Items you may also like

Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Give old makeup the rub, without the scrub. This dual-phase solution takes off even waterproof mascara quickly and gently. Reduces puffiness, too.
Item #: 310
  • Won’t irritate eyes
  • Especially formulated for delicate eyelashes and skin around the eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 125 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. Allison B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gentle but Highly Effective
    • I got this as a sample with my last order. I put just a bit on a cotton round and it took off all my eye makeup by the second swipe. I like to play around with eye makeup and do wear a lot with a primer. I do not use waterproof eye makeup, however. This full size bottle will be on my next order!

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great!
    • I received a sample of this with my last order and it does a great job of removing eye makeup. I like that it is gentle but effective enough that I don't have to scrub at my eyes. Also, it doesn't sting! I will order a full bottle.

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome
    • Received samples of this product with my last Paula's Choice order. Wow, what an amazing makeup remover, so incredibly soothing its like velvet on my face! After a long day of wearing makeup, this is exactly what you need to calm your skin down before cleansing. I am so sad that my samples ran out, I will be ordering this soon. How have I gone this long without this product?!

  4. Ana G
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Loyal Customer of this product
    • I used so many other brands and stuck with this one for over 8 years! Thanks to my friend who introduced me to Paulaschoice. I use it every night before go to bed, I want something gentle to rub around my eyes and this work so well. My mascara, eyeliner, eyeshadow and lipstick gone just with soft dab! I tried many other expensive brands, but this the best so far and I keep ordering it before my supply out. Thanks Paula!

  5. Charlotte W
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Charlotte W
    • This eye makeup remover is by far the best I've used! I've been a Mary Kay user for years and have been unhappy with my reps. These products are really worth trying and you get them really quick - not 2weeks (or more) after you've ordered!

  6. M W
    Reviewed on Friday, October 04, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not enough umph!
    • I have bought this product twice and both times I was disappointed. Actually I asked for just an eye makeup remover, because if I had known this was the Makeup Remover, I would not order it for a second time. I found I had to keep applying it to get my eye makeup off. Even then, in the am, I would have eyeliner and mascara still on me. Most of Paula's skin care I adore, but this product needs a "little push" to get the job done.

  7. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    very effective
    • PROS: Works well on regular and waterproof. Gentle to my eyes/skin. CONS: Wish it came in a bigger bottle so I could save $ on it. TIPS: Follow with your regular cleanser. ALWAYS shake before each use..

  8. teethnclaws
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointing Remover
    • I purchased a couple of samples of this & unfortunately it's nothing to write home about. I'm very new to PC & have been experimenting with several products. So far this is my least favorite as it just can't seem to make much of a dent in my eye makeup/liner. Even with allowing the cotton pad to rest on the eye for several minutes & gently massaging it still can't seem to get rid of noticeable traces. I will note the eyeliner I use is extremely waterproof.

  9. MIA D.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very good
    • This quite good at removing long wear eye makeup. I use long wear, waterproof eye liner, long wear cream eye shadow and waterproof mascara. I put a little on a cotton round and lightly press over my closed eye for a few seconds. The makeup comes off easily without a lot of rubbing or pulling. This is one of the better eye makeup removers that I have tried.

  10. Miriam K
    Reviewed on Friday, September 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gentle and Effective
    • I tried some samples and I was very impressed. I love this makeup remover. It felt very gentle yet effective. My eyes are usually irritated by "gentle makeup removers" and this one didn't irritate my eyes at all. My skin is usually irritated as well because I usually need to apply more pressure in order to get all the makeup (that's not good!). Nevertheless, that's not the case with this one! I didn't have to use much pressure at all. Makeup just comes off. ;)

  11. Shellie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I love it and want to know when it will be back in stock. I won't let myself run out again!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are expecting this product sometime in September so be sure to add your email address to the notification list and we will let you know as soon as its available!
    —Admin
  12. LYNN S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best!
    • I have tried many makeup removers and this is the only one that takes all my makeup off. My routine is to take the makeup off, wash my face, then use toner. When I used other brands, I would still have makeup residue on my toner cotton pad. With Paula's, my toner pad is clean. It is gentle to my sensitive skin and does not burn the eyes. My favorite product!

  13. HEATHER d.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    don't care for it
    • I don't care for this product at all. I bought it on sale just to try and I'm using it up but won't buy again. I have better success removing makeup, especially eye makeup, with plain old olive oil. I find that I need a lot of this product (not the small amount as noted on the bottle) on a cotton pad to remove eye makeup. Is not a good value in my opinion. My review is not a reflection on Paula's Choice, I use many other PC products that I love, this one just wasn't for me.

  14. Olga C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    good product
    • This is a good makeup remover. A little bit greasy, but its not an issue for me since I wash my face with the cleanser after it. The greasiness probably helps to remove the make up more easily without applying any pressure. I will keep using this product.

  15. Jan
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    very impressed!
    • This is a sting-free, gentle but thorough eye makeup remover. By dipping a cotton q-tip into the solution and rolling it down on my eyelashes, it was very effective at removing eyeliner, shadow and mascara! I figured I'd have to make repeated attempts with something this gentle but it was excellent!

