Brow/Hair Tint

Items you may also like

Brow/Hair Tint

Brows, you’re getting the brush-up. Time to shape, define, and enhance with this lightweight formula. Bonus: Works to conceal gray roots, too.
Item #: 900
  • Won’t smudge after it dries
  • Doubles as a gray hair grow-out cover up

View more product details

Price: $11.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Brow/Hair Tint

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 128 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. mary
    Reviewed on Monday, November 05, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Blonde = way too pink
    • This color is all wrong (too pink) for my blonde/light brown hair. Please think twice about buying this product if you're blonde or have blonde highlights. I've returned the product & replaced it with another brand (pale brown gel eyebrow 'mascara' instead) -- much better color! Customer Care Response: Thank you for contacting us. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her product development manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. We do wish our product could have worked for you however we are happy to hear that you have found another option that works better. If you have any questions or need assistance please feel free to contact customer care, we are always happy to help!

  2. Louanne
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Brow/Hair Tint
    • I started shopping with Paula's book in the 90's. And, used her skin care products for years. They are THE Best. I've used the brow tint since it came out until you changed the colors. Regardless of your sample colors, you now have lite black, medium black & black! I have ordered both lite ones as I was an Auburn user. Open them up and look at your product. I even had 2 beauticians using Auburn & recommending to their customers. I TRULY hate to shop somewhere else for this product. PLEASE bring back AUBURN. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. We did discontinue the Auburn shade due to low sales and high return rates. You are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find another brow product that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  3. Kathleen
    Reviewed on Friday, October 19, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Bring back Auburn
    • This product works really well covering my grey roots, but I agree with others that none of the existing colors work well with red hair. Please don't leave us redheads out and bring back auburn! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the colors to Paula! Feel free to check out other brow options at: www.beautypedia.com. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  4. Audrey
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Won't leave the house without it!
    • This stuff is fantastic! I have strawberry blonde hair and even lighter eyebrows. I always use the Precision Brow Color to lengthen my brow and fill it in before using the blonde brow tint to color the hairs. It lasts all day and looks totally natural. I recently died my hair dark and am still able to use these tools thicken up my eyebrows so they don't disappear. I literally won't go out of the house without quickly brushing this on my brows - it's just so easy!

  5. Loyal
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Color clumps, clear is best
    • The clear tint worked well for me but my eyebrows are sparse so I ordered the brown. I should have stuck with the clear. The brown clumped and looked too obvious. Not an attractive look. I now use eye brow powder and will stick with the clear. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. We have issued you an in-house credit for the product, if you would like to contact customer care and discuss how the product was being applied and why it did not work for you we are happy to help!

  6. Eleanor
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brow Tint
    • Love your brow tint, it makes my thin brows look much fuller, and covers my few gray hairs.

  7. Judy
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another vote return of Auburn
    • Loved this product, but need the auburn. as other users of this product, have tried other options. Hoping for return of auburn. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments! We will be sure to pass all of the feedback along to Paula and the Product Development Team! If you have any questions feel free to contact customer care anytime. We are always happy to help!

  8. Bev
    Reviewed on Friday, July 20, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really like this alot!
    • I bought the brow tint in fawn. It is a beautiful ash color. It enhances my brows, fills in the sparce areas, but remains natural looking. Thank you so much.

  9. Kimberly
    Reviewed on Monday, July 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Auburn Needed!!!!
    • Have tried fawn but results are not as great as Auburn. Have looked for other products to use in similar shades but nothing works as well as the discontinued Auburn shade. Please bring it back!!!!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Please contact customer care with any questions. We are always happy to help!

  10. amanda
    Reviewed on Monday, June 04, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    smeared
    • This brow tint was a bit of a dissapointment for me it smudged like crazy and I am not oily at all. I will stick to my powder from now on I am a huge fan of most of Paula's products, just not this particular one. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review, Amanda! We're sorry this didn't work out for you. Please contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com, and we would be glad to help with a refund!

  11. Margaret
    Reviewed on Monday, May 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Looks natural
    • I was worried that it would go on like a mascara and look fake or obvious. I was pleasantly surprised. This stuff goes on more like a wet powder and once dried, stays put all day. The end results looked perfectly natural and not fake at all.Even bright lights or daylight, I could not tell that I had anything on. My eyebrows just looked fuller and the few pesky grey hairs were gone.

