RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Buzz off, brown spots. Run along, wrinkles. Spread a few drops of this silky serum on your face for skin that looks younger than ever.
Item #: 764
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Extra Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Vitamin C firms, brightens, and stimulates collagen production

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 280 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 12 Next »
  1. Kathy W.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works very well for me
    • This serum is the best one I have ever found! I use it on my face, neck and hands daily and immediately saw an improvement in skin tone, especially on my hands which have a lot of sun damage. It is expensive, but I just use a tiny bit each day (the tip on the tube is well designed so that you can control the amount you use easily) so it should last for a month or more. A small price to pay for healthier, smoother and better looking skin! Thanks, Paula!!

  2. Geeta,S
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Serum Out There
    • I have used this serum upwards of 3 years. It has definitely helped smooth my skin and soften lines that are now appearing on my aging face:) I used it after applying the BHA 2% lotion and the two together are just plain AWESOME! Thanks so much Paula.

  3. Betsie
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Serum
    • I love this serum. I have dry to very dry skin with lots of imperfections. This serum hydrates my skin and makes it so very soft. It is a great part of my nightly routine of Resist toner, this serum, 5% AHA, and 9%BHA on stubborn imperfections. Love Paula's products and their satisfcation guaranteed policy!!! Thanks Paula!

  4. Joni
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good but I prefer the other PC serum...
    • My skin has looked nice and I've not had any negative reactions to it, but I prefer the samples of the Skin Balancing Serum. This has a bit of a wetter, stickier finish, where the Skin Balancing one makes my skin silky smooth. Wish I'd have ordered the full tube of the other one instead. I am sure this would be wonderful for someone who has normal to dry skin, but my combo skin loved the other serum so much that I will be ordering that one next time. Never know till you try it! :)

  5. Katya
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Found a great use!
    • I have combination skin and mild/moderate acne. The Ultra-Light formula works well on my skin, so I was left with 4 samples of this formula and nothing to use them for. Once I opened one of the samples and felt the texture, I tried using a TINY bit on my dehydrated lips. I rubbed on just enough to get a glossy sheen, which soaked in completely in about a minute. My lips felt bare, but healthy! It's an amazing "primer" before something thicker (I use Aquaphor). Yay! Antioxidant-rich lip care, $1.

  6. Sara F
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for cuticles
    • This product has saved my fingernails! I used to nibble, because the cuticles got so dry they'd drive me crazy. I put a tube of this in my car and a tube in my purse. Just a tiny drop on each fingernail smooths the nail bad and makes them look shiny. It looks like a tiny tube but it lasts forever.

  7. Laura C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Made me break out
    • I love the Paula's Choice line and since I started using it a few months ago, my skin looks great for the first time in my life (i'm in my early 50s). But this product made my skin revert to what it had been before I started using Paula's products - scattered pimples on my cheeks and a whopper on my forehead. Also, my skin felt got shiny much earlier in the day than when I hadn't used the product. I'm happy other people have had great results, but I won't order this again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 05, 2013
    We're sorry this didn't work out for you! It is always tough when a product isn't a fit, but we can certainly help with a refund or exchange (just contact our Customer Care Department).
    —Admin
  8. Nathan R
    Reviewed on Monday, April 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Tried and True Classic!
    • To me, this product is the AOX serum that all the other PC serums stand on. It may not have retinol. It may not be "feathery light-weight" but it is FAR from basic. By far, this has the most antioxidants of any other PC AOX serum and it's like a cocktail of anti-aging yummies for my ever-hungry skin. When I apply this, it feels like honey (uh-oh...I can hear the oily-skinned, breakout-prone customers starting to freak out!) but fret not, this has never broken me out! Forever a fan of this serum!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 05, 2013
    We're glad you think so! Thank you for the fab review. :)
    —Admin
  9. KEILI T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I prefer Skin Recovery Serum
    • I usually purchase PC's Skin Recovery serum, which is rich but absorbs into your skin fairly quickly. In an attempt to reduce the number of blemishes I get on my forehead I wanted to try something a little lighter. I have tried several samples of the RESIST serum and liked it, but with everyday use I found that it actually made my blemishes worse. Next order, I will be going back to Skin Recovery.

  10. LYNSEY F.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    lovely skin next morning
    • I use this at night and it makes my skin look lovely the next morning, very happy with it for a night time treat

  11. Tara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not as good as I had hoped
    • For my own individual experience, I can only give this one star. Not long after I started using this, I suddenly had a few large under-the-skin cysts which I literally have never gotten. I am going to be 41 and use Paula's face wash and a couple of the Resist products. I thought this would be just an extra to really keep people guessing my age. I have to stop using this and just keep to the routine that worked.

