Items you may also like

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser

No more letting oily and dry areas duke it out. This foaming cleanser removes dirt and oil without stripping skin or leaving a hint of residue. And it's a perfect cleanser for combination skin.
Item #: 115
  • Anti-Aging, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Calms and soothes sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 317 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 13 Next »
  1. Poom
    Reviewed on Monday, July 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A great one!
    • I love the way it does to my skin. I'm a super duper oily skin and I hate it! but I use this cleanser ,it gets rid of the oil from my face and don't make my face dry after cleansing that cause of producing more oil.

  2. Kristin G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally something that works!
    • I have tried probably close to hundreds of cleansers, with none of them helping my break-out prone, oily skin. I find that while this helps to control oil, it also does not feel stripping like a lot of other cleansers. It feels very gentle while still doing a great job. Exactly what I have always wanted in a cleanser, annnnd, its affordable! I will be recommending this to anyone that will listen!!!

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    All-Time Favorite
    • This cleanser is my favorite part of the Skin Balancing Kit. It has a foaming action that leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh, but not tight. The entire Skin Balancing line of products has done wonders for my skin, and I can't recommend them highly enough.

  4. MLW
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A truly great face wash
    • Fantastic face wash! I am ordering the 16 oz sizes times 2 because my two teenagers are having great success with this face wash as well. I am so happy with my PC skin care regimen.

  5. Robin T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent Cleanser
    • This cleanser is gentle and gets the job done. I had not found a cleanser that could do both. Now that my skin has it so good I can't imagine using anything else.

  6. Ruby M
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Stuff
    • About a year ago my mum introduced me to Paula's Choice and I have been loving it so so much. I use this cleanser everyday and I found that it does a really good job removing dirt and makeup. My skin is prone to blackheads but I swear that that I have seen results in the few months I have been using it. It lasts ages and is much much better that my usual cleanser.

  7. Tabitha H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wish I'd found sooner
    • I loved this cleanser from the moment I first tried it. It leaves my skin feeling refreshed, clean and dewey, removing only the excess oil, and not overstripping, which is a problem for me with many cleansers for oily skin. With this one, I feel absolutely BALANCED, and that is exactly what it promises. I love it! I am slowly introducing these products to my super choosy and sensitive mom, and she has admitted it feels great on her too.

  8. Christina C
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great gentle cleanser
    • Great foaming, yet gentle cleanser. I love that everything is fragrance free and especially not tested on animals! I will be trying the Moisture Boost line, but after using the Skin Balancing line I have noticed it reduced dry patches drastically. However, I do need more moisture so that's my next target.

  9. Robyn T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful cleanser
    • While I do not purchase the full-size version of this product, I always have lots of the samples on hand. I use a different cleanser daily, but this in sample size, is my go-to for traveling. It is a wonderful, amazing cleanser, and I love having my super convenient little packets at hand when I am away from home. It leaves my face fresh and clean, and one packet will get me two washes (a morning, and night wash).

  10. Jai P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail!
    • I have finally found my perfect cleanser! Previously, I have used the Hydralight, Moisture Boost and Skin Recovery Cleansers. I have acne-prone, sensitive and easily dried-out skin. Quite a hassle to work with! The other cleansers worked fine, but nothing truly spectacular for my particular skin type. I decided to give the Skin Balancing Cleanser a try, seeing as I had tried almost every other PC cleanser. This has the power to thoroughly remove all of my makeup without drying out my skin!

  11. jacob w.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Mixed feelings
    • I've used this for a little over two months now, and am left with mixed feelings. Early on I was happy with it, no major irritation or breakouts. I've noticed over time though it has left my skin increasingly dry and occasionally causes little bumps in places. I was prepared to just accept this, but I recently had the chance to start using the Earth Source Cleansing Gel and am thrilled with it.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    Hi Jacob! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry the Skin Balancing Cleanser didn't work for you, but we're glad you found the Earth Sourced Cleanser! Please contact our Customer Care Team and they will be happy to help with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  12. Sarah
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The. Best.
    • I don't know how describe just how great this cleanser is. It was the first product I tried from PC and from then I was hooked. I've used it for well over a year now, along with a combination of products from the SB and RESIST lines, and it just gets better and better. No drying, no oily residue, and removes all traces of makeup. On a funny side note, my friend once said to me, "Do you sell this stuff or something?! You rave so much about it!" Yep - it's THAT good! :D

  13. Emilio S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Cleanser I've Tried So Far!
    • This cleanser is amazing! It doesn't dry out my skin and is gentle enough to use on my eyes to get that extra sunscreen off! I also wear contacts and there is no irritation at all even if I accidentally get some in my eyes! Also, since I'm a guy, I like to shave my face regularly and this product is creamy enough to double as my shaving cream while I'm cleansing my face! Since I've been using this to shave, I haven't noticed any of those annoying shave bumps I usually get either!

  14. SJR
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gentle & Effective
    • This is a wonderful, creamy cleanser that thoroughly cleanses the dirt/oil from my skin WITHOUT leaving my skin feeling dry. Even though I have extremely oily skin, most "oil control" cleaners feel like they strip my skin. This cleanser does not; it provides the perfect balance.

  15. Vanessa
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Cleanser I've ever used
    • I've been using this cleanser for a few weeks now. I had very oily skin, pimples and rosacea but not anymore. My skin just gets better everyday using the skin balancing system . No more redness, pimples all gone, and my skin tone is lovely. I've just bought more PC products today because I'm so happy with the results of the essential products. Thank you Paula!!! My husband thanks you too, he can't get over how great my skin looks.

