RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25

Protect your skin from the telltale signs of sun damage like brown spots and wrinkles. Go ahead, smooth and brighten while you're at it.
Item #: 768
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Ideal for very sensitive or rosacea-affected skin

Expiration Date 9/2015

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

75 out of 100
(Based on 270 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 11 Next »
  1. Elaine C
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best sunscreen
    • I use this product every single day. I am very sun sensitive and used to have brown blotches on my face. After using Paula's products, within a year the brown spots on my 56 year old face were completely gone.....and I found I no longer needed foundation!!! I use a spf tinted moisturizer only and then put this product ON TOP for more sun protection AND a luminescent glow!!!!! Try it-I've had strangers tell me that they notice my skin glows.

  2. Christine S.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 16, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Just can't get past the white cast....
    • While this is an excellent moisturizer, I can't get past the white cast. I have switched to Paula's new Super Light moisturizer with sun screen that is tinted - which may be Paula's answer to the BB and CC craze!

  3. Rebecognize
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    FAVORITE!
    • I love this moisturizer! The consistency is luxurious and feels dreamy on my skin. My skin is on the dry side and it provides great light moisturization. It disappears quickly and I can easily apply my makeup on top. Sometimes the twist top is a little tricky for dispensing. I open it, squeeze so there is just a bit of moisturizer peeking out, then twist the top closed. Then I end up with just the right amount. I am a snob about sunscreen, and love love love this moisturizer. Try it!

  4. JENNIFER A.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Too much for face, but great for hands
    • I bought this back when Paula wasn't offering as many options for a higher SPF if your skin was aging and oily. I found it to be a bit too heavy for my face. However I didn't want to send it back, so I started using it on my hands when I go out. I like that I am getting the high quality skin care ingredients that I would want on my face, on my hands. We all know that your hands can show your true age unless you take care of them as well as you do your face/neck.

  5. ANN L.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for my personal skin type
    • I have seborrheic dermatitis in my T-zone which causes dry-looking skin flakes. Some products don't emphasize it, but this one causes major flakeage on my nose no matter how much I exfoliate first. I also find the texture chalky and thick compared with other PC sunscreens. If I use it on my cheeks, I have to follow with an AHA or BHA toner to keep my pores unclogged. After use, my skin looks oily but not hydrated. However, it doesn't irritate me the way chemical sunscreens do.

  6. Teasha S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My aesthetician/friend told me to use mineral spf, so I've been making the switch, with wonderful re
    • Got a sample. Tried it on my face; sensitive, oily, and acne-prone. Made me oilier, faster than usual. Not a good fit for my oily skin. Caused no sensitivity issues, no burning. I use the rest of my sample for my eyes, love it for my eyes. I workout regularly (hike, jog, bike). This doesn't burn my eyes, if sweat causes it to run, because its mineral. I'm a mineral spf convert!

  7. FLORENCE B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Add-On to Great Moisturizer
    • I noticed someone did not like the lid, which this fabulous cream comes through. Just turn the whole lid open and it squeezes out of the tiny hole in the tube! No problem at all.

  8. Em. M
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Best Moisturizer w/ spf. Aweful cap!!!!!
    • Would give a five just for the cream itself. Thank You:)

  9. Florence B.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What a Great Moisturizer!
    • I have used RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 for about a year,on my VERY DRY SKIN. When I first apply this wonderful cream, it has a slight whitish appearance which I attribute to the SPF material. It quickly absorbs for me and leaves my skin absolutely glowing! I mean GLOWING! Also softer and great under make-up. So for me this moisturizer is a winner.

  10. Christine
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Favorite eye SPF, but not my favorite face SPF
    • Thanks to the reviewer who recommended this as an SPF eye moisturizer. I love it for that! I used to you eye-specific SPF creams from expensive booths at the department store, but I like this way better. It's also a way better value. That said, I don't love it as a whole-face SPF moisturizer. I don't like the white cast it leaves. For my whole face, I love the "Extra Care Non-Greasy SPF 50."

  11. Irene P
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE MOISTURIZER EVER!
    • Everyone has different skin and this product more than works for me & far exceeded my expectations. I have a sensitivity to SPF products so I never expected this to work but it is GREAT! My 57-year old highly sensitive very dry skin looks better than it has in 10 years. My husband said my skin looks "healthy". Red is completely gone, brown spots fading (didn't expect that), texture is better & old acne scars seem less noticable. May not work for others but for me this is a miracle. THANK YOU!!

