Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer

Flake off, dry skin. This rich moisturizer hydrates and returns radiance to dry, dull, feels-too-tight skin. It even calms sensitivity and symptoms of rosacea.
Item #: 186
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Ideal to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 176 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Leah
    Reviewed on Monday, February 11, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I was super excited to try this product because it was advertised for very dry skin, and I barely seem to come across that on the market. I have combination skin and once this product soaked into my skin it seemed to do very little for me, and I would wake up in the morning with my skin feeling very dry around my cheeks/side of my face, more so than products I typically use. Before bed, my ritual included washing my face and then applying PC Super Antioxident Serum before this product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your review! While we understand this wasn't a fit for you, it sounds as if your routine may not be moisturizing enough overall (or you may have a product which is having a drying effect on your skin). Please contact our Customer Care Team for help in finding the right combination of products to fit your needs (as well as assistance with a return/exchange).
    —Admin
  2. SARAH H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for winter
    • I don't necessarily use this moisturizer every day, but it is a life saver for dry patches and winter chapping. A must have for occasional dry skin.

  3. Kris
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too moisturizing
    • Too moisturizing. I thought my skin was more on the dry side this winter but after using a sample of the Skin Recovery Moisturizer realized my skin must just be normal because it immediately caused my skin to break out with greasy pimples. I would only recommend using this if you have DRY, DRY skin.

  4. SandraKat
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing and Moisurizing!
    • I am really impressed with this skin care line, but I especially like this nighttime moisturizer. I was looking for skin care that could add a lot of hydration without a lot of heavy oils, and help me with my sensitive, redness-prone skin, and this completely fits that bill. It's one of the few reasonably priced skin care lines I have found that contains enough Evening Primrose oil to be effective (it helps with redness and rosacea). It also has lots of hydrating and soothing ingredients. The performance is everything I expected - I feel well protected and moisturized with this product. I have "normal" skin that is prone to redness and dehydration, so this helps me protect my skin from water loss during the day. I have tools available at my work that measure skin moisture, and I have been consistently in the "ideal" range since using this line - yay! This is comparable to the Skin Recovery Mask, but is a slightly lighter moisturizer with more performance ingredients. It is important with all the products in this skin care line to allow enough time after application for it to "sink into" skin, or it might feel greasy. Very dry or dehydrated skin may not notice much absorption if there is a lot of dead skin in the way, and that is where exfoliation would help. All in all, I am really happy with how this makes my skin look and feel!

  5. P A M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolutely the best!
    • I just love all of Paula's products.....my skin has never looked better. But this moisturizer feels so wonderful on my skin and is the perfect base for my foundation. Since I am in my 60s, I'm doing everything I can to keep my skin as supple as possible, and this moisturizer helps immensely. My daughter (who is 37) was recently at my home and had forgotten her moisturizer....she used this and loved it! Thanks, Paula, for all your great products....and really appreciate all the reviews you do as well.

  6. JeanAnnVK
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love!
    • I use this lotion in combination with the Resist cleanser and toner. I absolutely love the texture and it is a great moisturizer! I do need additional moisture in the winter, so I combine this with a little Argan oil and apply to my face before bed. Works really well...

  7. Mysti
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT for face, eyes and sensitive skin
    • I use all of Paula's Choice skin care products. I have extremely sensitive skin, including eczema. They are all I have found that will not irritate my skin and actually work. I use the cleansers, lotions, serums and sunscreens for dry and sensitive skin. Thank you, Paula!

  8. Amanda L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me :(
    • I am new to Paula's choice and I have tried a few of the products. Which I have seen some great results. After reading tons of reviews and doing my research I decided to use the skin recovery replenishing moisturizer. It has made my face feel and look greasy, and there is a film on my face and it feels gross. When appliying this lotion, i suggest doing so in small amounts. It left a white streaky film on my face and it doesnt feel like it absorbed at all. My face is also tingling from using this specific product. I will keep looking for another paula's choice lotion. I do believe in the products, this one is just not for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. We do suggest using a lighter moisturizer as this is the most moisturizing best for dry to very dry skin. Please contact customer care so that we may help you find a moisturizer based on your skin type and concerns.

  9. Angela
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE IT
    • I use all Paula's Choice products but this one is one of my favorites. I'm 40 and have pretty normal skin so I use this at night under the anti-oxidant serum and its wonderful. Especially in the winter months....no flakey nose!

  10. CHRISTINE D.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really happy with my new moisturizer!
    • I have combination skin; normal and slightly dry. Oh, and slightly sensitive with slight rosacea too. I switched my Paula's Choice moisturizer because I was moving from FL to DC. (I wasn't looking forward to the change of winter weather!) My skin care was a concern. I'm thrilled I selected this moisturizer for the change of seasons. It is a little heavier than Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer (I used this in FL and loved it!). I apply SR Replenishing Moisturizer w/my Resist SAC Serum; mix em' up with my finger tips before I apply (a great way to make sure the serum is applied evenly because it's so thick!) After a few minutes, my skin is soft to the touch, and I can tell ... very much hydrated (I also drink a lot of water). Don't forget to apply to neck, chest and top of hands! Hope this review helped!

