Items you may also like

Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Give old makeup the rub, without the scrub. This dual-phase solution takes off even waterproof mascara quickly and gently. Reduces puffiness, too.
Item #: 310
  • Won’t irritate eyes
  • Especially formulated for delicate eyelashes and skin around the eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 136 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. BoYun Y.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is Great!
    • It is amazing to see that all my makeups are removed! It is not hurting or feeling burning when I use the product. I wish the size of this product can be bigger than the current size. :)

  2. LU G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THE Best!!
    • This is THE best eye make-up remover I've ever used! Not only does it remove my eye primer/shadow/liner, but it also removes my 2 favorite mascaras (Tarte and Jordana) which can both be a little stubborn! I just hold a cotton pad with the remover on my eye for a few seconds and it wipes everything off! This remover doesn't leave any residue or irritate my somewhat sensitive skin. It's been the perfect addition to my Paula's Choice routine!

  3. L McC
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for Waterproof Mascara
    • My girlfriend LOVES this, but it doesn't do a great job removing my very waterproof mascara. I found a hypoallergenic brand at the drug store that works much better.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, December 04, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this didn't work for you--that must've been a very stubborn mascara! Please contact us if you have questions abuot how to return this product for a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  4. Lynne C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Stuff!
    • My only criticism is that I wish I did not have to shake it. I have forgotten to way too many times. That said, it's great! I'm a longtime fan of using coconut oil to remove eye makeup. It's cheap and effective. But it also films my eyes. PC Gentle Touch does not impair my vision.

  5. LIDIANA S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good for eyes
    • I started using it on my whole face and developed a slight rash. Its best for me to use for eyes even though my skin is dry. For the whole face the other soft cleansing crème worked better. Still I love Paulas choice products. They are the best.

  6. MCS
    Reviewed on Friday, November 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product!!
    • I have never purchased a better, more gentle makeup remover. In fact, after having applied my son's Halloween makeup, I could not remove the makeup from my brushes with my MAC brush cleanser. I put a bit of this remover in a lid, and my brushes came out cleaner than they ever have!!

  7. Carole B
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!
    • This is the only eye makeup remover that absolutely does not sting or irritate my eyes. I have tried so many. Thank you Paula.

  8. Ichigo
    Reviewed on Friday, November 15, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Doesn't remove my eyelash glue well
    • just bought my first bottle and tried, it removes my eyeliner very well but doesn't really take off my eyelash adhesive completely. Still feeling sticky on my eyelid after washing my face. Hope the formula will improve to remove adhesive as well.

  9. Shaula D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This IS the BEST eye make up remover for ME
    • I have been taking makeup off my eyes for 46 years (started wearing mascara and eye liner at 14) and this is the most efficient and gentle eye make up remover on the market today. Over the past 5 years I have been experimenting with eye make up removers in an effort to be "cost effective" and to be bluntly honest this is the one. I have had multiple issues with so many of the popular ones, simply irritating my eyes. Paula's is gentle, efficient and I will buy 2 at a time! Thank you Paula *

  10. Sheri F.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great!
    • I have sensitive skin and sensitive eyes and have tried several liquid makeup removers to help remove dark eye makeup and this is one of my favorites! There is no stinging of my eyes or redness when I use it and it gets the majority of my makeup off quickly, including dark black mascara and dark brown thick eyeliner. I use this before my face wash, which gets off any left over makeup.

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, October 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love, love, love!!
    • I don't wear makeup very often (especially eye makeup), but I have tried a few different brands of removers and I will absolutely stick with this one! I have super-sensitive eyes and this is the only makeup remover I've used which causes zero burning/stinging of my eyes. When I do wear mascara and/or eyeliner it has to be waterproof because my sensitive eyes water a lot. This makeup remover easily and totally removes all my waterproof eye makeup. I love it!

  12. Allison B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gentle but Highly Effective
    • I got this as a sample with my last order. I put just a bit on a cotton round and it took off all my eye makeup by the second swipe. I like to play around with eye makeup and do wear a lot with a primer. I do not use waterproof eye makeup, however. This full size bottle will be on my next order!

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great!
    • I received a sample of this with my last order and it does a great job of removing eye makeup. I like that it is gentle but effective enough that I don't have to scrub at my eyes. Also, it doesn't sting! I will order a full bottle.

  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome
    • Received samples of this product with my last Paula's Choice order. Wow, what an amazing makeup remover, so incredibly soothing its like velvet on my face! After a long day of wearing makeup, this is exactly what you need to calm your skin down before cleansing. I am so sad that my samples ran out, I will be ordering this soon. How have I gone this long without this product?!

  15. Ana G
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Loyal Customer of this product
    • I used so many other brands and stuck with this one for over 8 years! Thanks to my friend who introduced me to Paulaschoice. I use it every night before go to bed, I want something gentle to rub around my eyes and this work so well. My mascara, eyeliner, eyeshadow and lipstick gone just with soft dab! I tried many other expensive brands, but this the best so far and I keep ordering it before my supply out. Thanks Paula!

  16. Charlotte W
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Charlotte W
    • This eye makeup remover is by far the best I've used! I've been a Mary Kay user for years and have been unhappy with my reps. These products are really worth trying and you get them really quick - not 2weeks (or more) after you've ordered!

