Items you may also like

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

This lightweight, creamy foundation offers light to medium coverage, evens out skin tone, and protects.
Item #: 910
  • Rosacea
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Light to medium coverage
  • Gentle mineral-based UVA/UVB sunscreen protects skin from sun’s aging rays
  • Use alone, or apply over Paula’s Choice serum, moisturizer or treatment

Not sure of your shade? Purchase a sample pack here.

Estimated in stock date February 2015
Sign up below to be notified when the product arrives and receive 15% off.

View more product details

All sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
This item is currently out of stock.
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Consider one of these alternatives to the out of stock product:

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 209 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Janice
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    All Bases Covered Foundation SPF #25
    • I really love this foundation! So great for my dry/sensitive skin & with a great SPF! However, I would have to buy the Neutral & the Wheat shade to mix them to get the exact match for my skin. I wish she would come out with a color in between these two, then it would be my HG

  2. Martha P.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Like Skin
    • First timer here! Just got this foundation in today (4/21/14) and loved the way it made my skin felt. It gave my skin a nice dewy finish, not drying at all. It gives a good amount of coverage that I almost don't need concealer for my dark circles! I only gave it 4 stars because the color is off for me. I'm pretty pale and this made my skin look yellow; almost like I had tanned my face, and I got it in nude! Oh well, the search continues.

  3. Jane B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love This Foundation!!
    • This All Bases Covered Foundation is absolutely wonderful! Wish I could give it 100 stars! Looks very natural, lasts all day, and is easy to apply. I had given up on liquid foundations and had switched to mineral powders - but this ABC gives my complexion a dewy, not shiny, glow that is so flattering. I "set" it with a very light dusting of my mineral powder and it lasts from morning until bedtime. Really love it! Thanks so much Paula!

  4. JOYCE N.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • I am not sure who has changed, me or All Bases Covered. I tried this makeup a few years ago and thought it was only OK. I recently tried it again and absolutely love it. The color is perfect for my fair coloring, it has a nice medium coverage that lasts all day and doesn't dry out. I highly recommend this makeup if your skin is dry and you want a medium coverage makeup.

  5. Mollie B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good-wish it came in more shades
    • This foundation has a great texture to it, reminds me of the MUCH pricier NARS Sheer Glow in light texture and smooth application. It spreads evenly and doesn't give a chalky appearance at the end of the day. I really wish this came in more shades! It is not good for very fair skin. The lightest shade is a little too dark on my skin, making my neck and chest look really pale in comparison when I wear it. It would be perfect if it only came in more shade

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 17, 2014

    Hi Mollie! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry the All Bases Covered wasn't a shade match for you! We will certainly share your feedback with the team, but in the interim we would recommend you try our RESIST Foundation, which has a shade that is exceptionally fair (Porcelain / Level 0). Contact Customer Care and they would be happy to send you a sample to try.

    —Admin
  6. Laura
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely finish
    • This product is perfect for those days when I don't want a completely formal, made-up look. The coverage is sheer, but the result still evens out my skin tone and leaves a soft, dewy finish that lasts all day. The Nude looks as though it would be far too light for my skin, but the colour seems to warm up after it's been on for a while. This is lovely stuff if you want a sheer, glowy look. Plus, it has sunscreen, which is always good.

  7. Sabine P.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Where were you all my life?
    • I ordered samples of the first 3 shades and got a generous amount, which I am using for 3 days now. I thought I was shade Nude but "ooops" how far off I was: I am Wheat. So please order samples first! This foundation is God sent for my 55 yr. old, dry flaky skin. It leaves a semi-dewy finish and I don't have to use powder on top.

  8. Tia W.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My New Fav!
    • I have been looking for a foundation that wasn't too thick or runny and this is it! Perfect for me! I first got the trial size in the lightest shade. It covers my acne scars and evens my complexion overall. Also I love it because it has sunscreen!!! It has a light fragrance that isn't overbearing. So ordering full size! Oh and my skin is super acne prone and this hasn't broke me out! Try the sample!!

  9. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • This is a wonderful foundation. My skin is tricky--pale, sensitive, blotchy, acne prone, dry, flaky, large pores--so I've long accepted that any foundation will only be subpar, but this is a great product. It doesn't aggravate my acne or my flaky patches, and it covers well while still looking natural. I did not experience problems with the color (I chose Nude for my fair, very pink skin) or pilling due to the higher SPF.

  10. TARA W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Making me look great for YEARS!!!
    • I've used PC for years. ABC Foundation is my all-time FAVE! I've tried others when I run out or hear a raving review of another product but keep coming back to this! Keeps my DRY skin hydrated, stays on ALL DAY - even without primer or setting spray. Breezes over any fine lines. I LOVE the adjustable coverage. Most of all, it BLENDS into my skin - it doesn't just sit on top! A lot of the negative reviews are about the colors, Paula add more colors so everyone can benefit from this product.

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Waaay too drying
    • I have very dry, reactive and mature skin. I avoid any product that threatens to mattify oil or anything with certain oils, fragrances, talc, etc. that I know I will react to. The ingredient list passed my scrutiny and I ordered two samples of the nude. Sadly, after a four hour road test, when I washed it off my skin looked dry and pulled extremely taut, felt rought and bumpy and completely drained of moisture.The nude was also too whitish for my light skin, and the matte finish not flattering.

  12. ANGELIQUE v.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for dry skin!
    • I use this for years now, I am 40 and I have dry sensitive skin. I was tempted several times to use another expensive brands such as Chanel, Clarins and much more as I do love make up and creams :-D, but I always come back to this one! It covers my rosacea, it is easy to spread and it doesn't look you are wearing make up at all, I just love it! In winter I use Sand and in Summer I mix it with wheat.

