Items you may also like

The Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette

Put your best face forward with our new palette of neutral eyeshadows.
It’s you, only better.
Item #: 918

Limited Edition

  • 12 flattering shades designed to highlight your best features
  • Includes a soft shimmer shade to add shine to any of the matte colors
  • Designed in collaboration with popular YouTube makeup artist Wayne Goss

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

The Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 150 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. SUSAN V.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It!
    • This is a great shadow palette. The choices of colors are outstanding, blend easily and last all day. You can combine colors for an individual look, and use them as liners. I fill in my brows with one of the colors. The addition of the brush is a nice bonus. It's very handy for lining the eye, as well as applying color all over. Thanks, Paula. How about another palette with more edgy colors like purples, blues, turquoise, etc.?

  2. Annie
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Don't be fooled by the packaging
    • Being a makeup junkie and a fan of Wayne Goss & Paula's Choice, I have to say when I saw the packaging for this palette I was unimpressed (it looked rather plain). That all changed as soon as I started using it. The pigmentation is amazing and if you love neutrals & matte shadows, this pallet is for you. I have so many high-end eye shadows/palettes (Chanel, Charlotte Tilbury, Dior, etc) and this is the palette I reach for almost everyday. Wayne & Paula know what they're doing!!! So satisfied! :)

  3. Sandy B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely!
    • This is a wonderful matte eyeshadow palette! I own many from other brands and this one is my favorite! Color glides on smoothly and are nicely pigmented. Many other matte shadows go on chalky and are difficult to blend. Not so with these! Blend easily and last all day. The brush works well and is an added bonus!

  4. Lena
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is natural beauty.
    • I had never come across a realy matt eyeshadow before and enjoy this one very much. I need to reapply some shadows by the end of the workday, but it still looks naturaly beautifull. Easy to apply, hard to make mistakes with. Perfect for daywear! Sofisticated for the evening. The box is a bit too big for me and is not suited for traveling light. Would have been ideal to split this one in two: warm and cold colored. :) (Please, pretty please)

  5. Jill M
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    lovely shadows!
    • I've been wanting a nude eye shadow palette for years... considered getting Urban Decay or Smashbox palettes, but I'm so glad I waited for this! These shadows are beautiful - smooth, creamy, with good color pay-off, and they blend like a dream! The included brush works really well, and the colors are so useable. For future palettes, Paula should include larger amounts of the lightest colors and the shimmer color, since I think I will use these up first. Great job Paula!

  6. Sarah R.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fighting off my teenager
    • So, my 15 year old daughter left her makeup bag at Grandma's house overnight, and discovered my Nude Mattes Eyeshadow palette. Now, I have to order her own palette so that I can get mine back. Rachel has discovered what I already knew - this is a splendid collection of flattering shades with something for all skin tones and enough variation for different outfits. She and I have different coloring: she has brown hair, blue eyes, and ivory skin - I am a green eyed redhead, as autumn as can be.

  7. Kristin M
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I almost returned it, but.......
    • I am so glad I held on to it. It has become an everyday staple for me. My eyelids have become more oily lately and this is the only shadow (with or without all the primers in my arsenal) to truly last ALL DAY LONG!!!! Its nothing flashy or super exciting when you first look at them, but they are by far the best eyeshadow I've tried. If you are on the fence give it a try. PC is awesome with returns, but trust me, you won't need to return this. Paula & Wayne Goss, you have hit a home run!

  8. KT.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Beautiful but the box isn't the best
    • The shadows are beautifully pigmented and blend so well. There is no chalky texture whatsoever and the shades would flatter almost all skintones. A HUGE bonus of this great palette is that there are shades that will suit all hair colors, meaning that this is a great kit for your eyes AND eyebrows. The packaging is an issue though. My mother and grandmother both have problems with the box. It's very light, has no surface texture, or definition. It's a slippery little devil and difficult to grip.

  9. Patricia B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous!!!
    • Paula you hit it out of the park with these Matte eye shadows! I have used many brands including some very expensive ones and these are the best ever. The color selection is wonderful; love that they are all matte but you can add the hint of shine. They stay all day. My only suggestion would be better packaging; the outside is not going to last that long; also I would prefer a square compact rather than the long rectangle, partly because it would go in your make-up bag for travel.

  10. Nancy E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must have
    • This palette is as good as everyone says it is. I am in my mid-40's and prefer matte shadows, and only wear neutrals, so this was a perfect fit for me.

  11. Melanie J.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAAAAAZING!!!
    • I literally cannot say enough good things about these shadows! The color selection is great, the pigment is concentrated, so only a little is needed, and it lasts all day long! Eye makeup tends to fade on me easily, but not these! I am simply in love! This will be my go-to gift for any woman! I also would love to see these sold individually, b/c I can already tell that I'll use up some shades more quickly. One woman asked for shade names. They are listed on the back :) THANKS PAULA!

