Items you may also like

Brow/Hair Tint

Brows, you’re getting the brush-up. Time to shape, define, and enhance with this lightweight formula. Bonus: Works to conceal gray roots, too.
Item #: 900
  • Won’t smudge after it dries
  • Doubles as a gray hair grow-out cover up

View more product details

Sale: $10.20
Price: $12.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Brow/Hair Tint

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 136 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Lisa
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brow/Hair Tint
    • Sad to say that I am getting quite a few white eye brow hair. Extremely happy to say that the brow and hair tint covers them wonderfully. I love this product, I'm never without it.

  2. Jana
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another Request for Auburn
    • I, too, love this product and loved the Auburn shade. What's with the cosmetics industry in general with not offering red options in brow care? I managed to stock up on the Auburn tint when it was on clearance, but I would LOVE to have it available again. Please listen to your customer base!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Team. They do take customer feedback seriously when making decisions. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  3. Michal
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product, need Auburn!
    • Been using this for many years. Love this product, and I use the Fawn now for my brows which is fine, but I'm a redhead who now at 52 finally needs to color her hair, and I would love to have the Auburn to touch up roots, as the Fawn doesn't work for that! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your feedback and comments to Paula. We hope to meet your needs in the future but in the meantime feel free to check out the review web site at: www.beautypedia.com for other brow options. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  4. Maryanne
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    eyeb brow tint
    • helloI love the color i bought but I should have asked about a tint. I thought a dye.....a tint is for a day that is it...?? Customer Care Response: Thank you for the review. The Brow and Hair Tint can be used day or night. It is lightweight, dries in seconds, and provides natural brow enhancement and definition. It will not smudge, flake or clump. It's a brilliant, fast way to shape brows, making them appear fuller and more defined. If you are looking for other options, we would suggest visiting one of your local spas or salons to consult with a makeup artist or color specialist directly. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  5. Holly
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Brow
    • This products thickens, tints and improves my brow look quickly and wonderfully. I found it works best when used like mascara, a gentle sweep with a little wiggle gets it in all the right places. I groom first with a bit of clear lip balm and a brow brush, then apply the tint. Works like a charm every time and is an asset to the morning make-up hustle. Love it!

  6. Danelle
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Yet Another Request For Auburn!
    • This was going in my cart until I saw the shades. Add yet another requesr for Auburn. As soon as you have it, I'll buy it! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your request for the discontinued shade. Paula and her team do review all request information but cannot say if it will be brought back. But continue to check back on the web site and feel free to contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  7. Robin C.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 26, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this Product
    • I don't usually take the time to do online reviews like this, but...If you like it natural and you have maybe tweezed too much in your past, this will fill in and look natural AND without any fuss. I am fair with either blonde or strawberry-blonde haircolor; and the blonde shade works well.

  8. Jeanne
    Reviewed on Monday, December 12, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    It smudged for me
    • After speaking with a customer rep about choosing a product to cover the gray hairs in my med/dark eyebrows, I decided on this product in sable even though the rep said it has a slight reddish tone. The product application can be adjusted so it didn't look two caterpillars crawling across my face. However, the first day I used it, I couldn't figure out why I had dirt on my finger & finger nail. It wasn't dirt but the brow tint. It came off throughout the day whenever I touched my brows. I had such high hopes this would cover the grays, stay put & not look fake. I'll keep looking. I love many of Paula's products but not this one. Customer Care Response: Thank you for submitting a review. Since this brow tint did not work well for you we will credit you for it but are having trouble locating your account. You may try applying a bit less of the product to see if this helps it stay put better. In the meantime try checking out Paula's reviews at: www.beautypedia.com for the best brow products. Please contact customer care so that we may locate your account and credit you for the product.