  13. CITA S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it !!!
    • I in the past have also had the piling, but not with the one I just received, VERY happy !!!

  14. Brandy
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Makeup that Piles (What a Pill)
    • I hate the piling/pilling. This product makes tiny piles all over my face while applying making it impossible to either blend or apply smoothly. I love the Barely There foundation and hate this one... too bad Barely There's been out of stock in my color for going on a month now. Guess I'll have to find another brand.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, October 24, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry your experience with this foundation wasn't satisfactory. With some foundations, pilling can occur depending on the products one applies prior to makeup (for example, some primers can cause certain foundations to pill). We're happy to report that the Barely There Sheer Matte Tint you love will be back in stock by early November. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance.

    —Admin
  15. Aubrey S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Coverage
    • I really liked this foundation it goes on well and blends easily the only down side I found was that on my skin the finish is not satin matte.

  16. Julie M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Really Wish...
    • Let me say I absolutely love PC products. I will be a customer as long as they are around. BUT, I really wish PC would let us determine if and how much sunscreen we want to put on our faces! I loved ABC foundation when it only had an spf of 15. I can't use a 25 spf on my face everyday because it causes breakouts, nor do I want to because I don't believe it's necessarily a good thing to have sunscreen on every single day of the year. We are adults, please give us some options!

  17. H Ash
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful Consistency and Feel, Too Orange for Me
    • I would love this in a slightly lighter and less orange shade than the Nude. I have dry skin, and this felt so good and looked good, coverage-wise. If only it didn't look so orange on my skin. The texture was my favorite of all the samples I tried. I hope you will be able to formulate a lighter shade soon.

  18. Darla F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Skin But Better!
    • Beautiful finish, lasts all day, definitely my skin but better. Used over PC Skin Balancing Moisturizer and Hourglass Veil Primer.

  19. Carol V.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Foundation Experiment
    • I love wearing ABC foundation over Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense. BFF foundation was a little difficult to spread; however, I love BFF foundation over Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. I make my choice of which to wear based on my activities, the way my skin feels and the weather. Being a Florida girl, I especially appreciate the high SPF in all four products.

  20. janicke
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm in love- eczema & acne prone
    • I have used up both samples of the shade fawn and I definitely be purchasing the full size. I have sensitive skin, I am prone to eczema and adult acne. This foundation works wonderfully for me. I love it! I use it on top of the moisture boost moisturize +spf. Great product!

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good even for oily skin
    • I'm a big fan of this foundation. Even though it's supposedly for dry/very dry skin and my own skin is quite oily, I find that its natural finish and admirable staying power gives it a leg up on other foundations designed for oily skin which frequently either look one dimensional or streaky. I'm light/fair skinned with neutral undertones and find that "Sand" works well for me. The SPF is a real bonus, and in spite of it, I do not feel that the foundation is heavy or tacky.

  22. Paula S
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Balls up with Moisture Gel
    • Watch out users of PC Skin Balancing Moisture Gel! If you want to wear a gel moisturizer under this foundation, it will be a hideous mess. This foundation causes the gel to ball up. My own solution: switch to Barely There which does not have this problem.

  23. LAURA P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Shades
    • Love this foundation but wish there was a color in between sand and nude. I have resorted to mixing the two to get my color, but would love not to have to do that every morning! I have worn sand in the summer and nude in the winter, but they have always been slightly "off".

  24. LAURA W.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I tried this product many years ago & did not like it, but it was reformulated some time ago & now it is great. I love that I can slather it on and it never creases. I have combination skin and it works fine on top of my PC products, and keeps my dry areas moist & dewy. It matches my skin perfectly w/ no line, and I even use it on the backs of my hands as a sunscreen and it doesn't show. Coverage is not perfect, my dark spots still show a bit, but hope those will fade over time w/PC spot prods.

  25. Amanda
    Reviewed on Friday, July 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    All Bases Covered Foundation
    • I've used this foundation with success for years. It has good coverage and the sun protection is excellent! I'm fair skinned and have always used the light cream shade. Please bring this shade back, Paula! A fabulous foundation!

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 is a creamy liquid foundation that includes a pure titanium dioxide-based sunscreen for broad-spectrum protection. It provides light to medium coverage with a long-wearing satin matte finish that blends easily. The result is a refined complexion that looks smooth, even, and has a subtle, healthy glow.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
All Bases Covered Foundation is recommended for normal to dry skin. It is suitable for sensitive skin, including those struggling with rosacea.

 

Sources to support the claims made for All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60;The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; Skin Therapy Letter, 1997, volume 2, number 5; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, titanium dioxide, caprylic/capric triglyceride

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 11.29% Other: Water, Isohexadecane (thickener/texture enhancer), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Silica (absorbent silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (skin conditioning agent), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol (silicone emollient), Hexyl Laurate (emulsifier), Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Polyethylene (film-former/slip agent), Alumina (opacifying agent), Magnesium Sulfate (thickener), Aluminum Stearate (thickeners), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickener), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides (mineral pigments).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is All Bases Covered Foundation different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. All Bases Covered Foundation feels creamier, has a natural matte finish, and reduces shine. Best Face Forward Foundation has a fluid, very light texture that feels weightless and provides a reliable matte finish, great for those with normal to oily skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 30 is also extremely sheer, with just a hint of color and is better for someone with normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its mineral-based SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same moisturizing foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.358 12/17/2014 3:35:34 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.