RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser

Clean. Not dry. That's how your face will feel when you use this non-lathering cleansing lotion to remove dirt and makeup.
Item #: 760
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Boosts the power of other RESIST products

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

81 out of 100
(Based on 123 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. JJ
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • I just ordered two of these... so that I have one on hand when I run out. This cleanser is incredible. I just ran out of one, and have to use the old cleanser I've been using for years and already notice a different. Definitely a holy grail! Buy it.

  2. LInda
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Average
    • I bought this as part of the kit, but am not too fond of it. It is a cream cleanser that doesn't seem to wash off everything.. Too gentle for me. Will try the skin balancing cleanser next when I see a sale. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review Linda! We're sorry that the RESIST Cleanser wasn't a fit for you, but it may be that it wasn't the right formula for your skin type. Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser is wonderful for oily | combination skin, and we'd love to send you one to try. Just contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com and we will arrange the exchange!

  3. Yung
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE IT
    • I love this cleaner! it's even better than the Recovery one i've order (for me)I'll def. buy again. waiting for discount since i still have my recovery cleaner

  4. Jessica
    Reviewed on Friday, May 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome for sensitive skin!
    • I had several sample packets of this cleanser and the gentle touch makeup remover to take on a trip. I absolutely loved both! My skin felt clean and soothed after using this cleanser. I normally use the CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser, and this one is like it but better. Once I run out of CeraVe, I will definitely purchase the full sized Optimal Results cleanser.

  5. Jimmy
    Reviewed on Monday, April 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Favorite (Fancy) Cleanser
    • My skin loved this cleanser. It was creamier than my regular Moisture Boost One Step Cleanser, but instead of feeling icky (I love the IDEA of a gel cleanser, the squeakier the better...despite all my knowledge and experience to the contrary!) it felt luxurious and left my skin feeling perfectly cleansed but also wonderfully moisturized. I thought the pump bottle might be annoying but it seemed to dispense the perfect amount and traveled really well (unlike my Moisture Boost, which would always leak inflight). The only reason I switched back to the Moisture Boost was it was quite a bit cheaper in price at the time- but now since they're just about the same, I may have to treat myself to this gem once again! Customer Care Response: Thank you for such a glowing review! Regarding the Moisture Boost Cleanser leaking during travel, while this can happen from time to time please know this is not typical. We are happy to announce that we are re-packaging this line along with all of the Paula's Choice products! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact our customer care team. We are always happy to assist you!

  6. Heather
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Soothing Morning Cleanser
    • Thoughjg this does remove my (light) makeup completely, I prefer to use it as a morning cleanser. I find it very soothing and provides just the right amount of moisture to start my day.

  7. Alexandra
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Doesn't remove makeup
    • 1. I had a problem getting the pump to work for the first time. I twisted it every which way forever until it finally started pumping. I am not looking forward to openning the second bottle when I finish the first!2. Does not remove makeup, even though my makeup is not waterproof, and even though the other Paula's cleaner that I used to buy always removed it.But it feels nice against the skin. I would have liked it well enough if not for the makeup removal problem. Customer Care Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce more favorable results for you personally. We will send samples of our Gentle Touch Makeup Remover to try along with this cleanser. Please contact customer care with any questions, or if you have a problem with the pump for the cleanser so that we may send you a replacement.

  8. Rachel
    Reviewed on Monday, April 23, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No bubbles - bad smell
    • I love nearly all Paula's Choice products, but this one is a no-go for me. The product feels like I'm spreading lotion on my face not a cleanser. There is no lather, no bubbles. Plus the smell is bitter. I've broken out several times on my chin since using it - not sure this is the cause. I won't be buying again. I like Paula's One Step Cleanser! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. We do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We are happy to hear the HydraLight One Step Face Cleanser works better for you! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  9. Fernanda
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Broke me out
    • I love Paula's Choice products but this cleanser made me break out like crazy. I have combination skin with the occasional acne, mostly hormone related. Since I started using this cleanser though, I have acne all over my face... I really wanted to use the Resist line because I am 39 and would like to take care of the wrinkles... Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will credit you for the product but do want to mention that all the Paula's Choice products contain anti-aging ingredients so no matter which you use, you are certainly receiving these benefits. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  10. Melissa
    Reviewed on Monday, April 09, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Paula's other cleansers better
    • I have tried/used all of Paula's other cleansers for combination/normal/dry skin. They are better than any other cleanser I have found anywhere else. However, the Resist cleanser does not remove makeup or mascara. When using the toner after cleansing, the pad is full of makeup, and I have to use the eye-makeup remover, too. This is something I don't have to do with Paula's other cleansers. I really wanted to like this cleanser, but I will not reorder it and will switch to one of the others. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments, we will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We will credit you for this product but are having trouble locating your account. Please contact customer care so that we may locate your account.

