All Bases Covered SPF 25

Items you may also like

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

This lightweight, creamy foundation offers light to medium coverage, evens out skin tone, and protects.
Item #: 910
  • Rosacea
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Gentle mineral-based UVA/UVB sunscreen protects skin from sun’s aging rays
  • Use alone, or apply over Paula’s Choice serum, moisturizer or treatment

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 193 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. H Ash
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful Consistency and Feel, Too Orange for Me
    • I would love this in a slightly lighter and less orange shade than the Nude. I have dry skin, and this felt so good and looked good, coverage-wise. If only it didn't look so orange on my skin. The texture was my favorite of all the samples I tried. I hope you will be able to formulate a lighter shade soon.

  2. Darla F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Skin But Better!
    • Beautiful finish, lasts all day, definitely my skin but better. Used over PC Skin Balancing Moisturizer and Hourglass Veil Primer.

  3. Carol V.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Foundation Experiment
    • I love wearing ABC foundation over Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense. BFF foundation was a little difficult to spread; however, I love BFF foundation over Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. I make my choice of which to wear based on my activities, the way my skin feels and the weather. Being a Florida girl, I especially appreciate the high SPF in all four products.

  4. janicke
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm in love- eczema & acne prone
    • I have used up both samples of the shade fawn and I definitely be purchasing the full size. I have sensitive skin, I am prone to eczema and adult acne. This foundation works wonderfully for me. I love it! I use it on top of the moisture boost moisturize +spf. Great product!

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good even for oily skin
    • I'm a big fan of this foundation. Even though it's supposedly for dry/very dry skin and my own skin is quite oily, I find that its natural finish and admirable staying power gives it a leg up on other foundations designed for oily skin which frequently either look one dimensional or streaky. I'm light/fair skinned with neutral undertones and find that "Sand" works well for me. The SPF is a real bonus, and in spite of it, I do not feel that the foundation is heavy or tacky.

  6. Paula S
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Balls up with Moisture Gel
    • Watch out users of PC Skin Balancing Moisture Gel! If you want to wear a gel moisturizer under this foundation, it will be a hideous mess. This foundation causes the gel to ball up. My own solution: switch to Barely There which does not have this problem.

  7. LAURA P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Shades
    • Love this foundation but wish there was a color in between sand and nude. I have resorted to mixing the two to get my color, but would love not to have to do that every morning! I have worn sand in the summer and nude in the winter, but they have always been slightly "off".

  8. LAURA W.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I tried this product many years ago & did not like it, but it was reformulated some time ago & now it is great. I love that I can slather it on and it never creases. I have combination skin and it works fine on top of my PC products, and keeps my dry areas moist & dewy. It matches my skin perfectly w/ no line, and I even use it on the backs of my hands as a sunscreen and it doesn't show. Coverage is not perfect, my dark spots still show a bit, but hope those will fade over time w/PC spot prods.

  9. Amanda
    Reviewed on Friday, July 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    All Bases Covered Foundation
    • I've used this foundation with success for years. It has good coverage and the sun protection is excellent! I'm fair skinned and have always used the light cream shade. Please bring this shade back, Paula! A fabulous foundation!

  10. JENNIFER
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fewer colors?
    • I love, love this foundation. Unfortunately, you are no longer making in my color, Light Creme. I read the customer service explanation that, "we just couldn't get the color right" but it WAS right, for me, and for all the other women who used to buy it! In fact, it was a god send for those of us with difficult to match skin. I don't see you offering any alternative, either, with full coverage for dry skin. Why would you just drop us like that? :(

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    Thank you so much for your review! If you are looking for a fuller coverage foundation for dry skin we recommend trying our RESIST Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation which is available in 6 beautiful shades, including those for very fair skin.
    —Admin
  11. KEA
    Reviewed on Friday, May 24, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • Perhaps foundation is just one of those things better tried in a store, but I now wish I'd spent my sample money on a different product, as I'll never use more than the dab I tested. The Nude is too dark for my pale skin, but what bothered me more was the viscous texture. It felt unpleasantly heavy on my skin, perhaps due to the sunscreen. It's clear from the reviews that this product has fans, but I apparently need a foundation that comes in a wider variety of shades.