  12. Dimitri P.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 08, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Nice moisturizer but filmy and tacky
    • I used this as part of the RESIST 5-Step system. I like that it is mineral-based and has anti-aging ingredients. I found that it moisturized just fine. It did leave a bit of a white cast but this dissipated within an hour or so. However a major turn-off for me was that it was thick, a bit difficult to spread, and left an unpleasant filmy, tacky sheen to my face and made my combination/dryish skin oily. I'm going to switch to something lighter.

  13. MERIDITH
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Update to "Great for dry sensitive skin!"
    • I've finished my first tube and am into my 2nd - there's a definite difference in texture! My second tube feels more sunscreen-y and heavy, slower to absorb. The first tube felt more whipped and mousse-like & seemed to absorb faster. Still like it, but liked the lighter-feeling first tube better. Original Review: "I like the texture-not too thick- it applies & absorbs well."

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Thank you for your review. We have not reformulated this product so the difference in texture you noted may have more to do with the time of year. Some people definitely feel that they need to switch to something lighter in the hotter, more humid summer months. Please contact our Customer Care team and they would be happy to make an alternate product recommendation!
    —Admin
  14. M. Vos
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Does not absorb
    • Not what I had hoped for. Lays on top of my face and does not absorb into my skin. My face feels greasy all day long. Also, does not spread out well, white glow on face. Disappointing, I had wanted a moisturizer with SPF for summer use for days when I don't put on my foundation with SPF. Sad this is not working out :(

  15. CHRISTA C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    My Go-To Daily Moisturizer!
    • I love this stuff! It does everything it says it will & feels wonderful on my skin. I have combo skin: dry in spots (forehead) and oily on my cheeks. It's not too greasy for my cheeks & not too drying for my forehead. Plus, it has SPF, so I use it year-round on my face, neck, chest, & around the eyes. I see some people have complained about the packaging--mostly it seems that people don't like the extra bit that comes out when you turn the lid closed. I just use that on my eyes. No waste. :)

  16. Mary Ann
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • I love this product. I have used it everyday since it came out and it is wonderful. It does have a slight whitish tint to it but it makes my skin glow under my makeup. Even without makeup, I get positive comments on my complexion. Thanks again.

  17. Beth V
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    delicious and creamy
    • Loved Paula's earlier pure mineral sunscreen. This feels and acts a lot like it, and I am grateful!

  18. catherine t.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love this
    • Initially upon using it the first time it seemed like it made my face somewhat light almost white however, after a few minutes it absorbs in and makes applying my makeup a breeze!!!! I adore this entire line and it has made such a difference in my skin.

  19. GAIL M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best ever for me !
    • I have worn every facial sun bloc available over the years (many) and this is the very best for my very dry- super sensitive , rosacea prone, older skin. Very gentle and effective-even for golf days! Never stop making this one Paula . Put it on early and wait a bit . Perfection.

  20. Carol B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed...not what I needed
    • I love Paula's Choice products. Very good quality and quantity and prices. But this moisturizer for some reason disappointed me. I tried it for a month on two diffferent times. Found my way back to my go-to moisturizer. It stayed on my face on the heavy side. Makeup looked heavy over it. Then certain wrinkles came back. I realized it was not absorbing into MY skin. I have very dry skin and live in the northern climate. Maybe another moisturizer will do.

  21. JAIME
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Feels like a mask
    • I've used Paula's Choice products for many years with great results but this one, unfortantly, is not for me. This product does not sink into my skin (unlike other mineral SPF products from her line) and feels like a heavy layer almost like I've applied a facial mask. I've opted to use it as a hand cream/body SPF and will not be re-ordering.

  22. Y. H.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I really want to like this product but it just wasn't that good for me. Pros: - SPF. It's always nice to have that in a day cream - moisturize well Cons: - there is this whiteness/shine from the cream that require serious rubbing to get rid of it - feel like something is sitting on my skin and not getting absorbed. Not a comfortable feeling. - not the most practical packaging. I don't like wiping the cap to get all the product I just squeezed out.

  23. RHONDA T.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Resist Cell Defense Daily Moist SPF25
    • My biggest complaint is the way it dispenses .Unused moisturizer is left on the tube top and mixes in with a new application the next day. Also where the unused portion remains is also the end that sits on the counter. To me it seems very unsanitary. I generally like Paula's products but not this one.

