Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Out, out red spots. Wrinkles, that goes for you, too. This silky anti aging moisturizer is just the right texture to hydrate without causing breakouts.
Item #: 769
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Improves skin's tone and texture

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 281 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 12 Next »
  1. Anna F.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for oily/combo skin
    • If you want a light luxurious moisturizer this is it! Beautiful texture and feel in skin and light but not greasy.

  2. Daniela B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING MOISTURIZER
    • I have extremely sensitive, acne prone, combination/ OILY skin. I have never used a better moisturizer for my face than this one. I hope the prices do not continue to increase!! Because my face is so oily, a lot of products that are meant for "oily, acne prone" skin have dried it out. But my face needs to stay hydrated too! And this moisturizer does just that! It combats dehydration, acne and wrinkles! It doesn't dry out my skin, or leave it feeling irritated! This is a great product.

  3. samantha r.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    not the right match for me
    • This came in the mail a few days ago, but the formula doesn't seem to be a good match for me (dry/acne prone skin in the winter, combination/acne prone the rest of the year). My skin doesn't absorb it well (feels filmy), and the lotion itself has a slight odor that bothers me a bit. It seems to work great for others tho!

  4. amanda h
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    not hydrating enough
    • I was recommended this by the Paula's Choice Chat team. I use Benzaclin to treat my acne. The Benzaclin causes my face a lot of dryness. I made the Paula's chat team member aware of this. She still suggested I buy this. Ive used half my bottle. I waited to do a review. I wanted to give this cream a chance to wow me! Unfortunately, it was a flop for me. It was not even remotely close to being hydrating enough for my skin. Ive had to mix this with another moisturizer.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 16, 2014

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. It's always tricky when you're dealing with irritation from a prescription topical, as you want to find a balance of moisture without encouraging breakouts.  It sounds like your skin type may be drier that first thought, so we would recommend contacting our Customer Care with help in finding a replacement and/or an exchange.

    —Admin
  5. Marybeth
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works well
    • I saw results within a few days. I have red patches with brown mottling/spots. I was amazed at how quickly these areas have improved and become clearer. Just the right texture for my combination skin. (I have been using it on my cheeks, not my T zone). Also my skin has plumped up.

  6. Brett
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just Right
    • Gives me just the right amount of moisture, awesome texture not too greasy for my combo skin.

  7. Ann
    Reviewed on Monday, December 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • Love this product! Not too greasy, perfect for oily skin. It has definitely made a difference in past break out marks on my skin. Thanks Paula!

  8. CoCo
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not for winter
    • The hydrator has brought a bit tingling to my skin, but does not cause redness or breakout. It was pretty good to be applied in summer, but now my skin has started to peel, especially it is remarkable when applying foundation in winter. Thanks to the customer service Hanna suggested me to switch to hydralight moisturizer. I like it and the skin condition gets better. So this product may be useful in summer for the oily combination skin like me but not in winter or dry environment.

  9. Naomi P.R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great for areas that need a little extra love
    • I know ya'll at PC are generally against separate eye creams, but my lids just soak this stuff up. They love it! Flaky dryness was gone after one use. That said, this stuff is NOT for areas prone to comedogenic breakouts. It's just too emollient for the oily, cystic acne areas of my face. But I love it for other areas. :)

  10. Franca D.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best products
    • I have used Clinique, Clarins, Kate Somerville, Olay, Perricone, Dr. Gross, Dr. Brandt, Serious Skin Care, Philosophy, and so many more. PAULA'S CHOICE IS THE BEST SKIN CARE I HAVE EVER USED. I am 45 years old and NOW I have acne. Lately every other brand irritates my skin. After carefully reviewing and sampling Paula's products, (thank GOD for the sample sizes and free shipping) my skin is finally calming down and looks and feels amazing. With these products I see results immediately.

  11. ERIK D.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 22, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    So glad tried this again!
    • I gave this a try way back and thought it was making me a bit red and irritated,as products with niacinamide usually do,hate my sensitive skin):.But giving it another try and loving the texture,the matte yet moist finish and the redness in my skin seems less,texture of my skin looks way better then it has in along time as well.Please keep this product always and perhaps add anti-irritants and more antioxidants.

  12. Rachel
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Bummer!
    • I waited almost two weeks to get this in the mail and was SO EXCITED to try it out! Unfortunately I just spent the last 10 minutes trying to get the pump to work and it just won't :( I purchased other PC products and I am looking forward to seeing what their results are, as well as this moisturizer - if I can get it out of the bottle properly >:(

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, December 04, 2013

    Ugh, we hate it when the pump doesn't work! Please contact us for a replacement, which we'll ship to you so it arrives sooner than your original order.

