Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

My new BFF, forever. This foundation enhances skin tone, doesn’t paint right over it. Lightweight, oil-taming. Ever-reliable.
Item #: 911
  • Acne Breakouts
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Light buildable coverage
  • Protects skin with an in-part titanium dioxide sunscreen

Not sure of your shade? Purchase a sample pack here.

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

80 out of 100
(Based on 209 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Dylan B
    Reviewed on Friday, May 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gorgeous makeup!
    • Love it! Light, buildable coverage. People notice my skin, not my makeup, & tell me how good it looks. I am very oily, so sometimes I add a little HD powder or PC shine stopper on top, for extra oil control. Fan for life!

  2. Lenore R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Natural Finish
    • Foundation that makes you look like you have great skin. People will notice you look great - not that you are wearing makeup. Very natural appearance. Very easy to apply. Great coverage level. Beats out many other department store foundations I have tried. It is as easy to use as a BB cream. Perfect for those days when you just want a natural finish to even you out. The quality is amazing and it is an excellent value. Thank you Paula's Choice team.

  3. GABRIELA R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Darker Shades, please........
    • Wonderful foundation! However, why the limited shade range? I love how lightweight this is and the fact that it has SPF 25. This compares very much to the best-selling MUFE Face & Body, it is that lightweight and sheer. But MUFE does NOT have SPF like this one does. I ordered samples of #4 (bc full size is OOS) and it's still like two shades too light for me. How about a couple darker shades for us Latinas? Pretty Please??

  4. Lana
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful!
    • Beautiful, lightweight foundation with buildable coverage. On my second bottle, & have had zero leakage issues with the cap.

  5. Sarah
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Go-To
    • Wow. Just, wow. I love this stuff. I ran out of it a few weeks ago and hadn't ordered a replacement yet, and I now have a renewed love for it after using my old stuff. Needless to say, the old stuff went in the trash! Instead, I got by with my tinted RESIST moisturizer and some setting powder until my new bottle of this arrived. It goes on easily and builds nicely if you want more coverage. All in all, a wonderful formula for natural, dewy (but NOT shiny) skin! Give it a try!!!

  6. Kim
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Colors are great!
    • I had to write a second review because I was surprised by the poster who said the color was too pink. I am extremely fair, & sometimes ruddy, depending on how my skin is behaving. I have tried both Best Bisque & Best Linen, & both have yellow undertones. I despise rosy/pink toned foundation & believe it ages you. Just my two cents!

  7. Kelsey A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gorgeous Foundation
    • This foundation has a beautiful texture, is long wearing, gives very sheer (like a tinted moisturizer) coverage that can be built up easily, and had sunscreen! Other foundations that work this well for oily skin cost 3-4 times as much. My only quibbles: I echo that the cap is problematic with the liquid texture of the product, and the color range is tiny. I wear "best bisque" and it is too pink which is noticeable on my very pale, already pink toned skin.

  8. ROCHELLE S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Most natural looking foundation ever worn
    • I was using the Resist Instant Smoothing Ant-Aging Foundation and it always left a sheen on my face (skin is normal to dry). The first time I wore Best Face Forward my boyfriend noticed immediately and commented how natural looking it was. I use a foundation brush to apply a few drops and it blends beautifully. I set it with a light powder. There is no shine and it wears all day. Looking forward to a beautiful fresh looking face all summer long!

  9. Sarah R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Bottle shape
    • I really love this foundation, however I wish it still came in the bottle with the upright lid. I find that it drips and I lose some of the foundation into the cap, even though I screw it on tight. I would really love to see a new bottle with the cap at the top again.

  10. Jennifer E.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 24, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    so-so
    • i wanted to love this product. i used bare minerals for about 8 years but wanted something new. I've been looking for a liquid foundation that doesn't test on animals, use parabens and fragrance free. The coverage is great and it last all day without creasing or flaking. HOWEVER, it caused me to breakout , a lot. i've been using the clear system since november and that has cleared up my acne so much but the makeup made it worse.