  24. Carol B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Like using Desitin
    • I have very dry skin . Especially during the winter months I need a good moisturizer. I started with Paula's Resist set in January and love most of it. This moisturizer was wrong for me. It was very heavy. I tried to be sparse with it but I still had a heavy greasy look. I would give it 30 minutes before putting on my makeup and it was still greasy and heavy. After using it for several weeks I noticed no moisturizing benefit. I changed to my previous moisturizer and like the recovery a.m. crem

  25. Lisa D.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    The Good, No Bad, But Kinda Ugly
    • I have dry, sensitive, BROWN rosacea skin. This moisturizes well and doesn't burn or irritate. But that bluish-white chalky cast is terrible. I hope Paula can come out with a finer and more sheer version of this terrific sunscreen someday. In the meantime, the ghost-face effect can be minimized by warming my hands first, then rubbing it in very well, then gently remove excess w/ a cloth. There are certain times when protection is more important than being cute so no flash photography!

« Prev Page of 11 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This ultra-gentle yet effective formula has a lightweight, silky-cream texture that hydrates and enhances radiance while providing extremely effective mineral-based, broad-spectrum sun protection. It includes potent antioxidants to defend your skin from environmental stressors, allowing the skin to repair itself on a cellular level, and restoring skin's ability to resist further signs of aging. Used daily, this moisturizer will help reduce wrinkles and brown spots, while rebuilding collagen and improving skin tone.

Fragrance-free, colorant-free, and formulated to work beautifully under makeup. 100% Guaranteed.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Cellular Defense SPF 25 is specially formulated for normal to dry or very dry skin skin. It is a gentle mineral sunscreen that is also excellent for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin. The creamy texture is not ideal for oily or oily areas of combination skin.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer with SPF 25

Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, January 2011, pages 193–199; Collegium Anthropologicum, September 2010, pages 1,145–1,153; Planta Medica, June 2010, pages 869–875; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, 2009 Supplement, pages 19–24; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, May 2008, pages S149–S154; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58-60; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, August 2010, pages 78–83; and October 2007, pages 181–189; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, November-December 2005, pages 253–262; Cutis, September 2004, pages 32–34; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: tocopheryl acetate, squalane, Leontopodium alpinum extract, soy extract, coenzyme Q10, Buddleja davidii extract, sodium hyaluronate, aloe juice, tocopherol, Aloe barbadensis, Thymus vulgaris, Glycine soja seed extract, titanium dioxide, thyme extract, ubiquinone, vitamin E, antioxidant, glycerin, oryzanol

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 8%; Other Ingredients: Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 8%; Other Ingredients: Water, Tribehenin PEG-20 Esters (skin conditioning agent/thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate (silicone slip agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Caprylyl Methicone (skin conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Squalane (emollients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ubiquinone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Oryzanol, Leontopodium Alpinum Flower/Leaf Extract, Buddleja Davidii Extract (antioxidants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Diisopropyl Dimer Dilinoleate (emollient), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone film-forming agent), Cetyl Alcohol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickeners), Polyacrylamide (film-forming agent), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate/Triethoxycaprylylsilane Crosspolymer (polymer-based texture enhancer), Triethoxycaprylylsilane Crosspolymer (binding agent), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Thymus Vulgaris Extract (antioxidant), C13-14 Isoparaffin, Alumina (thickeners), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally every day before sun exposure as the last step of your morning RESIST skin-care routine. Do not apply any other skin-care product over this sunscreen. Once absorbed, proceed with your normal makeup application.

More detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Should I reapply RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply this moisturizer with sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied every few hours to maintain the stated level of protection.

How is RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 different from Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, RESIST Cellular Defense SPF 25 offers a greater amount of sun protection. The RESIST formula contains titanium dioxide as its active ingredient while Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 contains a blend of titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. Both formulas contain antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging, but each has its own blend.

Texture-wise, these two daytime moisturizers with sunscreen are quite similar. Both provide hydration and a silky, radiant finish those with normal to dry skin will appreciate best. RESIST Cellular Defense SPF 25 leaves less sheen on skin when compared to Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15.

Is RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides antiaging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits. RESIST Cellular Defense SPF 25 contains an antioxidant blend that complements the other RESIST products from Paula's Choice, including the Daily Smoothing Treatment and Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum.

I notice I get a white cast after applying RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. Anything I can do to minimize this?

Some people, typically those with medium to tan or olive skin tones, will notice a bit of a white to pale violet cast after applying RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25. This is due to the amount of mineral active (titanium dioxide) this moisturizer with sunscreen contains. If this happens to you, here's what you can do to eliminate the white cast:

Experiment by applying a drop or two of a sheer bronzing gel (Clinique makes a good one) over RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. You can also mix a drop or two of the bronzing gel with this daytime moisturizer before applying. The bronze will offset the white cast and should make your skin tone look more natural without losing the anti-aging sun protection this provides. Of course you can also apply a Paula's Choice foundation with sunscreen over RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer, too.

432586-PCWEB-WW v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.