Best Face Forward SPF 25

Items you may also like

Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

My new BFF, forever. This foundation enhances skin tone, doesn’t paint right over it. Lightweight, oil-taming. Ever-reliable.
Item #: 911
  • Acne Breakouts
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Protects skin with an in-part titanium dioxide sunscreen

View more product details

Some sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

79 out of 100
(Based on 193 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Sun L.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Light coverage that works well over Elta sunscreen
    • My entire skincare regimen is PC except for sunscreen - I haven't found anything in PC that I like better than Elta MD UV Clear SPF 46 - and this is the only PC foundation that applies smoothly over the Elta MD. The All Bases was too moisturizing; the Resist applied very patchily and emphasized the large pores on my nose. The Best Face Forward's coverage is light, but I don't need or want a lot of coverage anyway, just enough to even out my skintone. The new tube packing is an improvement.

  2. Kateryna L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Where is the coverage?
    • I am currently using PC barely there moisture tint but I wanted to get something that will give me a bit more coverage on those days when I feel like I need it. I opdered a couple of samples of this product to figure out color is the best for me, and I was really disappointed because it gives just as much coverage as moisture tint does! There is pretty much NO COVERAGE. It is not a foundation! I am glad I didn't buy a full size of this product.

  3. Susan J.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    If Paula reviewed this product, I don't think it'd do well... No shade choices - especially reddish/
    • I must say I am really not happy with these. Two colours are too dark, and the other two far too light. Considering how much Paula valued shade choice in all of her reviews, I was severely disappointed in the choices for her products. None of them are friendly to my red/pinkish undertones.

  4. Emily
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Still Love It!!
    • Thank you, thank you for updating the colors! I can now wear my favorite foundation again! I've tried just about everything out there and this is still the foundation I always come back to, even though my skin is now more normal than it is combination. The coverage is so nice and can be layered if needed.

  5. C
    Reviewed on Monday, March 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE THIS
    • I love this foundation. Been using it for years and can't do without it!! It is light, never feels heavy or greasy like most others. It is easy to increase this light coverage by layering it. It makes pores nearly disappear! Great for oily skin and also for combination skin. It is a great very versatile product, truly adjustable-coverage make up. If you set it with powder, it will not rub off. A must for summer! Feels like you are wearing no make up at all!

  6. Hayley L.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good stuff
    • I have oily skin and I suffer from acne breakouts. I've started using paula's skin care and it has cleared up in a week. I ordered two samples of the spf 25 and I love it! It feels like you're not wearing makeup, so light. I think that the makeup might wear off with someone that has very oily skin. I don't have that problem anymore since I've been using Paula's products. Definitely worth the money, just make sure to try the sample first.

  7. DINA MARIE D.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Like but sadly, don't love
    • I like the SPF 25 and that it doesn't feel oily or pasty. However, this is fairly sheer with not much staying power. I always loved Guerlain's Divinora Fluid Matte makeup. It was just matte enough, never chalky. Coverage just right, never too light or heavy. The smoothness was unlike any I've ever used. I wish this formula was closer to Divinora's, which smoothed over pores very nicely also and stayed put. I'm still trying to figure out the best color for me. Hard with only 4 colors.

  8. Amy
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did Not Put Forward my Best Face
    • For the last year or so I have been trying to find a replacement for Clinique's Superfit foundation that was discontinued, and have spent tons of money throughout the process. I love Paula's skin care products, and thought I would try the makeup as well. I ordered a sample and really liked the shade so I ordered the full bottle. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the makeup. It looked nice when I first applied it, but by the end of the day, it was all worn off. Back to the search...

  9. Kate
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very nice foundation
    • I love this foundation. I am 40 and have very oily, acne-prone skin. I used to use full-coverage foundation with sunscreen underneath, which I wanted to scrub off my face as soon as I got home. I hated that heavy feeling on my skin. After watching Paula's makeup application videos, I realized her foundations/tinted moisturizers provided enough sun protection for me, so I ordered Best Face Forward foundation. I use her Hydralight cleanser, toner, BHA 2% liquid and Skln Balancing serum and then apply the foundation with a sponge (Paula's sponges are perfect for this!). Not only does my skin feel great, it looks great and I don't want to wash it all off as soon as I get home from work. Best Linen is the perfect color for me. I love Paula's products!