    —Admin
  13. Melissa S.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW=)
    • I have sensitive(dermatitis) combination (Oily T zone) skin - this product is amazeballs!!! It hydrates nicely and I don't wake up feeling like an oil slick or breaking out. Love the anti-aging benefits. I tried 2 samples and this has become something I can't live with out! Also the RESiST Ultra-Light Super Antiox. Serum is amazing. Thanks Paula=) I also use the 10% Glycolic Body Lotion ON MY FACE 3x a week and I LOVE it -surprisingly doesn't bother my dermatitis at all!

  14. Caroline
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE this stuff
    • This is my HG moisturizer. Perfectly suited for oilier skin while still not feeling too silicone-y. This really does help fade post-acne hyperpigmentation and keeps my skin looking great and feeling soft.

  15. Maria
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I have combination to oily skin, I started using this at night, and it's wonderful. I wake up to a brighter/non greasy complexion. It provides enough moisture and I feel like it's regulating my oily complexion.

  16. Tracy K.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!!!!
    • I cannot say enough amazing things about this product. I am 23 years old and have been suffering form breakouts for the past few years. Nothing I have tried has worked for me...including prescription medications. I am now using the CLEAR regular strength line alongside this product and within ONE WEEK I have seen amazing results. This hydrator leaves my skin so smooth and super hydrated. I cannot believe how good my skin is looking now! I am so happy with this product. Never using anything else!

  17. STEFANA C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good moisturizer
    • Quite good for oily skin, leaves face deeply hydrated and smooth. For summer, I preferred it only in the evening, my very very oily skin needs something lighter for daytime (meanwhile, I became a huge fan of the Skin Balancing Gel which is better from this point of view). One star missing because of the pump. Great design, looks professional at the first use, but in time, it can get worse. I had two of these and one of them broke before I could finish the product inside.

  18. Ashlee B
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome Moisturizer
    • I love this moisturizer. The creamy consistency is great and feels luxurious when you apply it. I love the way it leaves my skin feeling and looking. I can't wait to see if it works through the cold winter (my skin tends to become dry). I did give a rating of five, with the hope that this product will also help to prevent the dry skin I get in Winter and will last more than 1 month for the price. I am only 2 weeks in to using Paula's Choice Products, but I think this will be a repurchase!

  19. Andrea M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful cream
    • I rarely (more like never) write reviews and anyways I am using PC products for just little over 2 weeks but I made my mind about a couple of products and one of them is this amazing moisturizer. My skin is oily -combination,sensitive,acne prone, still having lots of active acne, it gets red or dry easily on my cheeks. At first, I felt like it didn't moisturize my cheeks enough but I think it was due to the fact that I started at the same time to use BHA for the first time. I love it now!!

  20. Anh T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    It breaks me out.
    • I was looking for something to moisturize my sensitive combination skin with some enlarged pores, after reading all the claims that made, I decided I would give this a try. It was a big disappointment. It does feel light weight but not absorb quickly. It stays on my face shiny for a while but my skin still isn't hydrated the next morning. However, I still give it more time. After a few days, it started to break me out. Too bad, I cant return it b/c I got it a few months ago.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, October 16, 2013

    Thanks for your review! Please contact our Customer Care department for assistance with a return or exchange.

    —Admin
  21. Mike
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    On the fense
    • I really wish I choose a different product line. This just doesn't provide enough moisture for my combo skin which makes me start to believe I may be more dry skin than combo. Face feels too dry using Resist line in general verse feeling nice and moisturized with recovery and skin balancing mix I tried before.

  22. Green V.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    wonderful texture
    • Really like this product's matte finish. It feels great and keep my face hydrated.

  23. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best moisturizer I've ever tried!
    • There are just so many things I love about this moisturizer! It is very moisturizing but not greasy at all. It has never broken me out. The texture is so elegant. I reorder this moisturizer over and over again, I wont ever think of trying another night time hydrator!

  24. KRISTIN M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Didn't realize how much I love it!
    • I recently ran out of this, before I ordered a new one I was going to use up about 3/4 a bottle of Olay Regenerist serum (my previous go-to moisturizer) I had sitting in my drawer. Big mistake! I have had small but noticeable breakouts out for the past three weeks since I stopped using my PC Clear Skin Hydrator. This is the only change in my skin care routine, so this has to be the reason. I'm reordering more ASAP. This along with my Clear Extra Strength Exfoliant are my HG skin care products!

  25. SARAH M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Highly recommend
    • It seems so harsh to still be struggling with occasional breakouts when getting older and dealing with aging skin! Thankfully this deals with both problems. It's lightweight (I hate heavy feeling creams) & absorbs fully with no tackiness. I love the fact that it's the only moisturizer I use, no need to use a separate eye cream. I am so glad Paula is honest about that, unlike many other manufacturers.