  11. Deb H.
    Reviewed on Friday, December 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A favorite!
    • I have been using this product for years and love what it does for my complexion! I now order Skin Recovery moisturizer for my son who lives in Arizona , he asked me to order it again for Christmas.Now if only I was'nt lazy sometimes at night and going to bed with makeup still on! I know...a big no no! When I follow my skin care routine ,Moister boost cleanser,exfoliating 8% gel, Skin recovery serum, followed by the S.R. moisturizer then my skin looks really great and then is all ready for morning. Thanks for a great product.I hope it is the same as I see the tube has a new look. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This is the same formula, we just updated the name and design. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  12. Roxanne
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic
    • This is the perfect night cream. Hydrating but not greasy. Finally no more flaking around my eyes when I wake up.

  13. eseme
    Reviewed on Friday, November 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!!
    • I am writing this review under the skin recovery moisturizing - but truly it's a review for all of the Pauala's Choice products I have used. I have always had problems with my skin: sensitive, blotchy, acne-prone, etc. I have tried many different brands and types of skin care and ultimately they either made my skin worse or showed no noticeable improvement. On a whim I tried PC and I just can't believe the change in my skin! Makes me SO HAPPY (but also annoyed that I had skin problems all this time, likely due to the chemicals in the products I was using and not because I had problem skin). I finally have smooth, clear skin and I just can't say enough for Paula's Choice!! A million thank yous to PC!! Keep up the great work!!

  14. Chloe
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Frustrated
    • I purchased the Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer about a month ago with the sole intention of wearing it under makeup, which I also purchase from Paula's Choice. I use the All Bases Covered Foundation. Unfortunately, every time I layer those two products, everything balls up and leaves a horribly unattractive finish on my skin, which forces me to wash my face and reapply all of my skin care products. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. What you are experiencing may be for a couple of reasons. It can have to do with other products you are using, creating this pilling affect, as well as other factors. We have issued you an in-house credit (which can be used on your next phone order) for the Skin Recovery Moisturizer and encourage you to contact our Customer Care Team so we can discuss your skin type and what else you are currently using. We are happy to make recommendations and send out samples for you to try!

  15. Myra
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Rough, dry patches!
    • I thought this products was going to really help my skin but it didn't and I am extremely disappointed! I used this product for roughly two weeks and it left my skin really rough, almost sand paper like. I have extremely dry skin and I was using this as a night cream. I cannot use this product anymore. On a side note though, I still love Paula's products, just not this one. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. It would be helpful to know what else you were using in your routine to determine the best recommendations and possible reason as to why this product did not respond well for you. Please contact customer care via telephone, live chat, or email so that we may discuss your routine and offer you an in house credit for this product.

  16. Lauren
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!
    • Moisturizes my dry, sensitive, rosacea-prone skin! Very soothing.

  17. Elin
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely moisturizer!
    • I love the texture and consistency of this product. Godilocks says, Ahhhhh...just right! Soaks in beautifully and leaves my skins so supple. i have very sensitive skin (eczema) especially in the dry wintertime. i have had no reaction to the product at all!

  18. Jordan
    Reviewed on Monday, July 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great texture, not too happy with the size
    • First off I want to say I love the texture and thickness of this product. It's very similar to the RESIST line... however considering it's $20 i thought there would be more of the moisturizer... worth trying out for anyone with facial eczema!

  19. Nicole
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    disappointed
    • I purchased this moisturizer to wear in the daytime under makeup, as I prefer to use a separate sunscreen. I was very disappointed by the performance of this moisturizer under makeup. My foundation looks splotchy several hours after application (I wear a high-end foundation that typically lasts at least 12 hours). I have worn this moisturizer under several foundations with the same result. This moisturizer is the only thing that has changed in my skincare routine; when I don't use it, I don't get the splotchy-ness and fading. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this was not a fit for you. It is an evening moisturizer as it does not contain sunscreen but may be applied during the day under sunscreen if needed for extra moisture. This is designed for very dry skin so you would do best with a lighter moisturizer for normal to dry skin such as the RESIST Barrier Repair or possibly for combination skin such as the HydraLight Moisture Infusing Lotion. A very light daytime moisturizer with sunscreen is the Skin Balancing Daily Mattifying Lotion SPF 15 which you may consider. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account to be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  20. Kimberly
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for me
    • I really wanted to love this moisturizer since I love almost all of Paula's products. It has great ingredients! However, the moisturizer is so tacky, that it does not spread well, nor can you wear makeup over it. It remains tacky on me all day. I did better using the moisturizing mask as a moisturizer. Oh well, nothing tried, nothing gained. Thanks for everything you do, Paula. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this was not a fit for you. It is an evening moisturizer as it does not contain sunscreen but may be applied during the day under sunscreen if needed for extra moisture. This is designed for very dry skin so you would do best with a lighter moisturizer for normal to dry skin such as the RESIST Barrier Repair or possibly combination skin such as the HydraLight Moisture Infusing Lotion. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account to be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  21. Priscilla
    Reviewed on Monday, June 11, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Couldn't ask for more!
    • I have super sensitive skin and tend to be dry in certain areas. This moisturizer is absolutely wonderful. My skin has never stung from using it even if I apply it right after a steamy shower.

