Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

My new BFF, forever. This foundation enhances skin tone, doesn’t paint right over it. Lightweight, oil-taming. Ever-reliable.
Item #: 911
  • Acne Breakouts
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Light coverage
  • Protects skin with an in-part titanium dioxide sunscreen

Not sure of your shade? Purchase a sample pack here.

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

80 out of 100
(Based on 207 Reviews)
Page of 9 Next »
  1. Wanda T
    Reviewed on Monday, March 23, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't control oil, very sheer formula
    • I love many of Paula's skin care products, but this foundation did not work with my combination/oily skin type. Although it started off with a soft, matte finish, my skin got oily quicker than when I use my other oil-control foundations. (For example, comparing it to Garnier's BB cream for combo to oily skin). Additionally, the coverage is very sheer, more like a tinted moisturizer and not buildable at all. I tried fingers, sponges and brushes but could not get the coverage I wanted.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 24, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  2. J.Z.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best Tinted Moisturizer/Sheer Foundation
    • I have combination-oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin and I'm starting to see fine lines and large pores as I get further into my 30's. This is weightless, looks very natural, makes pores less visible, doesn't exacerbate acne, and contains SPF to save me a step in the morning. Unlike most chemical sunscreens I've tried, this one does not sting around my eyes. I do need to use oil blotting sheets halfway through the day b/c of my oily T-zone, but regardless I love this product and highly recommend.

  3. emily, h
    Reviewed on Monday, March 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    monty python was searching for this
    • I have tried every foundation... like EVERY foundation. This is my all time very uber favorite. No clogged pores. Lasts ALL day (I swear it looks even better as the day goes on). Shades are lovely. No oxidation of color. Sets without needing powder. Great in every season. Love this stuff!

  4. CAT M.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 02, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    PERFECT!!
    • I have been a MAC foundation girl my entire life. But as my skin has become next to perfect thanks to Paula's Choice, I wanted a sheerer, lighter feeling foundation. This foundation is absolute perfection on my combination skin, especially paired with the Resist Instant Satin Finish Powder. The look is light and sheer and my face feels bare even though it is not! I use Best Bisque in the winter month, and Best Linen in the summer months - and blend the two together in between. Bravo Paula!

  5. JOYCE N.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Surprisingly good for my dry skin
    • I never tried BFF because it's described as being for oily skin and mine is dry. Since my usual favorite, All Bases Covered, has been out of stock for months & I couldn't find a replacement I liked, I ordered the sample pack and was very pleasantly surprised & now I'm not even sure I will go back to ABC when its in stock. I put more moisturizer under it and it doesn't dry my skin or get flaky. It's lighter coverage which I find I actually prefer because it doesn't get into my fine lines.

  6. JoAnn D.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 30, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Foundation
    • This foundation is the best for me. .Love the way it looks on my skin. .I have oily skin and this works the best for me..It is not heavy or greasy...It blends beautifully and does not lay in any lines on my skin...Love the way my skin looks after applying...really makes make skin look so smooth and without any heaviness..I finish with a loose powder to set the foundation...Looks gorgeous on my skin.. Glad there is a SPF 25.. Looks so natural Just wish they made a larger size for this foundation

  7. A. Chen
    Reviewed on Friday, January 30, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Very cakey
    • I didn't like this product at all. It made my normally oily skin super flaky. It was difficult to apply because it always looked extremely caked-on. I used it for about a week, and when I stopped using it, the dryness disappeared.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 30, 2015

    Hello, and thanks for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  8. Michelle H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    More like a BB cream
    • I tried this product because I read the reviews and was looking for a foundation that had a very nice skin-like texture with medium to full coverage. I have red marks from acne especially on my chin and dark under eye circles. I would not classify it as a foundation as it did nothing to cover or mask imperfections. It should be classified as a BB cream. I had to use a lot of concealer and powder to get the coverage I like.

  9. Emma S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Very small tube/contents
    • For $19, I was expecting a bigger tube…but I guess I should have looked carefully and realized that this tube is only 1 oz. Still very expensive for such a small amount. I'm not sure if it will last me a week!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, December 29, 2014

    Thanks for your review! The size of this foundation is typical for this type of makeup, and a bottle should last at least three months with daily use, which is also typical for this type of facial makeup product.

    —Admin
  10. Calla T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!
    • This stuff is perfect! It doesn't make my face an oil slick by 3PM, gives enough coverage without feeling heavy and can be applied quickly with clean fingers instead of always needing a brush/sponge. It doesn't cover too much and gives a very natural yet clean/pulled together look. I'm sure you could layer it if you wanted more coverage. Only suggestion is to change the name; I don't think this is a foundation. It's more like a BB cream (which I love) so that may help other buyers in the future.

  11. D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic
    • I purchased this to mix with mineral sunscreen to offset white cast. I just wanted a hint of flesh-toned color. This stuff far exceeded my expectations, as it not only provided realistic color that matches my skin perfectly; but the texture and finish are phenomenal. I do not understand why Paula's Choice cosmetic products are not more popular. Most of them are exceptional, and truly enhance features rather than masking them. Most foundations look like paint. This one looks like beautiful skin.

  12. Krista R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic!
    • I purchased a couple of samples of this foundation as I am OVER the top picky about foundations - so I wanted to try it first...I must say -I'm shocked and amazed with the foundation. It does not set into creases, it stays looking fresh, I have rosacea -and all of her products work great for me, I think the coverage is great and looks like a second skin vs foundation. I will be purchasing this product in full size!

  13. DEBI S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Foundation!
    • I have used this foundation for years but I was trying to save money and tried something off of Paula's BEST list. It was ok but not great,I still had some of this foundation left and I put it on yesterday, OMG I had forgotten just how superior this foundations is! It basically melts into my skin and makes it flawless! I don't feel it, I don't see it, I just see beautiful luminous skin! My skin has scarring, mild acne, broken capillaries, redness you name it and this covers it all!

