Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

I’m putting my best face forward. Turn down the shine, refine your skin tone, set your makeup and—bonus—get added sun protection at the same time.
Item #: 914
  • Great for rosacea and sensitive skin
  • Please Note: Limited inventory of Healthy Tan—this shade is available only while supplies last

View more product details

Price: $16.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 126 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Jax
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice but limited colour choice
    • I liked this pressed power a lot but found that there was not enough colour choices. I ended up buying two colours and even blending was not very natural looking so until there are more colour choices i have had to revert back to my old products.

  2. Ruth
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    too hard
    • I find this difficult to apply,even with a powder brush, it seems too hard (I've used loose powders before and always made a mess). when I do get some on my face it seems to cover nicely, perhaps a bit too pale, but that's likely a poor colour choice. I like the spf in it, but wouldn't depend on it because it is so difficult to apply. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments, we will be sure to share your feedback with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account as an in house credit to be used on a future phone order. Feel free to check out Beautypedia for other powder options. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  3. Lisa H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Leaves shine
    • Doesn't do a good job at reducing shine on my face. Also, the powder is a bit hard and is difficult to pick up on my brush. The fact that it has sun protection is great, but because it doesn't look good, I won't be using it. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other powder options to try. In the meantime we will credit you for the product and feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  4. Maria
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Needs more colors
    • It feels silky, but that's the only good point I have with this one. I bought it in the tan color and it was too dark/pinkish/orangish to use on my whole face. The weird thing is I can't even use this as a bronzer. It just didn't work out, which was disappointing. Plus I broke out with small pimple like bumps in my forehead area when I started trying this powder out. My skin's back to normal now (thanks to the help of Paula's other products) and I can only link my breakout to the first uses of this powder. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the foundation caused a problem for you and did not provide the correct color. We will credit you for the product. In the meantime please check out www.beautypedia.com for the best powder options from other companies to try. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  5. Amy
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product, no application tool included.
    • I just got my powder and used it for the first time today. So far, I really like it.I wish this came with a puff of some kind though. I see that the brush is recommended, but I specifically got a pressed powder so it could be compact and so that the powder would not fall into my eyes like the loose powder+ brush.I went to MAC and got a powder puff, but it is too fat to fit Paula's powder case. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do apologize but we do not include powder puffs with the powder as they can easily harbor germs. We do suggest using a powder brush in order to apply your powder. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  6. Lyn
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite Powder
    • I have this in the tan shade & love it. I have medium skin tone & this is the perfect color. Love the spf also.

  7. Ada
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful Texture & Colors
    • I've long been a fan of this powder and keep coming back to it over and over. I do wish that you would include the color chart on this website indicating which foundation, powder, and concealer colors go together. I really miss that color chart and would like to see it come back. Customer Care Response: Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you like the product and will definitely pass along your suggestion to our web team. In the meantime feel free to contact customer care with help regarding the colors and matching them to the foundations.

  8. Jossi
    Reviewed on Monday, January 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Could we get spf 50 powder?
    • I love your powder but gave it 4 only because it doesn't have a high spf. I wish it could have a higher 50 spf rating like the mineral powder by Colorscience. I really prefer the powder sunscreen by itself on my face.It would be great if you could come out with a less expensive mineral powder sunscreen. Thanks Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. A higher sunscreen factor would require more of the active sunscreen ingredients making the potential for irritation greater in some skin types. Also, when applying powder as your primary source of sun protection it would require a heavy application in order to ensure your skin is fully protected which can easily look cakey so we usually suggest focusing on sunscreen in your foundation or an actual sunscreen product. But we will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula and her Product Development Team. Feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  9. DJ
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not a medium-coverage powder as described
    • This was my first purchase from Paula's Choice and I've been disappointed with this powder. It's described as providing light to medium coverage, but I've found that misleading. It goes on extremely sheer; nowhere near the medium coverage that I need. If you're looking for a very sheer nearly translucent powder but with a some color to it, then this might be the one for you. Sadly, it's not working out for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with this powder. We suggest using a heavier foundation rather than heavier powder as over applying powders can look cakey. In the meantime we have credited you for the powder and feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  10. Diane T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Pressed Powder
    • I have been using the Paula's Choice Healthy Finish Pressed Powder for almost a year now, and find it the best I've ever used. No powdery look. Very natural. Thanks!

  11. Carrie
    Reviewed on Monday, January 02, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Please??
    • Love this powder but it is a tad luminescent for my taste. Also, I would LOVE a loose powder option! Please, PLEASE tell me that it could be a possibility?? Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This powder does contain a matte finish and does not contain any shimmer at all but it may be just a bit too heavy for your skin which is causing you to look a bit shiny. Paula used to carry a loose powder but it was discontinued due to low sales. At this time she is not planning on introducing more powders but your request will certainly be tracked! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  12. Quinn
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE love LOVE
    • I have struggled to find a powder that doesn't either leave my face looking dusty or cakey. This powder goes on and looks so natural, and yet lasts all day and provides enough coverage... and it doesn't rub off on my hands, or clothes or scarves or whatever. My only slightly negative comment is that it doesn't cover redness as well as I would like, but the overall wearability of it makes up for it.