  22. Ann H.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 28, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Can 't Stand the Scent ...
    • As a moisturizer this product works very well on my dry skin. However, I canNOT stand the smell of it !!! I do know that Paula's Choice takes pride in no scent.... but this product could sure use one ... I will continue to use to see if I can get used to it. I think that I like the Resist moisturizer a lot better.

  23. Jeannie
    Reviewed on Monday, May 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow
    • Very impressed with this moisturizer! After less than a week of use, my skin already looks and feels healthier - it is more even-toned and redness has decreased. I've tried various brands of moisturizers and Paula's exceeds the quality of those, for half the price! Highly recommended!

  24. George
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too heavy
    • This was extremely heavy for my combo skin. I like the hydralight moisturizer better. Customer Care Response: Thank you for sharing your review, George! This formula was designed for dry to very dry skin, which (as you experienced) is quite rich for combination skin. Contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com, and we can certainly help you with a better formula for your skin type (an exchange for your Hydralight Moisture Infusing Lotion, if you like!)

  25. Elzbieta
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    still looking for one that works
    • I rounded it up to 3 stars since I used it for my eyes and neckline and it was OK. I have oily to combination skin, very sensitive and prone to redness, with occasional pimple, and broken capillaries. I thought this would be a good match since it's supposed to have calming and soothing properties. It works for a couple of minutes and I'd have to reapply which makes it disappear much faster than I would like. Secondly - it is thick and hard to spread, so it takes considerable amount of rubbing to apply it to your face- and it's not the kind of application that a sensitive, prone to redness skin can take lightly. I liked that it didn't have perfume added since that often can aggravate the burning/dry feeling on my skin, but I won't buy this one again. Customer Care Response: Thank you for sharing your experience, Elzbieta! It does sound like you have a complicated skin concern, with which may be better addressed by contacting us at custserv@paulaschoice.com, and it would allow us to process a refund/exchange and/or send you samples with which you may experiment!

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer blends emollients, soothing agents, anti-irritants, antioxidants and cell-communicating ingredients to create an exceptionally rich cream that takes superior care of dry to very dry skin. The formula strengthens skin, helps restore a healthy barrier function, and stimulates healthy collagen production for a firmer, more youthful look. Problem dryness does an about-face: you'll see a smoothed, plumped, absolutely radiant complexion that looks younger and healthier.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is recommended for those with normal to very dry skin. For daytime use, you can apply a Paula's Choice foundation and pressed powder with SPF 15 over the Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer for sun protection, or you can use Paula's Choice Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 instead.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery REPLENISHING Moisturizer

British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Toxicology in Vitro, August–October 2001, pages 357–362; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, April 1995, pages 484–488; and Journal of Molecular Medicine, January 1995, pages 7–17.

Key Ingredients: magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, tetradibutyl pentaerithrityl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, glycerin, vitamin E, emollient, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, sodium PCA, licorice extract, panthenol, aloe juice, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, palmitoyl oligopeptide, evening primrose oil, peptides, chamomile, vitamin C

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/cell-communicating ingredient), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Cyclohexasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-7 (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Tocopheryl Linoleate, Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant/vitamin E), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Panthenol (soothing agent), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant/soothing agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate (antioxidant), Saccharide Isomerate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate (skin-conditioning agents), Hydroxypropyl Guar (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Dimethicone, Simethicone (silicone slip agents), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose (thickener), Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Citrate, Triethanolamine (pH adjusters), Trisodium EDTA (chelating agent), Batyl Alcohol (stabilizer), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

My skin is dry. Which moisturizer do you recommend?

Several Paula's Choice moisturizers would work well for you. Choosing the perfect moisturizer has a lot to do with personal preference and trying a product to determine which one works best on your skin. A good place to start, especially if signs of aging are a concern, is with our RESIST Barrier Repair Moisturizer. If you want a richer texture, try our Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream or Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer. It is also helpful to use our RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum in combination with (on top of or underneath) any moisturizer you apply. You may also wish to treat your dry skin to frequent applications of our Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask.

I have very dry skin. Which moisturizer should I use?

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is designed for dry to very dry skin. For maximum benefits, apply Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner before every application of Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer.

PCWEB-WWW3 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.