  14. SOPHIE M.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A great BB for Summer!
    • I recently tried Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25, and discovered my new BFF for my face during the summer! During the winter, I like Paula's Choice Age Resisting Foundation, as it has a little more moisturizing effect and covers/equals out any blemishes, but during the sweltering hot and muggy summer, I found Best Face Forward Foundation, with a loose face powder meets my needs better. The light, non-greasy texture goes on smoothly and doesn't leave my face feeling oily through the T-zone

  15. Lana
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection
    • Perfect-matte finish that looks like my skin, only better. High quality foundation at an extremely reasonable price.

  16. Anna Mary W.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Coverage was too light for me
    • I rarely leave the house without two forms of SPF on my face. I thought this would be a great option as a one and go product because I don't wear a lot of makeup either. However, it didn't give me the coverage I was looking for--too light so it looked like I had nothing on. Some people may like this, but it wasn't for me. Thanks to Paula's reviews I was able to find a medium coverage SPF foundation from a grocery store brand :)

  17. Kim
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Still in love!
    • Purchased this a few months ago, & didn't really think I'd like it as I prefer powder foundations. Light, beautiful, buildable coverage. Zero breakouts or irritation. Great product!

  18. Sandy C
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Best Face Foward
    • I love Paula's products because they are fragrance free. I have used her products for many years. I loved the older version of Best Face Foward Foundation that was in a bottle. The new version in a tube makes my face sting when I use it. I think that there is nothing like the older products. I wish Paula would bring back the powder blushes. I loved them!

  19. amanda
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not light enough
    • Please make this in porcelin! This and the shher matte tint are just too dark for my skin.

  20. Sonja L.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Lightweight, light coverage, very nice
    • My skin is neither oily nor dry, but I wanted a foundation that was good-quality while not costing an arm and a leg, and was lightweight (since I live in Califonia). This product is wonderful. When I wear it, it just makes me look like I have great skin. My perpetually rosy cheeks show through so I don't need to worry about blush. The one disappointment is the paltry shade range. I'm rather pale and I use the second-darkest shade, Best Linen. Show the darker-skinned folks some love!

  21. Anna L.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Awesome foundation for oily skin!!
    • One of the best foundations for every day use. I have oily skin and this feels amazing! It has a wonderful fluid consistency and it blends very well (I dab it on with my fingertips). It has a slightly matte finish, without looking cakey or dry. I'm actually surprised how well it covers without looking like a "mask".

  22. Robyn T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love, love, love!
    • This is my absolute favorite PC foundation. I use it almost every day. I have oily-combination, blackhead and acne-prone skin. It provides just the right amount of coverage, without looking "makeupy". It applies smoothly and flawlessly. It doesn't "get funky" when I sweat a little (I live in a hot, humid climate). My only complaint is a fluke, really, as my latest tube of it has a broken nozzle, and leaks everywhere. However, this has never happened before with other tubes.

  23. LEONORE L.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    pretty light coverage
    • I've used Paula's Choice skin care for years, but only recently tried the foundations... WOW. It has made all the difference in the world to start using healthy ingredients in my makeup! No more clogged pores, No More Breakouts! Best Face Forward provides a very sheer coverage... I never would have been able to use it in the past! But now that my skin is clear, it is a great daytime makeup that I wear when I don't want to look like I am wearing makeup and show off my (almost) natural self!

  24. Dylan B
    Reviewed on Friday, May 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gorgeous makeup!
    • Love it! Light, buildable coverage. People notice my skin, not my makeup, & tell me how good it looks. I am very oily, so sometimes I add a little HD powder or PC shine stopper on top, for extra oil control. Fan for life!

  25. Lenore R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Natural Finish
    • Foundation that makes you look like you have great skin. People will notice you look great - not that you are wearing makeup. Very natural appearance. Very easy to apply. Great coverage level. Beats out many other department store foundations I have tried. It is as easy to use as a BB cream. Perfect for those days when you just want a natural finish to even you out. The quality is amazing and it is an excellent value. Thank you Paula's Choice team.

Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This weightless, liquid foundation with sunscreen is superb for oily skin. It offers a long-wearing matte-finish that blends impeccably. The result? Skin's appearance is significantly improved. This foundation provides light to medium coverage and reduces shine while protecting your skin with broad-spectrum SPF 25. Oily skin will remain matte for hours while this foundation's special texture works to minimize the appearance of large pores.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 is recommended for normal to very oily/combination skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

The Encyclopedia of Ultraviolet Filters, Shaath, Nadim A., Allured Publishing, 2007, pages 124–125; The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; and www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: glycerin, titanium dioxide, silicone

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 8.70%; Octinoxate (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate) 4.55% Other: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener/fatty acid), Nylon-12 (absorbent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Polyethylene (thickener/opacifying agent), Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer (silicone polymer), PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone (emulsifier), PEG-8 (thickener), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate (powdery thickening agent), Propylene Carbonate (solvent), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyhydroxystearic Acid (suspending agents), Aluminum Stearate (thickener), Alumina (absorbent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Polymethylsilsesquioxane (opacifying agent), Polymethyl Methacrylate (film-forming agent), Sodium Chloride (binding agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives), Iron Oxides (mineral pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 has a fluid consistency that feels lightweight and sets to a long-wearing matte finish that works to reduce shine. It is ideal for normal to very oily skin types. All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 has a thicker consistency, a creamier feel, and sets to a satin matte finish best suited for those with normal to dry skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 30 is also extremely sheer, with a hint of color and is best for normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.379 3/26/2015 5:52:14 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Enter Your Contact Information

Birthday (Optional)

 
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging | FREE Shipping on $50+