Items you may also like

Brow/Hair Tint

Brows, you’re getting the brush-up. Time to shape, define, and enhance with this lightweight formula. Bonus: Works to conceal gray roots, too.
Item #: 900
  • Won’t smudge after it dries
  • Doubles as a gray hair grow-out cover up

View more product details

Price: $12.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Brow/Hair Tint

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 138 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. CHERYL a.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Ever!
    • This is the best brow solution ever! All the benefits of dying your brows without any of the hassle! I was skeptical---this is going to be clumpy and unnatural-looking. But no! It goes on smoothly, and you color only the brow hairs, so no fake-looking brows. And you just wash it off at night. Great product!! LOVE IT!

  2. Alie G
    Reviewed on Friday, March 01, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Darker Shade Please
    • Love this product with one exception: Sable is not dark enough for those of us with drk brown-black hair. I needed it for covering some gray on one side. Can't spot apply b/c it's visibly different in color and looks like I smudged my brow with makeup. I tried "lightly" blending the whole brow on both sides to balance the color. I stopped using it after a child kindly observed that my brows looked like I had "milk chocolate frosting on double fudge cake". Glad for the brutal honesty of a child..

  3. Gail H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    "Miracle Worker"
    • I'm a late 50's dark blonde with thin brows, & oily skin. This is my miracle worker! I use the "Blonde" shade. It isn't messy when applied. It makes my brows turn from nearly invisible to softly visible and natural looking. I've avoided brow products, like the plague, after bad experiences with pencils that smeared, smudged, or looked drawn on and fake. This product is a favorite! I wish I had trusted PC sooner, because I'm a long time loyal fan of PC products. Be judicious & enjoy the results!

  4. Kathy
    Reviewed on Friday, February 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fills in the blankl spots
    • I'm 59, brunette, fair skin. This works to fill in my thinning brows. The Fawn color adds just enough color. And lasts in my humid climate

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, February 08, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Need a darker brown colour for very dark brown hair
    • The sable colour is very visible on dark hair, because the amount of product dispensed and required to cover greys. This is great product but without matching your natural hair root colour which is also the same colour as your coloured hair, it looks very weird to have some spots of your roots much lighter then the rest of your roots and hair. Is there any plan to add more colours? If so, what colours and by when?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Thank you for your comments. We do not have plans to launch any additional colors at this time, however we will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact customer care. We are always happy to help!
    —-Customer Care
  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I have used this for a very long time now and can't be without it; it works wonderfully for my brows! It helps shape them beautifully and also covers the rare white one! Please never discontinue.

  7. Susan in NJ
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice product!
    • I love this product, works well, stays put, makes my brows appear thicker/fuller and it lasts forever, but please.... bring back the Auburn!

  8. MELISSA M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Auburn was the best match for me!
    • I love this product. I had to switch to Fawn because the Auburn was discontinued which was a real shame. The Auburn was perfect! I find that the Fawn is a little too dark. I have red hair so the Blonde is not an option for me. I would like to add my voice to those requesting that you bring back the Auburn. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will certainly pass your feedback along to Paula and our Product Development team. If you have any questions or need assistance please feel free to contact customer care. We are happy to help!

  9. Monica A.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 10, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I tried and tried
    • I love Paula's Choice, I'm even an undercover saleswoman for her! I only use her products on my skin, and at 39 I am constantly shocking people when they find out I'm not 29. Having said that, this one was not for me. I bet it is great for covering some gray hairs, but not for brows. I have used a similar Bobby Brown product for years, but decided to add this to my last order and have been disappointed. It really, really smears and smudges. It doesn't fill, thicken or darken like the BB product I had used. I have a super steady hand, and would even wait 5 full minutes for it to dry so I could gently "style" my brows, but to no avail....smudges again. Paula is the goddess of skin, I send her a dozen new customers a year, and I love her; but back to Bobby Brown (and out $24, ouch!) for my brows. Customer Care Response: Thank you for being an honorary Cosmetics Cop! We will certainly pass your comments along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We would also like to encourage you to check out other brow product reviews at www.Beautypedia.com. You may find something that works great for you and is more affordable! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact customer care. We are always more than happy to assist you.