  9. Desiree
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Still missing the Auburn!
    • Still super-missing the auburn shade. It is so hard to find good colors for us auburn and redheads. Please bring it back! And if you don't, could you recommend another product? Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will pass them along to Paula. She has not mentioned offering more makeup shades at this time but we do track requests for all products and will certainly track your request. For other brow product options please visit: www.beautypedia.com under the Best Products section. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  10. dkell
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It works!
    • This is the only thing I have found that works. I have even tried dying my brows, which works great, but is very expensive to repeat frequently. I apply clear mascara and shape my brows first. After drying, I apply the brow tint. I use the blonde shade as I have strawberry blonde hair and the color is perfect.

  11. TK
    Reviewed on Monday, November 21, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Does not work for me
    • Reading the reviews, everyone loves the brow/hair tint. For me it is useless. It tints my greying brows for about an hour then fades and the grey comes back. The concept sounded good. I wish it worked. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this product did not respond well to your gray hair. We will pass this information along to Paula and her team. We have left the purchase price for this product on your account to be used on a future phone order by calling: 1-800-831-4088. This credit will not expire and you may use it at any time. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  12. Colleen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Yes Auburn!!!
    • I too have used this product for years. I've recently use my last auburn and the other shades are not working for me as well. Please bring back Auburn!!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback! It will certainly be tracked and passed along to Paula and her Product Development team. In the meantime feel free to check out Paula's reviews of other brow products at: www.beautypedia.com. Please contact us with any questions, we are happy to help.

  13. Ann
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Save a redhead!
    • This was a great product in Auburn. It's nearly impossible to find cosmetics in colors for redheads that look good, but this was one of them. Help save my fellow redheads from having to settle for substandard color for their brows, bring auburn back!!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will pass them along to Paula. She has not mentioned offering more makeup products at this time but we do track requests for all products and will certainly track your request. For other brow product options please visit: www.beautypedia.com Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  14. Audrey A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Auburn too please?!
    • Add me to the growing list of those who would like the auburn brought back. It is a unique product and much needed. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will pass them along to Paula. We do track requests for all products and will certainly track your request. For other brow product options please visit: www.beautypedia.com Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  15. Carol
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Auburn
    • Please bring back Auburn!!! Please!!! One of the best products I've used in years. I stocked up before it was discontinued but I'm at the end of my last one. Come on Paula!! Customer Care Response: We will pass this request along as all requests for discontinued products are tracked. We suggest checking out: www.beautypedia.com to see which brow products Paula recommends to see if any offer a more variety of shades. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  16. Dolores
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    PUH-LEASE BRING AUBURN BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • I have been hoarding an auburn brow tint that I finally had to let go! Please, please bring auburn back. It was perfect! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team. For additional brow options from other brands that may have a larger selection of colors please visit www.beautypedia.com. Please contact our customer service team with any questions.

  17. Abby
    Reviewed on Monday, October 03, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • I love this product, but I agree bring back Auburn. I am a little nervous about what Fawn will look like since I am a redhead and getting a natural match is hard. Auburn was perfect !

  18. Bonni
    Reviewed on Friday, September 30, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    PLEASE bring back Auburn!!
    • By far the best brow product I've ever used, and I've been using it for 7+ years. But the results are just not coordinating with my hair color nearly as well as the Auburn did. Please oh please bring back our Auburn! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team. For additional brow hair product options please visit www.beautypedia.com.

  19. Kathleen
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another vote for auburn brow tint
    • This redhead misses the auburn brow tint also. Please bring it back. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our color selection. We will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team.

  20. Shannon
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bring Back Auburn!
    • Just checking your website to see if Auburn is back. PLEASE bring it back! Even Just for Redheads doesn't have it! Customer Care Response: We used to carry a larger selection of shades but they did not sell well. We will certainly pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team.

