Items you may also like

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Good, good morning. This leave-on 10% AHA exfoliant reveals dramatically younger-looking skin. Overnight.
Item #: 765
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • Best for Dry Skin; Suitable for All Skin Types
  • Brightens & evens skin tone on face, neck, and chest
  • Stimulates collagen production without irritation

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

ASK QUESTIONS, SHARE ANSWERS

Get answers from our staff experts by clicking "Ask a Question" or click here to send an email to our customer service team.

What makes this product unique?
This exclusive, extraordinary resurfacing treatment is an exfoliant formulated to reveal youthfully radiant skin overnight. It couples age-fighting antioxidants with 10% glycolic acid—ingredients proven to stimulate healthy collagen production and reduce wrinkles. A unique liquid delivery system, along with innovative soothing anti-inflammatory ingredients, guarantees impressive results that are visible from the first application. In less than two weeks your skin will experience improved texture, color, tone, and a noticeable reduction in the appearance of wrinkles. With ongoing use, skin becomes firmer and is better able to further resist the signs of aging.

Fragrance- and colorant-free, this weekly treatment is recommended as an integral part of the Paula's Choice Resist line for younger-looking, firmer skin. This AHA exfoliant has a pH range of 3.5-3.9.

Who is this product for?
Anyone concerned with the signs of aging, sun damage, and desires to improve the texture, tone, and elasticity of skin on the face, neck, and chest.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Key Ingredients: Vitis vinifera, green tea, Ulmus fulva bark extract, slippery elm bark, glycerin, antioxidant, vitamin C, licorice extract, borage seed extract, chamomile, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, glycolic acid, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, Borago officinalis extract, Avena sativa, grape seed extract, Lamium album flower extract, anti-irritant, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, white nettle, AHA, allantoin, Camellia sinensis, Glycyrrhiza glabra, Salix nigra (willow) bark extract, burdock root, willow bark

Product Ingredients:

Water, Methylpropanediol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant),Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (antioxidants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Lamium Album (White Nettle) Flower Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Ulmus Fulva (Slippery Elm) Bark Extract (anti-irritants), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant) Propylene Glycol (solvent), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once weekly, only at night, in place of your daily exfoliant. After cleansing and toning, apply a dime-sized amount over the entire face, avoiding direct contact with eyes and lips. Leave on overnight or rinse after 10 minutes. On the night(s) you use this Treatment do not use other exfoliants or scrubs at the same time. In the mornings you can use other exfoliants as per your normal routine. If you're using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova) apply the exfoliant first and allow it to set, then apply the retinoid product. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Is it OK to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment more than once per week?

Yes, but we do not recommend doing so until you've seen how your skin responds to this treatment. Overuse may not provide better results; most people will find using this at night either once a week or up to 2 or 3 times per week produces great results, and you can use another Paula's Choice exfoliant on other nights. If you have advanced sun damage 4 or 5 times week may be extremely beneficial.

How should I alternate using Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time that you apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skincare routine or on nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment should be applied after cleansing and toning. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 25 or greater.

How does the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment differ from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel?

The Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is a specialized AHA product that not only contains a higher concentration of glycolic acid than our 8% AHA Gel, but also includes a penetration enhancer to help it work faster and deeper. Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment also features a unique delivery system and is formulated with several potent anti-irritants and antioxidants such as green tea, which is proven to stimulate collagen and elastin production.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

We do not recommend the use of any other exfoliant, including Paula's Choice BHA products with salicylic acid, be applied at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. Doing so increases the risk of irritation that excessive exfoliation can cause and irritation is never the goal. It is fine to apply any of our BHA products in the morning or on the nights you are not applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Is Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area.

What if my skin experiences a stinging or tingling sensation from Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Upon application to cleansed, toned skin, some people may experience a small amount of tingling or feel a stinging sensation. This is normal and it should dissipate quickly and stop with ongoing use. If the tingling or stinging sensation does not stop or worsens, or if your skin becomes red or feels like it's burning, immediately rinse Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with plain water and gently pat dry. Should this occur, ongoing use is not recommended. You may want to try another Paula's Choice exfoliant and our Customer Service team is happy to help you select an alternate option.

I am using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova, Retin-A). Is it OK for me to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Yes, but be aware that the prescription retinoid may increase your skin's sensitivity to this AHA treatment. We recommend proceeding with caution, and only applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment once per week. You would apply it before your prescription retinoid product and either rinse the Resurfacing Treatment after 10 minutes or wait until it has absorbed before applying your prescription retinoid.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.411 8/31/2015 9:01:45 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

FRIENDS & FAMILY   |   15% Off Everything + Free Shipping on $50+