Items you may also like

The Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette

Put your best face forward with our new palette of neutral eyeshadows.
It’s you, only better.
Item #: 918

Limited Edition

  • 12 flattering shades designed to highlight your best features
  • Includes a soft shimmer shade to add shine to any of the matte colors
  • Designed in collaboration with popular YouTube makeup artist Wayne Goss

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

The Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

93 out of 100
(Based on 219 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Sheri T
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful!
    • The quality of this palette is pretty much unmatched, particularly at this price point. Considering the difficulty of creating colours to suit all people, this palette does an excellent job. I just learned to blend colours that were new to me with others in the palette. The brush is really great, I've even used it for liner with no difficulties which makes it fantastic for travel. I actually like the packaging, it's nice and light and seems environmentally friendly. You're Awesome Paula!!!

  2. Deanna B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So much more than I expected
    • I ended up with this palette as part of a deal -- spend over a certain amount (I don't remember how much) and receive an eyeshadow palette. I was expecting a little tiny sample, and I ended up with this huge boutique eyeshadow palette that looks freaking couture, complete with an eye brush. It's not messy to apply, and the colors are super blendable. I came online to check out the palette and was actually sad to see they don't offer more options. I'd buy them all!

  3. Lenore R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Why Did I Wait - Great Matte Palette
    • Fantastic matte palette. Shadow is creamy and applies very smoothly - no chalky texture, no skipping. These shadows are easy to apply and blend. The colors are really excellent. A nice blend of warm and cool neutrals. Will be easy to do so many looks. Excellent palette. Fingers crossed there will be a sequel.

  4. DJS
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favorite palette
    • I am absolutely in love with this palette. I've been using Bobbi Brown & UD's shadows, but I found both too shimmery. With this kit, I'm able to create very easy day looks and can also do a smoky eye for evening. The dark colors are great as eyeliners, as well. These have a warmth and depth that defy the traditional matte texture. They're easy to apply, easy to blend, and they last on me without primer. I do wish they were made in the US or Europe, however.

  5. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Quality and Colors
    • I have fair but golden skin and the colors of this palette work beautifully for me. The colors are highly pigmented and are quite silky when applied. I just wish there were several more lighter shimmer colors to compliment the darker matte colors. Overall- great quality and value!

  6. JENNY S.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE!!
    • Love, love, love!! It's the only palette I need, and it's from my most trusted beauty supplier! The only request I'd have is that the colors become available individually. I have a tendency to use my "go to" colors everyday & they're running out. But some of the other lesser used colors are still full. So I have a 1/2 empty palette. I'd love to be able to order/replenish just my everyday favorites! Love, love, love, keep them coming!!!

  7. Jasmine A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    So much better than I thought it would be
    • I usually hate these palettes: so many of the shades look the same on, and I think they are a rip-off. This palette also has too many similar colors. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how pretty and high quality they are. Forget the brush (all shadows turn to dust that flies everywhere if you use a brush). I use a good sponge applicator and UD's primer. These high-pigment shadows go on gorgeously, blend, and with primer are perfect 12 hours later. Thank you for the gift. I will buy this.

  8. Noah R.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    A Let Down
    • If it weren't for his youtube videos, I'd have a difficult time believing Mr. Goss had anything to do with this palette. It's not a travel friendly palette, as it's made of cardboard, and I could see this getting damaged easily in a carry-on bag. A few shades aside, this is a palette that's designed with darker and warmer skin toned women in mind. If you've got fairer or cooler skin tone, this won't work. The colours lean muddy and ruddy, and they aren't attractive in the pan or on the eye.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, December 29, 2014

    We're sorry this palette didn't work for you. Although it is made of cardboard, it's a stiffer board and we've found it holds up quite well through a year of travel (but of course it also depends on how you pack your bag). We can assure you that Mr. Goss was actively involved in this palette, including approval of all shades, color saturation, and the formula.