  21. Michal
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Redheads unite
    • This is a great product, and while I can get by with the Fawn color for my brows despite my red hair, I loved the auburn and wish you still had it, especially now that I need it for my roots! Just because there are fewer of us, we redheads are discriminated against! :( Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team. For additional options please visit www.beautypedia.com

  22. Jill
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    please bring back auburn
    • I agree with the other reviewers who've stated that this is the best brow tint available and auburn was the perfect color for redheads. Since it was discontinued, I have searched and searched but cannot find anything similar online or in stores. I prefer this to a brow pencil yet I cannot even find a pencil that is the correct color to match my red hair. Please consider bringing back the auburn color!! It was the best. Thank you. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed by the discontinuation of the auburn shade. we will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team.

  23. Patti
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AWESOME
    • Just used the brow tint for the first time and WOW -- love it! Make my brows instantly look fuller without looking colored in or fake! I think i just found my new favorite product!

  24. Marcia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Loved for years, but please bring back auburn
    • I have used this product for years and absolutely love it! Unfortunately, the auburn color was discontinued. For many redheads, it leaves no good options. Paula's choice was one of the few cosmetic companies that made products specifically for redheads. I'm disappointed a way wasn't found to continue carrying this fabulous product. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed by the discontinuation of the auburn shade. Please visit Beautypedia.com for recommendations from other lines.

  25. voco
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I have great brows but they're so fair, you can't see them. This brow gel applies evenly and produces a very natural look. Love the brush applicator too.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Our Brow/Hair Tint shapes and defines the brows with an easy-to-use, dual-sided brush applicator.  Unlike traditional eyebrow pencils which tend to be too dry or greasy, Brow/Hair Tint is lightweight, dries in seconds, and provides natural brow enhancement and definition. It will not smudge, flake or clump. It's a brilliant, fast way to shape brows, making them appear fuller and more defined.

You can also use it to touch up gray roots between hair colorings.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Anyone can use Brow/Hair Tint to enhance their brows or touch up gray roots around the hair line.

Product Ingredients:

Water, Talc (absorbent), Cyclomethicone (silicone slip agent), Propylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cera Alba (Beeswax), Copernica Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Glyceryl Stearate (thickeners), Triethanolamine (pH balancer), PVP (film-forming agent), Isostearic Acid, Oleic Acid, Stearic Acid (thickeners), VP/Dimethylaminoethylmethacrylate (film-forming agent), Dimethicone, Panthenol (water-binding agents), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Wheat Oligosacchardies (conditioning agents), Nylon-12, Silk Powder (absorbents), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (absorbent), Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum (thickeners), Disodium EDTA (preservative), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (all earth minerals), Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Oxide Greens, Carmine (pigments)

DIRECTIONS: Use the Brow/Hair Tint as your last or close-to-last product. You do not want any of your powder-based products to cling to your brows or mess your neatly created brows!

Gently stroke one or two coats of the Brow/Hair Tint onto each eyebrow (similar to how you apply mascara, but without being overzealous), being careful not to get it on the forehead or on the skin underneath the brow.

Guide the brush in the direction you want your brows to set, using the longer bristled side of the brush for a naturally defined look and the shorter bristled side of the brush for areas that need more defining or emphasis. It helps to start just beyond where the brow starts (usually where the hairs are the fullest) and brush back from there to the tail end of the brow. This will help prevent creating a too-strong, "angry-looking" brow.

Be patient—it will probably take you a few times through to get the hang of it. You may also find that you need to play around with the amount of product on the brush to get the correct amount for the look you want. If you want fuller brows, it is more than worth a try!

Can Brow/Hair Tint be used as mascara?

We do not advise this due to the product's thinner consistency. The formula wasn't designed to work like mascaras do.

Which color should I choose?

If you have blonde eyebrows, choose Blonde; if your brows are dark blonde to light brown, choose Fawn. Those with medium to dark brown or soft black eyebrows should choose Sable.

How long does it take to dry?

Brow/Hair Tint sets in seconds for hours of worry-free wear.

Is Brow/Hair Tint waterproof?

No. However, it holds up well to light moisture and perspiration.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.