Items you may also like

The Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette

Put your best face forward with our new palette of neutral eyeshadows.
It’s you, only better.
Item #: 918

Limited Edition

  • 12 flattering shades designed to highlight your best features
  • Includes a soft shimmer shade to add shine to any of the matte colors
  • Designed in collaboration with popular YouTube makeup artist Wayne Goss

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

The Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

93 out of 100
(Based on 238 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. Sandrine, J.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 01, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must-have!
    • I absolutely adore this palette. It is hands-down the most useful, beautiful, easy, well-rounded palette in the world! If you don't have very much eye shadow, this is a great starting and possibly ending point. The colors go very well together, you can create so many looks, and the quality and texture of the shadows is impeccable!

  2. Kelsey A.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 30, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely!
    • I have never been an eyeshadow person but this palette might just change my mind. The colors are a nice mixture of warm and cool tones in cream, taupe, tan, chocolate, and coffee, plus the black and the pale sparkle. The palest color goes on a bit chalky but with a light hand it is still nice. The brush that comes with the palette is great quality and very easy to use for that first wash of color.

  3. SYLVIA Z.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best matte eyeshadows ever!!!!!
    • I'm really impressed by the quality of these eyeshadows. The texture is very soft and creamy with strong colour pay-off. And the colours themselves are very lovely and versatile, you can do a soft neutral daytime look or go dark & smokey. Absolutely love this palette!! I've always worn shimmery eyeshadow since I started wearing makeup but this has opened my eyes to the beauty of matte. And the one shimmer color works beautifully as a highlight on the inner corner of the eyes - LOVE IT!!!

  4. Amy K.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 26, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful eyeshadow!
    • I highly recommend this eye shadow palette. I have never owned a palette with such high quality shadow and the range of neutral colors is great. I use my TrishMcEvoy angled crease brush with this palette which makes it really easy to blend the darker colors into the eye crease. Use an eye primer first for the best result. Wayne Goss is well known on you tube so I figured this would be a good product and it is. Paula and Wayne should collaborate more often!!

  5. Angelica H.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 26, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • This is hands down the best eye shadow I have EVER used. it is worth a try! I have never written a review before as I didn't feel it was nessasary but people should know about this. Never stop selling this Paula

  6. RACHEL S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Matte Eyeshadow Palette!
    • Wow! I'm shocked! Hands down the best matte palette out there. I am in love with the texture of the eyeshadows, and I use all of the shades (minus the shimmery one). The shades are mainly warm and neutral, but they are all lovely, workable colors. I wish Paula sold the eyeshadows separately too as I fear I will run out of a few shades. Since I received this palette, my MAC, Urban Decay, and Bobbi Brown shadows haven't been touched. Please don't discontinue this palette, Paula!!

  7. BRANDIE D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful Pallet
    • I'm exclusive to Lancome and MAC eyeshadow but thought I'd try. At first, I was disappointed on how it went on. I immediately used it with my Mac brush and realized it was Paula's brush that was not doing it justice. It goes on smooth and lasts. The matte is stunning and I have re-purchased. I want 2 of the lightest Paula for the base! - Lose the one "sort of shiny" 3rd lightest, it doesn't spread like the matte's. Only flaw.

  8. TRINA B
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT FOR OLDER WOMEN
    • LOVE THIS EYE COLOR SET. YOU CAN GO WITH VERY LITTLE EYE COLOR OR A LOT WITH OUT LOOKING TO MADE UP FOR A OLDER WOMEN, PLUS WITH OUT THAT SHINE .LOVE THIS SET

  9. Tracy A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful
    • I love the color palette the texture of this shadow and the fabulous brush it comes with. I'm so happy I received this as a gift with purchase the first time I bought paulas products. So glad because I wouldn't have chosen it. I used a shade for my brows and because I was able to try this I'm now going to buy the Brow cream duo as well as the blonde tint brow...Love your ethics too...I'm yours for life

  10. Brenda
    Reviewed on Monday, January 12, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I didn't get this earlier because from the photo I thought it would be too warm. I have light neutral skin and don't prefer to use warm toned makeup. This is great! Glad it was part of a promo because now that I've tried it, I love it. It goes on so easily and I can apply it quickly. I've never used eyeshadow for liner before but I like these darker shades across my upper lashes and it is quicker to apply than eyeliner. The brush that comes with it is good for liner and contour.

  11. Ashley V.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    high quality
    • I have to say I am extremely impressed with this eyeshadow palette. I for some reason was skeptical of trying paulas choice makeup products but wow! dont judge till you atleast give it a try. The packaging on this may be boring but its the product that matters. Extremely pigmented eyeshadow with a luxurious texture that blends effortlessly. The brush that was included is also great quality. I hope they comes out with more eyeshadow palettes in the future.

