All Bases Covered SPF 25

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

This lightweight, creamy foundation offers light to medium coverage, evens out skin tone, and protects.
Item #: 910
  • Rosacea
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Gentle mineral-based UVA/UVB sunscreen protects skin from sun’s aging rays
  • Use alone, or apply over Paula’s Choice serum, moisturizer or treatment

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 180 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Susan
    Reviewed on Friday, June 15, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Still good!
    • After reading the reviews, I was nervous about my latest order of ABC in Light Cream, but it's just fine on my dry, pale skin. The color looks the same to me. The texture is possibly a little different - less liquid maybe? But it seems to go on well and wear the same. And I'm not noticing the shine some wrote about. Seems OK to me, Paula.

  2. Peggy
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not really for dry skin
    • I got a sample of ABC in Light Cream. First, although the color was not too dark for my skin, it was definitely darker than the image on the web page. it looks closer to the Nude color swatch. Ne aware if you have very light skin.My main issue with the product is that it has a chalky texture, and it dies to a very matte finish - too matte for my dry mature skin. It looks like a mask, even though I used a tiny bit.My search for a non-drying foundation for dry skin continues. Customer Care Response: Thank you for submitting your review, Peggy! Choosing a foundation online is tricky sometimes, as computer monitors can read colors differently. For those with very dry skin, a rich moisturize applied first can help smooth and plump skin for a better application. We would be happy to send you samples of our Skin Recovery products to try, just contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com!

  3. susie
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Made me break out
    • I bought some other thing awhile go and i bought the sameple of this first well there wasnt enough to know if it would work for me, so with that being said i bought the full size and after the first use i broke out , i first thought it was from something else but the more i used the make up the more i broke out. so i stopped using it and cleared up. i wont send it back because of i have to pay to ship it back which is sad i really wanted this to work. i have sensitive skin and it not oily just a little dry.guess its back to the cosmetics counter for me sorry paula. Customer Care Response: Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this didn't work out for you! Contact Customer Care at custserv@paulaschoice.com, and they will be happy to help you process your refund.

  4. Karen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good product but want full coverage
    • I really like this product but wish it gave better coverage. I know it is listed as light to medium but I need a full coverage makeup. Please Paula make one - I know yours will be great! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review, Karen! Our new RESIST Foundation, due out in December of 2012, may work well for you (it builds coverage easily for an impressive finish!)

  5. Sandra
    Reviewed on Friday, May 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very elegant
    • I love this foundation. It leaves a satiny matte finish that is beautiful and the coverage lasts all day. Blends nicely as well.

  6. Karen
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic foundation!
    • I love the new formulation of this foundation. It gives a medium coverage, smoothing out my complexion's blotchiness without looking heavy. I am blonde and fair skinned and Nude is perfect for me. I put it on after serum and moisturizer and finish with pressed powder. It lasts all day and looks great!

  7. Janet
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the new formula!
    • I was a little nervous about ordering the new formula after I read a number of negative reviews. I've used ABC for years and didn't want it changed. I am relieved to report that I love the new formula better than the old! I did move to one shade lighter but I'm going to try my regular shade next time. I know some have not liked the new formula, but I find the coverage and consistency to be even better than the old!

  8. Jamie
    Reviewed on Monday, April 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I Finally Found My Perfect Foundation!
    • I wore Clinique's Almost Makeup for 10 years, and was so devistated when they discontinued it. Since then, i have amassed a veritable graveyard of discarded foundations in my makeup cabinet. I have tried just about everything out there, but it all irritates my rosacea. Mineral powder makeups were too drying, and most tinted moisturizers have chemical sunscreens, which my skin will not tolerate. I decided to try All Bases Covered on a whim, and I am ecstatic! It provides just the right amount of coverage to tone down my redness, but also gives a beautiful, healthy glow. My skin loves the stuff, too-- the redness is actually reduced when I take the foundation off. This is my new holy grail foundation. Please, please don't ever discontinue it, Paula!

  9. Carmen
    Reviewed on Friday, April 06, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed!
    • The two stars are for coverage and the finish it gives me. I use wheat in the ABC foundation and loved it at first but on hot days or when I'm out in the sun a little IT TURNS ORANGE :( I didn't have this problem with the last formulation. I'm so disappointed that Paula would bring out a product that would turn orange! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other foundation options and we hope to offer an option for you in the future. In the meantime we will credit you for the product but are having trouble locating your account, please contact customer care so that we may locate your account.

  10. Mickey
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Old abc betteri
    • I tryed to make new abc work paulas team said I should use shine stopper with new abc but I have normal to dry skin. The shine stopper made my skin look dry. So I am sending it back. I think the problem with new makeup is it has to much shine highlights lines no one wants that!!! Old paulas did not do that my lines just seemed to melt away I.d never seen anyrhing like it . I wonder if I ever will so sad:( and the new abc is not moisterizering like old abc. Mabe paula you could keep new abc but you dont have a moisterizering foundation anymore so you could also bring back old abc and colors please!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other options and we hope to offer an option for you in the future. In the meantime we will credit you for the product but are having trouble locating your account, please contact customer care so that we may locate your account.