  11. J.R.S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Loved, lost and back to love again!
    • I used this a couple of years ago but switched over to the Barely There Tint because I found the longevity of this formula to be lacking. Once the Barely There was reformulated, neither color worked alone and I had to mix colors. That's fine, but sometimes it's kind of a pain, plus I always have to buy in two's. I decided to give this foundation another try but added the PC Shine Stopper first as a primer, and it's really made a difference. I love the finish, it stays matte and looks great!

  12. Trema
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A Skin Like Foundation
    • I got a special offer, and got this for free as the part of the offer... It's very easy to apply this foundation...It has this natural finish and it's a perfect choice if u like to do natural make up... My skin is combination to oily, and this foundation didn't make me blot at all....BUT, it will enhance ur flaky skin (if u have one)...

  13. Suzanne
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love
    • I have very oily skin so I tend to shy away from liquid foundation. This foundation, despite having sunscreen, does not make my face shine like a disco ball, and it does not end up leaving me with creases; even by the end of the day. The coverage is medium, I still like to lightly brush a powder over top, but it is still the best liquid foundation I have tried. I also like that it is pretty liquidy so it doesn't feel like your putting a mask on your face.

  14. Jean Christy
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good product!
    • Bought samples of a few PC's foundation. Tried this one first, nice smooth product. Easy to apply!

  15. Beth C
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No coverage on large pores
    • I was really excited to receive this foundation because I love Paula's products and was looking for something to offer me some medium coverage. Right off the bat I felt like this foundation looked really watery compared to my current foundation. I applied it to my entire face and was disappointed that there was really no difference. I have very large pores on my nose and this product definitely did not even make a dent. I will be sticking with my Revlon foundation for now.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 29, 2014

    We're sorry this didn't work out for you! Please contact our Customer Care and they can help you with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  16. Jen G
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love the product, hate the packaging
    • I really like this foundation. It covers well and doesn't seem to cause my skin to break out. The container it comes in is suboptimal though. It's in a tube and, rather that it all being one piece, the tip actually comes off. Perhaps this will be a good thing when I want to get the last drop of foundation out, but it comes off a little too easily and this results in leaks. Also, the aperture of the tip is slightly too wide in diameter so foundation comes out even without squeezing the tube.

  17. Marilynn C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not quite right, but works okay
    • The coverage from this foundation is too light for me and the shade (natural) is too yellow. It also doesn't do well with my very oily skin. It would be better if they made it mattifying and had a better shade range. I ended up mixing it with my UD Naked Foundation & Buxom Illuminizer which created the perfect shade for me and coverage I wanted. I'm still on the hunt for something that will control my oil, but I remain hopeful!

  18. Irina B.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 17, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not sure about this product
    • I was looking for a natural look foundation and when I tried the samples, the texture seemed pretty nice. I bought the best champagne beige foundation and after using it a few times I noticed that my skin has a really yellowish colour. The coverage is really light as well. It's more like a BB lotion than a foundation. Now I'm back to my Clinique Even Better.

  19. kathleen h.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this makeup!
    • I love the way this makeup slides right on your skin-the color was so perfect that I couldn't see the line where it stopped! I always sleep with it on to test how my skin will react to any new makeup that I try-no problems. My skin is oily so most makeup I have used looks horrible after a few hours-not with this! I will make this makeup my new favorite Thank you for your excellent products!

  20. Nicole S
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail
    • I normally don't bother to write reviews on products; it's time consuming and I never really tend to feel strongly enough, one way or another, about a product. This foundation is an exception. It is extremely lightweight, yet can be built up for more coverage if desired. It is EXACTLY what I have been searching for; it isn't a mask, yet it does provide coverage. I have oily skin and choose to set this foundation with a powder after application. It's beautiful on the skin...LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

  21. CARI S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's Better Than Ever-- Take Another Look!
    • A post script: I already loved the BFF foundation, but now it's repackaged and IMPROVED! What a nice surprise! No more chalky effect, it's creamier and the color is consistent without shaking product. I used BFF in summer, and in winter used BFF in T zone, and a more moisturizing formula elsewhere. Now that BFF is reformulated, there really is no need to purchase any other foundation. Goes on beautifully on all areas of face! Really superior foundation at a very reasonable price! Thanks!