  13. Kanda
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Need lighter colors
    • This is the best powder I have used (and I have used so many), but the lightest shade is way too orange for my fair/pink undertone skin. You need to offer lighter shades! Customer Care Response: Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the shades and will pass along your feedback and track it with Product Development. We have credited you for the powder and please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  14. Andrea
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for Oily Skin!
    • I am a huge fan of PC skincare, but I was very disappointed with this powder. It leaves a shiny finish that is very unflattering for oily skin-types and magnifies larger pores. Does not create the matte finished look a powder is supposed to! Only good thing is the SPF....Customer Care Response: Thank you for submitting a review. Since this powder did not work well for you we will credit you for it. You may try a lighter dusting of it with a powder brush to see if this application works better. In the meantime try checking out Paula's reviews at: www.beautypedia.com for loose powders that work best for oily/combination skin types. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  15. Jenn
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    wish it had a sponge compartment
    • Very nice powder, I use a nice dusting over foundation. I have a small purse and like to keep clutter to a minimum so I'd love for this to also hold a puff/sponge so I can take it with me on the go. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. Paula does not advise using makeup puffs in compact powder as they can easily harbor bacteria but we will pass along your comment and suggestion. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  16. Henriett
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super Bronzer
    • I use the Healthy Tan as a bronzer and I love it! It is super natural and has SPF in it! I got compliments that my skin looked flawless. I returned my Smashbox bronzer because it just can't beat this one... Actually, non of the bronzers on the market can beat this bronzer. Thank you so much Paula!

  17. TC
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW
    • I have been able to completely eliminate foundation and concealer. Recently I've been using Paula's complete line (in past only used BHA) and my skin is GLOWING.Following the steps Paula has outlined for skin care routine and following sunscreen, I apply this powder and viola! Completely put together look. I use the lighest for concealing and the darkest for contouring and the neutral all over for the perfect finish.... I love it. AND I will add, I have sold 2 makeup lines in the past and worked for a major Mall Developer thus had access to the top upscale cosmetic lines... this is bye far my favorite to date.LOVE IT and am so happy my routine is simplified with this wonderful finely milled pressed powder.

  18. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Friday, September 16, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it!
    • I love this product, its one of the best I've tried. It covers well for me, I don't have a lot of blemishes or flaws so I don't need a lot of coverage. What I love about it is that it doesn't look cakey or blotchy at the end of the day. I hate when after wearing makeup all day your face starts to look dirty from the makeup settling. No one can tell I have anything on my face, and it doesn't leave dry flaky spots. I apply it with a brush and then if I have blemishes I dab it over them with my finger and it hides them well. I think its better than the bare essentuals mineral makeup that everyone uses. I used to work in a makeup store so I've tried all sorts of different foundations and powders.

  19. SS
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Darker shades?
    • I'd LOVE to see shades for African-American skintones. I've tried to use, but sadly did not work for me. Would love additional shades...PLEEEESE! Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our color selection. We used to carry a larger selection of shades but they did not sell well. We will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team. For additional options please visit www.beautypedia.com

  20. celia
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 11, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous SPF 15 Pressed Powder
    • I have been purchasing this powder in the colour neutral for years and love this powder. It is a staple in my makeup collection. The colour is truly neutral and does not draw attention, which is the goal of a powder to provide a natural looking but improved base. It keeps my oily skin matte for a reasonable time and certainly is on par or better than any other powder I have tried to minimize shine. The coverage and texture is excellent.All other spf 15 powders I have tried from other companies are either ridiculously expensive or have bizarre and unnatural colours. I would be lost without this product so Paula please do not discontinue or change this product. Thanks

  21. Lynette
    Reviewed on Monday, August 08, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for a Country Girl
    • I am 60 yrs old & this powder is perfect for me. I do not like to wear liquid type foundations. I live in the country & when I venture into town, I apply this. So easy & has the spf. I have it in tan & works for my medium skin tone.

  22. KK
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 31, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I've been devoted to
    • I always thought I had the palest skin possible, but reading the other reviews on here made me realize I must not! (Possibly this is because my skin has red undertones and is uneven?) I've used buff beige powder over my entire face and neck--some areas I use it over foundation, others I don't. It always gives me a flawless and not obvious finish. I do use a normal flat powder pad, except for the neck area. I've worn it under every possible form of lighting, through tears, in rain, and on insanely long days (with touch ups now and then for the latter). It always looks great. I hope it is never unavailable and never changes. I'm about to purchase two more right now--one for the purse, one for the bathroom.

