Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Give old makeup the rub, without the scrub. This dual-phase solution takes off even waterproof mascara quickly and gently. Reduces puffiness, too.
Item #: 310
  • Won’t irritate eyes
  • Especially formulated for delicate eyelashes and skin around the eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 127 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Marta
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    holy grail!
    • This stuff is AMAZING! especially for your stubborn eye makeup!waterproof mascara,waterproof eyeliner -no problem!. and no more panda eyes in the morning!!it's a lil bit expensive but it's totally worth its price. ps.pc's customer service rocks!they're always extremally helpful,patient and nice!thank you!

  2. CORINA E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Gentle Touch Makeup Remover
    • I have been pretty dissatisfied with the product (a first for me with Paula's Choice after many years of purchases) as it left an unexpected chalky-dry film on my face. While removing make-up it left me needing to re-wash to get rid of the weird chalky, dry feeling...late at night not a desired extra step! After reading a few comments by others I'll try switching to just using it for my eye make-up but to be honest I wouldn't bother reordering.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review! Your experience is unique, and we're not sure how to explain it as there are no ingredients in the Gentle Touch Makeup Remover which are capable of producing any pigment, or chalky residue. In any event, please contact our Customer Care for help with a credit or exchange as we don't want you to feel "stuck" with a product that doesn't work as you had hoped!
    —Admin
  3. Kris
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Great for eye make up not for face
    • I was looking for make up remover so purchased this based on the high star ratings. I was initially really disappointed. I washed my face with it twice and then with the toner twice which still picked up make up. Based on that I would have rated it "0" stars. However, when I picked up the bottle to read the ingredients by the light I saw what seemed to be two products in the bottle sitting on top of each other (like oil & water) so I shook it up vigorously. Once mixed I reapplied on a cotton pad to my eye make up and it worked great so would rate it a "5" for eyes. I also called customer service and found out that "make up remover" was for eye make up and "cleanser" was for face make up. I'll keep it and use for my eyes but I was really looking for one all around "cleanser" to simplify the process. So, I went on-line and bought a Paula's cleanser also which works great. I just didn't want to buy two products to wash my face and double my cost.

  4. gbooms
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simple the best!
    • Non-greasy, yet extremely effective makeup over. I use it primarily for my eye area and it melts away the makeup so easily, I never have to tug or pull the makeup off. Works better than all eye makeup removers I've ever used (and I've used my fair share of them)!

  5. MELISSA L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Use it every night!!!
    • I use this product every night to take off my makeup. I put some on a lint free cotton pad and gently go around my face to take my makeup off. If I am removing eye make up then I use a seperate pad(s) for that purpose. Then I wash with my RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser. This next part is for Suzan, who also wishes that Paula and the team made Gentla Touch Cloths. Alternatively, if I am tired I finish up with a Paula approved Olay sensitive skin cleansing cloth. I use one cloth after removing my make . I find this combination works really well for removing all traces of makeup. I try to follow up with at least my RESIST toner and moisturizer no matter how tired I am.

  6. Myra D.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great make up remover!
    • This stuff takes off my waterproof mascara quickly, and easily. It does not burn my eyes, and it does not irritate my skin. Plus a little bit goes a long way. I will certainly buy this make up remover again, and I would recommend it.

  7. SANDY M.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This stuff is great!
    • I decided to purchase this as it was on sale and price was comparable to the Sephora brand I usually buy. I wasn't expecting wonders, but I was very impressed! It says to shake well, so seems to be "dual-phase" to remove the waterproof stuff. Therefore, I was expecting to be a little on the greasy side. But turns out it's not greasy at all! I removed every trace of my mascara in seconds, and the makeup around my eyes (foundation, powder) was all gone as well without any residue! And it did not irritate my sensitive eyes either! It felt as refreshing and gentle as water. Definitely impressed with this product and I will repurchase.

  8. shindy10
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THE VERY BEST!
    • This is the best eye maker remover you can buy. I have had to go out and buy another brand if I run out of this cleanser and didn't get an order in on time, and nothing even comes close to the gentleness and effectiveness of this eye maker remover. I love it.