  11. Janie
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Frustrated
    • The color chart needs to be changed to reflect the new colors. The colors are NOT THE SAME as many here can tell. Sorry but this new formulation just isn't cutting it apparently. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. The shades are not that much different than the original shades but are not completely the same as before. We do carry samples of them in which we may send you so that you can see which shade works the best for you. In the meantime we will credit you for this product and feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  12. Stephanie
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    All bases covered foundation
    • Yes the formula has changed and the colors are darker...I went from Wheat all the way to the lightest shade, a huge jump. However, this shade matches my skin completely. I LOVE this foundation. It is comparable to high end foundations...actually better. It gives you the skin but better effect. Thank you Paula for making affordable products that are amazing.

  13. Eva
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I absolutely love the new formula. I have been using All Bases Covered Foundation for years now in the color Sand, which was always just a litle bit on the light side for me (Wheat being too dark). Sand now is a perfect match for my skin and the foundation looks even more beautiful on than the old formula. A keeper!

  14. Stephanie
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    All Bases Covered Foundation
    • I have been using this foundation for a couple of years. It is (was) amazing. The consistency is perfection and is everything I want in a foundation. However, the colors have changed drastically! I usually wear wheat and once I ordered a new supply it was orange on me (which is strange considering Paula is against orange/peach shades). I ordered samples of sand and nude and both are still too dark. I called customer service today and the lady was wonderful and is sending a sample of the lightest shade. I am anxious to see if this will work. It seems a bit strange to me that I am having to go from wheat all the way to the first shade though. and it appears that I am not the only person having this problem. REALLY wish Paula would bring the old foundation back!!!! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with this product. We will note your feedback with Paula and in the meantime credit you for the samples. We hope the samples we sent work better for you! Also, Feel free to check out: www.beautypedia.com for other foundation options to try. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  15. Joann
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite foundation
    • I love this foundation! I have usually been a moisturizer and loose powder only kind of girl but I find I prefer a bit more than that as I get older. I hate the feel and look of makeup so this was a challenge for me. But this foundation is a winner in my book! It goes on like silk, feels like nothing and nude matched my skin very well. I have dry skin, some sun damage, and rosacea so I don't look airbrushed when I'm done, but who does unless they're really airbrushed or 17? It looks like my skin, only better. And, of course, your makeup looks as good as your skin is healthy, so proper skin care is essential to any success with foundation. This formula is light, non-drying, and wears well. I apply loose powder and am good to go. A nice natural look that suits me perfectly. I'm very happy with it! Order a sample in a shade or two, sample sizes are generous so you can try it more than once to be sure. I've found my standard! Thank you Paula!

  16. Mickey
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Humidity
    • I really liked the new abc foundation. Gave my skin a nice glow. Now the weather is getting warm and the dreaded humidity is coming back were I live. The new abc foundation does not hold up at all. Melts right off and my glow ends up a shiney mess.. I donot use any moisture under it. So sad I was so happy with new adc now like most others reveiws I want old abc foundation and colors back. It held up in hot weather!!!! Now im looking for a new foundation. So sad.if you have something great please dont try to fix it let it be. So many makeup companys make that mistake. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. You may consider the Shine Stopper Instant Matte Finish to see how it works for you to help the foundation last longer applied over it. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other options and we hope to offer an option for you in the future. In the meantime we will credit you for the product but are having trouble locating your account, please contact customer care so that we may locate your account.

  17. Wendy
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I have used All Bases Covered foundation for years and loved Nude because it matched my skin better than any other foundation ever had. Then the formula changed. I waited for months for the new nude to come in the mail. I am so disappointed that the color is not the same and that the coverage is so sheer. The new nude is way too dark. I have started using Loreal True Match instead as recommended by Paula but it's nowhere near as good as the original ABC. Along with so many other reviewers, I wish you could bring back the original formula and colors. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear our current formula no longer works well for you. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and feel free to check out Beautypedia for other foundation options. We have credited you for the product and hope we can offer an option for you in the future. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  18. Liz
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Great formula - not enough shades
    • (3/22/12) I have used both the old and the new formula. I really do like the new formula -- it has great coverage, and feels like you are wearing nothing. Unfortunately, because of the increased coverage, it is probably only usable by someone whose skin exactly matches one of the five shades. Mine no longer does. I ordered Sand, which is what I had used previously, and it is now a hair too dark, making the makeup line noticeable at my neck. Previously, the nude had been to light, which I am assuming is still the case. Paula should ship this foundation with samples of shades one lighter and darker, so we would be able to tell if a different shade would work better without having to go through the trouble of requesting a sample before or after ordering. I hope you will make more shades available so that those of us that love this foundation can use it again! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other foundation options. In the meantime we will credit you for the product and send the nude sample to try and see how it works for you but are having trouble locating your account. Please contact customer care so that we may locate your account.