  12. Deb
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Ready to try but waiting on Auburn
    • I would love to add this product to my Paula's Picks portfolio but I will wait to try it until auburn is available. Customer Care Response: Thank you for the review. Actually, we used to carry a shade called Auburn but it was discontinued during the reduction of our makeup offering back in 2008. We apologize that we do not have this shade to offer but do encourage to you to check www.Beautypedia.com for other possible options that could work. Feel free to contact customer care if we can be of further assistance. We are happy to help!

  13. Robin
    Reviewed on Monday, April 23, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Can't believe I bought this a second time
    • I bought this several years ago in Blonde. I thought it provided very scant coloration and not much control to my brows. I have since bought a similar, much more expensive product from another company and finally got tired of paying the price, so I decided to try Paula's Brow/Hair Tint again. Big mistake. It hasn't improved over the years, and provides practically zero tint or definition to my brows. Maybe it works better in the other colors. The shape of the container is nicer, though. I just wish they had improved the contents. No hard feelings to Paula, whose Resist line and countless other skin care products are THE BEST. Too expensive to return it from Canada, so I'll just swallow this one and stick with skin care. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We will credit you for this product and please contact customer care with any questions.

  14. Beth
    Reviewed on Friday, April 20, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Auburn Please!
    • Please bring back the auburn tint! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other brow options that carry a larger selection of shades. Feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  15. Sharon
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Ditto on the Auburn!
    • Ple-e-e-ase bring back Auburn. Have used it for many years & it's perfect for redheads. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly note your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. We hope to offer an option for you in the future but in the meantime check out Beautypedia for other brow options. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  16. wendy
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Brow Tint in Fawn
    • I really like this product. Even though melatonin production does not significantly slow down in eyebrow hairs until much later than the hair on our heads, I had a few gray hairs and eyebrows were generally looking washed out. (age 62) My hair is brown with highlights. I used the color Fawn and loved it! (you must keep your fingers off it though, until it dries completely). Application is even and looks very natural.

  17. amy
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Math Worksheet 12
    • i am a redhead also and have run very low on your auburn brow tint. I use your cinnamon eyeshadow with a brush and then the brow tint. please bring back the auburn color. I have used your products for 7 years and read your books. Thank you for your great information and products. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments! We will be sure to share your feedback with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other brow brands that carry a larger selection of shades. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  18. Lisa
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brow/Hair Tint
    • Sad to say that I am getting quite a few white eye brow hair. Extremely happy to say that the brow and hair tint covers them wonderfully. I love this product, I'm never without it.

  19. Jana
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another Request for Auburn
    • I, too, love this product and loved the Auburn shade. What's with the cosmetics industry in general with not offering red options in brow care? I managed to stock up on the Auburn tint when it was on clearance, but I would LOVE to have it available again. Please listen to your customer base!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Team. They do take customer feedback seriously when making decisions. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  20. Michal
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product, need Auburn!
    • Been using this for many years. Love this product, and I use the Fawn now for my brows which is fine, but I'm a redhead who now at 52 finally needs to color her hair, and I would love to have the Auburn to touch up roots, as the Fawn doesn't work for that! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your feedback and comments to Paula. We hope to meet your needs in the future but in the meantime feel free to check out the review web site at: www.beautypedia.com for other brow options. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  21. Maryanne
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    eyeb brow tint
    • helloI love the color i bought but I should have asked about a tint. I thought a dye.....a tint is for a day that is it...?? Customer Care Response: Thank you for the review. The Brow and Hair Tint can be used day or night. It is lightweight, dries in seconds, and provides natural brow enhancement and definition. It will not smudge, flake or clump. It's a brilliant, fast way to shape brows, making them appear fuller and more defined. If you are looking for other options, we would suggest visiting one of your local spas or salons to consult with a makeup artist or color specialist directly. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  22. Holly
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Brow
    • This products thickens, tints and improves my brow look quickly and wonderfully. I found it works best when used like mascara, a gentle sweep with a little wiggle gets it in all the right places. I groom first with a bit of clear lip balm and a brow brush, then apply the tint. Works like a charm every time and is an asset to the morning make-up hustle. Love it!