  12. shanan v.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    feels great
    • It feels wonderful, but it is difficult to spread. I have to use more than "a few drops" if I want to put it all over my face. I'm afraid it won't last very long.

  13. charmaine d.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love all my goodies
    • I used to have the driest under eye area, since Ive been using this and a few other choice items of Paula's my skin is so smooth and moist, I love these products. The best investments I have made in my entire skin care life.

  14. Melissa
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Really wanted to like it
    • I started and stopped this serum three separate times and all three times I was using it, my face was covered in little bumps. Something in the formula irritated my skin, which is strange because I do not have sensitive skin.

  15. Catherine B
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Serum Ever
    • Makes my skin so soft - I use it every morning under moisturizer and at night under AHA and moisturizer, and sometimes in between! What a treat for my skin - love it

  16. Tabi
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Favorite Part of the Resist Line
    • This is by far my favorite part of the whole Resist Line. It is my little tube of GOLD. Feels so good going on, so soft. After applying to my face, I rub excess onto my hands. I let it soak in a few minutes and make up goes on easily. Almost like a silky primer! Love, Love, Love it! Thanks Paula! :)

  17. cgerner
    Reviewed on Friday, February 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What a great eye cream!
    • Wow! I use this under my eyes and it has done wonders! I'm 35 with a few stress lines, bags and under-eye issues...but this stuff has helped improve conditions. I'm super impressed.

  18. Lois
    Reviewed on Monday, January 21, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Surprising dermatologist comment
    • I'm 62 years old and started using this product primarily for the fine lines around my eyes and mouth. I did not see any improvement, maybe because I've always worked hard on my problem skin. BUT... I started wiping the extra gel on my fingers onto the backs of my hands. After almost a tube, my face did not really improve, but the backs of my hands looked smoother to me. My belief was affirmed by my dermatologist last week when she was using the light to check my whole body. When she got to my hands, she said, "Nice," kept going up my arm, and actually came back to my hand and said, "VERY nice!" So, though I do not see miracles on my face, my hands have definitely benefitted from this serum.

  19. ANDREW
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for me
    • I ended up giving this away. I noticed a couple pimples appeared constantly while using this product and they disappeared when this was stopped. I guess it's the silicones/texture which I do not like also. Greasy but dry feeling? I guess serums aren't for me. I would enjoy a serum type product without being silicone based however, kind of a thin moisturizer with tons of great ingredients to layer. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. We are happy to announce that we have recently launched our New RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum! It is a very light-weight texture that works great for combination to oily skin types. If you would like to contact customer care, we are happy to make other product suggestions and arrange for samples to be sent out!

  20. Karen
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • This serum is wonderful for my normal-dry skin, especially in the winter. The consistency is a tad on the thicker side, which can make it harder to spread and cause one to dispense a little more product, but it soaks in wonderfully after it's been massaged in. It keeps my skin very smooth, hydrated, and overall just very healthy-looking! I really have no complaints it (and most of the PC products that I used)! The ingredients list is top-notch, and it's quite affordable, especially when it goes on sale. I have yet to finish my first tube, but have already ordered another one as a backup so that I won't have to be without it!

  21. ALICJA
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    it is a good product and it works
    • I like this product a lot. I was able to see the improvement within couple of days. My skin was dry and itchy and after applying this serum my skin felt moisturized and healthier. I have combination skin and this serum does feel little greasy, but only for a little while; after that it absorbs beautifully into my skin without leaving it shiny. I just wish there was more of it in one bottle. It is only 1 fl oz. I use it all over my face, neck and my decollete so I run of it pretty quick.

  22. Shabby Becky
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Seasonally Effective
    • Surprisingly wonderful, really. This definitely was far too emollient for the summer but is fabulous for the dry winter. I honestly contemplated returning it. I agree that it seems to help heal my skin which was a bonus. Two days of application took my skin from red, burning, dry, and flaky to smooth and happy!

  23. Sue S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful product
    • I have very oily, acne prone skin (even though I'm almost 40) and love this product. I use a few drops every night and it leaves my skin super soft and smooth without being greasy. It gives me just the right amount of moisture and seems to help my skin heal from the acne that pops up.

