Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel

Zen, skin. This silky gel moisturizer hydrates without feeling slick or greasy. Dries to a matte finish. You get that healthy glow. Without the shine.
Item #: 340
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Smooths skin, over time helps skin look and act younger

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 250 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. Jenn H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!
    • For my combo skin this product is a blessing! Leaves a silky matte finish that feels amazing & is PERFECT under makeup. A little bit of PC products go a long ways, I use surprisingly less than I expected, they spread across your skin & absorb like magic. After just 2 months on a PC regimen (that inc this product)my skin is completely transformed, pores small, clear, brighter complexion....AMAZING! Ive struggled my whole life, cant live without PC!!!

  2. Dara M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply the best!
    • This is the first time in a long time I haven't had to use oil blotting pads once throughout the day. This does exactly what it claims to do. My skin was literally glowing and both my co-worker and sister asked if I had a facial. Thank you, Paula!

  3. James
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    impossible AMAZING!!!
    • Unclog my pore and AMAZING I love this product. And important No fragrance No colour. Appropriate for me very much. Try it ! Don't believe me.

  4. VANESSA S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Feel, Beautiful Moisturiser
    • I have combination skin and have found it really hard to get the right balance between moisture and getting too oily and breaking out. This moisturiser is great, it feels beautiful on the skin and my skin is clearer and not breaking out anymore. I do find that at times I feel it doesn't give me quite as much moisture as I need around my eyes and outside my t-zone so I just use a bit of the Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream. Sometimes I just mix a bit of both together.

  5. Virginia S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best moisturizer!
    • I LOVE LOVE LOVE this moisturizer so much. All this years I've never realized that a gel-based moisturizer was best for oily/combination skin, and thanks to PC I've finally figured out which products are right for me. This moisturizer makes my skin feel amazingly soft, and is great for use around the eyes, too.

  6. teethnclaws
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Ideal For All
    • This is a great gel moisturizer. I've been using samples - which by the way I love a company that easily provides sample sizes of their products. I'm new to PC & so far have been generally pleased with everything I've tried thus far including this. One of the best moisturizers I've used as I have oily, acne prone, aging, sensitive skin. Very frustrating to find something that doesn't cause irritation, breakouts, or oil slicks. This was smooth & soothing & wasn't too heavy. Just right.

  7. Nicole G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Nighttime Moisturizer!!!
    • I have very oily/acne prone skin and I saw that this moisturizer is made specifically for oily skin, so I decided to give it a try. I'm really glad I tried this moisturizer! I love how it's really moisturizing (even though it's for oily skin) since I do get dry patches and flakes pretty often. I use this moisturizer at night because it's not an SPF moisturizer. I've finally found my favorite nighttime moisturizer!

  8. Tjasa L.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    best moisturizer ever
    • This moisturizer is very light but still does a good job. It doesn't leave any film on your skin and goes in skin very fast. The skin looks very smooth after first use and it also reduced the size of my pores. It's perfect to use under foundation since it works almost as a primer. I have only good things to tell about this product.

  9. Courtney
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The BEST!
    • I absolutely love this product. I have very oily acne prone skin w/ some dry patches. I use the clear system 2x per day (which I LOVE too), use this on the dry areas at night & around my eyes. It feels amazing going onto my skin & never burns my eyes. This is a product I will be using forever!

  10. Kay M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Light hydrating gel
    • This is a great product!! Gives light moisture!! This is great for the summer but may not provide enough moisture for the winter (Colorado is dry) It is perfect for summer because it provides some light hydration! Great for oily skin, and it doesn't make me breakout! Hallelujah!!

  11. MARIANNA
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • This is the first moisturizer I have used that doesn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin. I never break out or turn red when I use this. I also like the smooth texture, it kinda feels like a primer.

  12. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me...
    • Firstly, I want to say that I am impressed with Paula's Choice in general and the reliable, scientific based advice that Paula and her company provide. Nevertheless, I was disappointed with this product. After some thorough road testing I found that the product did little to moisturise and instead, sat on top of my skin. I knew this to be true after having the product "pill" into small balls and on a few occasions, cause my makeup to slide off a couple of hours after use.

  13. Andy W.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I like it!
    • I have applied this a few times so far, and it goes on great. I like the easy packaging, the gel content, the smooth application, and effects. I use it at night. I like it!

  14. Donna E
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Go To Moisturizer
    • I love this product and have been using it for years. It's perfect lightweight moisturizer for combo skin. Perfect under make up.

  15. Sarah G
    Reviewed on Friday, July 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't live without this now
    • My skin has always been really oily, so it's nice to find a moisturizer that works without going on like a lotion. I haven't had zits as bad as I normally get them in...what, two months now? Works wonders.

  16. Marina B
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A gel moisturizer for combo/oily/fickle skin relief
    • Not yet 30, it seems my skin is pissed at every turn; too oily, not enough moisture, pimples, acne, cystic acne, pooling oil AND dryness!? finally i just stopped - no skin regimen at all for 4 days - only makeup remover and water and yet I still needed a moisturizer and all seemed to have repercussions. Makeupalley.com lead me to Paula's choice thank gawd for these samples this will now be a staple for my combo/fickle skin that seemed to rage against everything else.

  17. Rachel A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection
    • I've tried a few PC moisturizers and this is the best fit for my skin. It has a nice light finish but leaves my skin feeling well nourished without any oily residue. I will buy this product over and over. This whole line is amazing!

  18. soni j.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 08, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Irritates eyes
    • I tried this product based on reviews, but when I put it around eyes it irritates/burns my eyes.I dont have sensitive skin. I liked the moisturising part.my skin didnt feel oily, But I wouldnt use it since it burns my eyes.

