Items you may also like

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

This lightweight, creamy foundation offers light to medium coverage, evens out skin tone, and protects.
Item #: 910
  • Rosacea
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Light to medium coverage
  • Gentle mineral-based UVA/UVB sunscreen protects skin from sun’s aging rays
  • Use alone, or apply over Paula’s Choice serum, moisturizer or treatment

Not sure of your shade? Purchase a sample pack here.

Estimated in stock date February 2015
Sign up below to be notified when the product arrives and receive 15% off.

View more product details

All sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
This item is currently out of stock.
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Consider one of these alternatives to the out of stock product:

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 208 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. KEA
    Reviewed on Friday, May 24, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • Perhaps foundation is just one of those things better tried in a store, but I now wish I'd spent my sample money on a different product, as I'll never use more than the dab I tested. The Nude is too dark for my pale skin, but what bothered me more was the viscous texture. It felt unpleasantly heavy on my skin, perhaps due to the sunscreen. It's clear from the reviews that this product has fans, but I apparently need a foundation that comes in a wider variety of shades.

  2. stacy t
    Reviewed on Monday, May 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Doesn't crease
    • I have fair to light skin--more fair than light. Nude evens out my skin tone without looking or feeling like a mask. I'm 47 and have been frustrated with foundations and concealers that crease and settle into lines making them look worse than they actually are. This foundation doesn't crease and looks just as smooth at the end of the day as it does freshly applied. Paula's concealer performs equally well. Both pass the 10X lighted magnifying mirror test. Smooth. Healthy looking. I'm grateful. xo

  3. Gail C.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Smooth & Natural
    • Since my initial skin care kit purchase, I keep coming back for more items. I tried this in a sample size in the color nude. I am very fair & typically always use the lightest regardless of the brand. I could go lighter but the ABC nude blends very well. I adore the texture of the product. It goes on incredibly smooth & evens me out & looks so natural. Thank you for the 25 Spf. Of course I came back to buy the full size. Thank you!

  4. Katie S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I really wanted to like this
    • I do not like using a lot of products on my skin and this ABC sounds wonderful. I received my samples in the two lightest shades and just couldn't get past the colors. I have found, as have many people suffering with mild rosacea, that yellow-toned foundations neutralize the redness. This allows me to skip the green primer stuff, allowing my skin to "breath" and helping my condition. Both of these had pink/orange undertones and are not for me. Please develop more colors to market for rosacea.

  5. Kat M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good-bye, Light Cream!
    • ABC Light Cream was my dream foundation; seems so simple, yet never before--I hope not ever again! I am rather dismayed; what do y'all think those of us with fair skin are supposed to use? I've tried the Resist--hated it, so sorry; looked dry and cakey, settled into pores--NOTHING like ABC. (yes, I got a refund; thx) PLEASE don't give up on us fair-skinned gals! If you can't make it work with the sunscreen, please give us something without (or lower SPF) with the same texture and coverage.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 25, 2013
    Thank you for your kind words! We really loved that shade too, and we hope that we're able to develop an alternative that does work for those left behind by our dearly departed Light Cream.
    —Admin
  6. Cheri K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super!
    • I love All Bases Covered! I've been using it for about two weeks, and yesterday when I got home from work and the gym, I looked in the mirror and it still looked really nice. It doesn't cover everything, but it's foundation, not concealer. So many people expect foundation to cover every spot, but all it's meant to do is even their skin tone. ABC has exceeded my expectations! I'm using Sand and it matches perfectly right now. I just ordered Wheat to try for late Spring and Summer.

  7. Esther
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Wish It Would Have Worked
    • I ordered this because I wanted a little more coverage that the Barely There that I have used for years. I ordered the Nude which was to pink and Sand which has too much yellow for my skin. I did notice after applying this there was a white cast on my fingers left from the foundation. So back it goes. I don't know if the formula has changed in the Barely There since a higher SPF has been added but it is a different consistency and color from what I have had before.

  8. Ginger C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good for dry skin!
    • I received full sized samples of this with my recent PC order (yey!) and have to say I am very impressed with it. It does exactly what it says... I have even used it around my eyes and although it doesn't completely replace concealer, it did cover about 75% of my under-eye circles. I plan to use this to not only give my skin tone a little help, but to give my face extra spf coverage. My skin is very dry and this doesn't dry my skin out like most foundations do.

