Items you may also like

Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

My new BFF, forever. This foundation enhances skin tone, doesn’t paint right over it. Lightweight, oil-taming. Ever-reliable.
Item #: 911
  • Acne Breakouts
  • Combination , Oily Skin
  • Light coverage
  • Protects skin with an in-part titanium dioxide sunscreen

Not sure of your shade? Purchase a sample pack here.

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

80 out of 100
(Based on 198 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Trema
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A Skin Like Foundation
    • I got a special offer, and got this for free as the part of the offer... It's very easy to apply this foundation...It has this natural finish and it's a perfect choice if u like to do natural make up... My skin is combination to oily, and this foundation didn't make me blot at all....BUT, it will enhance ur flaky skin (if u have one)...

  2. Suzanne
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love
    • I have very oily skin so I tend to shy away from liquid foundation. This foundation, despite having sunscreen, does not make my face shine like a disco ball, and it does not end up leaving me with creases; even by the end of the day. The coverage is medium, I still like to lightly brush a powder over top, but it is still the best liquid foundation I have tried. I also like that it is pretty liquidy so it doesn't feel like your putting a mask on your face.

  3. Jean Christy
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good product!
    • Bought samples of a few PC's foundation. Tried this one first, nice smooth product. Easy to apply!

  4. Beth C
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No coverage on large pores
    • I was really excited to receive this foundation because I love Paula's products and was looking for something to offer me some medium coverage. Right off the bat I felt like this foundation looked really watery compared to my current foundation. I applied it to my entire face and was disappointed that there was really no difference. I have very large pores on my nose and this product definitely did not even make a dent. I will be sticking with my Revlon foundation for now.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 29, 2014

    We're sorry this didn't work out for you! Please contact our Customer Care and they can help you with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  5. Jen G
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love the product, hate the packaging
    • I really like this foundation. It covers well and doesn't seem to cause my skin to break out. The container it comes in is suboptimal though. It's in a tube and, rather that it all being one piece, the tip actually comes off. Perhaps this will be a good thing when I want to get the last drop of foundation out, but it comes off a little too easily and this results in leaks. Also, the aperture of the tip is slightly too wide in diameter so foundation comes out even without squeezing the tube.

  6. Marilynn C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not quite right, but works okay
    • The coverage from this foundation is too light for me and the shade (natural) is too yellow. It also doesn't do well with my very oily skin. It would be better if they made it mattifying and had a better shade range. I ended up mixing it with my UD Naked Foundation & Buxom Illuminizer which created the perfect shade for me and coverage I wanted. I'm still on the hunt for something that will control my oil, but I remain hopeful!

  7. Irina B.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 17, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not sure about this product
    • I was looking for a natural look foundation and when I tried the samples, the texture seemed pretty nice. I bought the best champagne beige foundation and after using it a few times I noticed that my skin has a really yellowish colour. The coverage is really light as well. It's more like a BB lotion than a foundation. Now I'm back to my Clinique Even Better.

  8. kathleen h.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this makeup!
    • I love the way this makeup slides right on your skin-the color was so perfect that I couldn't see the line where it stopped! I always sleep with it on to test how my skin will react to any new makeup that I try-no problems. My skin is oily so most makeup I have used looks horrible after a few hours-not with this! I will make this makeup my new favorite Thank you for your excellent products!

  9. Nicole S
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail
    • I normally don't bother to write reviews on products; it's time consuming and I never really tend to feel strongly enough, one way or another, about a product. This foundation is an exception. It is extremely lightweight, yet can be built up for more coverage if desired. It is EXACTLY what I have been searching for; it isn't a mask, yet it does provide coverage. I have oily skin and choose to set this foundation with a powder after application. It's beautiful on the skin...LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

  10. CARI S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's Better Than Ever-- Take Another Look!
    • A post script: I already loved the BFF foundation, but now it's repackaged and IMPROVED! What a nice surprise! No more chalky effect, it's creamier and the color is consistent without shaking product. I used BFF in summer, and in winter used BFF in T zone, and a more moisturizing formula elsewhere. Now that BFF is reformulated, there really is no need to purchase any other foundation. Goes on beautifully on all areas of face! Really superior foundation at a very reasonable price! Thanks!