  12. stacy t
    Reviewed on Monday, May 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Doesn't crease
    • I have fair to light skin--more fair than light. Nude evens out my skin tone without looking or feeling like a mask. I'm 47 and have been frustrated with foundations and concealers that crease and settle into lines making them look worse than they actually are. This foundation doesn't crease and looks just as smooth at the end of the day as it does freshly applied. Paula's concealer performs equally well. Both pass the 10X lighted magnifying mirror test. Smooth. Healthy looking. I'm grateful. xo

  13. Gail C.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Smooth & Natural
    • Since my initial skin care kit purchase, I keep coming back for more items. I tried this in a sample size in the color nude. I am very fair & typically always use the lightest regardless of the brand. I could go lighter but the ABC nude blends very well. I adore the texture of the product. It goes on incredibly smooth & evens me out & looks so natural. Thank you for the 25 Spf. Of course I came back to buy the full size. Thank you!

  14. Katie S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I really wanted to like this
    • I do not like using a lot of products on my skin and this ABC sounds wonderful. I received my samples in the two lightest shades and just couldn't get past the colors. I have found, as have many people suffering with mild rosacea, that yellow-toned foundations neutralize the redness. This allows me to skip the green primer stuff, allowing my skin to "breath" and helping my condition. Both of these had pink/orange undertones and are not for me. Please develop more colors to market for rosacea.

  15. Kat M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good-bye, Light Cream!
    • ABC Light Cream was my dream foundation; seems so simple, yet never before--I hope not ever again! I am rather dismayed; what do y'all think those of us with fair skin are supposed to use? I've tried the Resist--hated it, so sorry; looked dry and cakey, settled into pores--NOTHING like ABC. (yes, I got a refund; thx) PLEASE don't give up on us fair-skinned gals! If you can't make it work with the sunscreen, please give us something without (or lower SPF) with the same texture and coverage.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 25, 2013
    Thank you for your kind words! We really loved that shade too, and we hope that we're able to develop an alternative that does work for those left behind by our dearly departed Light Cream.
    —Admin
  16. Cheri K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super!
    • I love All Bases Covered! I've been using it for about two weeks, and yesterday when I got home from work and the gym, I looked in the mirror and it still looked really nice. It doesn't cover everything, but it's foundation, not concealer. So many people expect foundation to cover every spot, but all it's meant to do is even their skin tone. ABC has exceeded my expectations! I'm using Sand and it matches perfectly right now. I just ordered Wheat to try for late Spring and Summer.

  17. Esther
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Wish It Would Have Worked
    • I ordered this because I wanted a little more coverage that the Barely There that I have used for years. I ordered the Nude which was to pink and Sand which has too much yellow for my skin. I did notice after applying this there was a white cast on my fingers left from the foundation. So back it goes. I don't know if the formula has changed in the Barely There since a higher SPF has been added but it is a different consistency and color from what I have had before.

  18. Ginger C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good for dry skin!
    • I received full sized samples of this with my recent PC order (yey!) and have to say I am very impressed with it. It does exactly what it says... I have even used it around my eyes and although it doesn't completely replace concealer, it did cover about 75% of my under-eye circles. I plan to use this to not only give my skin tone a little help, but to give my face extra spf coverage. My skin is very dry and this doesn't dry my skin out like most foundations do.

  19. SUSIE C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please bring this awesome makeup back soon!
    • I have heard rumors that this product is being discontinued. I hope not! This is the best foundation I have ever used. I've had acne almost all of my life (until I started using Paula's Choice products) and this does not break my face out. The coverage is great. It looks like it's going to be too thick when you first put it on, but then it blends perfectly. Please, please do not discontinue this!!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review! Fear not, the All Bases Covered SPF 25 is not on the chopping block and we have no current plans to discontinue it. However, the Light Cream shade has been discontinued as we couldn't get the color quite right. This is the trial of foundations with high SPF numbers, as sunscreen actives make everything more complicated. :)
    —Admin
  20. mickey w.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    so sad again
    • So sad to hear that paula is discontinuing her abc Foundation. I luv her first abc foundation and grew to luv her 2rd abc foundation. with right moisterizer for my skin. Trial and error. Findly made it work! Now im going to have to start all over. :(

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry about any confusion! The All Bases Covered Foundation is NOT being discontinued. However, the Light Cream Shade is being discontinued (we just couldn't get the color right on that one).
    —Admin
  21. Cary D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome Foundation
    • I recently tried samplds of both the Best Face Forward and the All Bases Covered Foundation. I am a long-time user of Paula's Choice skincare products and love the results I am seeing. I have normal skin except for an oily T-zone.The BFF didn't provide enough coverage but the ABC is fantastic. It evened out my skin tone and I don't feel nor look like I am wearing foundation! If used with the Skin Balancing line and Shine Stopper, this product is just fine for my oilier skin. Hooray!