  10. Brandy
    Reviewed on Monday, November 12, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for me...
    • I have been a long-time user of Paula's skincare line and love it! I recently ran out of my foundation and thought I would give her makeup a try. I loved the sample I received, so ordered a full size bottle. Unfortunately, I didn't get the same results. It went on streaky, didn't blend well, and although I know its light to medium coverage, its not at all buildable. Guess its back to my old foundation. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the shade and coverage of this foundation. We do carry samples of the different foundation options and shades if you would like to sample them to see if you find one that works better for you. We would also like to mention that we are coming out with a New RESIST Foundation in December that will have more color options as well as a bit more coverage. We are happy to send samples once it is available. In the meantime we will issue you an in-house credit for the product, you can use the credit towards a future phone order with us. If you have any questions, or would like samples of another foundation please contact customer care. We are happy to help.

  11. Teresa
    Reviewed on Friday, November 02, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too yellow :(
    • I really like the coverage of this liquid foundation and I have tried several colors. The darker shades worked better when I was tan, but now my tan has faded and the yellow tone is too much! Please make with a pink undertone or a neutral! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments along to Paula and her product development manager. If you have any questions, please contact customer care and we are happy to help!

  12. Julissa
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • This is not a horrible foundation but it's not the best. I really appreciate the SPF in this but coverage wise, I am not feeling this at all. I think I just expected more coverage. The color is great though, so kudos to that!

  13. A. I.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing (**********)
    • This is the best foundation I have ever used - by far. It does not feel cake-y, it does not settle in any creases, it is not too thick/thin, it does not leave you looking like you have a mask on. You truly forget that you have ANYTHING on your face. The colors are amazing. I have NEVER used a foundation that matched my skin perfectly. This one does. Ultimately, I cannot say enough good things about this foundation. It is amazing.

  14. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Light & Beautiful!
    • After using mineral foundation for the past several years, I finally decided to give this liquid foundation a try. I absolutely love it and will never go back!! Its so light that I feel like I have nothing on my face -- which is exactly how I like it and the reason I previously used mineral powder. Unlike mineral powder, however, this doesn't set in the my lines and just gives me a smooth, beautiful finish. The fact that it has SPF 25 is an extra bonus. I know I need to wear SPF everyday, but I don't like how it usually feels. The fact that it is built in this light product is perfect!

  15. Lorin
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Where is the coverage?
    • I have blemishes, acne scars, and very pink skin. What I define as a good foundation is one that not only prevents skin damage (SPF) and breakouts, but one that gives me significant coverage due to my skin issues. Unfortunately, this foundation was very thin, liquidy and went on more like a tinted foundation. None of my concerns were covered with this foundation and I was very disappointed. The ONLY good thing is that I was able to purchase a sample instead buying a bottle. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do wish the Best Face Forward Foundation could have worked better for you. We will definitely pass your feedback along to Paula and her Product Development Manager and will note your comments. We hope that in the future we can offer a foundation that meets your needs but until that time, please be sure to check out www.Beautypedia.com for other foundation options. In the meantime, please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  16. April
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice foundation
    • I received a sample of this today and had to try it immediately. I used it without a primer, although I did use the Skin Balancing Serum underneath, which is very primer-like. Anyway, I was very happy with how well this foundation blended and how natural it looked. It is very light coverage however. I would give it 5 starts if it had more coverage. I am very oily and it didn't turn me into a greaseball. Overall, I might buy some and use it with some of my mineral powder to get more coverage when I need it. For me, this would definitely be a grocery shopping foundation, not a going out foundation. I am a medium light complexion and the natural buff worked well for me.

  17. Melissa
    Reviewed on Friday, October 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It More Now!
    • Thank you for updating the shades of this fabulous foundation. I had ordered it in the past and loved everything about it except the shades. Even the lightest shade was too yellow based for my fair, pink -toned skin. I continued to use it because even with that one drawback , it was still the best foundation formula I had ever used for my oily skin. Now it is perfect in every way!!!

  18. Susan
    Reviewed on Monday, October 08, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not as good as I thought it would be.
    • Decided to try some of the makeup products since I've been using the skincare for many years. This foundation is just OK for me. I have oily skin, but the foundation just seemed to irritate me. By the end of the day, it turned a funny color. Not impressed. Enjoy PC's tinted moisturizer much more or Clinique Almost Powder. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to share your comments with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. We would like to have you contact us so we can discuss your skin type and routine to determine why you experienced this with the foundation. In the meantime we have issued you an in-house credit which you can use towards your next phone order with us. For other foundation options, you can also check out www.beautypedia.com for other brand recommendations!

