Items you may also like

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

This lightweight, creamy foundation offers light to medium coverage, evens out skin tone, and protects.
Item #: 910
  • Rosacea
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Light to medium coverage
  • Gentle mineral-based UVA/UVB sunscreen protects skin from sun’s aging rays
  • Use alone, or apply over Paula’s Choice serum, moisturizer or treatment

View more product details

Some sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 198 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Cary D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome Foundation
    • I recently tried samplds of both the Best Face Forward and the All Bases Covered Foundation. I am a long-time user of Paula's Choice skincare products and love the results I am seeing. I have normal skin except for an oily T-zone.The BFF didn't provide enough coverage but the ABC is fantastic. It evened out my skin tone and I don't feel nor look like I am wearing foundation! If used with the Skin Balancing line and Shine Stopper, this product is just fine for my oilier skin. Hooray!

  2. SJK
    Reviewed on Monday, February 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The perfect foundation
    • I have been using this foundation since it was first available--it is wonderful! The 'Sand' is a perfect match for my skin, it applies beautifully, doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, and makes me look at least five years younger than my 55 years. And all at a very reasonable price. My daughter, who has very sensitive skin, has also been using this for years. We highly recommend it.

  3. Soxfan7
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Strange...
    • I have maturing, normal to sometimes dry-in-winter skin. I'm about NC30 and chose Wheat. It is nice and creamy, and fragrance free! But then I noticed it made my skin a little drier every time I used it, and my fingers turned white and chalky right after I applied it. Something in it is not agreeing with my skin. It could be reacting to whatever I wear underneath, which is just serum and moisturizer, but no other foundations have ever done that to my fingers. A no go for me. Would like to try the new Resist, but not sure if it's for more oily skin. I just want something that looks like my skin but better, and neither dries it out or makes it look greasy. I do appreciate all that Paula has done in the skin care field.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care team for samples of the RESIST Foundation, or for additional recommendations to find the right combination of foundation/skin-care routine to fit your needs. If you haven't already, please contact us for help in processing a return/credit!
    —Admin
  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Foundation for Me!!!
    • I am taking back all my Bobbi Brown products and buying this. It goes on smooth and creamy. Does not settle in pores nor wrinkles. It has staying power and looks fabulous. I love this foundation. I am over 50 and have very dry skin. It is not caulk like at all. I look forward to using this for years to come.

  5. CLAIRE F.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful flawless skin!
    • Another beautiful product from Paula's Choice! I bought both the Nude and the Sand, and the Sand was the right shade, but a touch too yellow for my skin; the Nude was perfect with its pinkish undertones. I like that it is moisturizing, but not too greasy, just the right amount of satin-matte finish. I didn't even have to use a powder to set it. I did have to use a concealer under my eyes because this is definitely a light coverage foundation that builds to a medium coverage foundation with extra layering (I have some major dark circles under there!). It looks beautiful, like flawless skin with just a hint of dewiness, but not shine. I considered this over the new Resist foundation because I prefer my foundations to have sunscreen, even though I still use a moisturizer with sunscreen everyday (never can be too careful!). Great job!

  6. Krystal
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Out There
    • I've used this foundation for years! And on the infrequent occasion that I stray to try another, I always end up coming back to this one. I love the color, the finish, the way it blends and the amount of coverage it offers. It's darn near perfect. And the fact it has a trusted sunscreen is an added bonus, so I don't have to worry about putting even more products on my face. I'm 40, so I'm beginning to see subtle signs of aging, and putting this on in the morning gives me such a boost of confidence in my appearance! Just lovely, lovely, lovely.

  7. 56 young
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT foundation with a good coverge
    • After many years of experience trying different foundations...including all of Paula's Choice foundations, I've been completely satisfied with the results from All Bases Covered Foundation. Recently, I tried Paula's newest Resist foundation and think All Bases... is a much nicer formula. It does exactly what it's described to do. The Resist doesn't cover or apply nearly as well. My skin is well taken care of, thanks to Paula's Choice products, but in my younger years, I had a lot of sun exposure. Therefore, I need to have a foundation that has at least a medium coverage (but not too heavy) and stays nice looking throughout the day. Thanks for all the wonderful products, Paula.