  22. SJK
    Reviewed on Monday, February 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The perfect foundation
    • I have been using this foundation since it was first available--it is wonderful! The 'Sand' is a perfect match for my skin, it applies beautifully, doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, and makes me look at least five years younger than my 55 years. And all at a very reasonable price. My daughter, who has very sensitive skin, has also been using this for years. We highly recommend it.

  23. Soxfan7
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Strange...
    • I have maturing, normal to sometimes dry-in-winter skin. I'm about NC30 and chose Wheat. It is nice and creamy, and fragrance free! But then I noticed it made my skin a little drier every time I used it, and my fingers turned white and chalky right after I applied it. Something in it is not agreeing with my skin. It could be reacting to whatever I wear underneath, which is just serum and moisturizer, but no other foundations have ever done that to my fingers. A no go for me. Would like to try the new Resist, but not sure if it's for more oily skin. I just want something that looks like my skin but better, and neither dries it out or makes it look greasy. I do appreciate all that Paula has done in the skin care field.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care team for samples of the RESIST Foundation, or for additional recommendations to find the right combination of foundation/skin-care routine to fit your needs. If you haven't already, please contact us for help in processing a return/credit!
    —Admin
  24. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Foundation for Me!!!
    • I am taking back all my Bobbi Brown products and buying this. It goes on smooth and creamy. Does not settle in pores nor wrinkles. It has staying power and looks fabulous. I love this foundation. I am over 50 and have very dry skin. It is not caulk like at all. I look forward to using this for years to come.

  25. CLAIRE F.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful flawless skin!
    • Another beautiful product from Paula's Choice! I bought both the Nude and the Sand, and the Sand was the right shade, but a touch too yellow for my skin; the Nude was perfect with its pinkish undertones. I like that it is moisturizing, but not too greasy, just the right amount of satin-matte finish. I didn't even have to use a powder to set it. I did have to use a concealer under my eyes because this is definitely a light coverage foundation that builds to a medium coverage foundation with extra layering (I have some major dark circles under there!). It looks beautiful, like flawless skin with just a hint of dewiness, but not shine. I considered this over the new Resist foundation because I prefer my foundations to have sunscreen, even though I still use a moisturizer with sunscreen everyday (never can be too careful!). Great job!

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 is a creamy liquid foundation that includes a pure titanium dioxide-based sunscreen for broad-spectrum protection. It provides light to medium coverage with a long-wearing satin matte finish that blends easily. The result is a refined complexion that looks smooth, even, and has a subtle, healthy glow.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
All Bases Covered Foundation is recommended for normal to dry skin. It is suitable for sensitive skin, including those struggling with rosacea.

 

Sources to support the claims made for All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60;The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; Skin Therapy Letter, 1997, volume 2, number 5; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, titanium dioxide, caprylic/capric triglyceride

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 11.29% Other: Water, Isohexadecane (thickener/texture enhancer), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Silica (absorbent silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (skin conditioning agent), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol (silicone emollient), Hexyl Laurate (emulsifier), Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Polyethylene (film-former/slip agent), Alumina (opacifying agent), Magnesium Sulfate (thickener), Aluminum Stearate (thickeners), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickener), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides (mineral pigments).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is All Bases Covered Foundation different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. All Bases Covered Foundation feels creamier, has a natural matte finish, and reduces shine. Best Face Forward Foundation has a fluid, very light texture that feels weightless and provides a reliable matte finish, great for those with normal to oily skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 20 is also extremely sheer, with just a hint of color and is better for someone with normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its mineral-based SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same moisturizing foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

PCWEB-WWW3 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.