Items you may also like

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner

Smaller pores start here. This lightly hydrating toner restores skin’s balance and minimizes pores. Helps control oily and combination skin, too.
Item #: 135
  • Anti-Aging, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Reduces redness and eliminates flakey dry skin
  • Eliminates flaky, dehydrated skin

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 270 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 11 Next »
  1. Ashlea C
    Reviewed on Friday, November 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautifully None Irritating
    • I use this with the cleanser and it's perfect for reducing any inflammation from acne. I have sensitive skin, hormonal acne, and my skin have a never ending battle between being incredibly dry or oily. This toner doesn't irritate or dry out any of my dry patches, and helps keep my blackheads and oily T zone at bay. It kind of makes my face feel nicely cool and a little plump after use, with no redness or inflammation.

  2. Neelie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So far so good!
    • I got this for my super dry, acne-prone skin based on its high niacinamide content. My skin is pretty sensitive and I am allergic to salicylic acid and BP is too harsh. It's working great so far! After just one week of use with this and the 8% AHA, my skin has cleared up significantly. Past acne scars are beginning to fade, bumps are flattening, redness reduced and I'm no longer getting new pimples every day. YAY! I'm looking forward to healthy skin, finally :)

  3. DEBRA K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This really works!
    • It's called a toner but it's really a very fine treatment product. I wanted to try niacinamide and this has it but also has other skin care goodies too. I started slowly with this and it stung a bit due to sensitive skin but now I can use it every pm. This was my road back to finer texture, smoother and more radiant skin. A staple for me now. WOW!

  4. bethany
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for Me
    • I love Paula's products. Only skin care I buy. I use her other toners (5 stars!) but noticed more whiteheads/blackheads recently so decided to to try this (alternating) as I have combination skin (not sensitive) and large pores. After only a few days it began to sting when I applied it and my face became extremely dry and red almost overnight. It looked sunburned. No other change in my routine. After discontinuing it my skin returned to normal. Perhaps my skin is not oily enough for this toner.

  5. Rachael M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product!
    • I use this with the CLEAR cleanser and the CLEAR Extra Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution With 2% Salicylic Acid....love it! I finally have clear acne free skin after 24 years of battling acne. I have tried meds, prescription products and spent lots of money but Paula's products are awesome and have made huge changes in my skin! No more meds for my skin!

  6. ZAW
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful product
    • This was a product chosen for me by a PC associate that I probably never would have picked for myself. Of all the samples I received, this was quickly my favorite! I have used compounded niacinamide gel in the past, so I feel strongly about its benefits and was not put off by the warming sensation it can create. I've settled into using it after my exfoliant as a hydrating treatment for my face which is still too oily to absorb a serum. Wish it did more for blackheads but still a must have!

  7. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My first toner
    • I never thought I'd use a toner but this changes everything! This leave my skin really soft and hydrated but not greasy at all. This is a wonderful prep for all other products I use afterwards, it really enhances all the other things I use afterwards. Love this!

  8. Vicky c.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this toner!
    • Have used it at night for over a year but ever since I started using it in both the am and pm (about 6 months ago) I can really see that it helps calm and maintain my skin! At this point, I won't do without it anymore. It's one of those products you can always rely on--like I don't have to worry about it breaking me out or making me shiny or irritating me and I don't have to worry about what I use it with; it goes with anything. I even used it on accutane with no problems.

  9. SSK
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    shiny
    • I was very excited to try this toner based on the stellar ingredient list but it leaves a shiny film on my face. I don't understand how this is designed for those of us with oily skin. I am very disappointed with this product.

  10. Anthony L
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A nice supplement
    • My aversion to shininess often steers me away from layering too many products on my face in the morning and I've always regarded toners as a tertiary at best component to a good skincare regiment. This toner, however, overcomes both of those objections by visibly enhancing the benefits of my other products and leaving my skin even, matte, and comfortable.