  22. Naomi
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too drying
    • I love love love Paula's regime for combination skin. Totally works. The make up was not that great for me. Way to drying in the Winter and my face felt like a mask.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, December 17, 2013

    Thanks for your review! As this foundation has a long-lasting matte finish, it's definitely possible to perceive it as drying during cold winter months. Here's a tip: Switch to a more hydrating daytime moisturizer with sunscreen, such as our Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30. Or, if you prefer the Skin Balancing SPF 30 product, apply a thin layer of Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel underneath, and the Best Face Forward Foundation should look and feel much better.

    —Admin
  23. Ali
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    From gong barefaced to looking barefaced
    • I have not worn foundation since my very early twenties. This year I turned 39. I wanted to try out a foundation. This one makes my skin appear twenty-one again! Impressive. If you are curious about this product, give a sample a chance.

  24. CARI S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Still my fave BFF!
    • I have tried many foundations at a range of prices from reasonable to ridiculous. The only one BFF actually "compares" to is uber-pricey Armani Lasting Silk, which contains alcohol. Alcohol is not healthy for one's skin, but Armani Lasting Silk looks pretty amazing. Best Face Forward dries a bit chalky looking, but that doesn't last. At $16 (the current price) it is a fraction of the price of Lasting Silk, and contains no alcohol. If you have oily skin, this can't be beat. Layers well, too.

  25. a a.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Pleased
    • I've never been more impressed with a foundation. This has reached Holly Grail status for me! My face and wallet are very happy. I am using the darkest shade and it's still lighter than my skin by two shades and I am usually a warm "medium." Now that it's getting colder, I can get away with the shade difference. I just wish there were more shades available. PLEASE CONSIDER IT (the caps were necessary, I feel very strongly about this).

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This weightless, liquid foundation with sunscreen is superb for oily skin. It offers a long-wearing matte-finish that blends impeccably. The result? Skin's appearance is significantly improved. This foundation provides light to medium coverage and reduces shine while protecting your skin with broad-spectrum SPF 25. Oily skin will remain matte for hours while this foundation's special texture works to minimize the appearance of large pores.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 is recommended for normal to very oily/combination skin.

Expiration Date 2/2017

Sources to support the claims made for Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

The Encyclopedia of Ultraviolet Filters, Shaath, Nadim A., Allured Publishing, 2007, pages 124–125; The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; and www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: glycerin, titanium dioxide, silicone

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 8.70%; Octinoxate (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate) 4.55% Other: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener/fatty acid), Nylon-12 (absorbent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Polyethylene (thickener/opacifying agent), Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer (silicone polymer), PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone (emulsifier), PEG-8 (thickener), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate (powdery thickening agent), Propylene Carbonate (solvent), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyhydroxystearic Acid (suspending agents), Aluminum Stearate (thickener), Alumina (absorbent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Polymethylsilsesquioxane (opacifying agent), Polymethyl Methacrylate (film-forming agent), Sodium Chloride (binding agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives), Iron Oxides (mineral pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 has a fluid consistency that feels lightweight and sets to a long-wearing matte finish that works to reduce shine. It is ideal for normal to very oily skin types. All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 has a thicker consistency, a creamier feel, and sets to a satin matte finish best suited for those with normal to dry skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 30 is also extremely sheer, with a hint of color and is best for normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ False M/d/yyyy
PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.389 4/27/2015 7:41:40 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 
[AutoDeliveryDescription goes here]
FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Resist 25% Vitamin C Spot Treatment Trial Size on $50+