Items you may also like

Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Out, out red spots. Wrinkles, that goes for you, too. This silky anti aging moisturizer is just the right texture to hydrate without causing breakouts.
Item #: 769
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Improves skin's tone and texture

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 279 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 12 Next »
  1. Alotta Pitts
    Reviewed on Friday, April 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I finally want to use a moisturizer on my face.
    • Like most people with oily/acne skin, I have never wanted to use a moisturizer on my face. Yuck, am I right? But I decided on this as a sampler a couple of months ago since I am now a NaNa. Acne and hyperplasia with a side of wrinkles? Please, can't I get a break somewhere? Here it is. This stuff blew me away. I look forward to putting this product on. Crossing my fingers of the BHA 9 and Retinol for the hyperplasia.

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Overrated
    • This product does feel nice when you put it on your skin. It leaves a matte finish, not too sticky or greasy feeling. However, this product is a mess if you try to wear it under makeup. It pills up and separates and makes it impossible to wear any form of makeup that applies to the face. Because it does not work well under makeup, I have started wearing at nighttime but I do not feel like it is moisturizing enough or has much skin replenishing properties that I would like for nighttime.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 18, 2014

    Thanks for sharing your experience! We're sorry you didn't find the RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator a fit. Your experience with makeup incompatibility isn't a common one, and we invite you to contact us sfor assistance with a refund or exchange. You may have better luck with another moisturizer in our line, or one of the many options recommended in Beautypedia.

    —Admin
  3. Meri G.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another Wonderful Product from PC
    • I have been using this product for probably longer than 2 years. I love it... it is my go to moisturizer. I use it at night along with other products and I use it during the day under my makeup and sun screen. It really does help with my breakouts and the redness from past breakouts. Wonderfully moisturizing but does not cause my skin to break out more. I have combination areas - classic oily T zone and drier cheeks etc. , this works beautifully! I will continue to use it for many years!

  4. Lidia P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    best for oily skin, not for combo skin
    • I have combination skin with hormonal acne and found this to not be moisturizing enough for my skin. Although it did not work for me, this should work incredibly well for those with really oily skin as the texture is very light and refreshing. I'm now using the moisture boot moisturizer at night instead and my combination skin loves it!

  5. Jennifer K
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    unfortunately not for me :(
    • A rare Paula's Choice product that just doesn't seem to work for me. My skin is fairly sensitive and I think unfortunately something in this is irritating it. Definitely try a sample first if you have sensitive or irritation-prone skin.

  6. Cynthia M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Head over heels for this!!
    • The Skin Clear Hydrator, in combination with other products from the RESIST line, has tremendously helped to clear my skin from acne. Simply put... it is a-m-a-z-i-n-g!! I've tried other brands in the past, but nothing compares to the results I've obtained ever since I started with PC. I've found what truly works for me & I couldn't be happier! :D

  7. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Best moisturizer
    • This moisturizer is the only one I have found that does not leave my skin shiny. Works well for my combination skin. Had some problems with the dispenser but they were resolved by Customer Service.

  8. Ionna W
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    soft and beautiful skin
    • I love this! This hydrator leaves my skin so soft! i usually worry because even though i have combo skin i get dry patches around my cheeks but this product keeps my face mousturized without the excess oil a few hours later. definetly recommend this. i use it along with the RESIST light spf moisturizer, love it!

  9. Amanda E.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great
    • Moisturizer is very important, even if you have oily skin. This light moisturizer is perfect for me and leaves me matte all day. Plus I've been using it for a week and no breakouts!

  10. Brett
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best for Combo Skin
    • Ive used both the skin recovery and skin balancing but the Resist is the perfect balance for my combo skin. Very dry cheeks with oil t zone and this gives me just enough moisture without being too heavy or too light.

  11. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for both wringles and breakouts
    • This product is wonderful for those seeking a good anti-aging moisturizer that can help address breakouts as well. I use it morning and night, with the RESIST light SPF moisturizer over it during the day. It absorbs quickly and the texture feels great.

  12. Abigail, L
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    leaning towards
    • I'm 25 so I only have tiny wrinkles but have long struggled with oily and acne prone skin. I recently went though a lot of life changes too so my skin freaked! I started using this product about a month ago after I experienced some dreadful acne after a facial and I had enough with it. So far, my skin appears a lot more radiant with/without makeup. Only downfall is, I feel like its not going to last me very long and my acne has not gone away. However, I am hoping if I stick with it, it'll work!

