Items you may also like

Soft Cream Concealer

It’s true. I am hiding something from you. Under this creamy, concentrated formula are dark circles, redness, and brown spots. Some secrets are worth keeping.
Item #: 913
  • Won’t cake, dry, or make skin look dull

View more product details

Sale: $11.05
Price: $13.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Soft Cream Concealer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

72 out of 100
(Based on 135 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. erika m.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Coming from someone who thinks concealer is complete rubbish
    • I'm 39 and have porcelain fair skin and brownish-red undereye circles. Occasionally I try concealers at Sephora or Nordstrom because I know I can return them, and I always do. Concealers for me have always had to be caked on just to combat the darkness. I end up looking ridiculous within the hour from either all the dryness or cracking. Paula's soft ivory concealer is a surprising find for me. It's buildable, actually natural-looking because i don't use much, & sets easily with HD powder.

  2. TASHA M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not bad, not great.
    • I do like this product... It has a smooth finish and is easy to blend, but I always end up with creasing into the lines around my eye, which is the worst!

  3. S M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for eyes
    • This concealer is great for highlighting or hiding anything not near your eyes. It is horrible on the eyes. I am 45 and ivory skinned with few eye wrinkles and this product cakes and is not flattering!

  4. Katie W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Sad
    • I'm am very disappointed with this concealer. I applied it to my under eye area at 6 AM and by 8 AM I was needing to reapply. So much slippage and the coverage is light at best. I wasn't expecting it to move mountains, but I was expecting it to not wear off in 2 hours. I'll have to keep looking for something else to wear with my All Bases Covered foundation (which I love).

  5. DEANNA M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Great Product
    • I finally tried this concealer and it is ideal. I was skeptical after seeing some of the mixed reviews, but very pleased with the results. I use it to cover dark circles and it offers excellent coverage. The formula is surprisingly light weight and not the least bit pasty. The neutral shade looks natural on my skin (medium light with freckles). Even in bright daylight it doesn't look obvious. Thanks for another excellent product.

  6. Kimberly M.
    Reviewed on Friday, December 06, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful!
    • The formula is lightweight and creamy while still offering full coverage. I don't even feel it on my skin--it's that light. And since it's from PC, I know it only contains skin-loving ingredients. And at a very reasonable price for the quality. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the limited color range. It would be nice if they offered a peachy corrector shade to help hide dark under-eye circles. I am very fair and the lightest shade can still show up too light at times.

  7. THERESA T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best on the Market
    • I used this concealer for years. Ran out at one point and bought something else. Now I am back and can't believe I ever used anything else! My sister buys very expensive make-up from Neiman Marcus and Bloomingdales and I even have her hooked on this concealer. It is great for under eyes and any slight discolorations. Love it!

  8. Yvette D.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Concealer Ever!
    • I have had the hardest time finding a concealer that not only matches my skin tone, but also blends well. This concealer blends very easily, doesn't crease and doesn't feel heavy. I use the soft neutral since I would consider my skin tone medium. I highly recommend this product!

  9. JULIA E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great! Why the poor reviews?
    • Not sure why this received such poor reviews. It covers red and brown spots, blemishes, etc. great and stays on for several hours w/o touchups. I got a shade lighter (Soft Ivory) than my PC Healthy Finish powder shade (Neutral) and it's a perfect match. All I need for makeup (I hate wearing foundations). I apply with a concealer brush from Ecotools. Easy to get the right amount--love the consistency. Finally found a good one; please don't take this away! :)

  10. LAURA A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Looks like my Natural Skin
    • I have been using this concealer for years and it is my favorite. It covers blemishes, red marks, flaws, and spots - seamlessly blending into my natural skin tone. I am almost 50 and this product is a lifetime cover-up staple for me.

  11. Jill R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Disappointed!
    • I was excited when I first received this product because everything else I've bought from Paula's Choice has been amazing. The consistency and color seem fine for covering blemishes but NOT for under the eyes. It makes my eye area very cakey and dry looking and it ENHANCES fine lines and wrinkles. I am in my mid 40's and have tried many concealers. I DO NOT recommend this for under your eye area.

  12. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE
    • This concealer is the best! I've tried everything from Revlon to Lancome and Paula's is the best of the best. I like it better for concealing blemishes than for under eyes, only because for under eyes I prefer a liquid concealer rather than cream -- but for blemishes and melasma it's fantastic.