  8. JENNIFER C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    • I tried the Sheer Matt Tint when it first came out and was disappointed to discover that it turned orange on me within a few hours of applying it. I gave up on PC make- up at that time and decided to stick with the skin care which I knew was awesome. However, recently I decided I wanted to give it another try since many of the products had been reformulated. Since I've now found an amazing tinted moisturizer (Aveda inner light), I decided to give this foundation a try for those days when you just need a little extra coverage. I was surprised to find out that I loved it! I have dry skin with Rosacea and normally use a mix of the moisture boost line with some skin recovery products. This foundation was great! The Nude shade was perfect for me. Finally, my face is the same colour as my neck! You will need a moisturizer under this if you do have dry skin, but as long as you do it leaves a beautiful finish. This can be applied sheer if you use a small amount, but also layers beautifully for more coverage where you need it. Love that it also has a mineral SPF 25!

  9. M.G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Light, natural, smooth finish
    • I have not loved some of Paula's other makeup items (lip, blush, eye) but after reading the rave reviews on this I had to try it. I love it! I was having problems with Neutrogena's and Aveeno's tinted SPF moisturizers because they were hard to blend in well. I'm Asian with dark olive skin tones, and I'm probably between Sand and Wheat but Wheat has been working out well for me. It looks dark coming out of the tube but it blends on much lighter. I don't need much and voila, my skin looks even and smooth. It gives that light yet smooth coverage that I was looking for.

  10. Jamie H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Like second Skin!
    • Beautiful! I gave this a bad review because the color was darkened for me after it had been changed but since i have found the Lt. Cream shade to solve all of this and more. I am so happy with this and long for it to be restocked...waiting:) This foundation is a perfect base even if I wish to use a diferent foundation on top. Love it!!! Now if only lt. cream would be available! Love you Paula<3<3<3

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, December 03, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not sure...
    • When i got this foundation in the lightest shade first i thought i have finally found what i was looking for. This is the most beautiful silky, creamy foundation to put on your skin and soooo easy to blend. Then... I looked like i havent put on anything. Maybe it is just me, got the colour too light (though it completely matches my skin), but i even looked paler and more worn out than normal. Also during the day i noticed dry patches on my skin. It might be only me, i would love to love this foundation and i will give a shade darker version a go, but so far it hasnt been a real friend of mine like other Paulas Choice products. I am sorry:( Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. Please contact customer care to give our new RESIST foundation a try which leaves the skin with a more dewy look and so that we may analyze your routine.

  12. YK
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    thank you PC for making this great foundation!
    • This is epic. Easy to blend, the coverage is light-to-medium. Never mask your complexion but make your skin look refined. And it has a good spf rating. It provides a bit more moisturization for my oily skin during winter. This product has many strong points! I have been using the shade wheat. I ordered samples of the same color years ago and it was too pink at that time. Now it is yellowish - this is great, as it fits my skin tone better. But I reckon that a lot of people would prefer the pink tone more... May be Paula can consider selling both pink and yellow tones together. Believe me, this is a great product!

  13. Nicole
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nicole
    • This is the best foundation that I have ever tried! I have dry skin with Rosacea and this foundation is gentle with a beautiful texture and natural finish. Light cream is perfect for my fair skin and people don't realize that I'm actually wearing foundation. I get comments that my skin is like porcelain (when really I have blotchy Rosacea skin underneath).

  14. Gayle
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Greasy
    • This foundation has great coverage and colour that looks natural but I find it greasy even when I use powder on top of it. If the formulation was less greasy, it would be perfect. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This foundation works bestfor normal to dry skin types, if you would like to contact customer care we are happy to send you samples of our Best Face Forward Foundation for combination to oily skin.

  15. Norma
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    multi-tasking product
    • Please do not change the formulation of this product. Being a bit thicker than the old version makes it not just a foundation but a concealer as well. With one product I hydrate, moisturize and conceal. All this costs 14.95. You can't ask for more!

  16. Tanya
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great foundation!
    • I am very happy with this foundation. I think the coverage is perfect. I get very good coverage yet my skin looks soft and natural. I am very fair with blond hair and I purchased the sand colour. I would even try a sample of the wheat to see if were a better match but I would continue to purchase sand so I obviously do not find these colours too dark for my fair skin. I have yet to use this product during my harsh winter so I hope it holds up with my dry skin but so far I am very happy with it.

  17. cori
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    touch of coverage
    • I use this foundation every day as a base under my eyes for just a touch of coverage to brighten the eye area and protect from the sun. The titanium dioxide ingredient for sunscreen never irritates my eyes. I have very fair skin and the Light Cream color matches well and blends in easily. It provides very light coverage, so it looks very natural and just brightens my eye area. (I layer a thicker concealer at the corner of my eyes where I have darker circles.) I have been using this product for quite a few years and it has been exactly what I need!