  9. Nantajit
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!
    • This is so far the best makeup remover I've ever used! It cleans well around my eyes, totally removes all the stubborn mascara and liquid eye liner and not to mention how good it is to the face. Plus it doesn't sting my eyes and never leaves my skin too dry or too oily (I have a combination skin). I'm so happy and love it and never want to switch to anything else! (I'm going to order my third one soon) :)

  10. Serena
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective and gentle
    • This is the only make-up remover that does not sting my eyes, yet still removes every last trace of eyeliner and mascara! I almost gave up on wearing eyeliner because I could never get it all out from between my eyelashes -- until now! Thanks, Paula!Just some suggestions for the reviewers who have encountered difficulties: I use a small gauze pad instead of a cotton pad so that less of the product is wasted. Then I let the saturated gauze pad rest on my eyelid for a few seconds to give the makeup a chance to dissolve before wiping. By unfolding and flipping, I can remove all makeup from both eyes with that one gauze pad.

  11. leslie
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best
    • This is a wonderful, effective product. I spritz it directly onto my skin (why sacrifice costly products to a cotton ball?), rub it in, then wipe off with a cotton ball. It breaks down mascara really well, and conditions my skin.

  12. Abbie
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Dual-phase, but not greasy!
    • Because this product is one of those 'dual-phase' make-up removers, I was initially planning on only using it around my eyes. I know the product description says you can use it on your face, but normally the 'dual-phase' removers feel oily, and my face does NOT need more oil on it!But this remover did not feel greasy at all on my eyes... so I tentatively swiped the cotton ball on my face too... It is super! Great for getting that 'last bit' of make-up, and it does not leave a greasy residue behind!I want this stuff in cleansing wipes!

  13. Kimberly
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Even gets of watertproof mascara
    • The first makeup remover I have used that will remove MAC makeup and waterproof mascara without leaving a disgusting, oily film on my face. My eye area feels clean and refreshed.

  14. S
    Reviewed on Monday, October 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great multitasker!
    • I never really thought I needed an eye makeup remover, but my eye area does get much cleaner with this than just my Skin Balancing cleanser alone. Using this has really diminished some of the puffiness around my eyes, that I think was due to irritation of not getting all the makeup off. AND, when I happened to get mascara on a rather delicate white dress, I was able to use this to dab a the mascara to get it off without having to send the dress to the dry cleaners. It's that gentle!

  15. vanessa
    Reviewed on Monday, October 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!!
    • This is awesome, and by far the best makeup remover I've ever used! It effortlessly removes all of my makeup and sunscreen without tugging at my skin.

  16. Shawndra
    Reviewed on Monday, October 01, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Slightly drying - still amazing!
    • I love this makeup remover. I use Paula's Choice CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser and follow by swiping this around my eyes and face (chin especially) to remove the last traces of makeup. It makes my skin feel soft and smooth, and I love that I can use it on my whole face AND around my eyes. I was previously using a top rated eye makeup remover - but I couldn't use it on my whole face and that is why I really like this product. I find that for me I end up rinsing one more time with water after using this remover, for some reason if I leave it on it seems to be very slightly drying on my chin. But that could be because I have always had chin dryness. Either way, I have figured out what works for me and will keep ordering this product because of it's soothing formula and the great way my skin feels when it is totally clean.

  17. Christina
    Reviewed on Friday, September 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Better than anything else
    • Very gentle yet effective. Leaves my eyelids feeling refreshed. I had almost stopped wearing eye makeup because other products left me with irritated lids that would then get puffy. This is a healthier and prettier choice.

  18. Lauren
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Not a Review but a Request
    • I love this so much that I can't leave home without it. Please, make a travel size even if people tend to refill it from the larger size. The little trial envelopes are impractical for a 2 week overseas trip. I know I could buy a little travel bottle, but many 3 ounce bottles leak. I want a bottle labeled with the product name and easily identifiable when I am not wearing my glasses, because no one is when using the product. Would you consider making a travel size even tho it is unprofitable? It would be a boon for your loyal fans. One can live without skin treatment for 2 weeks but not without makeup remover or sunscreen. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  19. Lauren
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    By Far My Favorite Makeup Remover
    • This makeup remover easily removes most makeup including the long wearing lip paints without leaving an oily residue. I use it to remove my makeup before washing my face. This is not a substitute for face wash nor should it be. By first removing my makeup, I save my white washcloths and towels from stains that require bleach to remove. Using this first keeps my towels and washcloths in better shape. Further, it is one of the few makeup removers that work on the lip paint lipsticks. Since these are the only ones I use, I have to have a remover both for mistakes and before bed time to ready my lips for an emollient balm. I just love this product! Keep up the good work Paula!

