Brow/Hair Tint

Items you may also like

Brow/Hair Tint

Brows, you’re getting the brush-up. Time to shape, define, and enhance with this lightweight formula. Bonus: Works to conceal gray roots, too.
Item #: 900
  • Won’t smudge after it dries
  • Doubles as a gray hair grow-out cover up

View more product details

Price: $11.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Brow/Hair Tint

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 128 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Desiree
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Still missing the Auburn!
    • Still super-missing the auburn shade. It is so hard to find good colors for us auburn and redheads. Please bring it back! And if you don't, could you recommend another product? Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will pass them along to Paula. She has not mentioned offering more makeup shades at this time but we do track requests for all products and will certainly track your request. For other brow product options please visit: www.beautypedia.com under the Best Products section. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  2. dkell
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It works!
    • This is the only thing I have found that works. I have even tried dying my brows, which works great, but is very expensive to repeat frequently. I apply clear mascara and shape my brows first. After drying, I apply the brow tint. I use the blonde shade as I have strawberry blonde hair and the color is perfect.

  3. TK
    Reviewed on Monday, November 21, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Does not work for me
    • Reading the reviews, everyone loves the brow/hair tint. For me it is useless. It tints my greying brows for about an hour then fades and the grey comes back. The concept sounded good. I wish it worked. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this product did not respond well to your gray hair. We will pass this information along to Paula and her team. We have left the purchase price for this product on your account to be used on a future phone order by calling: 1-800-831-4088. This credit will not expire and you may use it at any time. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  4. Colleen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Yes Auburn!!!
    • I too have used this product for years. I've recently use my last auburn and the other shades are not working for me as well. Please bring back Auburn!!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback! It will certainly be tracked and passed along to Paula and her Product Development team. In the meantime feel free to check out Paula's reviews of other brow products at: www.beautypedia.com. Please contact us with any questions, we are happy to help.

  5. Ann
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Save a redhead!
    • This was a great product in Auburn. It's nearly impossible to find cosmetics in colors for redheads that look good, but this was one of them. Help save my fellow redheads from having to settle for substandard color for their brows, bring auburn back!!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will pass them along to Paula. She has not mentioned offering more makeup products at this time but we do track requests for all products and will certainly track your request. For other brow product options please visit: www.beautypedia.com Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  6. Audrey A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Auburn too please?!
    • Add me to the growing list of those who would like the auburn brought back. It is a unique product and much needed. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will pass them along to Paula. We do track requests for all products and will certainly track your request. For other brow product options please visit: www.beautypedia.com Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  7. Carol
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Auburn
    • Please bring back Auburn!!! Please!!! One of the best products I've used in years. I stocked up before it was discontinued but I'm at the end of my last one. Come on Paula!! Customer Care Response: We will pass this request along as all requests for discontinued products are tracked. We suggest checking out: www.beautypedia.com to see which brow products Paula recommends to see if any offer a more variety of shades. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  8. Dolores
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    PUH-LEASE BRING AUBURN BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • I have been hoarding an auburn brow tint that I finally had to let go! Please, please bring auburn back. It was perfect! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team. For additional brow options from other brands that may have a larger selection of colors please visit www.beautypedia.com. Please contact our customer service team with any questions.

  9. Abby
    Reviewed on Monday, October 03, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • I love this product, but I agree bring back Auburn. I am a little nervous about what Fawn will look like since I am a redhead and getting a natural match is hard. Auburn was perfect !

  10. Bonni
    Reviewed on Friday, September 30, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    PLEASE bring back Auburn!!
    • By far the best brow product I've ever used, and I've been using it for 7+ years. But the results are just not coordinating with my hair color nearly as well as the Auburn did. Please oh please bring back our Auburn! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team. For additional brow hair product options please visit www.beautypedia.com.

  11. Kathleen
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another vote for auburn brow tint
    • This redhead misses the auburn brow tint also. Please bring it back. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our color selection. We will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team.

  12. Shannon
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bring Back Auburn!
    • Just checking your website to see if Auburn is back. PLEASE bring it back! Even Just for Redheads doesn't have it! Customer Care Response: We used to carry a larger selection of shades but they did not sell well. We will certainly pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team.

  13. Michal
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Redheads unite
    • This is a great product, and while I can get by with the Fawn color for my brows despite my red hair, I loved the auburn and wish you still had it, especially now that I need it for my roots! Just because there are fewer of us, we redheads are discriminated against! :( Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team. For additional options please visit www.beautypedia.com

  14. Jill
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    please bring back auburn
    • I agree with the other reviewers who've stated that this is the best brow tint available and auburn was the perfect color for redheads. Since it was discontinued, I have searched and searched but cannot find anything similar online or in stores. I prefer this to a brow pencil yet I cannot even find a pencil that is the correct color to match my red hair. Please consider bringing back the auburn color!! It was the best. Thank you. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed by the discontinuation of the auburn shade. we will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team.

  15. Patti
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AWESOME
    • Just used the brow tint for the first time and WOW -- love it! Make my brows instantly look fuller without looking colored in or fake! I think i just found my new favorite product!