  12. TANYA M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Eyeshadow Pallette EVER!
    • I have been using this eye shadow since it first went on sale and I cannot live with out it. It really is the only eye shadow I ever use anymore. The colors are amazingly flattering. The palette can take you from day to night, and from a natural look to dramatic. It is seriously the only palette you could ever need. Please do not discontinue this product and I hope Wayne will help with a lipstick/lip gloss line. I am buying whatever he is selling after my experience with these eye shadows.

  13. Cathy V.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice!
    • This is a nice palette. I like having all the matte colors with just one satin one. It seems like you can use it with any of the matte colors to jazz it up a bit if you want and for under the brow bone. The brush is really nice too. The reason why I'm only giving it four stars is because I do have to use a primer with it. I tried it without and it didn't wear as well and creased. Maybe my eyelids are oily even though the rest of my face isn't. The package could be nicer too.

  14. JULIE J.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • I am disappointed that this was not made in America but oh well......... I love the silky texture, smooth even coverage! I prefer using them wet. Some I use for brows, some as liner, and others as shadows. Love the brush too! I may order the full brush set.

  15. ATHENA M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Loving this!
    • At first I was not sure about this but when a special came on to get this for free with a $65 purchase I figured why not? I really do enjoy it. I wish it did have a couple lighter colors or at least a bronze color that makes blue eyes pop. Overall I am satisfied and suggest it. The eyeshadow does not flake off either, which I appreciate very much!

  16. nikyla s.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • When I first opened my order and unwrapped this I was so disappointed. The good reviews got me so excited but the packaging was boring and looked and felt cheap. The colors looked like they'd just look muddy on me. I thought about sending it back right away but didn't want to pay return shipping. When I eventually tried it I actually loved it ->

  17. nikyla s.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • this has replaced my naked 2 palette, after using this I noticed naked is just too shiny so much fall out and I look ridiculous compared to how these look. I can't even use the naked anymore, going to give it away. I loved this so much that I made another order when this palette was offered as a gift for spending over $65. I had only used it a couple times and was already worried about needing a back up since its limited edition.

  18. Terry H
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nudes Matte Eyeshadow
    • The quality of this palette is unmatched! I have been a Bobbi Brown eye shadow user. I just love the creaminess of these shadows. I am having fun experimenting with the colors that are new to me and blending with other colors in the palette. I've used the darkest shade for eye liner. The brush is easy to use and the case is nice and light. It fit easily in my cosmetic travel bag. This is a winner!

  19. Victoria N.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    better than expected
    • I received this as a gift in the last promotion for spending $65. When I received the mattes pallette I was incredibly surprised by the quality and the beautiful warm colors in the pallette. All the colors are incredibly wearable and the texture is very creamy. The shadows are higher quality than my urban decay naked pallette, in my opinion, and it is definitely worth the price.

  20. Sheri T
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful!
    • The quality of this palette is pretty much unmatched, particularly at this price point. Considering the difficulty of creating colours to suit all people, this palette does an excellent job. I just learned to blend colours that were new to me with others in the palette. The brush is really great, I've even used it for liner with no difficulties which makes it fantastic for travel. I actually like the packaging, it's nice and light and seems environmentally friendly. You're Awesome Paula!!!

  21. Deanna B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So much more than I expected
    • I ended up with this palette as part of a deal -- spend over a certain amount (I don't remember how much) and receive an eyeshadow palette. I was expecting a little tiny sample, and I ended up with this huge boutique eyeshadow palette that looks freaking couture, complete with an eye brush. It's not messy to apply, and the colors are super blendable. I came online to check out the palette and was actually sad to see they don't offer more options. I'd buy them all!

  22. Lenore R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Why Did I Wait - Great Matte Palette
    • Fantastic matte palette. Shadow is creamy and applies very smoothly - no chalky texture, no skipping. These shadows are easy to apply and blend. The colors are really excellent. A nice blend of warm and cool neutrals. Will be easy to do so many looks. Excellent palette. Fingers crossed there will be a sequel.

  23. DJS
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favorite palette
    • I am absolutely in love with this palette. I've been using Bobbi Brown & UD's shadows, but I found both too shimmery. With this kit, I'm able to create very easy day looks and can also do a smoky eye for evening. The dark colors are great as eyeliners, as well. These have a warmth and depth that defy the traditional matte texture. They're easy to apply, easy to blend, and they last on me without primer. I do wish they were made in the US or Europe, however.

  24. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Quality and Colors
    • I have fair but golden skin and the colors of this palette work beautifully for me. The colors are highly pigmented and are quite silky when applied. I just wish there were several more lighter shimmer colors to compliment the darker matte colors. Overall- great quality and value!

