Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer

Flake off, dry skin. This rich moisturizer hydrates and returns radiance to dry, dull, feels-too-tight skin. It even calms sensitivity and symptoms of rosacea.
Item #: 186
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Ideal to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 215 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Amanda E.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Saved my skin!
    • I have sensitive, acne prone skin that has recently been very dry because of the weather. I am usually scared to use any product with words like "rich" and "for very dry skin". I ordered a couple of samples of this, and was so surprised it didn't break me out! I used it at nighttime and woke up in the morning with smooth, moisturized skin and not a pimple in sight. I ordered a full sized bottle and I can't wait for it to get here!

  2. Ashley W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Incredible. Intense moisture but not goopy.
    • My HG moisturizer. Husband loves it in winter, I'll use it on my dry skin year round. Foundation goes on smoothly over it. I'd love an spf version for days I don't want to wear foundation, but other than that, this product is fantastic. (the lotion has spf but I want the creamier version.

  3. S.C.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    IT IS REALLY GOOD!
    • It is a good product for dry skin.

  4. Joshua G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    World'a Best Moisturizer!
    • This moisturizer is the best one I've ever used, and the sunscreen from the same line is just as great! I have normal to dry skin, and this moisturizer makes my skin soft, smooth and hydrated without feeling like there's a layer of cream on my face. It doesn't break me out and it doesn't feel greasy or heavy. If you're looking for a smooth moisturizer that feels light but gives more than adequate moisture, even without being layered over a serum, this is the moisturizer for you!

  5. Mary G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The moisturizer I didn't want, but I needed
    • I initially wanted to try, for my first PC moisturizer, the skin-balancing line, but it was sold out. I believe there was a hot sale going on and I didn't want to miss out, so I picked this one instead, despite being worried about the product being too thick. It's actually amazingly moisturizing and hasn't caused me to break out once. VERY rich and soothing. I've turned two friends with dry skin issues onto this brand just by letting them borrow some of this! I use it mainly at night.

  6. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great winter product
    • This is my go-to winter moisturizer to help hydrate my skin overnight. I use it in combination with the Skin Recovery Cream Cleanser, Resist toner, All Bases Covered foundation, and Skin Recovery mask, and my skin is as moisturized as it can be considering I expose my skin to the drying heat of space heaters all day long.

  7. Debbie N.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • I recieved this product in sample packs. My skin: dry, roscea, large pores in areas due to dryness, aging due to stress and days of suntanning. Plus I am extremely sensitive. My skin is so dry I can use pure olive oil with another cream with my prescription, and apply over and over. Finally, cleanse, tone, PC aha (10% body)or BHA (1%), then PC retinol face or body, PC serum miixed with a vit c serum. Soft and dewy. no clawing dry skin. Please I would love a barrel for face/body!,

  8. L McC
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Use As Eye Cream!
    • This is fabulous as an eye cream for my very sensitive skin. I use it a.m. and p.m. for eye area, and as heavy facial moisturizer in dry winter months. As a die-hard skin care enthusiast for many years, I'm thrilled that the best eye cream I've ever found is so inexpensive, per ounce. No pretty, expensive jar with a status label is worth sacrificing my skin for.

  9. Max B
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Seals in moisture
    • This alone will not cure your dry skin. I use this over my skin recovery products and it seals them in, but during summer months when I switch to the Skin Balancing toner, this was unsuccessful in moisturizing because it "protects" rather than "hydrates" or "infuses" if that makes any sense lol. That does not make it a bad product at all. When combined with the Skin Recovery set, the moisture I put in my skin at night stays in. Great as an eye cream as well. Thank you Paula!

  10. Cat
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very satisfied!
    • Very happy. Been using for six years following a facelift and history of rosacea. People are always complimenting my skin. Love the consistency, that it's unscented, and the results.

  11. Ellis
    Reviewed on Friday, November 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fab moisturizer
    • I love this product its nice and rich enough to use at night and not too heavy at all for the day. I cant believe its so cheap like seriously Paula could've made this 3x the price and I'm so thankful she didn't. I'm a college student with a limited budget and I'm so happy that this skincare range wont break my bank and still gives me awesome results and great ingredients.

  12. Neelie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    NOT moisturizing enough
    • I have extremely dry skin that's also acne-prone. I have been using this in conjunction with the Skin Balancing Toner and 8% AHA for the past week. While the toner and AHA product have cleared up my skin really nicely, the moisturizing power of this product just isn't enough for me. I do like its smooth consistency. Back to Cerave cream I go and on goes the search for a sufficient moisturizer that doesn't pill with makeup application!

  13. Brion
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best moisturizer
    • Super comfortable and skin quenching. I use it primarily around my eyes. Best moisturizer I ever used . Will never buy a separate eye cream ever again

  14. Cindy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Happy skin in a tube
    • There are days when some areas of my face are so dehydrated/irritated, it actually hurts to smile . On those days my skin begs for this lotion, sometimes layered under some good old unscented shea butter, before going to sleep. Next morning I wake up with skin as smooth as a baby's bottom. It works like a charm. Either this or the moisture boost moisturizer, depending on the day are just what my skin needs. I'm very lucky to have found a skincare line that actually works for me.

  15. Susan C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Does what it says it does...
    • Love this product! Quality ingredient deck and makes a good makeup base.

  16. Nancy
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great moisturizer
    • I love Paula's products. I have extremely dry skin and this is the best moisturizer without all the added chemicals to irritate my skin. Some people think its a little thick for the face but it works for me and its great for under the eyes. Ty!!