    —Admin
  9. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, December 26, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not For Me
    • I wanted to love this product and have tried working with it for several months. Alas the colors are just too chalky. I do like the 2d darkest as an eyeliner.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, December 29, 2014

    Hello, and thanks for contacting us to share your experience - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact our Customer Care team for information about a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  10. camilla c.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Silky
    • I'm usually too lazy to leave reviews!! However, this palette is really awesome!! The texture is so very silky and the eyeshadows are well pigmented! It is definitely going to be one of my favorite!!

  11. WENDY S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Didn't want to love, but I do!
    • I ordered this palette when it was first releaased and ended up giving it to my sister. After her rave review and prompting, I ordered again during a sale. Wow! These shadows are matte, but not dry looking, they blend beautifully and last. Due to PC tutorials and other YouTube tutorials I tried shades I normally wouldn't. They are fabulous! I am so excited to see what CS is "teasing" about a new palette. If it is anything like this one, I will buy and use daily! Thank you PC and Wayne!

  12. Michelle B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Best eyeshadow!
    • I love this palette. I have fair to light skin and blue eyes, and the colors work beautifully. They apply so nicely with excellent pigment, don't end up as dust all over my cheekbones, and stay put beautifully. I am no makeup artist, but I felt like one, because these applied so softly, felt almost creamy, and blended so well. Good matte eyeshadow can be hard to find, but looks so much more subtle than the sparkly ones! I really love this eyeshadow palette, and it's my first PC makeup!

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, December 22, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Surprised by the great reviews
    • I was looking forward to receiving this after reading the reviews and comparisons to UD's Naked, which I love. Unfortunately, I'm disappointed. While the colors ARE matte, they're also very chalky and made my eyelids look crepey. I am in my late thirties with oily eyelids and rarely have an issue with any eyeshadow making my lids look crepey. I am glad this was a free gift, but I'd be very hesitant to consider purchasing PC's shadows in the future. I will give this to my much younger sister.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, December 22, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry your experience with these eyeshadows didn't match up with what we've heard from the majority of customers who've tried them. Hopefully your sister will love them!

    —Admin
  14. JC
    Reviewed on Monday, December 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is a HIT...too!
    • TI got this as a free gift when I ordered one of the super kits. I used the FREE Matte eye shadow pallet this morning, actually I’d been wanting to try the pallet for quite some time (I’m a Wayne Goss Makeup Follower/lover) and heard great things about it. Well, the pallet is a smash hit also, the mattes are all easy to blend and have warm and cool colors…there is also 1 satin/light shimmer color for highlighting….I used this pallet ONLY today including using one of the browns in my brows

  15. margaret b.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please keep these shadows
    • Please keep these shadows Paula. This is my second comment on the eye shadows. One thing that I left out was the darkest shadow, I use it as an eyeliner with a fine eyeliner brush. I use a little water on my brush to make this dark shadow into a more liquid eyeliner. I am in my 60's and prefer matte eyeshadows. The colors are perfect. Plus this is a really good buy for all these shadows. Thank you, Paula

  16. Anne
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful
    • Not only are the colors wonderful but the ingredients are, as well. I haven't been able to wear any eye shadows for about two yrs without developing eczema of the eyelids the next morning. Not so with these eye shadows. They blend beautifully with the brush included and stay put once applied. They remove easily with a PC cleanser, too. Thank you for this gift with purchase. That was very kind of you. Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy Hanukah.

  17. Ellen P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best eyeshadow palette ever
    • This is remarkable for the perfect combination of high pigment and blendability. I've used the lighter shades to highlight, blend, and line without any splotching, creasing, or running. I love Paula's Choice because it enables my real skin to show (it looks so great alone); this palette enhances beautifully. HOWEVER - two big requests: a) can you fix the packaging? cardboard is fragile and isn't portable . b) can we have smaller palettes without all the dark colors? I'm NOT a smoky eye girl!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, December 22, 2014

    Hello, and thanks for your comments - we have a new palette on the way that sounds like it would fit the bill for you perfectly!

