Items you may also like

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

This lightweight, creamy foundation offers light to medium coverage, evens out skin tone, and protects.
Item #: 910
  • Rosacea
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Light to medium coverage
  • Gentle mineral-based UVA/UVB sunscreen protects skin from sun’s aging rays
  • Use alone, or apply over Paula’s Choice serum, moisturizer or treatment

View more product details

Some sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 203 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Sabine P.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Where were you all my life?
    • I ordered samples of the first 3 shades and got a generous amount, which I am using for 3 days now. I thought I was shade Nude but "ooops" how far off I was: I am Wheat. So please order samples first! This foundation is God sent for my 55 yr. old, dry flaky skin. It leaves a semi-dewy finish and I don't have to use powder on top.

  2. Tia W.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My New Fav!
    • I have been looking for a foundation that wasn't too thick or runny and this is it! Perfect for me! I first got the trial size in the lightest shade. It covers my acne scars and evens my complexion overall. Also I love it because it has sunscreen!!! It has a light fragrance that isn't overbearing. So ordering full size! Oh and my skin is super acne prone and this hasn't broke me out! Try the sample!!

  3. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • This is a wonderful foundation. My skin is tricky--pale, sensitive, blotchy, acne prone, dry, flaky, large pores--so I've long accepted that any foundation will only be subpar, but this is a great product. It doesn't aggravate my acne or my flaky patches, and it covers well while still looking natural. I did not experience problems with the color (I chose Nude for my fair, very pink skin) or pilling due to the higher SPF.

  4. TARA W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Making me look great for YEARS!!!
    • I've used PC for years. ABC Foundation is my all-time FAVE! I've tried others when I run out or hear a raving review of another product but keep coming back to this! Keeps my DRY skin hydrated, stays on ALL DAY - even without primer or setting spray. Breezes over any fine lines. I LOVE the adjustable coverage. Most of all, it BLENDS into my skin - it doesn't just sit on top! A lot of the negative reviews are about the colors, Paula add more colors so everyone can benefit from this product.

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Waaay too drying
    • I have very dry, reactive and mature skin. I avoid any product that threatens to mattify oil or anything with certain oils, fragrances, talc, etc. that I know I will react to. The ingredient list passed my scrutiny and I ordered two samples of the nude. Sadly, after a four hour road test, when I washed it off my skin looked dry and pulled extremely taut, felt rought and bumpy and completely drained of moisture.The nude was also too whitish for my light skin, and the matte finish not flattering.

  6. ANGELIQUE v.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for dry skin!
    • I use this for years now, I am 40 and I have dry sensitive skin. I was tempted several times to use another expensive brands such as Chanel, Clarins and much more as I do love make up and creams :-D, but I always come back to this one! It covers my rosacea, it is easy to spread and it doesn't look you are wearing make up at all, I just love it! In winter I use Sand and in Summer I mix it with wheat.

  7. CITA S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it !!!
    • I in the past have also had the piling, but not with the one I just received, VERY happy !!!

  8. Brandy
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Makeup that Piles (What a Pill)
    • I hate the piling/pilling. This product makes tiny piles all over my face while applying making it impossible to either blend or apply smoothly. I love the Barely There foundation and hate this one... too bad Barely There's been out of stock in my color for going on a month now. Guess I'll have to find another brand.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, October 24, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry your experience with this foundation wasn't satisfactory. With some foundations, pilling can occur depending on the products one applies prior to makeup (for example, some primers can cause certain foundations to pill). We're happy to report that the Barely There Sheer Matte Tint you love will be back in stock by early November. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance.

    —Admin
  9. Aubrey S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Coverage
    • I really liked this foundation it goes on well and blends easily the only down side I found was that on my skin the finish is not satin matte.

  10. Julie M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Really Wish...
    • Let me say I absolutely love PC products. I will be a customer as long as they are around. BUT, I really wish PC would let us determine if and how much sunscreen we want to put on our faces! I loved ABC foundation when it only had an spf of 15. I can't use a 25 spf on my face everyday because it causes breakouts, nor do I want to because I don't believe it's necessarily a good thing to have sunscreen on every single day of the year. We are adults, please give us some options!

  11. H Ash
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful Consistency and Feel, Too Orange for Me
    • I would love this in a slightly lighter and less orange shade than the Nude. I have dry skin, and this felt so good and looked good, coverage-wise. If only it didn't look so orange on my skin. The texture was my favorite of all the samples I tried. I hope you will be able to formulate a lighter shade soon.

  12. Darla F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Skin But Better!
    • Beautiful finish, lasts all day, definitely my skin but better. Used over PC Skin Balancing Moisturizer and Hourglass Veil Primer.

  13. Carol V.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Foundation Experiment
    • I love wearing ABC foundation over Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense. BFF foundation was a little difficult to spread; however, I love BFF foundation over Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. I make my choice of which to wear based on my activities, the way my skin feels and the weather. Being a Florida girl, I especially appreciate the high SPF in all four products.

  14. janicke
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm in love- eczema & acne prone
    • I have used up both samples of the shade fawn and I definitely be purchasing the full size. I have sensitive skin, I am prone to eczema and adult acne. This foundation works wonderfully for me. I love it! I use it on top of the moisture boost moisturize +spf. Great product!

  15. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good even for oily skin
    • I'm a big fan of this foundation. Even though it's supposedly for dry/very dry skin and my own skin is quite oily, I find that its natural finish and admirable staying power gives it a leg up on other foundations designed for oily skin which frequently either look one dimensional or streaky. I'm light/fair skinned with neutral undertones and find that "Sand" works well for me. The SPF is a real bonus, and in spite of it, I do not feel that the foundation is heavy or tacky.