  25. JENNY S.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE!!
    • Love, love, love!! It's the only palette I need, and it's from my most trusted beauty supplier! The only request I'd have is that the colors become available individually. I have a tendency to use my "go to" colors everyday & they're running out. But some of the other lesser used colors are still full. So I have a 1/2 empty palette. I'd love to be able to order/replenish just my everyday favorites! Love, love, love, keep them coming!!!

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This unique eyeshadow palette features 11 velvety, true matte shadows plus one highlighting shadow in universally wearable shades—the kind you’ll find in any good makeup artist’s kit! In fact, the experts at Paula’s Choice consulted with makeup expert and YouTube sensation Wayne Goss on the creation of this palette.

The superbly blendable and buildable shadow colors range from soft ivory to rich brown and smoky black, making them versatile for day, night, or any time in between. The slim, mirrored case is recyclable and includes a professional-quality synthetic hair brush that allows flawless application and unlimited looks.

This palette includes 12, 0.04 oz. eyeshadows: (1) Cream, (2) Beige, (3) Pink Sugar, (4) Café au Lait, (5) Tan, (6) Chestnut, (7) Clay, (8) Plum Taupe, (9) Gunmetal Grey, (10) Chocolate Truffle, (11) Coffee (12) Onyx.

Who is this product for?
This eyeshadow palette is suitable for all skin types and flatters all skin tones.

Product Ingredients:

Talc (texture enhancer/absorbent), Mica (texture enhancer/mineral pigment), Magnesium Stearate (binding/anti-caking agent), Dimethicone (silicone-based texture enhancer), Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyisobutene, Synthetic Wax (binding agents), Mineral Oil (texture enhancer), Methylparaben, Propylparaben (preservatives), Tin Oxides (cosmetic pigment).

May Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Black 2

DIRECTIONS: Use the included brush plus any of your favorite eyeshadow brushes to create your ideal eye design. Be creative! The single semi-matte shade (labeled Pink Sugar) has just a touch of shimmer, perfect for adding dimension and highlighting.

Do you have shade descriptions for each color in the palette?

We certainly do! From lightest to darkest, the descriptions are as follows:
  1. Cream: pale ivory
  2. Beige: light, neutral beige
  3. Pink Sugar: pale pink with soft peachy-gold shimmer
  4. Café au Lait: light, warm taupe
  5. Tan: light brown
  6. Chestnut: russet brown
  7. Clay: warm medium brown
  8. Plum Taupe: medium cool brown
  9. Gunmetal Grey: deep, warm grey
  10. Chocolate Truffle: cool medium brown
  11. Coffee: deepest brown
  12. Onyx: classic black

Can I use these powder shadows wet or dry?

Yes. As with any smooth powder eyeshadow, wet application (by which we mean applying with a damp, not drenched, brush) intensifies the color and can be great for using powder eyeshadows as liner. Within the palette the Coffee and Onyx shades are brilliant for lining wet or dry! Applying these shadows dry gives a softer yet still pigmented look that you can easily layer if more intensity is desired.

What’s the level of shimmer in these shadows? Are they truly matte?

Other than the Pink Sugar shade, every eyeshadow color in this palette has a true matte finish—no hint of shine. But unlike matte shadows from years past, this modern matte formula never looks flat or “dirty”. It can be difficult to find truly matte eyeshadows that also have a smooth, even application and stunning appearance but Paula’s Choice Nude Mattes Eyeshadow Palette provides just that.

How long will these powder eyeshadows wear?

To some extent this always depends on what else you apply around your eyes, especially to the eyelid area. When the eyelid and underbrow area are prepped with a matte-finish foundation and/or concealer or, if you prefer, an eyeshadow primer, these shadows should wear from day to night without fading or creasing.

Can I use these with other types of eyeshadow?

Yes! But do keep in mind that mixing powder eyeshadows with cream or cream-to-powder shadows can shorten their wear time. For best results, mix with other powder eyeshadows or long-wearing shadows such as M.A.C. Paint Pots.

Who is Wayne Goss?

UK-based Wayne Goss is a popular, wonderfully talented makeup artist who has become a YouTube sensation due to his hundreds of makeup how-to videos. From contouring to bronzing to applying the perfect smokey eyeshadow design, Mr. Goss has proven his talents and won the support of millions of devoted fans. Paula’s Choice is thrilled to be working with Wayne Goss on this eyeshadow palette.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ False M/d/yyyy
PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.389 4/26/2015 12:14:19 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 
[AutoDeliveryDescription goes here]
FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Resist 25% Vitamin C Spot Treatment Trial Size on $50+