Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Good, good morning. This leave-on 10% AHA exfoliant reveals dramatically younger-looking skin. Overnight.
Item #: 765
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • Best for Dry Skin; Suitable for All Skin Types
  • Brightens & evens skin tone on face, neck, and chest
  • Stimulates collagen production without irritation

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 240 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. Just me
    Reviewed on Monday, November 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This really is an amazing product
    • This is an amazing product. My skin looks and acts healthy. I feel like it renews my skin.. Thank you for another great product.

  2. ERIN F.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely product
    • The only product I hsbe found to make a truly noticeable difference in my skin. I have fewer small bumps, less blemishes. This took two weeks to notice. But the immediate affect was a lovely glowing complexion. Seems to reduce both dry spots and acne!

  3. jason
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    not a fan
    • typically I'd say that this was a quality product, and say my skin type didnt like it. but this dried me out. I ended up using quite a lot of RESIST C15 Super Booster and RESIST Super Antioxidant Serum to even get remotely balanced. Thankfully only a tester. Wont purchase. too strong. plus i really need the BHA anyhow.

  4. Cynthia
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    best acne treatment for women over 50
    • I've struggled with moderate acne since adolescence and since I hit 40, enlarged and clogged pores. It took the information provided by Paula and her team, and this amazing product to put me face forward, with soft, glowing and finally clear skin. Join me. My skin isn't getting older, it's getting better!

  5. Jen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Giving me my confidence back!!
    • I have fair skin with acne and old acne red marks all over my cheeks and chin, I am also a picker :( . After reading the reviews i bought this and have been using it twice a week at night (Mondays and Thursdays) for about a month now. This stuff is amazing!! It has cleared up my face so much!! Every time I use it my face gets better and better, my confidence no longer drops when I look in a mirror. I love, love this stuff and highly recommend it! If you have problem skin this is a must buy!!

  6. PAMELA F.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What a difference
    • I have rosacea and very sensitive skin. I had been noticing an increase in dullness and pore size lately and was not happy about it. I tried this product and am extremely pleased with the results. After the third use, my skin was transformed. It's clear, soft and my pores are much less noticeable. All without any irritation whatsoever! Thank you!

  7. SkinLA
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The only product that has ever worked
    • As a 40 year old woman, I developed tiny acne almost all over my face. in desperation I tried products at Sephora. I went to an expensive and well-regarded Beverly Hills dermatologist (Ava MD), where I got anti-biotics and anti biotic lotion. I went to another derm and tried retin-a. Literally nothing got rid of the tiny bump acne. Finally i stumbled upon Paula's products. They made a huge difference...and when i tried this weekly resurfacing, it changed my face completely- my acne is GONE!

  8. ZAW
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection for oily skin and blackheads!
    • This is a product I hope never to be without. I can't recommend it highly enough for those with oily skin, pore and blackhead issues and occasional breakouts. I have been using a mix of a BHA toner, a balancing toner as well as the 5% Resist, and I was pleased overall. When I tried my 10% sample, the next morning my skin looked immediately different - remaining blackheads gone, no sign of a blemish, just lovely. I cannot recommend this strongly enough & no sensitivity issue at all from the 10%.

  9. DAYNA M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Favorite Skin Care Product
    • This noticeably improves the look of your skin. I wake up in the morning and am impressed with the smoothness, and the glow. My skin tolerates this very well, so I often use it every other night. For sure, the last skin care product I would remove from my routine.

  10. Cindy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good stuff!
    • I use this the night before a date or any occasion when I want my skin to look it's best. It's like a visit to the dermatologist, really. LOOOOOVE this stuff!

  11. andrea h.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy grail
    • I love this product. I only apply once a week because I have super sensitive skin. When I applied it my skin feel itching, but the itch is disappear after 5 minutes. In the morning I saw my face brighter smoother. So this is my holy grail

  12. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    improves tone dramatically
    • This product works beautifully for me to improve the tone of my skin. I use it about once a week (the other days i use a bha exfoliant) and it really dramatically affects the eveness of tone in my skin. This has been working great for me!

  13. Evie Y.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makes skin smooth and clear
    • I bought this product 3 weeks ago and I have actually been using it twice a week. The results are impressive: my skin feels softer and my skin tone is much more clear and radiant.