  13. HILLARY O.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 07, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me, but AMAZING customer service!
    • I use and love several products from the Skin Balancing line, and added this since it is advertised as a solution for both wrinkles and acne. Unfortunately, after three days of use, I developed a patchy, scaly redness on both of my cheeks and started breaking out along my jawline worse than I have in years. I think I may be allergic to something in the formula. When I called to inquire about a return or exchange, I immediately was refunded the entire purchase price. Amazing customer service!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, February 07, 2014

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you, but we're happy we could help get you back on track.  It is true that even irritant-free formulas may not work for everyone for reasons like sensitivity to potent formulas, environmental factors, etc.  Be sure to contact our Customer Care Team with any questions. 

    —Admin
  14. RMG
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Sensitive skin
    • I use this morning and night and love that it never feels greasy and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin or trigger breakouts. I cannot use the Retinol containing products because I find the irritating. I supplement with Moisture Boost during the winter months, but this along with a serum works great for me.

  15. Lindsey J.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Funny smell
    • I received samples with my recent order and was really excited to try this moisturizer out. I love the way it feels on my skin however, it smells to me. I've got a pretty sensitive sense of smell. I'm going to continue to use the rest of my samples and decide from there as to whether I am going to order a full size of it. It would be perfect if it was not for the smell.

  16. Kristy R.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I am in LOVE
    • This is the best moisturizer I've ever used. It's feels like silk when applied and doesn't leave a tacky film on my face. I'm picky when it comes to moisturizers ....this is amazing. I've been using samples and just purchased a full size recently and I'm just really enjoying how great it feels on my skin...no breakouts either, so it's a WIN for me!

  17. S M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Heaven
    • Finally, something to actually moisturize. Don't get me wrong, I am thrilled with many of the products I have purchased and they and much better than the expensive department store stuff I was using before, BUT the moisturizers don't moisturize. All the oils and what not you'd think I would be super soft. This product feels great and I finally do feel soft. Love it!

  18. Courtney S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    In love with this!
    • I absolutely love this product. I have oily, acne prone skin w/ some dry patches. It is amazing for use around my eyes. No burning or stinging at all. I thought I really liked the Skin Balancing Moisturizing Gel but this product definitely beats it for me! I usually only use it at night and I wake up with the smoothest feeling skin. I also like to add some Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum over the top of it. Have not noticed any new breakouts from this either.

  19. Erin S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    An Impressive Moisturizer
    • This is yet another great product from Paula's Choice. I've been using it for around six months now, and it is perfect for my face at night and works well around my eyes too. I've found it to be too heavy for me under makeup (my face was becoming too oily too quickly, and I broke out), so I use a serum in the morning and reserve this for evenings. I still have red marks from previous break outs, so I'm not sure about that claim (at least for me), but it functions wonderfully as a moisturizer.

  20. Jasmine
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    luxurious but great for breakout prone skin
    • Wonderfully luxurious for combo skin prone to breakouts. Moisturizers that do not break me out are always too thin and runny to be emollient enough; but those that are emollient enough make me break out. Every time. This is the perfect texture. In winter, to make a bit more emollient, I add 3 drops of pure argan oil, mix it in my hand, and this is just a wonderful combo for my face. Moisture, hydration, zero oil or breakouts.

  21. TC
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    pretty good
    • Nice texture, odd smell but that dissipates. Packaging seems a bit excessive, for the amount.

  22. Scarlett A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing, perfect for my skin
    • This RESIST I LOVE! I tried the 5% AHA moisturizer, but, strangely, something in it disagreed with my skin. I used the 8% AHA gel for years without any trouble, and all the BHA products work for me, so I'm going to stick with them for my exfoliation. For Moisture, the Clear Skin Hydrator hits the nail on the head! It's light, silky, softening, and incredibly soothing. It's like a breath of fresh air on my skin.

  23. Anna F.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent moisturizer
    • Love this moisturizer. It is light yet very effective. Excellent product for oily/ combo skin.

  24. Anna F.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for oily/combo skin
    • If you want a light luxurious moisturizer this is it! Beautiful texture and feel in skin and light but not greasy.

  25. Daniela B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING MOISTURIZER
    • I have extremely sensitive, acne prone, combination/ OILY skin. I have never used a better moisturizer for my face than this one. I hope the prices do not continue to increase!! Because my face is so oily, a lot of products that are meant for "oily, acne prone" skin have dried it out. But my face needs to stay hydrated too! And this moisturizer does just that! It combats dehydration, acne and wrinkles! It doesn't dry out my skin, or leave it feeling irritated! This is a great product.