  12. Lena H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Shadows work well on mid-brown African-American Skin
    • I am very pleased with how these highly pigmented shadows show up on my skin tone. The 7 darker shadows work well as single-color eye designs; the 3 lightest shadows work best for me when used as well-blended highlighters in the inner corner or just under the brow. I've used all the shades for more complex eye designs like Wayne Goss' feline smokey eye. Good job, Paula! I hope to see more products from PC that work for women of darker skin tones. (FYI, I wear Bobbi Brown Warm Almond foundation)

  13. Kathleen Z
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Me too, WOW!
    • The palette of nudes is the best eye shadow I have ever used. All of the shades are silky, with excellent blendability, as well as flawless coverage. I have used some very pricey eye shadows in the past--none of them compare in quality or versatility. The colors are all usable. I use several of the colors for my eyebrows for a fresh, natural look. Thank you, Paula. I think you know what women really want (and NEED).

  14. LARA G.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW!
    • This is a magic formula and combination. I am using it for my eyes, for facial contouring and even as a lip primer. This is my best cosmetic purchase ever. Thank you!!!

  15. JOAN P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Completely Amazing!
    • Incredible palette, especially for my age (61). Absolutely the best mattes I have found, with nearly every color I would want. (I wish there was a darker/smokier plum shade - less red based.) Fantastic pigments go on easily and stay on all day. Paula, please add color names, and offer them individually as pans for a small , customizable palette case (maybe magnetic?). I'm finding I usually use only three or four colors. Great start though!

  16. Felicia I.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Possibly the only matte neutral palette you'll ever need
    • Let me start by saying that I'm no stranger to neutral or matte palettes. I own UD Naked 1, 2, and 3, the Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutrals 02 (I actually liken this to a higher quality dupe of it), which is her matte neutral palette, the KVD Ladybird palette, Meet Matt(e) and Meet Matt(e) Nude... I absolutely adore matte and neutral shadows, and this is a great palette. Super blendable, great pigmentation, totally grown up.

  17. Erika H
    Reviewed on Friday, May 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Value and Great Shades
    • Excellent kit. The shadows are great colors, and I can apply them as heavy as like. Good staying power, easily blendable, and matte! I don't use the brush, as I have a very nice collection of Bobbi Brown brushes I prefer to use. The only teeny tiny thing I would change is to have the color names printed on the interior above the shadows. I would also prefer a more square compact as opposed to a long, narrow one, but those are very minor things and really just personal preference.

  18. Ann M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Natural, Professional, Lovely
    • These shades are SO much better on me than my other neutral trio that has a small bit of shimmer. Wow. And I can brighten or darken my look if I want to. The pink shimmer shade will be a perfect bit of accent for evening - if I want. And it's all together in one compact for efficiency. Love the flat black heavy cardboard-type magnetized case. It's attractive. Brilliant as I do not wish to pay for expensive packaging. BRAVO.

  19. MELISSA B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This Palette is perfection
    • I am so impressed with this palette. Colors are perfect. All are matte except for one. There is even a smokey gray brown. Very pigmented high quality shadows. I may as we'll throw the rest of my makeup away because it's all in this palette. Perfect for everyday wear and nighttime too. Colors are even better in person than they appear on website. My only complaint is that for the price the packaging could be just a wee bit nicer.

  20. JANE T.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful palette
    • This is such a good buy. Every color works. I use it for eyebrows, eye shadow and eyeliner. The colors last, and I have oily eyelids and do not use a primer. I use the dark colors with the narrow end of the enclosed brush and smudge them on. They last really well and give a soft focus effect that is very flattering. This is the best palette I've bought in ages. True color pay off. Do the same in a blush, highlight and bronzer palette and I think the product would fly out the door.

  21. Karen H.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply the BEST!!
    • I have matte eye shadows and palettes from every where including very high end and this one is the best for texture, blending and color payoff also very long lasting!! This palette is so easy to take you from everyday looks to a night out. My aging (49) eyes really appreciate the effort that went into this product :) Well done on this one!!! I would love the see you guys come up with MATTE blushes of the same quality as they are very hard to find.

  22. KRISTI C.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Took some practice
    • When I first used this, I hated it. I was used to the cheaper drugstore brands that are not as highly pigmented and these just made a mess on my eyes. I read some more reviews and kept trying and now I really like it. As others have noted, the key is to use a primer, and use a very light touch to build color slowly. Now my only complaint is with the packaging. For an expensive product, I'd expect a more durable (plastic) case.

  23. NIPA
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • With medium/dark skin tone, I almost never buy palettes - I'm lucky if more than one colour is useable. I've been wanting to move away from Bobbi Brown due to animal testing and cost. I was nervous about buying shadows online but have always had good luck with Paula's products. This palette is not as yellow-based as Bobbi Brown, but the colours are neutral. Application is smooth, and shadows are long lasting. Hope this becomes a permanent part of Paula's collection.