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  18. Amelia R
    Reviewed on Friday, December 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    IN LOVE
    • I LOVE these shadows! They stay on great (with some eyelid prep... haven't tried without) and I love the variety of shades. I've recently become addicted to the PC Youtube Channel and love all the different tutorials for different simple and more complicated eye designs that can be created, helping me expand beyond my usual colors. I'm confident that with the tutorials I'll be able to find ways to incorporate more of the darker colors without just using the lighter colors. Love the pink sugar!!

  19. margaret b.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love these shadows
    • I love this eye shadow palette. There are so many colors to choose from which allows you to go from day look to night. I am very fair so I use most of the colors on the lighter side. Most trios that you buy are light medium and dark, but this palette has every color in between. Hopefully one day Paula will offer a smaller palette but we choose the colors from this palette. The eye shadow is matte which is what I want and the powder mixes well with each other.

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for me
    • I love this palette. It's a beautiful matte palette and I experienced no problems with the formula. There certainly are more pigmented shadows out there, but I personally prefer the pigmentation level of this palette, since it makes application much harder to mess up, and makes blending a breeze. I also adore the shade range - I personally never find many uses for all the very fair shades in a palette, so I loved that this palette was skewed towards slightly deeper neutrals.

  21. Stacey C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    LOVE it. Need a travel size
    • Love this product. I am an extended contact lens wearer and have found this to be better than Urban Decay, et. al matte palettes. I even like the brush that comes with it. Friends have noticed the difference in my make-up application. The case is not the best and the size is rather inconvenient for my handbag. I wish it came in a travel size with just, say four of the matte colors-- two light and two dark, in a sturdier case that snaps closed. Thanks!

  22. MELISSA L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    No creasing; need slightly cooler shades
    • I love the quality of these shadows and use them daily. Numerous other shadows have creased on my lids regardless of prep/primer. But these shadows don't crease at all. And a tiny bit of powder goes a long way. However, I wish they skewed slightly cooler than they do. Only two are what I would consider cool neutrals. The others skew more gold/peach; they're wearable but not very flattering for those of us with summer/winter coloring, hence only 4 stars. Would love a cooler pallete one day.

  23. SHANNON S.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 15, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not long-lasting
    • I wanted to love this palette - love the idea of an all-matte neutral palette, love all the colors, love how soft and smooth they are to apply, etc. They look great as soon as you're done with your look, but as the day goes on, they start to fade. And I'm not even talking about a full day, after only about 4 hours, the colors had already started to fade and crease slightly (despite wearing Urban Decay primer underneath), and after 8 hours, they were completely gone. So disappointing!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, December 15, 2014

    How unfortunate! You may not have applied enough, as your experience isn't typical of these eyeshadows. We encourage you to contact us for a refund or exchange for other Paula's Choice products.

    —Admin
  24. Lucy D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love PC mattes!
    • I took advantage of the sale and gave these a try and I'm glad I did! Love these matte shades and they blend beautifully.

  25. VH
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Disappointed
    • I was so excited to receive an eyeshadow palette with this colour selection, and, being a big fan of Paula's Choice skincare, I had high expectations for it. Unfortunately, after several days' use, I must report that all of the colour ends up in the eyelid crease. I use a MAC eye primer (Pro Longwear Paint Pot), which has proven very successful with every eyeshadow until now! I do not have oily skin and these shadows don't last the morning, let alone the day.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, December 09, 2014

    Hello, and thanks for your comments - we're sorry to hear this didn't work out as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who might be able to help assist you with a possible refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This unique eyeshadow palette features 11 velvety, true matte shadows plus one highlighting shadow in universally wearable shades—the kind you’ll find in any good makeup artist’s kit! In fact, the experts at Paula’s Choice consulted with makeup expert and YouTube sensation Wayne Goss on the creation of this palette.