  16. Jeanette B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective and gentle
    • I have been using PC products a little over a month. I initially tried several samples for my combination skin. A great way to try the products by the way. My favorite cleanser was this one. It lathers really well with just a small amount and doesn't dry my skin out. I have had excellent results with this as well as the skin balancing toner, resist light serum, anti aging clear skin hydrator and 2 per cent BHA liquid. My skin thanks you!!!!!

  17. Sharon B.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome !!!
    • This should be sold by the gallon...Luv, Luv, Luv this stuff !!!!!

  18. Stephanie H
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • This is a great cleanser is not drying like a lot of cleansers are for oily skin I love the feel of my skin after I wash. Tried the sample and knew I would have to buy it. I love that you can try samples before you buy full size so you know what works for your skin type.It is also great removing makeup!

  19. Hena A
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pretty decent
    • This is a pretty good cleanser that cleans makeup and traces of waterproof mascara better than any other cleaner I've ever tried. Very little product is required (pea size) so this bottle will last a long time. I do find that the cleanser strips away all the moisture in the skin but that's not a problem if I use a good moisturizer (PC moisturizing gel was not enough for me). I will be buying this product again.

  20. Jessica W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent cleanser
    • I have combination skin. This is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. It does not irritate my skin or eyes in any way and it rinses off cleanly. I have seen an improvement in my skin since using this product, less breakouts, less dryness. I only wish the packaging was better.

  21. Max B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Everyone needs this
    • This and the SB toner are my favorite products. It is creamy, gentle, and a little foamy. However, this cleanses like no other. It took off waterproof liquid eyeliner that I set with black eyeshadow IN ONE CLEANSE!! It is honestly the best cleanser I have ever used. Perfect if you have normal, acneic, oily, combo, aging, teenage, ANY skin. Love it so much and it never dries me out. It cleanses so beautifully and all my other impeccable Paula's Choice products work so much better. Get it!

  22. Louise C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I normally don't take the time with reviews, but I am floored by the great results I'm getting with many of Paula's products. This is the first cleanser I've used that both completely cleans all of my makeup (including mascara and eyeliner) AND leaves my skin soft. It's a terrific product, and I appreciate the value of the large size that I purchased. This will always be my cleanser!

  23. Leah S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • I'm in my late 20's with oily skin. I have tried many other cleansers which were either too strong, or not strong enough to keep breakouts under control without overly drying my skin. I was hesitant at first because this cleanser seems almost too gentle... but I was pleasantly surprised. I've been using this cleanser daily, morning and evening, for the past two months. I've had minimal blemishes, my skin is soft and smooth, and it is not irritated or dry. I absolutely love this product!

  24. Brittany B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for me
    • This cleanser is perfect for me. I have extremely sensitive acne-prone skin with a very oily t-zone. I only need a pea sized amount and it creates such a rich lather. Every bit of oil and makeup rinses off quickly without leaving residue, irritating or drying out my skin. The large bottle is a great value. I will definitely repurchase again and again!

  25. Hannah
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too much for my skin
    • Unfortunately, this didn't work as well for my sensitive combination skin as it seems to have done for others. I could tell immediately after first use that my skin was redder and irritated, but I assumed it would adjust over time. A ~week later and my skin is still red, worse than before I started using this cleanser... so I think I'm giving up. On the plus side, it didn't make me break out.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, April 10, 2014

    Hi Hannah! We're sorry the Skin Balancing Cleanser didn't work out for you.  Sensitive skin can be a tricky thing! We would recommend contacting our Customer Care Team at custserv@paulaschoice.com for assistance with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
« Prev Page of 13 Next »

What makes this product unique?
If you love a creamy yet non-greasy cleanser that produces soft lather, Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser is the perfect solution. This cleanser is formulated for oily/combination skin and works perfectly to remove excess oil and all makeup without stripping skin. Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser has a pearlescent texture and cushiony foam that treats your skin gently while offering thorough cleansing.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser is formulated for normal to oily/combination skin and those prone to blemishes.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Balancing OIL-REDUCING Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Key Ingredients: sunflower seed oil, Aloe barbadensis, sodium cocoyl isethionate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate (gentle cleansing agents), Stearic Acid (fatty acid thickener), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Glycol Distearate (skin-conditioning/opacifying agent), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Acrylates Copolymer (film-forming agent), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickener), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (water-binding agent), Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide (stabilizer and pH-adjusting agents), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Use morning and evening. Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Apply a small amount of cleanser to your face and eye area with vigorous yet gentle circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup. Follow with the appropriate Paula’s Choice toner to give your skin a generous amount of potent antioxidants and skin-renewing ingredients. Next, apply your Paula's Choice exfoliant, serum, and/or moisturizer.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How is Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser different from the One Step Face Cleansers?

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser cleanses skin every bit as well as both Hydralight and Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleansers, but uses a different ingredient composition to do so. The One Step cleansers do not foam or lather, but Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser does, albeit mildly. Many customers prefer this type of lathering cleanser, even though the lather itself has no effect on cleansing ability.

I have oily skin. Which cleanser should I use?

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser would be great, or, if you prefer a gel texture, Hydralight One Step Face Cleanser is the way to go. If you have oily skin and breakouts, go for Clear Pore Normalzing Cleanser.

Will Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser leave my skin feeling dry & taut?

No. Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser was carefully formulated to cleanse the skin thoroughly and remove makeup plus excess oil without stripping or drying the skin.

Do I still need to use an eye makeup remover?

Only if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or long-wearing lip color or stains. Otherwise, this cleanser is effective at gently removing all other types of face and eye makeup.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.344 10/21/2014 7:31:50 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.