  9. SUSIE C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please bring this awesome makeup back soon!
    • I have heard rumors that this product is being discontinued. I hope not! This is the best foundation I have ever used. I've had acne almost all of my life (until I started using Paula's Choice products) and this does not break my face out. The coverage is great. It looks like it's going to be too thick when you first put it on, but then it blends perfectly. Please, please do not discontinue this!!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review! Fear not, the All Bases Covered SPF 25 is not on the chopping block and we have no current plans to discontinue it. However, the Light Cream shade has been discontinued as we couldn't get the color quite right. This is the trial of foundations with high SPF numbers, as sunscreen actives make everything more complicated. :)
    —Admin
  10. mickey w.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    so sad again
    • So sad to hear that paula is discontinuing her abc Foundation. I luv her first abc foundation and grew to luv her 2rd abc foundation. with right moisterizer for my skin. Trial and error. Findly made it work! Now im going to have to start all over. :(

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry about any confusion! The All Bases Covered Foundation is NOT being discontinued. However, the Light Cream Shade is being discontinued (we just couldn't get the color right on that one).
    —Admin
  11. Cary D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome Foundation
    • I recently tried samplds of both the Best Face Forward and the All Bases Covered Foundation. I am a long-time user of Paula's Choice skincare products and love the results I am seeing. I have normal skin except for an oily T-zone.The BFF didn't provide enough coverage but the ABC is fantastic. It evened out my skin tone and I don't feel nor look like I am wearing foundation! If used with the Skin Balancing line and Shine Stopper, this product is just fine for my oilier skin. Hooray!

  12. SJK
    Reviewed on Monday, February 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The perfect foundation
    • I have been using this foundation since it was first available--it is wonderful! The 'Sand' is a perfect match for my skin, it applies beautifully, doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, and makes me look at least five years younger than my 55 years. And all at a very reasonable price. My daughter, who has very sensitive skin, has also been using this for years. We highly recommend it.

  13. Soxfan7
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Strange...
    • I have maturing, normal to sometimes dry-in-winter skin. I'm about NC30 and chose Wheat. It is nice and creamy, and fragrance free! But then I noticed it made my skin a little drier every time I used it, and my fingers turned white and chalky right after I applied it. Something in it is not agreeing with my skin. It could be reacting to whatever I wear underneath, which is just serum and moisturizer, but no other foundations have ever done that to my fingers. A no go for me. Would like to try the new Resist, but not sure if it's for more oily skin. I just want something that looks like my skin but better, and neither dries it out or makes it look greasy. I do appreciate all that Paula has done in the skin care field.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care team for samples of the RESIST Foundation, or for additional recommendations to find the right combination of foundation/skin-care routine to fit your needs. If you haven't already, please contact us for help in processing a return/credit!
    —Admin
  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Foundation for Me!!!
    • I am taking back all my Bobbi Brown products and buying this. It goes on smooth and creamy. Does not settle in pores nor wrinkles. It has staying power and looks fabulous. I love this foundation. I am over 50 and have very dry skin. It is not caulk like at all. I look forward to using this for years to come.

  15. CLAIRE F.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful flawless skin!
    • Another beautiful product from Paula's Choice! I bought both the Nude and the Sand, and the Sand was the right shade, but a touch too yellow for my skin; the Nude was perfect with its pinkish undertones. I like that it is moisturizing, but not too greasy, just the right amount of satin-matte finish. I didn't even have to use a powder to set it. I did have to use a concealer under my eyes because this is definitely a light coverage foundation that builds to a medium coverage foundation with extra layering (I have some major dark circles under there!). It looks beautiful, like flawless skin with just a hint of dewiness, but not shine. I considered this over the new Resist foundation because I prefer my foundations to have sunscreen, even though I still use a moisturizer with sunscreen everyday (never can be too careful!). Great job!

  16. Krystal
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Out There
    • I've used this foundation for years! And on the infrequent occasion that I stray to try another, I always end up coming back to this one. I love the color, the finish, the way it blends and the amount of coverage it offers. It's darn near perfect. And the fact it has a trusted sunscreen is an added bonus, so I don't have to worry about putting even more products on my face. I'm 40, so I'm beginning to see subtle signs of aging, and putting this on in the morning gives me such a boost of confidence in my appearance! Just lovely, lovely, lovely.

  17. 56 young
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT foundation with a good coverge
    • After many years of experience trying different foundations...including all of Paula's Choice foundations, I've been completely satisfied with the results from All Bases Covered Foundation. Recently, I tried Paula's newest Resist foundation and think All Bases... is a much nicer formula. It does exactly what it's described to do. The Resist doesn't cover or apply nearly as well. My skin is well taken care of, thanks to Paula's Choice products, but in my younger years, I had a lot of sun exposure. Therefore, I need to have a foundation that has at least a medium coverage (but not too heavy) and stays nice looking throughout the day. Thanks for all the wonderful products, Paula.

  18. JENNIFER C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    • I tried the Sheer Matt Tint when it first came out and was disappointed to discover that it turned orange on me within a few hours of applying it. I gave up on PC make- up at that time and decided to stick with the skin care which I knew was awesome. However, recently I decided I wanted to give it another try since many of the products had been reformulated. Since I've now found an amazing tinted moisturizer (Aveda inner light), I decided to give this foundation a try for those days when you just need a little extra coverage. I was surprised to find out that I loved it! I have dry skin with Rosacea and normally use a mix of the moisture boost line with some skin recovery products. This foundation was great! The Nude shade was perfect for me. Finally, my face is the same colour as my neck! You will need a moisturizer under this if you do have dry skin, but as long as you do it leaves a beautiful finish. This can be applied sheer if you use a small amount, but also layers beautifully for more coverage where you need it. Love that it also has a mineral SPF 25!