  10. Carol
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Need darker brow/hair tint
    • The product is good quality and does what it says it will,but I have natural BLACK eyebrows, except for the wiry white ones that are becoming more abundant. The sable I ordered is really brown, which doesn't look natural to me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly pass your your comments along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact customer care. We are happy to help.

  11. mary
    Reviewed on Monday, November 05, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Blonde = way too pink
    • This color is all wrong (too pink) for my blonde/light brown hair. Please think twice about buying this product if you're blonde or have blonde highlights. I've returned the product & replaced it with another brand (pale brown gel eyebrow 'mascara' instead) -- much better color! Customer Care Response: Thank you for contacting us. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her product development manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. We do wish our product could have worked for you however we are happy to hear that you have found another option that works better. If you have any questions or need assistance please feel free to contact customer care, we are always happy to help!

  12. Louanne
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Brow/Hair Tint
    • I started shopping with Paula's book in the 90's. And, used her skin care products for years. They are THE Best. I've used the brow tint since it came out until you changed the colors. Regardless of your sample colors, you now have lite black, medium black & black! I have ordered both lite ones as I was an Auburn user. Open them up and look at your product. I even had 2 beauticians using Auburn & recommending to their customers. I TRULY hate to shop somewhere else for this product. PLEASE bring back AUBURN. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. We did discontinue the Auburn shade due to low sales and high return rates. You are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find another brow product that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  13. Kathleen
    Reviewed on Friday, October 19, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Bring back Auburn
    • This product works really well covering my grey roots, but I agree with others that none of the existing colors work well with red hair. Please don't leave us redheads out and bring back auburn! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the colors to Paula! Feel free to check out other brow options at: www.beautypedia.com. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  14. Audrey
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Won't leave the house without it!
    • This stuff is fantastic! I have strawberry blonde hair and even lighter eyebrows. I always use the Precision Brow Color to lengthen my brow and fill it in before using the blonde brow tint to color the hairs. It lasts all day and looks totally natural. I recently died my hair dark and am still able to use these tools thicken up my eyebrows so they don't disappear. I literally won't go out of the house without quickly brushing this on my brows - it's just so easy!

  15. Loyal
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Color clumps, clear is best
    • The clear tint worked well for me but my eyebrows are sparse so I ordered the brown. I should have stuck with the clear. The brown clumped and looked too obvious. Not an attractive look. I now use eye brow powder and will stick with the clear. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. We have issued you an in-house credit for the product, if you would like to contact customer care and discuss how the product was being applied and why it did not work for you we are happy to help!

  16. Eleanor
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brow Tint
    • Love your brow tint, it makes my thin brows look much fuller, and covers my few gray hairs.

  17. Judy
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another vote return of Auburn
    • Loved this product, but need the auburn. as other users of this product, have tried other options. Hoping for return of auburn. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments! We will be sure to pass all of the feedback along to Paula and the Product Development Team! If you have any questions feel free to contact customer care anytime. We are always happy to help!

  18. Bev
    Reviewed on Friday, July 20, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really like this alot!
    • I bought the brow tint in fawn. It is a beautiful ash color. It enhances my brows, fills in the sparce areas, but remains natural looking. Thank you so much.

  19. Kimberly
    Reviewed on Monday, July 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Auburn Needed!!!!
    • Have tried fawn but results are not as great as Auburn. Have looked for other products to use in similar shades but nothing works as well as the discontinued Auburn shade. Please bring it back!!!!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Please contact customer care with any questions. We are always happy to help!

  20. amanda
    Reviewed on Monday, June 04, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    smeared
    • This brow tint was a bit of a dissapointment for me it smudged like crazy and I am not oily at all. I will stick to my powder from now on I am a huge fan of most of Paula's products, just not this particular one. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review, Amanda! We're sorry this didn't work out for you. Please contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com, and we would be glad to help with a refund!

  21. Margaret
    Reviewed on Monday, May 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Looks natural
    • I was worried that it would go on like a mascara and look fake or obvious. I was pleasantly surprised. This stuff goes on more like a wet powder and once dried, stays put all day. The end results looked perfectly natural and not fake at all.Even bright lights or daylight, I could not tell that I had anything on. My eyebrows just looked fuller and the few pesky grey hairs were gone.