  16. Paula S
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Balls up with Moisture Gel
    • Watch out users of PC Skin Balancing Moisture Gel! If you want to wear a gel moisturizer under this foundation, it will be a hideous mess. This foundation causes the gel to ball up. My own solution: switch to Barely There which does not have this problem.

  17. LAURA P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Shades
    • Love this foundation but wish there was a color in between sand and nude. I have resorted to mixing the two to get my color, but would love not to have to do that every morning! I have worn sand in the summer and nude in the winter, but they have always been slightly "off".

  18. LAURA W.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I tried this product many years ago & did not like it, but it was reformulated some time ago & now it is great. I love that I can slather it on and it never creases. I have combination skin and it works fine on top of my PC products, and keeps my dry areas moist & dewy. It matches my skin perfectly w/ no line, and I even use it on the backs of my hands as a sunscreen and it doesn't show. Coverage is not perfect, my dark spots still show a bit, but hope those will fade over time w/PC spot prods.

  19. Amanda
    Reviewed on Friday, July 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    All Bases Covered Foundation
    • I've used this foundation with success for years. It has good coverage and the sun protection is excellent! I'm fair skinned and have always used the light cream shade. Please bring this shade back, Paula! A fabulous foundation!

  20. JENNIFER
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fewer colors?
    • I love, love this foundation. Unfortunately, you are no longer making in my color, Light Creme. I read the customer service explanation that, "we just couldn't get the color right" but it WAS right, for me, and for all the other women who used to buy it! In fact, it was a god send for those of us with difficult to match skin. I don't see you offering any alternative, either, with full coverage for dry skin. Why would you just drop us like that? :(

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    Thank you so much for your review! If you are looking for a fuller coverage foundation for dry skin we recommend trying our RESIST Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation which is available in 6 beautiful shades, including those for very fair skin.
    —Admin
  21. KEA
    Reviewed on Friday, May 24, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • Perhaps foundation is just one of those things better tried in a store, but I now wish I'd spent my sample money on a different product, as I'll never use more than the dab I tested. The Nude is too dark for my pale skin, but what bothered me more was the viscous texture. It felt unpleasantly heavy on my skin, perhaps due to the sunscreen. It's clear from the reviews that this product has fans, but I apparently need a foundation that comes in a wider variety of shades.

  22. stacy t
    Reviewed on Monday, May 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Doesn't crease
    • I have fair to light skin--more fair than light. Nude evens out my skin tone without looking or feeling like a mask. I'm 47 and have been frustrated with foundations and concealers that crease and settle into lines making them look worse than they actually are. This foundation doesn't crease and looks just as smooth at the end of the day as it does freshly applied. Paula's concealer performs equally well. Both pass the 10X lighted magnifying mirror test. Smooth. Healthy looking. I'm grateful. xo

  23. Gail C.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Smooth & Natural
    • Since my initial skin care kit purchase, I keep coming back for more items. I tried this in a sample size in the color nude. I am very fair & typically always use the lightest regardless of the brand. I could go lighter but the ABC nude blends very well. I adore the texture of the product. It goes on incredibly smooth & evens me out & looks so natural. Thank you for the 25 Spf. Of course I came back to buy the full size. Thank you!

  24. Katie S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I really wanted to like this
    • I do not like using a lot of products on my skin and this ABC sounds wonderful. I received my samples in the two lightest shades and just couldn't get past the colors. I have found, as have many people suffering with mild rosacea, that yellow-toned foundations neutralize the redness. This allows me to skip the green primer stuff, allowing my skin to "breath" and helping my condition. Both of these had pink/orange undertones and are not for me. Please develop more colors to market for rosacea.

  25. Kat M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good-bye, Light Cream!
    • ABC Light Cream was my dream foundation; seems so simple, yet never before--I hope not ever again! I am rather dismayed; what do y'all think those of us with fair skin are supposed to use? I've tried the Resist--hated it, so sorry; looked dry and cakey, settled into pores--NOTHING like ABC. (yes, I got a refund; thx) PLEASE don't give up on us fair-skinned gals! If you can't make it work with the sunscreen, please give us something without (or lower SPF) with the same texture and coverage.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 25, 2013
    Thank you for your kind words! We really loved that shade too, and we hope that we're able to develop an alternative that does work for those left behind by our dearly departed Light Cream.
    —Admin
« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 is a creamy liquid foundation that includes a pure titanium dioxide-based sunscreen for broad-spectrum protection. It provides light to medium coverage with a long-wearing satin matte finish that blends easily. The result is a refined complexion that looks smooth, even, and has a subtle, healthy glow.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
All Bases Covered Foundation is recommended for normal to dry skin. It is suitable for sensitive skin, including those struggling with rosacea.

 

Sources to support the claims made for All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25

Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60;The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; Skin Therapy Letter, 1997, volume 2, number 5; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, titanium dioxide, caprylic/capric triglyceride

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 11.29% Other: Water, Isohexadecane (thickener/texture enhancer), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Silica (absorbent silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (skin conditioning agent), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol (silicone emollient), Hexyl Laurate (emulsifier), Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Polyethylene (film-former/slip agent), Alumina (opacifying agent), Magnesium Sulfate (thickener), Aluminum Stearate (thickeners), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickener), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives).

May Contain: Iron Oxides (mineral pigments).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is All Bases Covered Foundation different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. All Bases Covered Foundation feels creamier, has a natural matte finish, and reduces shine. Best Face Forward Foundation has a fluid, very light texture that feels weightless and provides a reliable matte finish, great for those with normal to oily skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 20 is also extremely sheer, with just a hint of color and is better for someone with normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its mineral-based SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same moisturizing foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 1:55:09 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.