  11. Hillary
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best cleanser!
    • I love this cleanser because it is extremely gentle, yet effective. Other gentle cleansers I have used in the past have made my skin feel oily and unclean. The Resist cleanser leaves your skin feeling clean but extremely soft and not dry.

  12. Catherine
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The ultimate facial cleanser
    • This is the only cleanser I've ever used that doesn't leave my skin the least bit tight or dry but still thoroughly removes makeup. I don't even consider trying anything else.

  13. Cindy
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Cindi
    • I have oily skin and unfortunately found that oily skin can get fine wrinkles as you get older and be sensitive. I find this cleanser gentle without leaving my skin greasy. I think it cleans a little better than your hydrolight for oily skin (which I used before I tried this.)

  14. TRACY
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not WORKING!
    • NOT working. This cleanser does not work for me at all, as it doesn't clean well, does not enhance and repair my skin after one month of try (usage). Sorry, I don't feel / see the optimal results as anticipated. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other cleanser options. In the meantime we will credit you for the product and send samples of our other cleansers to try. Feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  15. christina
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Another fail for me...
    • This product did nothing for me at all...did nothing to remove my makeup and left my skin feeling very dry...not something I want in a cleanser...kinda disappointed..i was really hoping this was going to be great for me... Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. This cleanser is designed for dry skin and to be very gentle but we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will credit you for the product. We are also sending you our new Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel, an excellent and gentle alternative! Please Contact Customer care with any questions.

  16. Susie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • After I got used to it not being sudsy I loved it! I only had a few samples of it so when it ran out I had to go back to using my usual stuff (which makes my skin feel really dry afterward). This is very light, and moisturizing. It's not the greatest for removing heavy make up, but I don't think it's supposed to be. When I run out of my old cleanser I will be buying this!

  17. Brandy
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    BB
    • I love Paula's products, but this one just didn't work for me. I have combination skin and felt this cleanser was too heavy and didn't completely remove all my makeup. I had to rely on my toner to finish the job. I also started breaking out when using the product. Unfortunately, this one has to go back. Love the rest of the Resist line that I've used thus far though. This one just missed the mark for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied a credit for the product. We will send you samples of another cleanser to try, and our new Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel, an excellent and gentle formula that may work well for you! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  18. Susan W.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Luxurious cleanser
    • I feel like I'm at the spa ever time I use my RESIST Hydrating Cleanser. It has a silky-smooth texture that feels positively self-indulgent. My over-sixty skin feels clean, soft, smooth and plump. While it's a little more expensive than my former favorite Moisture Boost Cleanser, the lovely feel and excellent ingredients are well worth it. My mom is hooked on it, too. Thank you, Paula!

  19. Fay
    Reviewed on Friday, February 17, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful
    • This is another exceptional product from the RESIST line. It's creamy but washes off clean without leaving a residue. Leaves skin feeling really clean but not dry at all. Love it.

  20. JoAnn
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Fabulous, but...
    • I absolutely LOVE this cleanser! It's thick, creamy, gentle, and my skin looks much better using this than any of the other PC cleansers. My only complaint is that the pump bottle doesn't allow you to use up every drop of the cleanser. When the level gets low, the pump stops working, and you have to remove the lid, upend the bottle onto a small bowl/plate, and pray you can use up all of it. Unfortunately, the thickness I LOVE also prevents the cleanser from really moving downward so you can get all of it out. This won't stop me from using it, but I do hate paying so much and not being able to use it up. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your feedback to Paula and her Packaging Team and in the meantime send you a complementary bottle of the cleanser. Please contact customer care with any questions, we love to help.