  13. Andrea R
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best concealer hands down!
    • This concealer is creamy and covers perfectly. I am confused by the other comments that refer to it as chalky or flakey as it certainly don't not behave that way on my skin - maybe they are not following an exfoliation routine? For me, this is the best I have ever used. In the past I have used the Mac concealer but this one is much better (and at a better value) and the colour is a lot better on my skin...not too yellow or to pink for my very fair British skin. Thank you once again Paula!

  14. Gail C.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Creamy Luminosity
    • I can use this all over my face on top of sunscreen & primer it perfects my fair skin & makes me luminous. I don't need a lot of coverage except some redness. I use it in spots. It is undetectable on my (very fair w/yellow undertones)skin. I love it! And for the price! That makes it even more awesome!

  15. Kara F.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Yes, try it.
    • I can understand why some people said it was a little dry and cakey - I had to work a little to find the right routine of moisturizer and concealer. I use it lightly over my whole eye area - it brightens everything smoothly and makes my eyeshadows and browbone look fabulous. This concealer really is far better (and cheaper!) than most others and should work for most people. If not, you can't beat this return policy.

  16. MANUELA c.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Awful
    • Dry, chalky, cakey. It makes wrinkles more obvious. I tried different ways of prepping my skin so it would go on more smoothly but nothing worked. Very disappointed.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, June 02, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear that this product wasn't a good fit for you. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care team for assistance with obtaining a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  17. REBEKAH T.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Underwhelmed
    • I've tried dozens of concealers for under-eye circles, and while this one isn't as bad as most, it isn't as good as I expected it to be after reading the description. I was a bit surprised and disappointed that this didn't do it for me. It goes on much drier and thicker than I had anticipated. The finish looks cakey and thick rather than "skin-like" as the description claims. I tried several different application and skin-prepping techniques, but none improved the results, unfortunately.

  18. Betsie.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Concealer!
    • This is the best concealer I've ever tried! It's easy to apply and lasts all day (except every now and then on my nose). It covers my super dark circles and redness on my nose. It also doesn't irritate my eyes. Best I've tried so far!

  19. MONI T.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    The only thing that's true is...
    • Non-irritating, fragrance free, and no animal testing, otherwise all other claims are totally wrong. It was actually one of the worst concealers I've ever used on my 50+ year old skin. I've ordered a number of things and am extremely happy with them but this one, not so much.

  20. Susan S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Concealer
    • I was excited when I purchased Paula's concealer, however was disappointed when I use it. It when on smoothly when applied. I even warmed it up between my finger tips to make it more pliable. It didn't take long before it looked chalky and became flakey. I'm glad I didn't pay a lot for this product. I won't be ordering it again.

  21. KATHLEEN Engel
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is the best there is!
    • I am a makeup artist and have tried a multitude of concealers, including the Amazing Cosmetics concealer, "the gold standard". Paula's Choice beats it! I have both colors and that is enough for any skin tone that I am challenged with. It applies easy, builds easy for more coverage, has a wonderful finish and stays all day. It is just the right consistency... and the amount of product for the price is a STEAL. I recommend this concealer to all my clients!

  22. Jennifer F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I wish....
    • I wish I liked this!I love Paula's products and only use her products for skin care.Ijust decided to try some of her cosmetics and was very disappointed in this concealer.While the color is perfect, the texture is very dry and for my 40+ year old skin- I in no way want my under eye area to look dryer. This concealer totally highlighted the wrinkles and made them look worse then without make up.Please offer a truly "creamy" concealer as this one was advertised as!!!! Loved the mascara & brow pen!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your review! It is tricky to balance a creamy finish with one that is so slippery that it sinks into lines around the eye area. We would recommend experimenting with moisturizer underneath your concealer application (or, of course contacting our Customer Care Team for help with a credit/exchange).
    —Admin
  23. akc
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not awesome
    • I was so looking forward to getting this concealer because of it's good reviews, but I should have payed more attention to the mediocre reviews. I got this concealer for dark circles under my eyes because the description said that it doesn't settle into wrinkles around the eyes, but it does settle into the wrinkles. Also, the description says that it won't cake, but it sort of does. I have some small acne scars on my chin, and the concealer settled into them and made my chin look really gross.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! The Soft Cream Concealer is best for the under-eye area, and was developed primarily for this use. The emollients and wax-like ingredients in this concealer are not the best to use on acne or blemish-prone areas. Liquid concealers with a matte finish are much better, and Paula recommends her favorites in her books and on her Web site Beautypedia. Please contact our Customer Care team if you have any questions.
    —Admin
  24. CARA
    Reviewed on Monday, December 31, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I buy in both colors...
    • I use the soft ivory as an eyeshadow primer/concealer on my eyelids and undereye area, and then use the soft neutral for overall facial spot concealer. I've tried many concealers...Exuviance, Dermablend, Benefit, Lancome...would put this concealer right up with the best of them, or better. I like the creamy, yet firm consistency because it blends nicely, but doesn't cake and stays put throughout the day. I do use a final sweep of pressed powder to set the concealer. Works beautifully!