« Prev Page of 12 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator contains an exclusive complex of proven antiwrinkle and skin-clearing ingredients that renew and restore your skin, making it look younger, even-toned, and fresh.  Powerful antioxidants and skin-repairing ingredients stimulate healthy collagen production, repair sun damage, and fade red marks and discolorations from past breakouts. Lactoperoxidase helps eliminate breakout-causing bacteria, while soothing agents calm skin and enhance its natural repair process.

This silky, gel-lotion hydrates your skin for a healthier surface that feels wonderfully smooth. It brightens your skin with a radiant matte finish that perfectly preps it for makeup application.

Fragrance-free, colorant-free, and safe for use around the eyes. 100% Guaranteed.

Who is this product for?
Resist Clear Skin Hydrator is formulated for anyone with normal, oily, combination  or blemish-prone skin who wants a moisturizer to address wrinkles and sun damage with the added benefit of curbing blemishes and the red marks they leave behind.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, June 2010, pages S72–S81; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2010, pages 22–27; Wound Repair and Regeneration, January-February 2010, pages 80–88; Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology, Volume 31, 2009, pages 277–287; Journal of Dermatological Science, November 2009, pages 106–112; Free Radical Biology and Medicine, January 2009, pages 78–87; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 235–243; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Journal of Experimental Therapeutics and Oncology, 2007, Volume 6, issue 2, pages 89–106; Journal of Cosmetic and Laser Therapy, June 2006, pages 96–101; Journal of Applied Microbiology, May 2006, pages 1034–1042; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, June 2005, pages 171–176; and Biomaterials, December 2003, pages 5,099–5,113.

Key Ingredients: niacinamide, adenosine , antioxidant, vitamin C, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, glycerin, glucose, epigallocatechin gallate, cell-communicating ingredients, lactoperoxidase, sodium ascorbyl phosphate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate (thickening/skin-conditioning agent), Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer (silicone texture enhancer), Glycerin (skin-identical/repairing ingredient), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Niacinamide (cell-communicating ingredient), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Polysilicone-11 (film-forming agent), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidant), Glucose Oxidase, Lactoperoxidase (skin-clearing agents), Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (plant extract/antioxidant), Xanthan Gum (binding agent/emulsifier), Glucose (skin-identical/repairing ingredient), Ceteareth-20 (solubilizing agent), Decyl Glucoside (emulsifier), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating with your Paula's Choice skincare system. Dispense 1-2 pumps and apply over entire face, including around the eyes. During the day, follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen or foundation with sunscreen; at night, for optimum results, apply after Paula's Choice Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How is the Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator different from the other Paula's Choice facial moisturizers?

Resist Clear Skin Hydrator is a state-of-the-art formula specifically designed to address the advanced needs of those concerned with the frustrating combination of wrinkles and breakouts.

Resist Clear Skin  Hydrator contains a special complex of ingredients that works to repair signs of aging as it helps keep skin clear and encourage healing of discolorations (red marks) from breakouts. And because it's a moisturizer, it also provides hydration for smoother, softer, younger-looking skin.

Despite the advanced nature of this formula, it bears the formulary hallmarks of every Paula's Choice facial moisturizer. All of them are designed to supply skin with what it needs to look and feel its best.

How come Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator doesn't contain retinol?

Although retinol is an anti-aging superstar ingredient, it's important to keep in mind that it is not the only superstar to consider. Paula and her team developed this unique formula around the benefits of niacinamide with stabilized vitamin C and a specialized skin-clearing complex. Between these and other key ingredients such as antioxidants, skin that's showing signs of aging yet still breaking out is able to repair itself and help reduce signs of past breakouts. If you wish to add a product with retinol to your anti-aging routine, consider one of our serums (note that the Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum does not contain retinol).

Do I still need to use my anti-acne products with this moisturizer?

Yes. Although we'd love it if this weren't true, the fact is that it requires more than one product to keep acne in check. Essential are a gentle, water-soluble cleanser, a beta hydroxy acid (BHA) exfoliant that contains salicylic acid, and a topical disinfectant medicated with benzoyl peroxide. Using these types of products along with Resist Clear Skin Hydrator ensures you're combining the right ingredients to manage breakouts while also helping your skin look and act younger.

I keep depressing the pump, but no product is coming out.

This product is packaged in an airless pump dispenser which utilizes a vacuum system to dispense and keep the contents fresh. Airless packaging helps to keep air and contaminants out of the product, which enhances the formula's stability and effectiveness.

When using your product for the first time, you may need to “prime” the dispenser. To prime, simply pump the dispenser slowly about 10-15 times. If the dispenser stops working at any time, simply repeat the "priming" step. Do not attempt to dismantle the package.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.