  23. Kathy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Colors too dark for fair skin
    • I love the idea of this product, but I found that it didn't pick up onto a foundation brush very well (it seemed a little grainy, or hard to blend), but that wouldn't have been a killer. The killer for me was that the lightest shade was still too dark for my skin. I'm brunette, hazel eyes, and fair skinned but not exactly hyper-fair, and this powder still looked orangey and dusky in bright office lighting. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear that this product did not work out for you. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team for assistance with a refund or exchange.

  24. Amy
    Reviewed on Friday, July 01, 2011
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • This powder has too much coverage for me, my skin gets oiler faster, and the color is too dark for me (The lightest one). I didn't like that it didn't bring anything to apply it with. Just not for me. oh well.

  25. Ellen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 07, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Need Better Colors
    • I have always known that the lightest color is too dark for my very fair skin, but I purchased it and the darker one for a vacation last summer. Not only did the colors not even match my slightly tan skin, but they had a distinct pink tone. That might be great for someone with an olive skintone (light to dark) but did not work at all for my very fair redhead complexion. Changing the colors so that they match the foundation colors would be a great improvement. Customer Care Response: We will share your feedback with Paula's Product Development Team. Please note that we have a satisfaction guaranteed return policy within 60 days of purchase.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 is a four-in-one product that sets makeup, refines skin, reduces shine, and adds broad-spectrum sun protection. This powder has a velvety feel that applies smoothly and offers light to medium coverage. It glides on to even out skin tone and minimize shine, while creating a smooth canvas for the application of powder blush. The titanium dioxide and zinc oxide-based sunscreen formula is perfect for extra sun protection on the go. May be used as a pressed powder foundation (best for normal to slightly dry or slightly oily skin), and is excellent for sensitive skin.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is recommended for all skin types who need to set makeup and add extra sun protection for daytime. It is suitable for those with rosacea and sensitive skin.

 

Sources to support the claims made for Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

International Journal of Cancer, November 2004, pages 458–464; Cutis, September 2004, pages 13–16 and 32–34; Cosmetics & Toiletries, October 2003, pages 73–78; Anticancer Research, March–April 2003, pages 1,955–1,960; Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology, August 2002, pages 40–50; Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, September 1999, pages 661–665.

Key Ingredients: hydrogenated lecithin, zinc oxide, talc, squalane, titanium dioxide

Product Ingredients: Shades Flaxen and Healthy Tan:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 7%, Zinc Oxide 8%. Other Ingredients: Talc (absorbent), Squalane (emollient), Octyldodecyl Myristate (emollient/binder), Magnesium Carbonate (absorbent mineral), Octyldodecanol (binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (emollient), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (antioxidants), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (preservatives).

May Contain: Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides (all pigments, both natural and synthetic, used for coverage, cling and opacity), Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens (all FDA-approved pigments).

Shades Buff Beige and Neutral:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 5.80%; Zinc Oxide 7.75%. Other Ingredients: Talc (absorbent), Squalane (emollient), Octyldodecyl Myristate (emollient/binder), Magnesium Carbonate (absorbent mineral), Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer (anti-caking agent/texture enhancer), Octyldodceanol (binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (emollient), Aluminum Hydroxide (opacifying agent), Stearic Acid (emollient), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone binding agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (antioxidants), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (preservatives).

May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (all pigments, both natural and synthetic, used for coverage, cling and opacity), Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Green (cosmetic pigments).

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (all earth minerals used for coverage, cling and opacity), Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Green (pigments).

DIRECTIONS: For use as a finishing powder, Healthy Finish Pressed Powder can be applied with our Powder Brush. A standard pressed powder puff may be used as well by those who prefer more coverage or extra sun protection.

For brush application, pick up some powder on the full end of the brush, knock off the excess, and brush it on using the same motion and direction as you used for your foundation.

We do not recommend using Healthy Finish Pressed Powder wet—the sunscreen will likely be compromised and it has not been SPF-tested for wet application.

* Unless a significant layer of Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is applied, we do not recommend relying on it (or any SPF-rated pressed powder) as your sole source of sun protection. It is best to use an powder with sunscreen in conjunction with a moisturizer or foundation with an SPF 15 or greater that contains UVA-protecting ingredients.

Does Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 work as my sole source of sun protection?

Not really, at least not unless you're willing to apply it in a thick layer. Since most people don't use powder in that manner (and for good reason!) Paula recommends that any pressed powder with sunscreen be used to enhance the sun protection you get from your daytime moisturizer or foundation with sunscreen. Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 is great to brush on during the day to reduce shine and touch-up your sun protection!

Which type of foundation does Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 work best with?

Although Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 may be used with any foundation, it works best applied over liquid or cream foundations that have a smooth, non-powdery finish. If your foundation has a powdery finish, you may not need to apply a powder over it until later in the day, when it's time to touch-up your makeup.

What’s the difference between Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 and RESIST Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder?
The biggest difference is that Healthy Finish provides sun protection and also offers more coverage. RESIST Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder does not provide sun protection and has a lighter, sheerer texture than Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15. RESIST Instant Smoothing powder also has a satin-matte rather than a true matte finish. Both powders come in a range of soft, neutral shades.

PCWEB-WWW3 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.