  20. Katherine
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best EVER Truly Gentle, like butter
    • Tried numerous other brands that were either greasy mess and sting/ burn my eyes!!! Paula this is a WINNER! Yes, I would like for the price 6-8oz,then the 4.3oz, have to say in comparison. I have been a cust of yours since your first book, what truths I have learned from you, thank you! August 24,2012

  21. gay
    Reviewed on Friday, August 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    DOES remove waterproof mascara!
    • So glad I didn't listen to a previous reviewer. I have been happy with ALL my Paula's products and needed a good make-up remover. I use a very thick waterproof mascara and this does the job with ease. You do have to hold the saturated pad over the lashes for a few seconds; but that is true with any makeup remover.

  22. Natalie R.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 03, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not That Great
    • I thought I'd try this make-up remover since it was on sale. I've been using it for several weeks now, but find that I have to tug and rub more so than I did with my old make-up remover. I'm not too thrilled about that; I feel like I'm helping my eyes age quicker. It needs to be a bit creamy to help dissolve the mascara. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you, but you may consider another option suggested on Beautypedia by another brand. We have left the purchase price of this product on your account which you may use on a future phone order and will pass along your feedback to Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  23. Susan W.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Second try a charm!
    • I had originally tried a sample size of this hoping to find something to take off my waterproof mascara without pulling, tugging, irritating my eyes and even finding more still on in the morning. The sample size for some reason was flop. (possibly not an equal mix of product?) I recently read some of the feedback on it and decided to give a bottle a try after listening to suggestions others had left. I wish I had tried it sooner. Yes, a little bit goes a long way. Yes, shake bottle well before dispensing. Yes, hold pad on lashes a minute to let it absorb. I always hesitated using waterproof mascara because I didn't like how long it took to take it off if I could even get it off without some God awful oil that left me with oil slick vision until I went to sleep! Please listen to suggestions that not only Paula gives but users give. So sorry I didn't for so long. Wonderful product!!!

  24. Stacey
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makeup Removing Cloth?
    • I love the gentle touch makeup remover and it has become an essential part of my skin care routine. However, sometimes when I'm out of town it's not convenient to wash my face, but I still want to take off my makeup and clean out my pores. Any chance you can create a Gentle Touch Makeup Remover Cloth soon? That would be wonderful! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about a makeup remover cloth to Paula! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  25. Suzan
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Does not remove mascara
    • I love Paula's products, but this one does not work for me. I've tried it for a week now, but it still will not remove my mascara. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. Feel free to check out Beautypedia for other makeup remover options. We have credited you for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Gentle Touch Makeup Remover is a dual-phase solution that quickly removes all makeup and is particularly adept at removing waterproof mascara, stay-put foundation, or all-day lipsticks. Goes above and beyond by providing antioxidants and anti-irritants and will not leave an oily residue or sting the eyes. This mild makeup remover was carefully formulated for delicate eyelashes and the fragile skin around the eyes.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Gentle Touch Makeup Remover is formulated for all skin types.

Sources to support the claims made for Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Contact Dermatitis, May 2004, page 265; Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315; and Microscopy Research and Technique, May 1997, pages 193-199.

Key Ingredients: licorice extract, silicone, bisabolol, green tea, Aloe barbadensis

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone solvents/skin-conditioning agents), Isohexadecane (mild solvent), Butylene Glycol, Glycerin (slip agents/water-binding agents), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (soothing plant extract), Bisabolol (antioxidant/soothing agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Poloxamer 184 (surfactant polymer), Sodium Dehydroacetate, Benzalkonium Chloride (preservatives), Allantoin (soothing agent), Glycyrrhetinic Acid (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium Chloride, Disodium EDTA (stabilizers), Methylparaben (preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Before or after using the Paula's Choice cleanser for your skin type, shake the Gentle Touch Makeup Remover well and pour a small amount onto a cotton ball or pad. Gently wipe over the eye area, lips, face, or other areas where you want to remove makeup.

Does it matter if I use Gentle Touch Makeup Remover before or after cleansing?

This really depends on personal preference. Using the remover prior to cleansing allows you to gently loosen eye makeup, mascara, and/or foundation prior to cleansing, and allows the remover to be rinsed off with the cleanser. Using the remover afterwards allows you to see where makeup may have "stuck" or where you may have missed with your cleanser. If you opt to use Gentle Touch Makeup Remover after cleansing, it is best to rinse with water to make sure all the product and makeup are gone.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.338 10/1/2014 9:34:21 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.