  17. M W
    Reviewed on Friday, October 04, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not enough umph!
    • I have bought this product twice and both times I was disappointed. Actually I asked for just an eye makeup remover, because if I had known this was the Makeup Remover, I would not order it for a second time. I found I had to keep applying it to get my eye makeup off. Even then, in the am, I would have eyeliner and mascara still on me. Most of Paula's skin care I adore, but this product needs a "little push" to get the job done.

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    very effective
    • PROS: Works well on regular and waterproof. Gentle to my eyes/skin. CONS: Wish it came in a bigger bottle so I could save $ on it. TIPS: Follow with your regular cleanser. ALWAYS shake before each use..

  19. teethnclaws
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointing Remover
    • I purchased a couple of samples of this & unfortunately it's nothing to write home about. I'm very new to PC & have been experimenting with several products. So far this is my least favorite as it just can't seem to make much of a dent in my eye makeup/liner. Even with allowing the cotton pad to rest on the eye for several minutes & gently massaging it still can't seem to get rid of noticeable traces. I will note the eyeliner I use is extremely waterproof.

  20. MIA D.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very good
    • This quite good at removing long wear eye makeup. I use long wear, waterproof eye liner, long wear cream eye shadow and waterproof mascara. I put a little on a cotton round and lightly press over my closed eye for a few seconds. The makeup comes off easily without a lot of rubbing or pulling. This is one of the better eye makeup removers that I have tried.

  21. Miriam K
    Reviewed on Friday, September 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gentle and Effective
    • I tried some samples and I was very impressed. I love this makeup remover. It felt very gentle yet effective. My eyes are usually irritated by "gentle makeup removers" and this one didn't irritate my eyes at all. My skin is usually irritated as well because I usually need to apply more pressure in order to get all the makeup (that's not good!). Nevertheless, that's not the case with this one! I didn't have to use much pressure at all. Makeup just comes off. ;)

  22. Shellie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I love it and want to know when it will be back in stock. I won't let myself run out again!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are expecting this product sometime in September so be sure to add your email address to the notification list and we will let you know as soon as its available!
    —Admin
  23. LYNN S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best!
    • I have tried many makeup removers and this is the only one that takes all my makeup off. My routine is to take the makeup off, wash my face, then use toner. When I used other brands, I would still have makeup residue on my toner cotton pad. With Paula's, my toner pad is clean. It is gentle to my sensitive skin and does not burn the eyes. My favorite product!

  24. HEATHER d.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    don't care for it
    • I don't care for this product at all. I bought it on sale just to try and I'm using it up but won't buy again. I have better success removing makeup, especially eye makeup, with plain old olive oil. I find that I need a lot of this product (not the small amount as noted on the bottle) on a cotton pad to remove eye makeup. Is not a good value in my opinion. My review is not a reflection on Paula's Choice, I use many other PC products that I love, this one just wasn't for me.

  25. Olga C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    good product
    • This is a good makeup remover. A little bit greasy, but its not an issue for me since I wash my face with the cleanser after it. The greasiness probably helps to remove the make up more easily without applying any pressure. I will keep using this product.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Gentle Touch Makeup Remover is a dual-phase solution that quickly removes all makeup and is particularly adept at removing waterproof mascara, stay-put foundation, or all-day lipsticks. Goes above and beyond by providing antioxidants and anti-irritants and will not leave an oily residue or sting the eyes. This mild makeup remover was carefully formulated for delicate eyelashes and the fragile skin around the eyes.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Gentle Touch Makeup Remover is formulated for all skin types.

Sources to support the claims made for Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Contact Dermatitis, May 2004, page 265; Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315; and Microscopy Research and Technique, May 1997, pages 193-199.

Key Ingredients: licorice extract, silicone, bisabolol, green tea, Aloe barbadensis

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone solvents/skin-conditioning agents), Isohexadecane (mild solvent), Butylene Glycol, Glycerin (slip agents/water-binding agents), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (soothing plant extract), Bisabolol (antioxidant/soothing agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Poloxamer 184 (surfactant polymer), Sodium Dehydroacetate, Benzalkonium Chloride (preservatives), Allantoin (soothing agent), Glycyrrhetinic Acid (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium Chloride, Disodium EDTA (stabilizers), Methylparaben (preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Before or after using the Paula's Choice cleanser for your skin type, shake the Gentle Touch Makeup Remover well and pour a small amount onto a cotton ball or pad. Gently wipe over the eye area, lips, face, or other areas where you want to remove makeup.

Does it matter if I use Gentle Touch Makeup Remover before or after cleansing?

This really depends on personal preference. Using the remover prior to cleansing allows you to gently loosen eye makeup, mascara, and/or foundation prior to cleansing, and allows the remover to be rinsed off with the cleanser. Using the remover afterwards allows you to see where makeup may have "stuck" or where you may have missed with your cleanser. If you opt to use Gentle Touch Makeup Remover after cleansing, it is best to rinse with water to make sure all the product and makeup are gone.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.379 3/29/2015 4:15:18 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Enter Your Contact Information

Birthday (Optional)

 
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging | FREE Shipping on $50+