  24. Nursey J.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this stuff
    • I really love this stuff and what it's done for my usually inflamed, acne-prone skin. I used to use Mary Kay and after I felt that the MK stuff was not helping my acne and blemishes at all, I switched to this antioxidant serum. It has helped heal my skin, calm it down and now I don't feel like I HAVE to wear makeup all the time, which for me is unheared-of for me. I recommend!

  25. tata
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    not for me
    • This serum has an amazing list of ingredients but unfortunately my skin breake out badly. I used it for a night time only because of the greasy texture in the morning my face looked gray slightly swollen with a lots of whiteheads. Not for me returned it. I would not recommend it to anyone with oily complexion. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. We suggest trying the Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum which is the absolute lightest serum we carry and sets to a matte finish. It is ideal for oily/combination breakout prone skin. Please contact customer care if you would like to sample it and so that we may help you with your routine.

« Prev Page of 12 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum utilizes an innovative blend of ingredients that research has proven aging skin needs to look younger and feel its healthy best. Stabilized Vitamin C plus potent antioxidants in a silky base join ingredients that repair damaged cells and rebuild skin's protective barrier so it functions optimally. This state-of-the-art serum efficiently addresses multiple issues that cause skin to look wrinkled while reducing inflammation and the visible effects of sun damage.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum works great on all skin types concerned with reducing signs of aging. It is especially suitable for normal to dry or combination skin types.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Cell Biology and Toxicology, March 2009, Epublication; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, September 2007, pages 183–188; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314-321; Biomedicine and Pharmacotherapy, September 2006, pages 453–457; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2006, pages 30–38; Toxicology, January 2006, pages 213-220; Cutis, December 2005, Supplemental, pages 7–12; International Journal of Toxicology, volume 24, supplement 2, 2005, pages 51-111; Biofactors, November 2005, pages 179–185; International Journal of Immunopathology and Pharmacology, July-September 2005, pages 497-502; Experimental Dermatology, September 2005, pages 684-691; and June 2003, pages 237-244; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 814-817; International Journal of Biological Macromolecules, July 2005, pages 116-119; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Journal of Cosmetic Science, September–October 2004, pages 473–479; International Journal of Dermatology, August 2004, pages 604-607; Biofactors, 2003, pages 289–297; Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery, volume 5, issue 2m, March-April 2003, pages m145-m149; Cosmetics & Toiletries, June 2002, pages 45–50; Free Radical Research, March 2002, pages 329–340; Free Radical Biology and Medicine, February 2001, pages 393–402; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, April 10, 2000, pages 39–47; Anticancer Research, September–October 1999, pages 3769–3774; and Nutrition and Cancer, February 1998, pages 81–85; and Biochemical Pharmacology, August 1996, pages 627–633.

Key Ingredients: glutathione, epigallocatechin gallate, coenzyme Q10, turmeric, skin-repairing ingredients, thioctic acid, ceramide 3, soy extract, Arctostaphylos uva ursi leaf, ferulic acid, cell-communicating ingredients, tocotrienols, beta-glucan, glycerin, vitamin C, tocopherol, Curcuma longa root, ergothioneine, xanthophyll, vitamin E, palm oil, superoxide dismutase, ubiquinone, palmitoyl tripeptide-5, antioxidant, caffeic acid

Product Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents/suspending agents), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5 (cell-communicating ingredient), Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredient), Tocotrienols, Tocopherols (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10/antioxidant), Thioctic Acid (alpha lipoic acid/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid, Caffeic Acid (antioxidants), Beta-Glucan (anti-irritant), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), ), Epigallocatechin Gallate (green tea-derived antioxidant), Ergothioneine (mushroom-derived antioxidant), Glutathione (fruit-derived antioxidant), Xanthophyll (antioxidant pigment), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract (antioxidant), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Arctostaphylos Uva Ursi Leaf Extract (anti-inflammatory agent), Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract (antioxidants), Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil (emollient), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: At night, smooth a few drops onto skin after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. May be applied under or over moisturizer. May be worn under makeup and applied around the eyes. May be used twice per day if desired.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Which Paula's Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serum and each provides multiple anti-aging benefits, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula's Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here's how they break down:

  • RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and RESIST Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin. The RESIST Intensive Wrinkle Repair Serum contains the highest amount of retinol.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to oily or combination or breakout-prone skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is one of two Paula’s Choice serums that does not contain retinol. It's the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate retinol.
  • RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum has the lightest texture of all the RESIST serums and is our only water-based (rather than silicone-based) serum. It does not contain retinol, so is recommended for those whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient (or it may be used with one of our retinol serums).

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.