  19. M.G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Light, natural, smooth finish
    • I have not loved some of Paula's other makeup items (lip, blush, eye) but after reading the rave reviews on this I had to try it. I love it! I was having problems with Neutrogena's and Aveeno's tinted SPF moisturizers because they were hard to blend in well. I'm Asian with dark olive skin tones, and I'm probably between Sand and Wheat but Wheat has been working out well for me. It looks dark coming out of the tube but it blends on much lighter. I don't need much and voila, my skin looks even and smooth. It gives that light yet smooth coverage that I was looking for.

  20. Jamie H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Like second Skin!
    • Beautiful! I gave this a bad review because the color was darkened for me after it had been changed but since i have found the Lt. Cream shade to solve all of this and more. I am so happy with this and long for it to be restocked...waiting:) This foundation is a perfect base even if I wish to use a diferent foundation on top. Love it!!! Now if only lt. cream would be available! Love you Paula<3<3<3

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, December 03, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not sure...
    • When i got this foundation in the lightest shade first i thought i have finally found what i was looking for. This is the most beautiful silky, creamy foundation to put on your skin and soooo easy to blend. Then... I looked like i havent put on anything. Maybe it is just me, got the colour too light (though it completely matches my skin), but i even looked paler and more worn out than normal. Also during the day i noticed dry patches on my skin. It might be only me, i would love to love this foundation and i will give a shade darker version a go, but so far it hasnt been a real friend of mine like other Paulas Choice products. I am sorry:( Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. Please contact customer care to give our new RESIST foundation a try which leaves the skin with a more dewy look and so that we may analyze your routine.

  22. YK
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    thank you PC for making this great foundation!
    • This is epic. Easy to blend, the coverage is light-to-medium. Never mask your complexion but make your skin look refined. And it has a good spf rating. It provides a bit more moisturization for my oily skin during winter. This product has many strong points! I have been using the shade wheat. I ordered samples of the same color years ago and it was too pink at that time. Now it is yellowish - this is great, as it fits my skin tone better. But I reckon that a lot of people would prefer the pink tone more... May be Paula can consider selling both pink and yellow tones together. Believe me, this is a great product!

  23. Nicole
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nicole
    • This is the best foundation that I have ever tried! I have dry skin with Rosacea and this foundation is gentle with a beautiful texture and natural finish. Light cream is perfect for my fair skin and people don't realize that I'm actually wearing foundation. I get comments that my skin is like porcelain (when really I have blotchy Rosacea skin underneath).

  24. Gayle
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Greasy
    • This foundation has great coverage and colour that looks natural but I find it greasy even when I use powder on top of it. If the formulation was less greasy, it would be perfect. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This foundation works bestfor normal to dry skin types, if you would like to contact customer care we are happy to send you samples of our Best Face Forward Foundation for combination to oily skin.

  25. Norma
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    multi-tasking product
    • Please do not change the formulation of this product. Being a bit thicker than the old version makes it not just a foundation but a concealer as well. With one product I hydrate, moisturize and conceal. All this costs 14.95. You can't ask for more!

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 is a creamy liquid foundation that includes a pure titanium dioxide-based sunscreen for broad-spectrum protection. It provides light to medium coverage with a long-wearing satin matte finish that blends easily. The result is a refined complexion that looks smooth, even, and has a subtle, healthy glow.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
All Bases Covered Foundation is recommended for normal to dry skin. It is suitable for sensitive skin, including those struggling with rosacea.

 

Sources to support the claims made for All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60;The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; Skin Therapy Letter, 1997, volume 2, number 5; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, titanium dioxide, caprylic/capric triglyceride

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 11.29% Other: Water, Isohexadecane (thickener/texture enhancer), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Silica (absorbent silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (skin conditioning agent), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol (silicone emollient), Hexyl Laurate (emulsifier), Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Polyethylene (film-former/slip agent), Alumina (opacifying agent), Magnesium Sulfate (thickener), Aluminum Stearate (thickeners), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickener), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides (mineral pigments).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is All Bases Covered Foundation different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. All Bases Covered Foundation feels creamier, has a natural matte finish, and reduces shine. Best Face Forward Foundation has a fluid, very light texture that feels weightless and provides a reliable matte finish, great for those with normal to oily skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 30 is also extremely sheer, with just a hint of color and is better for someone with normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its mineral-based SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same moisturizing foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.351 11/23/2014 7:16:04 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging   |   FREE Shipping on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.