  18. Cita
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Change, yes but still working...
    • After trying almost every shade as I used Wheat with in the old formula. Sand seems to be working the best for me. Brightens my skin and I have yet to find any other product close to this formula. No it is not the same as the old formula and yes I would pay MORE for the old formula if it were available again. However my advise is to play around with the colors , you will find that you will again enjoy the foundation.

  19. Susan
    Reviewed on Friday, June 15, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Still good!
    • After reading the reviews, I was nervous about my latest order of ABC in Light Cream, but it's just fine on my dry, pale skin. The color looks the same to me. The texture is possibly a little different - less liquid maybe? But it seems to go on well and wear the same. And I'm not noticing the shine some wrote about. Seems OK to me, Paula.

  20. Peggy
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not really for dry skin
    • I got a sample of ABC in Light Cream. First, although the color was not too dark for my skin, it was definitely darker than the image on the web page. it looks closer to the Nude color swatch. Ne aware if you have very light skin.My main issue with the product is that it has a chalky texture, and it dies to a very matte finish - too matte for my dry mature skin. It looks like a mask, even though I used a tiny bit.My search for a non-drying foundation for dry skin continues. Customer Care Response: Thank you for submitting your review, Peggy! Choosing a foundation online is tricky sometimes, as computer monitors can read colors differently. For those with very dry skin, a rich moisturize applied first can help smooth and plump skin for a better application. We would be happy to send you samples of our Skin Recovery products to try, just contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com!

  21. susie
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Made me break out
    • I bought some other thing awhile go and i bought the sameple of this first well there wasnt enough to know if it would work for me, so with that being said i bought the full size and after the first use i broke out , i first thought it was from something else but the more i used the make up the more i broke out. so i stopped using it and cleared up. i wont send it back because of i have to pay to ship it back which is sad i really wanted this to work. i have sensitive skin and it not oily just a little dry.guess its back to the cosmetics counter for me sorry paula. Customer Care Response: Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this didn't work out for you! Contact Customer Care at custserv@paulaschoice.com, and they will be happy to help you process your refund.

  22. Karen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good product but want full coverage
    • I really like this product but wish it gave better coverage. I know it is listed as light to medium but I need a full coverage makeup. Please Paula make one - I know yours will be great! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review, Karen! Our new RESIST Foundation, due out in December of 2012, may work well for you (it builds coverage easily for an impressive finish!)

  23. Sandra
    Reviewed on Friday, May 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very elegant
    • I love this foundation. It leaves a satiny matte finish that is beautiful and the coverage lasts all day. Blends nicely as well.

  24. Karen
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic foundation!
    • I love the new formulation of this foundation. It gives a medium coverage, smoothing out my complexion's blotchiness without looking heavy. I am blonde and fair skinned and Nude is perfect for me. I put it on after serum and moisturizer and finish with pressed powder. It lasts all day and looks great!

  25. Janet
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the new formula!
    • I was a little nervous about ordering the new formula after I read a number of negative reviews. I've used ABC for years and didn't want it changed. I am relieved to report that I love the new formula better than the old! I did move to one shade lighter but I'm going to try my regular shade next time. I know some have not liked the new formula, but I find the coverage and consistency to be even better than the old!

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 is a creamy liquid foundation that includes a pure titanium dioxide-based sunscreen for broad-spectrum protection. It provides light to medium coverage with a long-wearing satin matte finish that blends easily. The result is a refined complexion that looks smooth, even, and has a subtle, healthy glow.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
All Bases Covered Foundation is recommended for normal to dry skin. It is suitable for sensitive skin, including those struggling with rosacea.

 

Sources to support the claims made for All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60;The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; Skin Therapy Letter, 1997, volume 2, number 5; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, titanium dioxide, caprylic/capric triglyceride

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 11.29% Other: Water, Isohexadecane (thickener/texture enhancer), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Silica (absorbent silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (skin conditioning agent), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol (silicone emollient), Hexyl Laurate (emulsifier), Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Polyethylene (film-former/slip agent), Alumina (opacifying agent), Magnesium Sulfate (thickener), Aluminum Stearate (thickeners), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickener), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides (mineral pigments).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is All Bases Covered Foundation different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. All Bases Covered Foundation feels creamier, has a natural matte finish, and reduces shine. Best Face Forward Foundation has a fluid, very light texture that feels weightless and provides a reliable matte finish, great for those with normal to oily skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 20 is also extremely sheer, with just a hint of color and is better for someone with normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its mineral-based SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same moisturizing foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.