  23. Danelle
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Yet Another Request For Auburn!
    • This was going in my cart until I saw the shades. Add yet another requesr for Auburn. As soon as you have it, I'll buy it! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your request for the discontinued shade. Paula and her team do review all request information but cannot say if it will be brought back. But continue to check back on the web site and feel free to contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  24. Robin C.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 26, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this Product
    • I don't usually take the time to do online reviews like this, but...If you like it natural and you have maybe tweezed too much in your past, this will fill in and look natural AND without any fuss. I am fair with either blonde or strawberry-blonde haircolor; and the blonde shade works well.

  25. Jeanne
    Reviewed on Monday, December 12, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    It smudged for me
    • After speaking with a customer rep about choosing a product to cover the gray hairs in my med/dark eyebrows, I decided on this product in sable even though the rep said it has a slight reddish tone. The product application can be adjusted so it didn't look two caterpillars crawling across my face. However, the first day I used it, I couldn't figure out why I had dirt on my finger & finger nail. It wasn't dirt but the brow tint. It came off throughout the day whenever I touched my brows. I had such high hopes this would cover the grays, stay put & not look fake. I'll keep looking. I love many of Paula's products but not this one. Customer Care Response: Thank you for submitting a review. Since this brow tint did not work well for you we will credit you for it but are having trouble locating your account. You may try applying a bit less of the product to see if this helps it stay put better. In the meantime try checking out Paula's reviews at: www.beautypedia.com for the best brow products. Please contact customer care so that we may locate your account and credit you for the product.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Our Brow/Hair Tint shapes and defines the brows with an easy-to-use, dual-sided brush applicator.  Unlike traditional eyebrow pencils which tend to be too dry or greasy, Brow/Hair Tint is lightweight, dries in seconds, and provides natural brow enhancement and definition. It will not smudge, flake or clump. It's a brilliant, fast way to shape brows, making them appear fuller and more defined.

You can also use it to touch up gray roots between hair colorings.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Anyone can use Brow/Hair Tint to enhance their brows or touch up gray roots around the hair line.

Product Ingredients:

Water, Talc (absorbent), Cyclomethicone (silicone slip agent), Propylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cera Alba (Beeswax), Copernica Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Glyceryl Stearate (thickeners), Triethanolamine (pH balancer), PVP (film-forming agent), Isostearic Acid, Oleic Acid, Stearic Acid (thickeners), VP/Dimethylaminoethylmethacrylate (film-forming agent), Dimethicone, Panthenol (water-binding agents), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Wheat Oligosacchardies (conditioning agents), Nylon-12, Silk Powder (absorbents), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (absorbent), Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum (thickeners), Disodium EDTA (preservative), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (all earth minerals), Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Oxide Greens, Carmine (pigments)

DIRECTIONS: Use the Brow/Hair Tint as your last or close-to-last product. You do not want any of your powder-based products to cling to your brows or mess your neatly created brows!

Gently stroke one or two coats of the Brow/Hair Tint onto each eyebrow (similar to how you apply mascara, but without being overzealous), being careful not to get it on the forehead or on the skin underneath the brow.

Guide the brush in the direction you want your brows to set, using the longer bristled side of the brush for a naturally defined look and the shorter bristled side of the brush for areas that need more defining or emphasis. It helps to start just beyond where the brow starts (usually where the hairs are the fullest) and brush back from there to the tail end of the brow. This will help prevent creating a too-strong, "angry-looking" brow.

Be patient—it will probably take you a few times through to get the hang of it. You may also find that you need to play around with the amount of product on the brush to get the correct amount for the look you want. If you want fuller brows, it is more than worth a try!

Can Brow/Hair Tint be used as mascara?

We do not advise this due to the product's thinner consistency. The formula wasn't designed to work like mascaras do.

Which color should I choose?

If you have blonde eyebrows, choose Blonde; if your brows are dark blonde to light brown, choose Fawn. Those with medium to dark brown or soft black eyebrows should choose Sable.

How long does it take to dry?

Brow/Hair Tint sets in seconds for hours of worry-free wear.

Is Brow/Hair Tint waterproof?

No. However, it holds up well to light moisture and perspiration.

PCWEB-WWW3 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.