« Prev Page of 12 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator contains an exclusive complex of proven antiwrinkle and skin-clearing ingredients that renew and restore your skin, making it look younger, even-toned, and fresh.  Powerful antioxidants and skin-repairing ingredients stimulate healthy collagen production, repair sun damage, and fade red marks and discolorations from past breakouts. Lactoperoxidase helps eliminate breakout-causing bacteria, while soothing agents calm skin and enhance its natural repair process.

This silky, gel-lotion hydrates your skin for a healthier surface that feels wonderfully smooth. It brightens your skin with a radiant matte finish that perfectly preps it for makeup application.

Fragrance-free, colorant-free, and safe for use around the eyes. 100% Guaranteed.

Who is this product for?
Resist Clear Skin Hydrator is formulated for anyone with normal, oily, combination  or blemish-prone skin who wants a moisturizer to address wrinkles and sun damage with the added benefit of curbing blemishes and the red marks they leave behind.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, June 2010, pages S72–S81; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2010, pages 22–27; Wound Repair and Regeneration, January-February 2010, pages 80–88; Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology, Volume 31, 2009, pages 277–287; Journal of Dermatological Science, November 2009, pages 106–112; Free Radical Biology and Medicine, January 2009, pages 78–87; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 235–243; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Journal of Experimental Therapeutics and Oncology, 2007, Volume 6, issue 2, pages 89–106; Journal of Cosmetic and Laser Therapy, June 2006, pages 96–101; Journal of Applied Microbiology, May 2006, pages 1034–1042; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, June 2005, pages 171–176; and Biomaterials, December 2003, pages 5,099–5,113.

Key Ingredients: niacinamide, adenosine , antioxidant, vitamin C, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, glycerin, glucose, epigallocatechin gallate, cell-communicating ingredients, lactoperoxidase, sodium ascorbyl phosphate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate (thickening/skin-conditioning agent), Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer (silicone texture enhancer), Glycerin (skin-identical/repairing ingredient), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Niacinamide (cell-communicating ingredient), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Polysilicone-11 (film-forming agent), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidant), Glucose Oxidase, Lactoperoxidase (skin-clearing agents), Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (plant extract/antioxidant), Xanthan Gum (binding agent/emulsifier), Glucose (skin-identical/repairing ingredient), Ceteareth-20 (solubilizing agent), Decyl Glucoside (emulsifier), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating with your Paula's Choice skincare system. Dispense 1-2 pumps and apply over entire face, including around the eyes. During the day, follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen or foundation with sunscreen; at night, for optimum results, apply after Paula's Choice Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How is the Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator different from the other Paula's Choice facial moisturizers?

Resist Clear Skin Hydrator is a state-of-the-art formula specifically designed to address the advanced needs of those concerned with the frustrating combination of wrinkles and breakouts.

Resist Clear Skin  Hydrator contains a special complex of ingredients that works to repair signs of aging as it helps keep skin clear and encourage healing of discolorations (red marks) from breakouts. And because it's a moisturizer, it also provides hydration for smoother, softer, younger-looking skin.

Despite the advanced nature of this formula, it bears the formulary hallmarks of every Paula's Choice facial moisturizer. All of them are designed to supply skin with what it needs to look and feel its best.

How come Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator doesn't contain retinol?

Although retinol is an anti-aging superstar ingredient, it's important to keep in mind that it is not the only superstar to consider. Paula and her team developed this unique formula around the benefits of niacinamide with stabilized vitamin C and a specialized skin-clearing complex. Between these and other key ingredients such as antioxidants, skin that's showing signs of aging yet still breaking out is able to repair itself and help reduce signs of past breakouts. If you wish to add a product with retinol to your anti-aging routine, consider one of our serums (note that the Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum does not contain retinol).

Do I still need to use my anti-acne products with this moisturizer?

Yes. Although we'd love it if this weren't true, the fact is that it requires more than one product to keep acne in check. Essential are a gentle, water-soluble cleanser, a beta hydroxy acid (BHA) exfoliant that contains salicylic acid, and a topical disinfectant medicated with benzoyl peroxide. Using these types of products along with Resist Clear Skin Hydrator ensures you're combining the right ingredients to manage breakouts while also helping your skin look and act younger.

I keep depressing the pump, but no product is coming out.

This product is packaged in an airless pump dispenser which utilizes a vacuum system to dispense and keep the contents fresh. Airless packaging helps to keep air and contaminants out of the product, which enhances the formula's stability and effectiveness.

When using your product for the first time, you may need to “prime” the dispenser. To prime, simply pump the dispenser slowly about 10-15 times. If the dispenser stops working at any time, simply repeat the "priming" step. Do not attempt to dismantle the package.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.