  21. Nancy
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too Drying for me
    • What I like about the Resist Hydrating Cleanser is that it is unscented and creamy and seems to clean well. However it is way too drying for my combo skin. My checks are so tight and flaky. I recently had a hydrating facial, waited a few days before starting this cleanser and now I'm flaky and breaking out. I was afraid it would be too rich...Customer Care Response: We're sorry that the RESIST Cleanser didn't work for you! Anytime we wash our face we are washing away the natural oils, it is normal for the skin to to feel a bit tight. You would then apply your toner to add light hydration to the skin and beneficial ingredients to replace what is lost. We are sending you our new Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel, an excellent and gentle formula that may work well for your skin type! Feel free to contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  22. amy
    Reviewed on Monday, January 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful creamy cleanser!
    • Wonderful creamy, cleanser! If I wear makeup, I usually use a cleansing water first to remove it, but this does a pretty good job removing makeup by itself if I am feeling lazy. It is nice and lotion-y feeling and does not seem to strip my already dry skin. I would not say it adds moisture,like an albolene-type cleanser, but it is less drying then most lotion-y cleansers. When I get near the end of the bottle, I turn it upside down overnight and run the last of it into a small, travel-size squeeze-type bottle so I get my money's worth.

  23. T
    Reviewed on Monday, January 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Creamy, no odor whatsoever, rinses clean
    • Got this after trying the RESIST sample set, since my usual year-round cleanser is no longer keeping up w/ winter-dry skin! This is creamy (doesn't foam at all) & emollient, YET RINSES CLEAN. I DO NOT care for cleansers which leave even the FEEL of residue. Satisfied so far, not sure it would work after winter is over & my skin returns to its oily nature, but that's okay.

  24. Dinah
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!!!
    • I just received a sample of this in my last order and have to say that this cleanser is AWESOME! In the winter my skin is dry and this removed every trace of eye makeup while being gentle and leaving my skin hydrated. My skin is acne prone and no breakouts from this at all. You better believe I made that sample last a couple of days. Can't wait to order the full size!

  25. Teri R.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I love this cleanser! I have very dry skin and love the thick consistency. I am also allergic to fragrance and the smell is fresh without irritation. Thank you!

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser is our silkiest, most luxurious cleanser. Its smooth lotion texture softens and replenishes skin yet rinses without a residue. This exceptionally gentle cleanser quickly removes makeup and helps fights the signs of aging by soothing, preserving, and reinforcing skin's natural barrier during the cleansing process. It is specifically formulated for use with Paula's Choice RESIST anti-aging line and is the first Paula's Choice cleanser to have a built-in, lockable pump.

This product is safe for use around the eyes and is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser is formulated for anyone with normal to very dry skin concerned with reducing the signs of aging.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser

The Ceylon Medical Journal, December 2007, pages 125–129; Cutis, March 2005, pages 17-21; March 2004, pages 183–187; and December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, 2004; 17 Supplemental 1, pages 26-34; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, October 2000, pages 371–383; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Key Ingredients: green tea, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, Camellia oleifera, chamomile, caprylic/capric triglyceride, glycerin, skin-repairing ingredients, antioxidant

Product Ingredients:

Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient thickener), Decyl Glucoside (cleansing agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), PEG-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (cleansing agent/emulsifier), PPG-20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agents),Glyceryl Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol (thickeners), Polyacrylamide (binding agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (soothing agent), Sapindus Mukurossi (Soapberry) Peel Extract (foaming agent), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (cleansing agent), C13-14 Isoparaffin (thickener), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eye area generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a small amount of cleanser (1-2 pumps) over your fingers and apply to facial skin and the eye area with gentle circular motions. Rinse well and pat dry with a soft towel. For best results, follow with Paula's Choice RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

How does RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser differ from Skin Recovery Cleanser?

RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser features a completely different texture than Skin Recovery Cleanser. Although both are water soluble cleansing lotions, RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser has a lighter, silkier feel designed to work better for dry, sun damaged skin. What's more, it also serves as the perfect first step in your RESIST skin-care routine, setting you up for younger-looking, healthier skin.

How is RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser "antiaging"?

The gentle formula cleanses skin by not disrupting its barrier. As a result, with each use you're not rinsing key elements skin needs to look younger and healthier down the drain. By keeping your skin's barrier more intact during the cleansing process, your skin is able to hold on to the naturally-occurring elements it needs to strengthen and repair itself. When your skin-care routine respects skin's barrier integrity and replenishes it with the ingredients it needs to look and act younger, you will see more youthful skin!

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.