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, August 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the perfect toner
    • I was reluctant to use a toner, but this has proved to be a needed step in my skin care routine. It's kept my skin clear and smooth-looking, and I'm able to use it instead of a moisturizer.

  12. Tjasa L.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    best toner I ever used
    • This toner really reduced the size of my pores and it hydrates my skin very good. My husband loves it too. I'll never use any other toner again.

  13. SARAH M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • The best toner I have found. Super effective but less harsh than others I've tried (no stinging or tightness).

  14. Andy W.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    slight tingling
    • There is a slight tingling or "hot" sensation on my cheekbones when using this toner. Those areas are a little sensitive maybe due to warm water hitting them in the shower. So, I switched to "HydraLight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner", which works great!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 05, 2013
    Thank you for your review! This product does contain a potent degree of niacinamide which, for some, can be sensitizing. We are happy to hear that you found another formula that works better for you but should you have additional questions please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance. They are always happy to help!
    —Admin
  15. may
    Reviewed on Friday, August 02, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for rosacea prone skin
    • I love PC products! But I wouldnt recommend this toner if you have rosacea, I have mild rosacea but also have large pores and blackheads, that's why I choose this toner and not the hydra light one. This toners has niacinamide in it so that's maybe why it made my skin feel hot and flush. I used this toner for about 3 weeks but everytime it seem it flare up my rosacea. Customer service recommended that I try the hydra light toner, and offer me an exchange. PC customer service are the best!

  16. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So far so good
    • It's really hard for me to find a toner which doesn't contain either alcohol or other irritated ingredients and this one does a good job. In fact, I don't really have too much expectation for the toner so I think it does what it claims such as lightly moisturized my skin during summer time.

  17. SARAH B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE this
    • This toner is fabulous for my oily skin. If I stop using it for a week, I can tell a big difference in my skin -- this toner just makes my skin look better. I use this in the AM and Paula's Clear BHA toner at night and I love them both.

  18. Sung Won S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for combination/sensitive skin
    • I have been using Clinique's clarifying lotion for almost a year. but after switching to this, my skin feels more comfortable than before. I have a combination skin and without irritating actions of alcohol, it keeps my skin hydrated and calmed and be ready for the next step. However, by itself, you cannot expect miracle on your skin. That's why I'm using it with 2% BHA liquid. I would recommend this product to anyone who has normal to oily skin because it does its job very nicely.

  19. KIMBERLY M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothes my sentitive skin
    • I love this toner. I tried going without out it, figured it was a step I don't need tried to save $$$. My skin loves this toner. It's so soothing and makes my skin feel soooo good. There is nothing like this toner out there,

  20. Maxwell
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for acne-prone skin
    • Been using this toner for about 4 months now, and I couldn't be happier. My skin is VERY picky about the products I use, and I break out very easily. This product is filled with great ingredients, but the proof really is in the pudding! No breakouts at all, and my skin is looking healthier than ever. I use this product along with benzoyl peroxide, BHA, a moisturizer, and a good sunscreen. It really helps counteract some of the dryness that comes with BP use.

  21. Carol M
    Reviewed on Monday, June 03, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Redness
    • I have tried nearly all PC toners for combo skin and all leave my skin tight or red. Perhaps that is why the CLEAR system does not have a toner? Not needed for oily skin? This toner is the worst. It not only turned my skin red but did nothing to reduce pore size. I think it is the niacinamide that causes the redness. Beware if you are sensitive to niacinamide as it is the 4th ingredient.

  22. J S C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Toner
    • I was ready to eliminate the "toning" step from my daily routine because of all the terrible toners on the market until I found this one. I use this with the entire Skin Balancing System and my skin has never looked better. I have very oily skin in my t-zone with normal-oily skin everywhere else and this does a great job balancing that. It is not heavy and dries very fast and matte. I did get some random dry spots on my nose (which never happens) and this didn't really help eliminate the flakes.