  16. Marcia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Loved for years, but please bring back auburn
    • I have used this product for years and absolutely love it! Unfortunately, the auburn color was discontinued. For many redheads, it leaves no good options. Paula's choice was one of the few cosmetic companies that made products specifically for redheads. I'm disappointed a way wasn't found to continue carrying this fabulous product. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed by the discontinuation of the auburn shade. Please visit Beautypedia.com for recommendations from other lines.

  17. voco
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I have great brows but they're so fair, you can't see them. This brow gel applies evenly and produces a very natural look. Love the brush applicator too.

  18. gail
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great!!! Can't find in stores
    • I have very sparse brows. First I use a brow pencil, then a brown powder to set the pencil, and then I use the brow tint as my final step. By the time I am done, I have natural looking brows. If you just need a little boost, this product would work by itself. It is actually a brow mascara.

  19. cindy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best one!
    • My eyebrows are very fair, so it looks like I don't have any! I love Paula's brow tint. The brush is perfect for eyebrows and the colour is perfect. It applies smooth and covers each fine hair but never clumps, so it looks very natural. I have tried many brow tints - this one is the best!

  20. Shannon
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Liked it, but...
    • I loved this product, when it came in Auburn, but it was discontinued. Any other color doesn't look right.

  21. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 02, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Color Confusion
    • I'm a huge fan of Paula's products but was disappointed on receiving Blonde in the Brow/Hair Tint. I ordered based on the colors on the website but in reality this color is darker than shown and has a pronounced reddish cast. Adding to the confusion, the catalogue enclosed with my order shows Fawn to be the lighter and blonder shade, which I'm certain no one would think to be the case looking on the website. Customer Care Response: We are sorry about the confusion you experienced with this product. Please contact Customer Service for assistance with an exchange or refund.

  22. Wanda
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 01, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I Now Have Beautiful Brows!
    • Overplucking as a teen left me with very skimpy eyebrows; now that I'm 52 even the skimpy ones are going gray. This product, along with PC's precision pen have turned my eyebrows from faint to fabulous! I love, love, love this product. There is a learning curve since both products go on differently from an eyebrow pencil. Hey, take about five minutes at night and play -- you'll figure it out, get it right and you'll be oh-so-glad you did!

  23. FanOfPaula
    Reviewed on Monday, May 30, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best I've found in covering grays!
    • I have tried everything! and this covers my stubborn gray eyebrow hair color without being sticky or stiff. Thank you!

  24. Jen
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • I admit that I was dubious at first but needlessly so. This is the best product I've found to fill in sparse areas of my brows with results that look natural. I hope this product stays in the Paula's line-up. I will definitely buy it again.

  25. Lynette
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 22, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simple to Use
    • One of my faves, because it is so simple to use. I am not good with makeup application & the eyebrows were very challenging. Being 60yrs. with gray & sparse hairs, this does the job for me.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Our Brow/Hair Tint shapes and defines the brows with an easy-to-use, dual-sided brush applicator.  Unlike traditional eyebrow pencils which tend to be too dry or greasy, Brow/Hair Tint is lightweight, dries in seconds, and provides natural brow enhancement and definition. It will not smudge, flake or clump. It's a brilliant, fast way to shape brows, making them appear fuller and more defined.

You can also use it to touch up gray roots between hair colorings.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Anyone can use Brow/Hair Tint to enhance their brows or touch up gray roots around the hair line.

Product Ingredients:

Water, Talc (absorbent), Cyclomethicone (silicone slip agent), Propylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cera Alba (Beeswax), Copernica Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Glyceryl Stearate (thickeners), Triethanolamine (pH balancer), PVP (film-forming agent), Isostearic Acid, Oleic Acid, Stearic Acid (thickeners), VP/Dimethylaminoethylmethacrylate (film-forming agent), Dimethicone, Panthenol (water-binding agents), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Wheat Oligosacchardies (conditioning agents), Nylon-12, Silk Powder (absorbents), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (absorbent), Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum (thickeners), Disodium EDTA (preservative), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (all earth minerals), Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Oxide Greens, Carmine (pigments)

DIRECTIONS: Use the Brow/Hair Tint as your last or close-to-last product. You do not want any of your powder-based products to cling to your brows or mess your neatly created brows!

Gently stroke one or two coats of the Brow/Hair Tint onto each eyebrow (similar to how you apply mascara, but without being overzealous), being careful not to get it on the forehead or on the skin underneath the brow.

Guide the brush in the direction you want your brows to set, using the longer bristled side of the brush for a naturally defined look and the shorter bristled side of the brush for areas that need more defining or emphasis. It helps to start just beyond where the brow starts (usually where the hairs are the fullest) and brush back from there to the tail end of the brow. This will help prevent creating a too-strong, "angry-looking" brow.

Be patient—it will probably take you a few times through to get the hang of it. You may also find that you need to play around with the amount of product on the brush to get the correct amount for the look you want. If you want fuller brows, it is more than worth a try!

Can Brow/Hair Tint be used as mascara?

We do not advise this due to the product's thinner consistency. The formula wasn't designed to work like mascaras do.

Which color should I choose?

If you have blonde eyebrows, choose Blonde; if your brows are dark blonde to light brown, choose Fawn. Those with medium to dark brown or soft black eyebrows should choose Sable.

How long does it take to dry?

Brow/Hair Tint sets in seconds for hours of worry-free wear.

Is Brow/Hair Tint waterproof?

No. However, it holds up well to light moisture and perspiration.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.