  19. Glen
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love...but still have suggestions:-).
    • I am an oily almost-50-year-old and love this foundation for its texture, coverage and oil control. However I echo the requests for darker colors. I no longer tan but there still is no color deep enough for my skin. Also, I bought the two darker colors to try (mix?) and now can't figure out which shade is which because I THINK the only labels for color are on the lids (and not the bottles). If there's a way to identify the color on the bottle please let me know. Thanks! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your suggestions to Paula. Please contact customer care so that we may help with the bottles and colors.

  20. Bette
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    TRY IT!
    • This makeup seriously, seriously rules. The PC makeup line doesn't get much buzz, and I think a lot of people forget that it exists, but IT EXISTS and it's THE BEST. I think Paula should market Best Face Forward to teenagers- it's so natural looking and easy to blend. It's practically fool-proof, so it's perfect for anyone just starting to experiment with makeup. The shades have been reformulated, and Best Bisque is WAY better now. Thank you Paula!

  21. Catherine
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best foundation.....ever!
    • I use many of Paula's products and always been very impressed but I have never tried the foundations because I like to try them on. I do follow Paula's recommendations when I go to the make up counter, so I have been playing with MAC and Chanel. Well, I decided to include a bottle of this foundation with my last order, in the shade Best Linen. WOW!!! First I apply the skin balancing antioxidant serum, then, using a nice foundation brush, I apply this foundation. My skin has never looked so great and completely natural. It's me only better!! I am fair with pink undertones, so this lovely neutral if beyond perfect!!! It applies so smoothly and doesn't accent my large pores and fine lines. Thank you Paula for such an elegant product!!

  22. Sharon
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fuller coverage?
    • I have used this lovely lightweight foundation since i started using Paula's Choice (for approx 5-6 years). However, as my hormone-related breakouts increase (I am 57 years old), I need a foundation that gives full coverage. Does Paula have any plans to develop a foundation for those of us who have normal/combo/oily aging skin with breakouts? Thanks, Sharon Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. While we do not have plans to come out with another foundation for oily skin at this time, we will be coming out with the RESIST Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation launching later this year. We are happy to send you samples to try once this is available to see if it works with your skin type. If you have any further questions please contact customer care. We are happy to help!

  23. Emily
    Reviewed on Monday, September 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    MUCH Better Shades!!!
    • Thank you for tweaking the shades! I had stopped wearing it despite loving the coverage, feel and sun protection, because even the darkest shade had gotten too light. Now it's so much better. Great foundation!

  24. lolly
    Reviewed on Friday, August 17, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    improved shade!
    • I gave this a 3 originally because I found the shade Best Bisque to be too beige for my fair skin. I decided to give the new shade a try, and I'm really glad I did! It's lovely, fair, neutral, not beigey, just the lightest bit of coverage. So natural. I hope the Sheer Matte Tint shades get the same treatment (I find the Fair shade of the SMT to be way too beige, almost orange). Thanks for reformulating these, Paula! I love feeling like you guys are actually listening to us.

  25. Michelle
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Psyched!
    • Gee, my 5th review of this product! It must be something for me to have left 5 of them! Anyway, I placed my first order for this foundation today (I don't want to run out of the samples that I have), and can't wait to receive it! I'm actually excited that there's a foundation that's good for my skin!

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This weightless, liquid foundation with sunscreen is superb for oily skin. It offers a long-wearing matte-finish that blends impeccably. The result? Skin's appearance is significantly improved. This foundation provides light to medium coverage and reduces shine while protecting your skin with broad-spectrum SPF 25. Oily skin will remain matte for hours while this foundation's special texture works to minimize the appearance of large pores.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 is recommended for normal to very oily/combination skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

The Encyclopedia of Ultraviolet Filters, Shaath, Nadim A., Allured Publishing, 2007, pages 124–125; The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; and www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: glycerin, titanium dioxide, silicone

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 8.70%; Octinoxate (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate) 4.55% Other: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener/fatty acid), Nylon-12 (absorbent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Polyethylene (thickener/opacifying agent), Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer (silicone polymer), PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone (emulsifier), PEG-8 (thickener), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate (powdery thickening agent), Propylene Carbonate (solvent), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyhydroxystearic Acid (suspending agents), Aluminum Stearate (thickener), Alumina (absorbent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Polymethylsilsesquioxane (opacifying agent), Polymethyl Methacrylate (film-forming agent), Sodium Chloride (binding agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives), Iron Oxides (mineral pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 has a fluid consistency that feels lightweight and sets to a long-wearing matte finish that works to reduce shine. It is ideal for normal to very oily skin types. All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 15 has a thicker consistency, a creamier feel, and sets to a satin matte finish best suited for those with normal to dry skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 20 is also extremely sheer, with a hint of color and is best for normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.