  23. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, May 06, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Clogged my pores
    • This toner caused me to get more blackheads and whiteheads. I stopped using the toner during a trip and my skin suddenly became less clogged. At first I thought it was just a coincidence, so after I returned from my trip, I started using the toner again...which resulted in the blackheads and whiteheads coming back. I've stopped using the toner again, and my pores look less gunky. This toner is really lightweight, but there seems to be some ingredient(s) in it that clogs my pores.

  24. ROBERT F.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective Toner
    • Very light effective formula. I literally saw a reduction in pore size within 2-3 applications. Great stuff !

  25. Minh N
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    SKII Ain't Got Nothing On This One
    • Used to splurge on SKII Toner and Essence to balance my combo/oily/dehydrated skin. I loved them over brands like Murad & Clinique simply because SKII was so more calming (freaked out my wallet though). Ever since I found this toner, I gave away SKII and swim in this toner religiously. It, along with the balancing line (I hate the serum though), normalized my skin and got rid of flakes. It is definitely a "HG" toner except I do not notice change in pore size BUT this isn't an issue for me.

« Prev Page of 11 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Unlike most other toners on the market, Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner is famous for offering potent antioxidants, anti-irritants and cell-communicating ingredients which help restore normal function to damaged, misbehaving cells. When used after cleansing, it helps skin restore and repair itself. This truly state-of-the-art toner helps balance skin so its oily areas do not worsen. Redness is reduced while slightly dry, flaky areas are made smooth and soft. It also helps to remove last traces of makeup and may be the only "moisturizer" your normal to oily skin needs during summer months or in humid climates.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
This toner has been specially formulated for normal to oily/combination skin. It is also a good option for acne-prone skin. 

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Experimental  Biology and Medicine, November 2008, pages 1,469–1,477; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9;  International Journal of Molecular Medicine, August 2008, pages 229–236; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; The Journal of Investigative Dermatology, volume 124, issue 4, April 2005, pages 756–763; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; Journal of Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, March–April 2004, pages 90–96; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; and Toxicology Letters, December 2003, pages 65–73.

Key Ingredients: vitamin C, adenosine triphosphate, glycerin, Arctium lappa, niacinamide, sodium PCA, chamomile, sodium hyaluronate, cholesterol, ceramides

Product Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Niacinamide (vitamin B3/cell-communcating ingredient), Adenosine Triphosphate (cell-communicating ingredient/skin conditioning agent), Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract (antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Jojoba Esters, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein (skin conditioning agents), Sodium PCA, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredients), Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate (skin conditioning agent), Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6 II, Ceramide 1, Phytosphingosine, Cholesterol (lipid-based skin-repairing ingredients), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Oleth-10, DEA-Oleth-10 Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate (emulsifiers), Polysorbate-20 (skin conditioning agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Citrate (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Trisodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Use morning and evening. After cleansing, apply to a cotton pad and gently stroke over face and neck. Do not rinse. Follow with your Paula’s Choice exfoliant, moisturizer, and/or treatment product. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What do toners "tone"? I thought Paula didn't recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you've removed all your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and provide an extra dose of antioxidants and repairing ingredients.

What are the main differences between Paula's Choice toners and how do I know which one is best for me?

Every Paula's Choice toner repairs skin, provides antioxidants, and anti-aging ingredients plus helps remove last traces of makeup. They do not contain alcohol, fragrance, or unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. Below you'll find a brief description for each distinct toner.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains a broad range of ingredients that aid skin's barrier repair process so those with normal to dry skin will receive even more benefit from their Paula's Choice moisturizer and/or treatment product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage, redness, or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a rich, milky liquid texture and contains more plant oils and other emollients for intense hydration. Excellent for rosacea!

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent to help normalize skin and reduce signs of extreme combination skin (oily and dry areas). Its cell-communicating ingredients help balance skin and reduce enlarged pores.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.