Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Bye, bye dry. Hello cushiony layer of moisture that protects your skin from wrinkles and brown spots. Now that’s a welcome change.
Item #: 162
  • Shields skin from the #1 cause of signs of aging

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 131 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Brenda W
    Reviewed on Friday, January 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Moisture Boost is Great
    • I used the moisture boost system this week and i love it. Every product works great. Brenda W.

  2. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Daytime Moisturizer for Winter Skin
    • This is a great daytime moisturizer to wear underneath my (Paula's Choice) foundation. I do have to make sure that I rub it in quite well, otherwise I notice that it can glob up around my eyebrows, nose, and jaw area, but this is emollient enough to hydrate my dry, flaky skin during the day without feeling heavy or adding to my shiny T-zone after a full day of work.

  3. KATIE K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Figured out cold weather solution for skin!
    • I love this for fall winter, and it is a staple. I also switched to the Moisture Boost Cleanser but kept the Skin Balancing Toner. Wow is all I have to say. This combo works so darn well on my skin! During the day, I wear it over the C15 and Resist Ultra Light serum. It took some trial and error, but I found the perfect combination of products! Love Paula's Choice.

  4. Cristina C
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best of the best, I have never found anything like it.
    • I'm writing this review in the hopes that Paula NEVER discontinues this. I have rosacea and this product is one of the holy grails that helped me forgo makeup for good. I always thought that I would never be able to use chemical sunscreens because they always seemed to flare my rosacea, but Paula's Skin Recovery daily SPF moisturizer was just too heavy and of course gives the inevitable slight white cast. This lotion does neither and looks wonderful on. I've NEVER found anything that comes close

  5. Jan
    Reviewed on Monday, October 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great product
    • After years, no, decades of searching for a product that will moisturize and not cause breakouts, I am now an avid fan of Paula's Choice. This is a wonderful product and I can finally stop searching for something that works for me.

  6. Cora S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must for your dry skin!
    • I love this product! When I have a very dry skin, and live in Scandinavia, a thick moisturizing daycream are very necessary for my type of skin. The cream is thick in texture but easy to spread on the skin and withdraws quickly into the skin. My experience with thick creams is that they are often difficult to spread and become too thick, and shiny under makeup, but not this one. I have a light golden brown color, but the cream is not white on my skin. Thanks!

  7. aenlow
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Kind of burns
    • I gave this three stars because it really burns on my face, especially around my eye area, but I also think that's due to my particular reaction. I think I'm probably sensitive to one of the ingredients. I really like the moisturizer/sunscreen from the RESIST line, though.

  8. Karen M
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    A bit drying
    • I received a sample and on first try found it too drying and pasty. I'm on my second tube of RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 which works for my normal skin type. I will continue with this product.

  9. Kristen F
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Bad for my combo skin
    • This was a bad product for my acne-prone combination skin. I wanted more moisture than the Skin Balancing lotion, and the description for this product indicates that it is appropriate for combination skin that is prone to breakouts, but iafter a few days I found that it caused acne, particularly on my drier spots where I don't ordinarily break out. Also, I did not like the texture--it didn't absorb well and felt more like a 1970s drugstore sunscreen than a modern skin care product.

  10. WILLA
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Thick
    • I ordered three packets of mositurizer with SPF, two packets had only about 1/4 t. which only covered half my face. I found this moisturizer too thick, didn't glide on my face as I'd hoped. I've been using Netrogena oil free moisturizer SPF which Paula gives a thumbs down rating, I like it because it glides on my face very nicely, however since I use Paula's products I am trying to find a suitable moisturizer with SPF with Paula.

  11. POPPY C.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great moisturizer
    • I have used this product for years, and while it is a tiny bit thick for slightly oily skin like mine, it does absorb quickly and leaves a soft and smooth finish. I have acne-prone skin but this has never caused breakouts for me. I use the BHA gel every morning then top with this and it's the perfect combination. Love Paula's stuff, so glad I discovered her years ago. I'm sure my skin is 10 times better for it!

  12. ROBERTA s.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    second try
    • I had bought this a couple years ago and it was like putting on paste. I have dry skin and this should have absorbed nicely. I recently purchased this again hoping the ingredients had changed a bit. Again, just like paste. every other purchase I make from Paula's is excellent.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, May 10, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry your experience wasn't what you had hoped! We would recommend contacting our Customer Care Department via phone or email. They will be happy to discuss your routine and the possible reasons for your experience. They can assist with a credit or exchange, too!
    —Admin
  13. AMANDA D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    It does the job
    • I've been using this moisturizer for about 6 months. It's a good value- still on the same tube. It does what it claims- provides moisture and sun protection, and also doesn't break out my blemish-prone skin. However I feel like it could be better. Maybe it's just on me, but it makes my skin look super shiny and almost plastic-like, but not in a good way. Even underneath foundation and loads of powder, it still comes through. I would have rated this product 5 stars if it wasn't for this flaw.

  14. d.r
    Reviewed on Monday, April 15, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Perfect winter susnscreen
    • I've been using this for over a month. I have combo acne prone skin that can get both very oily/dry. So far this has not caused any breakouts and has done an excellent job of hydrating the dry parts, while not overly exasperating the oily parts. This does take a bit to soak in for me, but once it does, it leaves a nice dewy finish. Perfect for winter, but I suspect the 'Skin Balancing SPF 30' will be better for the the humid summer, when my skin is extra oily. I'm going to give that a try too!

  15. Betsie
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Mositurizer!
    • I have dry to very dry skin. This is the best daytime moisturizer I have ever tried (and I"ve tried several). It looks great under makeup and alone. Love the higher spf! It does go on more like a sunscreen. Kind of white and thick. And it smells a little sun screeny, even my husband notices. However, it only takes 2 minutes max to soak into my skin. And it keeps it hydrated and protected. And no problems applying makeup after 2 minutes. Love it!