  11. Naomi
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too drying
    • I love love love Paula's regime for combination skin. Totally works. The make up was not that great for me. Way to drying in the Winter and my face felt like a mask.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, December 17, 2013

    Thanks for your review! As this foundation has a long-lasting matte finish, it's definitely possible to perceive it as drying during cold winter months. Here's a tip: Switch to a more hydrating daytime moisturizer with sunscreen, such as our Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30. Or, if you prefer the Skin Balancing SPF 30 product, apply a thin layer of Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel underneath, and the Best Face Forward Foundation should look and feel much better.

    —Admin
  12. Ali
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    From gong barefaced to looking barefaced
    • I have not worn foundation since my very early twenties. This year I turned 39. I wanted to try out a foundation. This one makes my skin appear twenty-one again! Impressive. If you are curious about this product, give a sample a chance.

  13. CARI S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Still my fave BFF!
    • I have tried many foundations at a range of prices from reasonable to ridiculous. The only one BFF actually "compares" to is uber-pricey Armani Lasting Silk, which contains alcohol. Alcohol is not healthy for one's skin, but Armani Lasting Silk looks pretty amazing. Best Face Forward dries a bit chalky looking, but that doesn't last. At $16 (the current price) it is a fraction of the price of Lasting Silk, and contains no alcohol. If you have oily skin, this can't be beat. Layers well, too.

  14. a a.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Pleased
    • I've never been more impressed with a foundation. This has reached Holly Grail status for me! My face and wallet are very happy. I am using the darkest shade and it's still lighter than my skin by two shades and I am usually a warm "medium." Now that it's getting colder, I can get away with the shade difference. I just wish there were more shades available. PLEASE CONSIDER IT (the caps were necessary, I feel very strongly about this).

  15. LARISA G.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 22, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    oily skin only
    • Previously I used the Barely There tint and decided to try this given the description. However, this is more suited to oily or very oily skin and shouldn't be used on a combo skin (especially not a normal skin) unless it is during hotter months. Not only did this dry me out quite a bit but because of that dryness on top, it clogged my pores and gave rise to little breakouts, which I never get. Am gonna see if someone oilier can use it and go back to what I knew.

  16. Suzanne B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    We need a lighter shade!
    • I have spared no expense when it comes to my skin and I can not believe the quality of this foundation-and the price! My only comment is that we need a lighter shade.

  17. Elizabeth B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very natural looking coverage!
    • I am only giving this four stars instead of five only because I have not found the perfect match for my skin yet. The lightest shade was much to fair for my light/med skin so I ordered a sample of the champagne beige but it is a bit to dark. I am going to try the linen shade next and am hoping it will be perfect for me. Aside from my issues with finding the right color, this foundation is great. It is the perfect daytime foundation and wears beautifully, and I have oily skin!

  18. DEBORAH A.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Melts Off Your Face!
    • I gave this 2 stars because it looked very nice at the beginning of the day... but unfortunately not at the end! It seemed to just disappear or melt off of my face and so by the end of the day all of my flaws were showing and I was shiny looking on top of everything. I was very hopeful because of the great reviews, but unfortunately this makeup did not work for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, December 05, 2013

    Thanks for your review! Please contact us for advice, as we suspect the products you applied first may have had something to do with this foundation not lasting as long as it usually does. With oily skin, any product you apply prior to foundation can mix with your skin's excess oil and cause a foundation to break down.

    —Admin
  19. PTA
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please don't stop making this!
    • This foundation is the perfect texture for very oily skin, and amazingly the right natural yellow tints which are impossible/hard to find in foundations. Please don't change this or stop making this! Yay no pink!!!