The superbly blendable and buildable shadow colors range from soft ivory to rich brown and smoky black, making them versatile for day, night, or any time in between. The slim, mirrored case is recyclable and includes a professional-quality synthetic hair brush that allows flawless application and unlimited looks.

This palette includes 12, 0.04 oz. eyeshadows: (1) Cream, (2) Beige, (3) Pink Sugar, (4) Café au Lait, (5) Tan, (6) Chestnut, (7) Clay, (8) Plum Taupe, (9) Gunmetal Grey, (10) Chocolate Truffle, (11) Coffee (12) Onyx.

Who is this product for?
This eyeshadow palette is suitable for all skin types and flatters all skin tones.

Product Ingredients:

Talc (texture enhancer/absorbent), Mica (texture enhancer/mineral pigment), Magnesium Stearate (binding/anti-caking agent), Dimethicone (silicone-based texture enhancer), Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyisobutene, Synthetic Wax (binding agents), Mineral Oil (texture enhancer), Methylparaben, Propylparaben (preservatives), Tin Oxides (cosmetic pigment).

May Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Black 2

DIRECTIONS: Use the included brush plus any of your favorite eyeshadow brushes to create your ideal eye design. Be creative! The single semi-matte shade (labeled Pink Sugar) has just a touch of shimmer, perfect for adding dimension and highlighting.

Do you have shade descriptions for each color in the palette?

We certainly do! From lightest to darkest, the descriptions are as follows:
  1. Cream: pale ivory
  2. Beige: light, neutral beige
  3. Pink Sugar: pale pink with soft peachy-gold shimmer
  4. Café au Lait: light, warm taupe
  5. Tan: light brown
  6. Chestnut: russet brown
  7. Clay: warm medium brown
  8. Plum Taupe: medium cool brown
  9. Gunmetal Grey: deep, warm grey
  10. Chocolate Truffle: cool medium brown
  11. Coffee: deepest brown
  12. Onyx: classic black

Can I use these powder shadows wet or dry?

Yes. As with any smooth powder eyeshadow, wet application (by which we mean applying with a damp, not drenched, brush) intensifies the color and can be great for using powder eyeshadows as liner. Within the palette the Coffee and Onyx shades are brilliant for lining wet or dry! Applying these shadows dry gives a softer yet still pigmented look that you can easily layer if more intensity is desired.

What’s the level of shimmer in these shadows? Are they truly matte?

Other than the Pink Sugar shade, every eyeshadow color in this palette has a true matte finish—no hint of shine. But unlike matte shadows from years past, this modern matte formula never looks flat or “dirty”. It can be difficult to find truly matte eyeshadows that also have a smooth, even application and stunning appearance but Paula’s Choice Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette provides just that.

How long will these powder eyeshadows wear?

To some extent this always depends on what else you apply around your eyes, especially to the eyelid area. When the eyelid and underbrow area are prepped with a matte-finish foundation and/or concealer or, if you prefer, an eyeshadow primer, these shadows should wear from day to night without fading or creasing.

Can I use these with other types of eyeshadow?

Yes! But do keep in mind that mixing powder eyeshadows with cream or cream-to-powder shadows can shorten their wear time. For best results, mix with other powder eyeshadows or long-wearing shadows such as M.A.C. Paint Pots.

Who is Wayne Goss?

UK-based Wayne Goss is a popular, wonderfully talented makeup artist who has become a YouTube sensation due to his hundreds of makeup how-to videos. From contouring to bronzing to applying the perfect smokey eyeshadow design, Mr. Goss has proven his talents and won the support of millions of devoted fans. Paula’s Choice is thrilled to be working with Wayne Goss on this eyeshadow palette.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.376 3/6/2015 1:43:08 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Enter Your Contact Information

Birthday (Optional)

 
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging | FREE Shipping on $50+