to oily and blemish-prone skins will likely find this cleanser too emollient for their skin type.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner:

What do toners "tone"? I thought Paula didn't recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you've removed all your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and provide an extra dose of antioxidants and repairing ingredients.

What are the main differences between the five Paula's Choice toners?

Every Paula's Choice toner repairs skin, provides antioxidants, delivers anti-aging ingredients, and helps remove last traces of makeup. They do not contain alcohol, fragrance, or unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. Below you'll find a brief description for each distinct toner.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains a broad range of ingredients that aid skin's barrier repair process so those with normal to dry skin will receive even more benefit from their Paula's Choice moisturizer and/or treatment product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage, redness, or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a rich, milky liquid texture and contains more plant oils and other emollients for intense hydration. Excellent for rosacea!

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent to help normalize skin and reduce signs of extreme combination skin (oily and dry areas). Its cell-communicating ingredients help balance skin and reduce enlarged pores.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant:

What's the difference between AHA and BHA exfoliants? Do I need both?

When properly formulated, both AHAs and BHA are brilliant options for exfoliating the surface of skin. Both AHA and BHA work to reduce wrinkles, stimulate collagen, and firm skin but each has its special qualities you'll want to consider when deciding which one to use:

  • AHAs are preferred for sun-damaged and dry skin because they exfoliate on the surface of skin and have the added benefit of also improving moisture content.
  • BHA is preferred for oily, acne-prone skin and for treating blackheads and white bumps because BHA can get through the oil that's clogging your pores, normalizing the lining of the misshapen pore that contributes to acne.
  • BHA has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial action. Those are two more reasons to use a BHA exfoliant if you have acne or sensitive, reddened skin.
  • BHA is preferred for those struggling with rosacea. Not everyone with rosacea can tolerate an exfoliant, but it is wise to experiment with a BHA product to see how your rosacea responds.

If your skin is sun-damaged and you're also struggling with acne or clogged pores, add a BHA product to your routine.

If you'd like to use an AHA and BHA at the same time, that is an option, though not really necessary. Some people find they work well when they're applied at the same time, but if you want to give this a try it is best to apply them separately, one during the day and one in the evening.

How do I use an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

  • You can apply an AHA or BHA product once or twice a day.
  • You can also apply either of these around the eye area but not on the eyelid or directly under the eye.
  • Apply the AHA or BHA product after your face is cleansed and after your toner has dried.
  • Once the AHA or BHA has been absorbed, you can apply any other product in your routine, such as moisturizer, serum, eye cream, sunscreen, and/or foundation.
  • If you're using a topical prescription product such as Renova, other retinoids, or any of the topical prescription products for rosacea, apply the BHA or AHA first.

Your AHA (glycolic acid) products have a higher percentage than your BHA (salicylic acid) products. Does this mean AHA is a stronger exfoliant?

AHA products are most effective at a 5% to 10% concentration and BHA at 1% to 2% concentration. Think about it like making bread, the amount of yeast you need is tiny in comparison to the amount of flour you use but equally important to get the results you want. The percentage of effectiveness varies depending on the ingredient. Rest assured that the BHA products are not any less effective due to lower concentrations of the exfoliant.

Can the AHA and/or BHA products be used during pregnancy or while lactating?

Although topical exfoliants should not pose a problem for pregnant woman, we do recommend asking your doctor before using any product you are concerned about.

Can I alternate using an AHA and BHA exfoliant? Is this even necessary?

You can alternate using an AHA and BHA exfoliant if desired, but it isn't necessary. Both work to exfoliate skin, improving texture and tone. Ideally, consider an AHA if breakouts and blackheads are not a concern but visible sun damage is. Choose BHA if you're concerned with signs of aging and are struggling with breakouts, blackheads, and white bumps. If you opt to use both, choose one to apply in the morning and one to apply at night. If you're only using an exfoliant once daily, alternate use between the AHA and BHA product.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:

Which Paula’s Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serum and each provides multiple anti-aging benefits, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula’s Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here’s how they break down:

  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin. The Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Serum contains the highest amount of retinol.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate is best for normal to oily or combination or breakout-prone skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is the only Paula’s Choice serum that does not contain retinol. Therefore, it’s the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient.

I use a prescription product with tretinoin (i.e. Retina-A, Renova, Tazorac). Since Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate Serum contain retinol, is it OK to combine them?

We are not aware of any contraindications surrounding the use of tretinoin and retinol and believe this combination is beneficial to skin. Because this question concerns a prescription drug, we recommend consulting your physician and following his or her advice.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided and follow those guidelines. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30:

Should I reapply Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than two hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied. You may also touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15.

How is Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 different from Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, they do so using completely different active ingredients. Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 contains mineral actives (titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) while Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 contains synthetic active ingredients such as avobenzone. Because of this, Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is preferred for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin. The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30 is a more sophisticated formula designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is a very good daytime moisturizer for those seeking a simpler routine that covers the basics.

How is Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 different from Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 offers a greater amount of sun protection. The Resist formula contains titanium dioxide as its active ingredient while Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion contains a blend of titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. Both formulas contain antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging, but each has its own blend. Texture-wise, these two daytime moisturizers with sunscreen are quite similar. Both provide hydration and a silky, radiant finish those with normal to dry skin will appreciate best. Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 leaves less of a sheen on skin when compared to Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30.

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer:

My skin is dry. Which moisturizer do you recommend?

Several Paula's Choice moisturizers would work well for you. Choosing the perfect moisturizer has a lot to do with personal preference and trying a product to determine which one works best on your skin. A good place to start, especially if signs of aging are a concern, is with our Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer. If you want a richer texture, try our Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream or Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer. It is also helpful to use our Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum in combination with (on top of or underneath) any moisturizer you apply. You may also wish to treat your dry skin to frequent applications of our Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask.

I have very dry skin. Which moisturizer should I use?

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is designed for dry to very dry skin. For maximum benefits, apply Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner before every application of Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer.

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask:

I thought Paula didn't like masks of any kind. Did she change her mind?

It is true that Paula is not a big fan of most masks but mostly because so many contain irritating ingredients or are poorly formulated. Paula decided to formulate a superior moisturizing mask that not only softens the skin but also soothes and boosts skin's moisture reserves. The emollients, repairing ingredients, anti-irritants, and antioxidants are an essential element of keeping normal to very dry skin healthy and radiant, not to mention younger.

For best results, how often do I need to use Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask?

Skin Recovery Mask can be used as often as needed. How often you use it depends on your skin type and personal preference. Those with normal skin can use this mask once per week, morning or evening, after cleansing. Those with dry skin will enjoy using this mask more frequently, preferably 2–3 times per week, with one of those times being enjoyed as an overnight treatment. Someone with very dry, dehydrated skin should use this mask (or a very emollient moisturizer) once per day, morning or evening, until dryness has improved.

What is the difference between Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask and Paula's moisturizers for normal to very dry skin? Couldn't I just use Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer as a moisturizing mask?

Skin Recovery Mask has a thicker, creamier texture than Paula's Choice nighttime moisturizers. Since it is meant to be used as a mask (occasionally being left on the skin overnight if the customer prefers or their skin needs this), it has a more slippery, emollient feel than most moisturizers.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.344 10/22/2014 9:01:04 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.