  20. Shelly F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best for oily skin!
    • I was happy to see Paula had tweaked the BFF shades; now the lightest shade is perfect for my very fair skin! I use this with her now d/c'd shade Fairest in the SPF powder, which I was lucky enough to stock up on at half price. I've been a Paula devotee since 2001 and have never felt the need to return any product I've purchased; if a product wasn't a 100% fit, I've always had family / friends for whom it worked beautifully. Besides, I want to keep her in business .. we're lucky to have her!!

  21. ANONYMOUS
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WONDERFUL A+++
    • This is one of the best liquid foundations with sunscreen I have ever used. I have combination to oily skin and therefore can't layer products. Since I apply all foundations sheer I must use a separate spf product underneath. Wearing this alone or over my Skin Balancing Ultra Sheer SPF 30+ is just a pleasure. The texture reminds me of L'Oreal Paris True match liquid foundation and Almay's Smart Shade liquid make up only this is ten times better and the shade matches me to a T! It is heaven sent!

  22. Heather P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful product
    • I received two sample ;best champagne and best linen, both are lovely colors that blend in well with my skin tone (fair to medium with a bit of ruddiness) when using a foundation brush, my skin looked even and luminous without that too greasy look. It felt like I wasn't even wearing makeup!! I have aging skin that is blemish prone, usually I will get blemishes the same day as wearing a product, but so far blemish free.....woohoo !!

  23. A L H
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love everything about it
    • I am so glad this is still available. I was freaking out because I did not see the old-style bottle. I live in Florida and have to be in and out of my car in the hot sun. I've had skin cancer on my face and must have sunscreen. The darkest shade is Natural Buff which isn't that dark but looks so natural and is more foundation like than sunscreen like. I like that the SPF is higher than most foundations.

  24. Sandy M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good for oily skin
    • I have oily, acne prone skin with large pores. This foundation worked pretty well for me. I like that it's very lightweight and the Best Natural Buff is a pretty good match for my skin (I usually wear MAC NC35). This hasn't caused any breakouts for me. The coverage is pretty light, but it dries quickly and is buildable to a medium coverage. It has a semi-matte finish so I still have to finish with powder for a more matte look. Good value and I will probably repurchase.

  25. TINA A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good job on this product!
    • I've tried many foundations, but they were all very thick and cakey feeling. This one is light, and last all day. I'm impressed.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This weightless, liquid foundation with sunscreen is superb for oily skin. It offers a long-wearing matte-finish that blends impeccably. The result? Skin's appearance is significantly improved. This foundation provides light to medium coverage and reduces shine while protecting your skin with broad-spectrum SPF 25. Oily skin will remain matte for hours while this foundation's special texture works to minimize the appearance of large pores.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 is recommended for normal to very oily/combination skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

The Encyclopedia of Ultraviolet Filters, Shaath, Nadim A., Allured Publishing, 2007, pages 124–125; The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; and www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: glycerin, titanium dioxide, silicone

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 8.70%; Octinoxate (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate) 4.55% Other: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener/fatty acid), Nylon-12 (absorbent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Polyethylene (thickener/opacifying agent), Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer (silicone polymer), PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone (emulsifier), PEG-8 (thickener), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate (powdery thickening agent), Propylene Carbonate (solvent), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyhydroxystearic Acid (suspending agents), Aluminum Stearate (thickener), Alumina (absorbent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Polymethylsilsesquioxane (opacifying agent), Polymethyl Methacrylate (film-forming agent), Sodium Chloride (binding agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives), Iron Oxides (mineral pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 has a fluid consistency that feels lightweight and sets to a long-wearing matte finish that works to reduce shine. It is ideal for normal to very oily skin types. All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25 has a thicker consistency, a creamier feel, and sets to a satin matte finish best suited for those with normal to dry skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 30 is also extremely sheer, with a hint of color and is best for normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.351 11/22/2014 8:06:41 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging   |   FREE Shipping on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.