  19. Elizabeth
    Reviewed on Friday, July 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Very Nice
    • I really like this product. It is silky and non-greasy against upon application. It keeps my skin feeling light and clean. The only problem is that it does not contain sunscreen so I can't use this during the day, only at night. Maybe Paula can make the adjustment because then it would be prefect ;)

  20. JacquieS
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love love love
    • I love this product. I've been using it for a few years now. I have very oily skin and this is the only moisturizer I have found that keeps my skin feeling soft and non-greasy all day long. The gel sinks in straight away and feels like I'm not wearing anything. I have to add a facial sunscreen over the top so that would be my only comment, I wish it had built in sunscreen. If you think it's too gel like for you then you probably don't have oily skin.

  21. The Other Paula
    Reviewed on Monday, June 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle Gel!
    • This is the first time I've ever used a gel, but with one sample, I knew I was in love. This stuff works perfectly with my combination skin, and provides wonderful moisture for nighttime, and also for daytime in certain spots (like my very dry forehead). It's very light - so light that I didn't think it would do anything. But it did! It even made my skin look so nice one day I wore it without foundation! I hardly do that, because I have very blotchy skin. So far, no breakouts...

  22. Q
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 09, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Ms.
    • I am sure this is a good product for someone however this is not for me unfortunately. I have normal skin and tend to get oily throughout the day on my forehead. I am using this gel with the 2% BHA liquid and I do not know which product caused it but I feel EXTREMELY dry on my skin after I use it. I do like the BHA liquid as it helps so much with my breakout and blackhead. But I may need a different moisturizer to moisturize my skin - this one simply is not moisturizing enough to me.

  23. Michelle L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!!!
    • I have blackhead issues, and needed a moisturizer that wouldn't congest my pores. This is the product! It's so smooth and soaks in, no greasy or shiny finish.....perfect for under sunscreen/makeup...etc. It provides the perfect amount of moisture. This is my third step....1st step toner, 2nd step 2% BHA liquid, 3rd step moisture gel....my skin/pores have never been clearer!

  24. Ann M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE IT!!
    • I was hesitant to try this moisturizer because I thought I had dry/combination skin. I use Retin-A and have a lot of flakiness as a result. On a whim I decided to try it and I'm thrilled with the results. It is superior to the moisturizer prescribed by my dermatologist. I haven't had one flake since using this and in fact my skin is less shiny mid day. The texture is velvety soft and the finish is dewey without being shiny. Highly recommended. Great product! Thanks, Paula!

  25. FREDERIK T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazingly smooth
    • This moisturizer is amazing, you have to try it to believe how smooth it leaves the skin. The texture is really luxurious when you apply it and it quickly sinks in. It also leaves a very nice matte finish, though as a nighttime moisturizer that doesn't matter much.

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel feels weightless yet leaves skin hydrated and smooth. Our lightest moisturizer, the gel-like formula is infused with plentiful antioxidants, the cell-communicating ingredient niacinamide, anti-irritants and critical skin-identical ingredients. Many people with oily skin who shy away from moisturizer have found that Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel solves this dilemma by supplying key ingredients all skin types need to look and feel healthy and younger. This silky moisturizer absorbs quickly and has a soft matte finish. It's so light and refreshing, you may think you're not wearing moisturizer at all—until you see the benefits in the mirror!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel can be used by all skin types, but is specially formulated for those with normal to oily/oily skin with minor dry patches and for acne-prone skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Balancing INVISIBLE FINISH Moisture Gel

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Radiation; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Experimental Dermatology, July 2005, pages 498–508; International Journal of Dermatology, March 2005, pages 197–202; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Journal of Dermatological Science, volume 31, 2003, pages 193–201; and Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2001, pages 37–40.

Key Ingredients: vitamin C, licorice extract, superoxide dismutase, panthenol, Laminaria saccharine, glycerin, niacinamide, phospholipid, vitamin E, grape seed extract, green tea

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin, (skin-identical ingredient) Laminaria Saccharina (Seaweed) Extract (water-binding agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidants), Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (emollient plant oil/lubricant), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E/antioxidant), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3/cell-communicating ingredient), Phenyl Trimethicone, Dimethicone, Bis-Phenylpropyl Dimethicone (silicones/slip agents), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice/anti-irritant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (Vitamin C/antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredient), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Isohexadecane (emulsifier), Panthenol (Vitamin B5/water-binding agent), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Sodium Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer (film-forming/water-binding agent), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone film-forming agent), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Hydroxyethylcellulose (gel-based thickener), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives)

DIRECTIONS: Apply morning and/or evening after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I consider this product if I currently use Paula's Choice Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion?

This is a matter of preference. If you prefer your moisturizer to feel weightless while keeping skin smooth and soft, then Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel is for you. Either formula will take care of dry (but not very dry) skin without feeling heavy or occlusive, and both leave skin matte.

Should I consider this moisturizer or Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator if my concerns are wrinkles and breakouts?

Either moisturizer contains anti-aging ingredients that help your skin look and act younger. Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator was specially formulated for those struggling with wrinkles and breakouts, particularly if your breakouts leave red marks that you'd like to fade. If that describes your skin, go for the Resist option. If not, enjoy the weightless smoothing and anti-aging benefits provided by Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel. Or, you can alternate between the two, applying one in the morning (under your SPF-rated product) and the other at night.

My skin is normal, without any really oily or dry areas. Do I need a moisturizer?

Your skin needs the beneficial ingredients found in our formulations. Our state-of-the-art toners can suffice if you don't want to use moisturizer every day. Our Skin Balancing Moisture Gel and Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion are weightless moisturizers that can make you feel like you aren't wearing anything on your face at all, but your skin is improving from the state-of-the-art ingredients these products supply.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.348 10/31/2014 9:39:39 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.