  16. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for dry skin that breaks out!
    • I have dry skin that breakouts. When the SR spf gave me breakouts, customer service sent me this. They are so helpful when you problem and will find you something that does work. This is creamy and leaves your skin very soft and hydrated all day. This is great for older skin that still breaks out. It is quite gentle and caused no irritation. It feels like I am wearing lovely cream, not a ss. It is not sticky or pasty. Goes on easily and wears well under mu and has 30 SPF. On 2nd tube.

  17. Varvara S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    well done
    • Very good formula, not too thick, not too watery. Works great for acne prone, combination, dry skin.

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    for dry skin
    • This moisturizer wasn't for me, but it might work for someone with drier skin. I've been searching for a daytime moisturizer for a long time and was really hoping this would be it, but it's too rich and feels and smells very much like "sunscreen". I had hoped for something that would sink into the skin more. I actually consulted with the Paula's Choice reps prior to ordering this but it feels too heavy for me. It only works if I wear a matte foundation over it. too shiny otherwise.

  19. ANETA D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful
    • This is my favorite PC sunscreen. It goes on quite thick and opaque initially, but if you give it a few seconds it gets absorbed nicely and leaves the skin hydrated and protected, but not greasy or shiny. It works well under all kinds of make-up. I have tried it with liquid foundations or just powders and never had any issues. I wish it came in a larger tube, so I could use it on my neck, chest and arms daily. At $20.95 for 2 oz it's too expensive to do it -I would use it up within about 10 days

  20. ELIZABETH F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It works on my very sensitive skin!
    • I am really surprised that I like this so much since normally chemical sunscreens give me a rash and make my eyes burn. However, after using samples for a whole week, this product gives me almost no irritation, which is a god send since my former favorite was discontinued, and my skin peels from zinc and breaks out from high titanium dioxide. This moisturizer also works wonderfully like a primer under both my Bobbi Brown Mineral makeup and Oil Free Tinted moisturizer. Definitely a win for me!

  21. JAR
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    good spf but irritates my skin a little
    • i decided on this moisturizer instead of the skin recovery moisturizer due to the SPF level. i definitely cannot use it around my eyes. other than that, it has good coverage, but i will probably get the skin recovery moisturizer next go around so that i don't have that irritation on my skin.

  22. Lewis
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this sunscreen! :D
    • I love this sunscreen very much! Although I have slightly oily skin, it doesn't make me break out nor worsen my Seborrheic Dermatitis. Also its antioxidant-rich formula makes my skin better. :D I wonder it is suitable for someone with silghtly oily skin in summer.

  23. Pam D
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this
    • I love this moisturizer. It feels great going on and is not sticky or greasy.

  24. kathy k
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    finally found my miracle spf moisturizer!
    • I was using a spf 30 moisturizer from a high end brand that was $75 for 1 oz. It provided great sun protection however was not moisturizing my dry skin enough. After much experimenting with other PC samples Im beyond thrilled with this moisture boost spf moisturizer! It provides excellent sun protection, no white cast and is giving me relief to my dry skin condition plus its a fraction of the cost! Finally found an amazing daytime moisturizer, all thanks to PC phenomenal customer service!

  25. MM
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • This product is great! I have had no problems with it be greasy or too heavy on my skin(skin is on the dry side). It absorbs fairly quickly compared with the resist SPF 25 (which I also loved, but found it to be to heavy for my skin, and takes longer to obsorb it seemed). I will continue to purchase this product. I am glad I gave it a shot. I usually stick with the resist line, and never thought to mix it up, but I 'm glad I did. The moisture boost cream is great too!

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is an amazingly light yet substantially moisturizing daytime product that provides broad-spectrum sun protection with stabilized avobenzone to shield skin from wrinkles. It glides on weightlessly, providing a cushiony layer of moisture that leaves your skin satin-smooth and perfectly prepped for makeup. A blend of potent antioxidants boosts your skin's defenses and helps protect it from collagen depletion.

This daytime moisturizer with sunscreen is safe for use around your eyes and is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost SPF 30 is formulated for anyone with normal to dry skin (even if it's prone to breaking out). Its lightweight, creamy texture also makes it a great option for those with combination skin with stubborn dry areas.

Expiration Date 8/2016

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12;Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health, Volume 72, pages 796–806; Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of Radiation Research, December 2004, pages 491–495; British Journal of Dermatology, October 2003, page 681; and Journal of Dermatological Science, volume 31, 2003, pages 193–201; and Journal of Investigative Dermatology, November 2003, pages 1,163­1,167; and January 2002, pages 117–125.

Key Ingredients: vitamin C, vitamin E, aloe extract, avobenzone, tocopheryl acetate, tocopherol, retinyl palmitate, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, vitamin A

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Homosalate 4%; Octisalate 4%; Oxybenzone 3%; Avobenzone 3%; Octocrylene 2%. Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), VP/Eicosene Copolymer (film-forming/suspending agent), Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate (emulsifier), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Picea Abies (Spruce) Wood Extract (antioxidant), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (emollient), Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol (emollient thickeners), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Titanium Dioxide (opacifying agent), Bentonite (absorbent thickener), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Polyacrylate (film-forming agent), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied.

How is Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 different from Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection and have the same SPF rating, they do so using completely different active ingredients. Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 contains mineral actives (titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) while Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 contains synthetic active ingredients such as avobenzone. Because of this, Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is preferred for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin.

The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is designed to be used with our Moisture Boost Kit for those seeking a simpler skincare routine.

The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is designed to be used with our Moisture Boost System for those seeking a less complicated skincare routine.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.394 5/28/2015 7:06:47 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+