  19. Debbie
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too Drying
    • I wanted to love this foundation because the color is perfect, but the product is too drying. I even used a moisturizer under the foundation. Also the foundation doesn't last very long. By lunch time, it looked like I didn't have any makeup on and my dry patches were showing. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with this product. We will note your feedback with Paula and in the meantime credit you for the product. We hope we can offer an option for you in the future. Feel free to check out: www.beautypedia.com for other foundation options to try. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  20. tboyce
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    tellerarms
    • This foundation offers very light coverage. If you need medium to full coverage you will find this too light. Also, for foundation that is made for dry skin it is not very moisterizing. I found it to be very dry. Otherwise, if you don't mind light coverage and very little moisterization it is a good foundation. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your experience with the product. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and feel free to check out Beautypedia for other foundation options. We will credit you for the product in the meantime. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  21. Gayle
    Reviewed on Monday, March 05, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too Shiny
    • As with most of Paula's foundations, the colours are very natural, but All Bases Covered was just too shiny for my skin. I am 57 and have combination skin, but it is drier in the winter so thought ABC would be best for wintertime. Unfortunately, I would notice the shine upon application and adding a layer of powder still didn't seem to help. The shine would reappear very soon after. I like the medium coverage tho. I'm going to return this product and go back to using Barely There. I got lots of compliments when I used BT - which must be a better match for my skin type. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments to Paula and credit you for the product. In the meantime we will send samples of our Shine Stopper Instant Matte Finish which may be patted on top of the foundation to absorb excess shine and oil. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  22. Peggy
    Reviewed on Monday, March 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Peggy W.
    • After reading the newest reviews for this foundation, I decided to order Nude instead of Sand, which is what I used in the old formula.I swatched both and the Nude is comparable in color. What I really want to review is the new formula- wow!! It goes on beautifully, creamy, and dries down to more satiny-matte finish than it used to- beautiful! The old formula could be a bit TOO radiant and actually needed to be powdered several times throughout my day. This one doesnt- it stays perfect! It seems to be a little more sheer than the last formula, but still evens skin lightly. I just use a little concealer where needed- thats what concealer is for anyway. Thanks, Paula, for another win!!

  23. Shirley
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Foundation
    • This foundation won't cover everything but it does a great job of evening out skin tone and making me look healthy. I used to use one of the foundations in Beautypedias Best Foundation list but this is so much better! I am of North Indian heritage and the Fawn is a great colour match. Thank you!

  24. linda
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    no longer a good color for me
    • I HAD BOUGHT A SAMPLE OF THIS IN THE WHEAT SO I ORDERED THE FULL SIZE. IT WAS JUST PERFECT BEFORE IT CHANGED BUT NOW IT IS TOO LIGHT AND DOES NOT COMPLIMENT MY COMPLEXION. THE OLD FORMULA WAS BETTER TO ME. I DON'T CARE FOR THIS COLOR NOW. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the current version of the Wheat no longer works for you. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula. We hope that in the future we can again offer a shade that meets your needs but until that time, please be sure to check out www.beautypedia.com for other foundation options. You can search under the Best Products section to narrow down your choices. In the meantime, we have credited you for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  25. Jessica
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Light Cream
    • I love this foundation!!! It has sheer coverage, is very moisturizing and the color is perfect. Most foundations cause me to break out and this one doesn't. I will defiantly buy this again, thank you Paula and team for making such a great product.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 is a creamy liquid foundation that includes a pure titanium dioxide-based sunscreen for broad-spectrum protection. It provides light to medium coverage with a long-wearing satin matte finish that blends easily. The result is a refined complexion that looks smooth, even, and has a subtle, healthy glow.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
All Bases Covered Foundation is recommended for normal to dry skin. It is suitable for sensitive skin, including those struggling with rosacea.

 

Sources to support the claims made for All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60;The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; Skin Therapy Letter, 1997, volume 2, number 5; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, titanium dioxide, caprylic/capric triglyceride

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 11.29% Other: Water, Isohexadecane (thickener/texture enhancer), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Silica (absorbent silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (skin conditioning agent), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol (silicone emollient), Hexyl Laurate (emulsifier), Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Polyethylene (film-former/slip agent), Alumina (opacifying agent), Magnesium Sulfate (thickener), Aluminum Stearate (thickeners), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickener), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides (mineral pigments).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is All Bases Covered Foundation different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. All Bases Covered Foundation feels creamier, has a natural matte finish, and reduces shine. Best Face Forward Foundation has a fluid, very light texture that feels weightless and provides a reliable matte finish, great for those with normal to oily skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 20 is also extremely sheer, with just a hint of color and is better for someone with normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its mineral-based SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same moisturizing foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.