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Life Changing
    • Do you have dry, dull, flakey skin? Have you tried everything at the drug store? Sephora? Even tried a dermatologist? Okay, me too. I honestly thought I was stuck with sad, scabby (!) skin... until I found this lotion. Now I wake up and regularly think, "I'm having a good skin day." This lotion is worth it's weight in gold.

  18. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for eye cream and eczema!
    • I use this as an eye cream and love it. My four year old daughter struggles with eczema all over her body but her eyelids are the hardest to treat as she has very sensitive skin. Whenever the eczema is flaring up, I apply this to her whole face including eye lids and under eye area and it significantly improves overnight. Plus, no burning, no tears. She loves this stuff!

  19. Vyugar B.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Truly Amazing Moisturizer!
    • I'm new to Paula's Choice products. After trying Paula's Choice Skin Recovery moisturizer, I'm a customer for life! I use this moisturizer together with Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Recovery Complex 2. I first apply ANR serum and then apply Paula's Choice Skin Recovery moisturizer, and together these two products work like magic. My skin feels amazing in the morning. Super smooth! I have not experienced break-outs with this moisturizer. YOU MUST TRY IT!

  20. Maureen H.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    It's just OK
    • I'm not sure if this product is the cause, but I have been struggling with breakouts for as long as I've been using it. And yet my skin is still dry. Moisturizing is decent when first applied but doesn't last very long. I think there is something in this product that my skin doesn't like. Maybe the propylene glycol.

  21. Chelsea E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THE BEST
    • This is the only moisturizer that doesn't irritate my skin at all! It leaves it feeling super hydrated and soft. My skin is very dry and sensitive, but it also gets pretty oily later in the day. I love that this isn't greasy at all even though it's quite thick! I absolutely LOVE this stuff!

  22. Lisa H.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle!
    • I suffer from Perioral dermatitis and cannot use anything on my face except coconut oil. I bought this and tried it and it is amazing!!! I had absolutely no adverse reaction to it. I can use it around my eyes and it doesn't burn or sting. I will be posting reviews of this product all over the internet for all the other people who suffer from Perioral dermatitis and cannot use anything on their face. It is a miracle and the day lotion with SPF is non irritating too.

  23. Mary C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for Sensitive Skin
    • After I started using Retin-A, I searched high and low for a good moisturizer that didn't sting or leave my face shiny. This is it. It never sting; it always leaves my face looking and feeling good; it is never greasy; and it wears well under makeup and sunscreen. I tried every sensitive skin moisturizer you could thing of, from drugstore brands to expensive boutique brands, and this is the best. And it is a very good value, too. Highly recommend it.

  24. Erica
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Rosacea
    • I was recently diagnosed with Rosacea and this lotion is the main reason I do not walk around with a red face everyday!! I started experiencing redness a few years ago but thought it was an aging issue. I went on a trip with my sister and forgot my lotion so I used hers, which was the recovery lotion. I have not used anything else since!! My skin has become really dry as I've gotten older so I have to use a ton but it does keep the redness away.

  25. Sarah
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Eye Cream
    • I have combination/acne prone skin; I use the Hydralight moisturizer and love it! But I needed more moisture under my eyes. This is the perfect eye cream. Its thick, emollient, and really leaves my under eyes feeling soft the next day. It does take a bit to "soak in" so I can't use it in the mornings unless I have a lot of time to wait before my makeup. Overall, great product! And the price/size as just an eye cream... awesome value!

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer blends emollients, soothing agents, anti-irritants, antioxidants and cell-communicating ingredients to create an exceptionally rich cream that takes superior care of dry to very dry skin. The formula strengthens skin, helps restore a healthy barrier function, and stimulates healthy collagen production for a firmer, more youthful look. Problem dryness does an about-face: you'll see a smoothed, plumped, absolutely radiant complexion that looks younger and healthier.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is recommended for those with normal to very dry skin. For daytime use, you can apply a Paula's Choice foundation and pressed powder with SPF 15 over the Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer for sun protection, or you can use Paula's Choice Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 instead.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery REPLENISHING Moisturizer

British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Toxicology in Vitro, August–October 2001, pages 357–362; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, April 1995, pages 484–488; and Journal of Molecular Medicine, January 1995, pages 7–17.

Key Ingredients: magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, tetradibutyl pentaerithrityl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, glycerin, vitamin E, emollient, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, sodium PCA, licorice extract, panthenol, aloe juice, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, palmitoyl oligopeptide, evening primrose oil, peptides, chamomile, vitamin C

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/cell-communicating ingredient), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Cyclohexasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-7 (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Tocopheryl Linoleate, Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant/vitamin E), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Panthenol (soothing agent), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant/soothing agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate (antioxidant), Saccharide Isomerate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate (skin-conditioning agents), Hydroxypropyl Guar (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Dimethicone, Simethicone (silicone slip agents), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose (thickener), Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Citrate, Triethanolamine (pH adjusters), Trisodium EDTA (chelating agent), Batyl Alcohol (stabilizer), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

My skin is dry. Which moisturizer do you recommend?

Several Paula's Choice moisturizers would work well for you. Choosing the perfect moisturizer has a lot to do with personal preference and trying a product to determine which one works best on your skin. A good place to start, especially if signs of aging are a concern, is with our Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer. If you want a richer texture, try our Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream or Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer. It is also helpful to use our Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum in combination with (on top of or underneath) any moisturizer you apply. You may also wish to treat your dry skin to frequent applications of our Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask.

I have very dry skin. Which moisturizer should I use?

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is designed for dry to very dry skin. For maximum benefits, apply Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner before every application of Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.348 10/31/2014 5:15:55 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.