  22. Deb
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Ready to try but waiting on Auburn
    • I would love to add this product to my Paula's Picks portfolio but I will wait to try it until auburn is available. Customer Care Response: Thank you for the review. Actually, we used to carry a shade called Auburn but it was discontinued during the reduction of our makeup offering back in 2008. We apologize that we do not have this shade to offer but do encourage to you to check www.Beautypedia.com for other possible options that could work. Feel free to contact customer care if we can be of further assistance. We are happy to help!

  23. Robin
    Reviewed on Monday, April 23, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Can't believe I bought this a second time
    • I bought this several years ago in Blonde. I thought it provided very scant coloration and not much control to my brows. I have since bought a similar, much more expensive product from another company and finally got tired of paying the price, so I decided to try Paula's Brow/Hair Tint again. Big mistake. It hasn't improved over the years, and provides practically zero tint or definition to my brows. Maybe it works better in the other colors. The shape of the container is nicer, though. I just wish they had improved the contents. No hard feelings to Paula, whose Resist line and countless other skin care products are THE BEST. Too expensive to return it from Canada, so I'll just swallow this one and stick with skin care. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We will credit you for this product and please contact customer care with any questions.

  24. Beth
    Reviewed on Friday, April 20, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Auburn Please!
    • Please bring back the auburn tint! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other brow options that carry a larger selection of shades. Feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  25. Sharon
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Ditto on the Auburn!
    • Ple-e-e-ase bring back Auburn. Have used it for many years & it's perfect for redheads. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly note your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. We hope to offer an option for you in the future but in the meantime check out Beautypedia for other brow options. Please contact customer care with any questions.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Our Brow/Hair Tint shapes and defines the brows with an easy-to-use, dual-sided brush applicator.  Unlike traditional eyebrow pencils which tend to be too dry or greasy, Brow/Hair Tint is lightweight, dries in seconds, and provides natural brow enhancement and definition. It will not smudge, flake or clump. It's a brilliant, fast way to shape brows, making them appear fuller and more defined.

You can also use it to touch up gray roots between hair colorings.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Anyone can use Brow/Hair Tint to enhance their brows or touch up gray roots around the hair line.

Product Ingredients:

Water, Talc (absorbent), Cyclomethicone (silicone slip agent), Propylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cera Alba (Beeswax), Copernica Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Glyceryl Stearate (thickeners), Triethanolamine (pH balancer), PVP (film-forming agent), Isostearic Acid, Oleic Acid, Stearic Acid (thickeners), VP/Dimethylaminoethylmethacrylate (film-forming agent), Dimethicone, Panthenol (water-binding agents), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Wheat Oligosacchardies (conditioning agents), Nylon-12, Silk Powder (absorbents), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (absorbent), Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum (thickeners), Disodium EDTA (preservative), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (all earth minerals), Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Oxide Greens, Carmine (pigments)

DIRECTIONS: Use the Brow/Hair Tint as your last or close-to-last product. You do not want any of your powder-based products to cling to your brows or mess your neatly created brows!

Gently stroke one or two coats of the Brow/Hair Tint onto each eyebrow (similar to how you apply mascara, but without being overzealous), being careful not to get it on the forehead or on the skin underneath the brow.

Guide the brush in the direction you want your brows to set, using the longer bristled side of the brush for a naturally defined look and the shorter bristled side of the brush for areas that need more defining or emphasis. It helps to start just beyond where the brow starts (usually where the hairs are the fullest) and brush back from there to the tail end of the brow. This will help prevent creating a too-strong, "angry-looking" brow.

Be patient—it will probably take you a few times through to get the hang of it. You may also find that you need to play around with the amount of product on the brush to get the correct amount for the look you want. If you want fuller brows, it is more than worth a try!

Can Brow/Hair Tint be used as mascara?

We do not advise this due to the product's thinner consistency. The formula wasn't designed to work like mascaras do.

Which color should I choose?

If you have blonde eyebrows, choose Blonde; if your brows are dark blonde to light brown, choose Fawn. Those with medium to dark brown or soft black eyebrows should choose Sable.

How long does it take to dry?

Brow/Hair Tint sets in seconds for hours of worry-free wear.

Is Brow/Hair Tint waterproof?

No. However, it holds up well to light moisture and perspiration.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.344 10/25/2014 1:22:34 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.