  14. Tracy M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is my friend
    • I use this twice a week, and I think it's been one of the key components to me getting compliments on my skin for the first time in 36 years.

  15. Lynne O.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    If you are on a budget, try this
    • This product really does work as advertised. I originally had a weekly schedule of aha, bha, serum and this product and had a rotation for them. Honestly, the only time I saw any real difference was when I used this. I ended up throwing out what was left of the other products. My skin has more glow, less noticeable wrinkles and a more even tone. I use it 2x per week along with drugstore moisturizer and cleansers. If money is tight, try using only this. It may be all you need anyway.

  16. SANDRA S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Stuff
    • I use it once a week, sometimes once every two weeks because I also use the 2% BHA daily and can't use that with this as well, and I really see a wonderful difference. My skin is gorgeous because of Paula's products. Since going off birth control 3 years ago, I've really struggled with pimples and dry skin in certain areas of my face and I've had to be careful. Paula's products and knowledge really help. After using this product, it's like the blood circulation has come back and I'm alive again!

  17. Sarah
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great treatment!
    • I can't use retinol; I have tried repeatedly and it just makes my skin worse. Most nights I use the 8% AHA gel followed after it dries by the BHA 2% liquid, and my skin has NEVER looked better than it does now. About once a week I give my skin a little boost using the AHA 10% followed after it dries by the BHA 9... I wake up to the softest, clearest, brightest skin. It's like treating yourself to a facial. I do have to say the AHA10% does thingle a bit, but it is well worth it.

  18. Ann B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE this!
    • Am a skin care fanatic, use retin a religiously, have used AHAs for years. NEVER have I found one that works so well or so quickly! LOVE this stuff and am already addicted! For the first time in over 2 decades I am going foundation free! I have tried them all and this is the only AHA i will be using from now on! I am in LOVE with it!! Have been using it about 3 times per week and I dont rinse it off. Did I mention that I LOVE this stuff??

  19. DSP
    Reviewed on Monday, July 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really effective product
    • I've used this for a few months now & my sensitive combo/oily skin has responded very well to it. I thought the good reviews were hype, but no joke this is one of PC's most effective products. I've minimal tingling/prickle after putting it on, which only lasts a few minutes, so I leave it on overnight. Next morning my skin is super-smooth and over time hyperpigmentation & acne marks are fading. FYI I did try this more than 2x/week in the beginning, but had irritated skin. 2x/wk is perfect!

  20. Catherine T.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing exfoiliant
    • This stuff is AMAZING! My skin has been suffering this summer with a lot of grease, rough texture and too many blackheads/clogged pores. I have used glycolic acid before and had good results, and thought I'd give this a try. I saw a difference the very next morning, and I can't wait to use this a bit longer to see more results. I use this about 2-3 times the first week at night, and use the 2% BHA gel during the day and alternating nights. I don't think I'll be using foundation much longer!

  21. G
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • Pretty great.Some stubborn spots are going away. I try to use it twice a week. I used to use 8% gel version that Paula had before& it stung more than this one. This one doesn't sting like that...very slightly. I was very surprised. Skin looks very nice the next day. I also used to be torn between using AHA & BHA (love the effect of both)-day?night? what about retinol at night?I don't like layering products (other than sunscreen over BHA during the day)...now it's awesome. I just use it weekly.

  22. Patti C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    awesome!
    • left my skin smooth, fine textured and rosy cheeked---people commented on it! love it...I used it every night with no probs. great stuff!!

  23. RACHELLE
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Worth the money!
    • I am a 42 yr old woman with sensitive skin & moderate acne. This product is gentle enough to remain on all night. It truly changed the texture of my skin primarily around my nose minimizing large pores, reducing blackheads and smoothing out this skin. Since this products is expensive, I apply it with clean finger tips instead of wasting product on a cottenball.

  24. KIMBERLY M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    MIRACLE IN A BOTTLE
    • Makes my skin SOOOO smooth! I use everywhere BUT my face ( I use Tazorac and 2% BHA on face) I put on my calloused feet, elbows, knees. Also on my neck and chest. No burning just beautiful skin. My husband can't stop telling me how smooth and youthful my skin feels and looks.