  24. gladys v.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Nude palette
    • I have been using this palette almost exclusively since it arrived. I live in South Florida where the weather basically melts makeup off in hours. In the past I purchased Dior eyeshadow because their wet/dry application helps the makeup stay in place without heavy application of an eyeshadow primer. The disadvantage of Dior shadows is their devotion to shine in all their shadows. While soft shine is fine for evening I hate walking into an office meeting with shine on my lids. These are matte

  25. gladys v.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Better than other 'Nude' Palettes
    • I have been using this palette almost exclusively since it arrived. I live in South Florida where the weather basically melts makeup off in hours. In the past I purchased Dior eyeshadow because their wet/dry application helps the makeup stay in place without heavy application of an eyeshadow primer. The disadvantage of Dior shadows is their devotion to shine in all their shadows. While soft shine is fine for evening I hate walking into an office meeting with shine on my lids, which is magnified

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?

This unique eyeshadow palette features 11 velvety, true matte shadows plus one highlighting shadow in universally wearable shades—the kind you’ll find in any good makeup artist’s kit! In fact, the experts at Paula’s Choice consulted with makeup expert and YouTube sensation Wayne Goss on the creation of this palette.

The superbly blendable and buildable shadow colors range from soft ivory to rich brown and smoky black, making them versatile for day, night, or any time in between. The slim, mirrored case is recyclable and includes a professional-quality synthetic hair brush that allows flawless application and unlimited looks.

This palette includes 12, 0.04 oz. eyeshadows: (1) Cream, (2) Beige, (3) Pink Sugar, (4) Café au Lait, (5) Tan, (6) Chestnut, (7) Clay, (8) Plum Taupe, (9) Gunmetal Grey, (10) Chocolate Truffle, (11) Coffee (12) Onyx.

Who is this product for?
This eyeshadow palette is suitable for all skin types and flatters all skin tones.

Product Ingredients:

Talc (texture enhancer/absorbent), Mica (texture enhancer/mineral pigment), Magnesium Stearate (binding/anti-caking agent), Dimethicone (silicone-based texture enhancer), Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyisobutene, Synthetic Wax (binding agents), Mineral Oil (texture enhancer), Methylparaben, Propylparaben (preservatives), Tin Oxides (cosmetic pigment).

May Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Black 2

DIRECTIONS: Use the included brush plus any of your favorite eyeshadow brushes to create your ideal eye design. Be creative! The single semi-matte shade (labeled Pink Sugar) has just a touch of shimmer, perfect for adding dimension and highlighting.

Do you have shade descriptions for each color in the palette?

We certainly do! From lightest to darkest, the descriptions are as follows:
  1. Cream: pale ivory
  2. Beige: light, neutral beige
  3. Pink Sugar: pale pink with soft peachy-gold shimmer
  4. Café au Lait: light, warm taupe
  5. Tan: light brown
  6. Chestnut: russet brown
  7. Clay: warm medium brown
  8. Plum Taupe: medium cool brown
  9. Gunmetal Grey: deep, warm grey
  10. Chocolate Truffle: cool medium brown
  11. Coffee: deepest brown
  12. Onyx: classic black

Can I use these powder shadows wet or dry?

Yes. As with any smooth powder eyeshadow, wet application (by which we mean applying with a damp, not drenched, brush) intensifies the color and can be great for using powder eyeshadows as liner. Within the palette the Coffee and Onyx shades are brilliant for lining wet or dry! Applying these shadows dry gives a softer yet still pigmented look that you can easily layer if more intensity is desired.

What’s the level of shimmer in these shadows? Are they truly matte?

Other than the Pink Sugar shade, every eyeshadow color in this palette has a true matte finish—no hint of shine. But unlike matte shadows from years past, this modern matte formula never looks flat or “dirty”. It can be difficult to find truly matte eyeshadows that also have a smooth, even application and stunning appearance but Paula’s Choice Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette provides just that.

How long will these powder eyeshadows wear?

To some extent this always depends on what else you apply around your eyes, especially to the eyelid area. When the eyelid and underbrow area are prepped with a matte-finish foundation and/or concealer or, if you prefer, an eyeshadow primer, these shadows should wear from day to night without fading or creasing.

Can I use these with other types of eyeshadow?

Yes! But do keep in mind that mixing powder eyeshadows with cream or cream-to-powder shadows can shorten their wear time. For best results, mix with other powder eyeshadows or long-wearing shadows such as M.A.C. Paint Pots.

Who is Wayne Goss?

UK-based Wayne Goss is a popular, wonderfully talented makeup artist who has become a YouTube sensation due to his hundreds of makeup how-to videos. From contouring to bronzing to applying the perfect smokey eyeshadow design, Mr. Goss has proven his talents and won the support of millions of devoted fans. Paula’s Choice is thrilled to be working with Wayne Goss on this eyeshadow palette.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.