  25. CARA
    Reviewed on Monday, December 31, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I buy in both colors...
    • I use the soft ivory as an eyeshadow primer/concealer on my eyelids and undereye area, and then use the soft neutral for overall facial spot concealer. I've tried many concealers...Exuviance, Dermablend, Benefit, Lancome...would put this concealer right up with the best of them, or better. I like the creamy, yet firm consistency because it blends nicely, but doesn't cake and stays put throughout the day. I do use a final sweep of pressed powder to set the concealer. Works beautifully!

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Soft Cream Concealer is a creamy concealer that doesn't crease into lines around the eye, does not cake or look dry, and comes in true neutral colors that camouflage dark circles while still looking natural. Soft Cream Concealer also covers redness, and minor imperfections with its smooth, moisturizing formula that blends easily over the skin. The lightweight cream finish provides medium to full coverage and leaves skin looking perfected.

This product is 100% fragrance-free. Fill weight for this product is .09 oz.

Who is this product for?
Soft Cream Concealer is recommended for all skin types to cover dark circles, redness, or other minor imperfections.

Key Ingredients: caprylic/capric triglyceride, vitamin E, dimethicone, allantoin

Product Ingredients:

Octyldodecanol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollients), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Ozokerite (wax-based thickener/bodifier), BIS-PEG-12 Dimethicone Candellilate (silicone-based thickener), Jojoba Wax PEG-120 Esters (solubolzier), PEG-12 Carnauba (thickener), Polyethylene (texture enhancer), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Allantoin (skin-soothing agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (FDA-approved mineral pigments).

DIRECTIONS: Apply using your finger or Paula's Choice Concealer Brush. Transfer the concealer in small dots or a light coat of color under the eye area. Depending on the technique you prefer, you can apply foundation first, then concealer or vice-versa. Many women notice that they end up using less concealer if they apply their foundation first.

Blend gently along the undereye area using either your finger, a sponge (the sponge can be dry or slightly damp, depending on your blending preference), or a concealer brush. Concentrate the greatest amount of concealer over the darkest areas, and "feather" the edges so the concealer imperceptibly fades into the surrounding (non-dark) skin.

If the skin under the eyes is dry and/or wrinkled, it does help to apply a lightweight moisturizer prior to concealer. Be aware that if the moisturizer is too greasy or applied too heavily, it will cause slippage of the concealer into facial lines.

Soft Cream Concealer can be applied to the eyelids to even out discolorations and provide a base for powder eyeshadows.

Concealer is also known as "highlighter" and can be used to do just that on the brow bone, the center of the chin, or in the creases that form from the sides of the nose to the mouth. Remember that light colors bring forward, darks recede!

Soft Cream Concealer can be applied to the eyelids to even out discolorations and provide a base for powder eyeshadows. If your eyelids tend to be oily, we recommend using a matte finish concealer or foundation instead.

What type of finish does Soft Cream Concealer have?

Soft Cream Concealer has a soft, satin-like finish. It never looks dry or cakey, nor will it make skin appear dull.

Is it OK to use Soft Cream Concealer on acne?

Ideally, no. The emollients and wax-like ingredients in this concealer are not the best to use on acne or blemish-prone areas. Liquid concealers with a matte finish are much better, and Paula recommends her favorites in her books and on her Web site Beautypedia.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ False M/d/yyyy
585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.392 5/6/2015 8:34:09 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 
[AutoDeliveryDescription goes here]
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+