  25. catherine t.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    no burning
    • I was surprised the first time I used this I did not have the traditional burning I have had when using a higher AHA percentage. This looks like water coming out of the bottle and absorbs in quickly without leaving the film many AHA products I have used in the past. There should not be any peeling which unfortunately most women have been trained to believe by the products they have used in the past. while I can not say this individual product has produced miracles, the whole line has!!!!!

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This exclusive, extraordinary resurfacing treatment is an exfoliant formulated to reveal youthfully radiant skin overnight. It couples age-fighting antioxidants with 10% glycolic acid—ingredients proven to stimulate healthy collagen production and reduce wrinkles. A unique liquid delivery system, along with innovative soothing anti-inflammatory ingredients, guarantees impressive results that are visible from the first application. In less than two weeks your skin will experience improved texture, color, tone, and a noticeable reduction in the appearance of wrinkles. With ongoing use, skin becomes firmer and is better able to further Resist the signs of aging.

Fragrance- and colorant-free, this weekly treatment is recommended as an integral part of the Paula's Choice Resist line for younger-looking, firmer skin. This AHA exfoliant has a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Anyone concerned with the signs of aging, sun damage, and desires to improve the texture, tone, and elasticity of skin on the face, neck, and chest.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Key Ingredients: Vitis vinifera, green tea, Ulmus fulva bark extract, slippery elm bark, glycerin, antioxidant, vitamin C, licorice extract, borage seed extract, chamomile, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, glycolic acid, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, Borago officinalis extract, Avena sativa, grape seed extract, Lamium album flower extract, anti-irritant, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, white nettle, AHA, allantoin, Camellia sinensis, Glycyrrhiza glabra, Salix nigra (willow) bark extract, burdock root, willow bark

Product Ingredients:

Water, Methylpropanediol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant),Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (antioxidants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Lamium Album (White Nettle) Flower Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Ulmus Fulva (Slippery Elm) Bark Extract (anti-irritants), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant) Propylene Glycol (solvent), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply only at night after cleansing and toning. Using a cotton pad, gently stroke a dime-sized amount over the entire face. It can be left on or rinsed off after 10 minutes depending on your skin's sensitivity. Follow with a Paula's Choice Resist antioxidant serum and/or moisturizer. On the night(s) you use this Treatment do not use other exfoliants or scrubs at the same time. In the mornings you can use other exfoliants as per your normal routine. If you're using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova) apply the exfoliant first and allow it to set, then apply the retinoid product. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Is it OK to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment more than once per week?

Yes, but we do not recommend doing so until you've seen how your skin responds to this treatment. Overuse may not provide better results; most people will find using this at night either once a week or up to 2 or 3 times per week produces great results, and you can use another Paula's Choice exfoliant on other nights. If you have advanced sun damage 4 or 5 times week may be extremely beneficial.

How should I alternate using Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time that you apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skincare routine or on nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment should be applied after cleansing and toning. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 15 or greater.

How does the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment differ from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel?

The Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is a specialized AHA product that not only contains a higher concentration of glycolic acid than our 8% AHA Gel, but also includes a penetration enhancer to help it work faster and deeper. Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment also features a unique delivery system and is formulated with several potent anti-irritants and antioxidants such as green tea, which is proven to stimulate collagen and elastin production.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

We do not recommend the use of any other exfoliant, including Paula's Choice BHA products with salicylic acid, be applied at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. Doing so increases the risk of irritation that excessive exfoliation can cause and irritation is never the goal. It is fine to apply any of our BHA products in the morning or on the nights you are not applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Is Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area

What if my skin experiences a stinging or tingling sensation from Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Upon application to cleansed, toned skin, some people may experience a small amount of tingling or feel a stinging sensation. This is normal and it should dissipate quickly and stop with ongoing use. If the tingling or stinging sensation does not stop or worsens, or if your skin becomes red or feels like it's burning, immediately rinse Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with plain water and gently pat dry. Should this occur, ongoing use is not recommended. You may want to try another Paula's Choice exfoliant and our Customer Service team is happy to help you select an alternate option.

I am using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova, Retin-A). Is it OK for me to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Yes, but be aware that the prescription retinoid may increase your skin's sensitivity to this AHA treatment. We recommend proceeding with caution, and only applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment once per week. You would apply it before your prescription retinoid product and either rinse the Resurfacing Treatment after 10 minutes or wait until it has absorbed before applying your prescription retinoid.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.338 10/2/2014 3:38:44 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.