  16. M's Mama
    Reviewed on Friday, May 31, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Wasn't impressed
    • I really wanted to like this one because I love love LOVE Paula's skincare line- sadly, purchasing anything other than that has been disappointing. I'll use it up because I got it on sale, but it doesn't remove my eyeliner and I woke up today with black bits of it on my lower eye. And this was AFTER swiping with a cotton pad last night with Paula's toner too! It's performance is on par with another dual-layered drugstore eye makeup remover I had been using before, which actually costs less :(

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    effective & gentle
    • PROS: Does not bother my eyes. Removes my waterproof mascara better than anything else I've tried. I love using this to remove my foundation before cleansing. Doesn't bother my very sensitive skin. CONS: The only thing I'd like to see different is a lid that is designed more like Paula's cleanser lids are designed, where you can open it with one hand. But unscrewing a lid is not the worst chore in the world.

  18. Caley S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • This makeup remover works really well on waterproof mascara/eyeliner, and you don't need much. It doesn't sting like a lot of other makeup removers I've tried.

  19. KATIE K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Watch the video
    • Love the video for this product! It gives a whole new meaning on how to use the product. In fact, I swipe it over my face every night before cleansing to remove makeup. My skin looks great! Love Paula's Choice!

  20. Sher
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this stuff
    • This stuff is great. It's comparable to Lancome's bi-facial eye make up remover, but a lot less expensive. It removes every trace of make up without having to rub. It's silky texture feels very soothing.

  21. Irina M.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    use every day
    • I use this every day to take off my waterproof mascara. Works great!

  22. G
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    bit too oily for me but works well
    • I didn't expect it to be so oily. When it sits all day, it separates into 2 parts in the bottle and you have to shake it before use. I would prefer it to be non-oily but it does the job well, just like described.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Hi there! Thank you for your review! Just to clarify, there is no oil in the Gentle Touch Makeup Remover, rather it's base is a blend of silicone and water for extra-gentle interaction with skin. This duo, paired with the antioxidants and anti-irritants makes for the soothing result.
    —Admin
  23. Kat
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not for me
    • Unfortunately this product was a dud for me. I used it a couple of times to remove eye makeup, but it didn't do a good job of removing the makeup at the lash line, and it left a sort of residue around my eyes. However the main problem was that my eyes felt irritated after using it - perhaps I am sensitive to one of the ingredients. I'm sure it's a serviceable product and maybe worth a try, but for myself it was a failure.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, March 29, 2013
    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. We can't explain why your skin responded as it did, but we hope you contacted our Customer Care Department as they they can help with an exchange or credit!
    —Admin
  24. Marta
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    holy grail!
    • This stuff is AMAZING! especially for your stubborn eye makeup!waterproof mascara,waterproof eyeliner -no problem!. and no more panda eyes in the morning!!it's a lil bit expensive but it's totally worth its price. ps.pc's customer service rocks!they're always extremally helpful,patient and nice!thank you!

  25. CORINA E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Gentle Touch Makeup Remover
    • I have been pretty dissatisfied with the product (a first for me with Paula's Choice after many years of purchases) as it left an unexpected chalky-dry film on my face. While removing make-up it left me needing to re-wash to get rid of the weird chalky, dry feeling...late at night not a desired extra step! After reading a few comments by others I'll try switching to just using it for my eye make-up but to be honest I wouldn't bother reordering.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review! Your experience is unique, and we're not sure how to explain it as there are no ingredients in the Gentle Touch Makeup Remover which are capable of producing any pigment, or chalky residue. In any event, please contact our Customer Care for help with a credit or exchange as we don't want you to feel "stuck" with a product that doesn't work as you had hoped!
    —Admin
« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Gentle Touch Makeup Remover is a dual-phase solution that quickly removes all makeup and is particularly adept at removing waterproof mascara, stay-put foundation, or all-day lipsticks. Goes above and beyond by providing antioxidants and anti-irritants and will not leave an oily residue or sting the eyes. This mild makeup remover was carefully formulated for delicate eyelashes and the fragile skin around the eyes.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Gentle Touch Makeup Remover is formulated for all skin types.

Sources to support the claims made for Gentle Touch Makeup Remover

Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Contact Dermatitis, May 2004, page 265; Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315; and Microscopy Research and Technique, May 1997, pages 193-199.

Key Ingredients: licorice extract, silicone, bisabolol, green tea, Aloe barbadensis

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone solvents/skin-conditioning agents), Isohexadecane (mild solvent), Butylene Glycol, Glycerin (slip agents/water-binding agents), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (soothing plant extract), Bisabolol (antioxidant/soothing agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Poloxamer 184 (surfactant polymer), Sodium Dehydroacetate, Benzalkonium Chloride (preservatives), Allantoin (soothing agent), Glycyrrhetinic Acid (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium Chloride, Disodium EDTA (stabilizers), Methylparaben (preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Before or after using the Paula's Choice cleanser for your skin type, shake the Gentle Touch Makeup Remover well and pour a small amount onto a cotton ball or pad. Gently wipe over the eye area, lips, face, or other areas where you want to remove makeup.

Does it matter if I use Gentle Touch Makeup Remover before or after cleansing?

This really depends on personal preference. Using the remover prior to cleansing allows you to gently loosen eye makeup, mascara, and/or foundation prior to cleansing, and allows the remover to be rinsed off with the cleanser. Using the remover afterwards allows you to see where makeup may have "stuck" or where you may have missed with your cleanser. If you opt to use Gentle Touch Makeup Remover after cleansing, it is best to rinse with water to make sure all the product and makeup are gone.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.