Items you may also like

Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

I’m putting my best face forward. Turn down the shine, refine your skin tone, set your makeup and—bonus—get added sun protection at the same time with this pressed powder.
Item #: 914
  • Great for rosacea and sensitive skin
  • Please Note: Limited inventory of Healthy Tan—this shade is available only while supplies last

View more product details

Price: $18.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 147 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. MELISSA L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Giving It a Try
    • After calling customer service to check with them about a shade I am going to give this product a try. I am giving it four stars in advance because i am sure it is a good product. However from reading the reviews below I am just not convinced it will be light enought for my fair skin. I do hope that in the near future Paula and her team will switch all foundation products to the new "level" system for ease of picking a color. Thanks for the great products Paula and Team!

  2. SUZANNE T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I'm a light/medium skin tone but ordered the pressed powder in Healthy Tan to use as a bronzer. It's perfect! Bronzers can tend to be muddy, orange or too sparkly but this shade is just right!

  3. Kim B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great powder, but lightest shade is still too dark.
    • I love the idea of having a more opaque powder to use in place of foundation. I know it cannot fully replace a good sunscreen, but I have been unable to find any suncreen product I can wear on my face every day without it causing my rosacea to flare. This powder doesn't cause me any problems! I wish there was an even lighter shade as the Buff Beige is closer to my tan color than my Fall/ Winter coloring.

  4. Angie
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Powder!
    • I have a hard time finding the right shade and the right texture for my combination/medium-toned skin. Most powders are too light and the few lines that make deeper colors are way too dark. However, the healthy tan shade of Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is perfect! It matches my natural skin tone exactly and it's mat without being drying, and there's no obnoxious shimmer. Love it!

  5. Rebecca
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • Love this powder - I used the darker colour for a terrific, natural-looking bronzes and the neutral colour as a powder to set my foundation. Would love to see a loose powder in the neutral!

  6. Naomi
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Colour
    • While I'm happy with the wasy this powder sets on my skin, the colour is really difficult to work with. I wish there were samples to try out like there are with the lipsticks. I assumed that since I'm mixed-race and olive-toned that the darkest shade would work best. However it's just too orange adn makes me look like I've been using cheap self-tanning products. It's a shame I shelled out $15 dollars for a colour I can't use. Customer Care Response: We're sorry you were not happy with the powder; you are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find another powder that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. We will certainly track your comments with our Product Development Manager & Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  7. Nicole
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nicole
    • This is the best powder that I have ever used. The texture is devine and I can use it alone without the need for foundation as it evens out my complexion and covers well. It looks like your wearing NOTHING!!!! I have fair skin so I would like a slightly lighter shade than Buff Beige but I can use this in summer when my skin is a bit more tanned.

  8. Lucy
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Pretty good, but not without a few faults
    • I like that the powder has SPF 15 because I love the idea of adding a bit of sun protection throughtout the day, but unfortunately even the lightest shade is too dark for me, therefore not very usable without looking like I have something on my face. Also, the consistency is a bit dense, or thick, in my opinion -- I have to push my brush hard against it to get some on it. It seems that the case leaves room for a powder puff (not included) which I find slightly cumbersome because as a result the product itself is kind of deep inside the case with edges around it which further makes it more difficult to get the product on your brush. Overall, I'm slightly disappointed and will look for another pressed powder with SPF. If Paula adds lighter colors and maybe a lighter consistency to this product, I will return to my favorite brand. :) Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you; you are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find another powder that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. We will note your experience with the product with Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  9. Barbara
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great powder - need lighter color
    • I've been using PC products for years and really love this powder. However, the lightest color is just a bit too dark for my skin (I use it over All Bases Covered in Sand) It would be great to have slightly lighter color available. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the color to Paula! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  10. rj
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it
    • At first when I tried this I wasn't sure,but then I realized I was putting more than I needed on. I tried just whisping it lightly on w/a brush,and I loved it. You just need a little. Not applied like loose powder. Plus gives a nice healthy bronzy look.

  11. Brian
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too muddy
    • I purchased the tan color which is just too one-dimensional and muddy looking on the face. Don't like it at all. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we will issue you an in house credit for this product. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  12. Judith
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's all in the application
    • I never write reviews but I must respond to those who say the coverage is too light. I'm 57 years old and have lots of discoloration due to years of sun bathing. I've used this powder for years and it covers everything for me, but not with a brush. I have always used a powder puff (buy at drugstore or discount store in packages of 3) I never store the puff in the powder and I replace them every so often. This gives me FULL coverage. I also use a lighter shade of this powder for around my eyes (I do use Paula's eyeshadow brush to apply around eyes). The shadow brush does give a much lighter coverage but is perfect for highlighting around the eyes. So you girls that need a heavier coverage, try the puffs.

  13. Quynh-Anh
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Quynh
    • The powder is chalky and makes my dry skin look worse. Color is also too pink for my skin tone. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the texture and color to Paula! Feel free to check out other powder options at: www.beautypedia.com. In the meantime we have left the purchase price of this product on your account to be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  14. Laney
    Reviewed on Friday, July 13, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful
    • I use Neutral over my foundation for my light/med skintone and Heathy Tan for that touch of bronzer. The coverage is just right; not too sheer or too heavy & makes my skin glow without shimmer! Doesn't dry out my skin like mineral powders. Travel friendly like a loose powder without the mess, plus it has sunscreen! What's not to love?

  15. TC
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wanted to add....
    • I already reviewed (5 rating because I LOVE it) but want to add in assistance to some reviewers that had problems with cakiness and difficulty lifting the powder from the compact to their brush. THIS IS A FINELY MILLED, VERY SOLID POWDER (which is a plus!), so rather than brush your make up brush across the powder in broad strokes, use a little more pressure and smaller swipes to get powder on the brush.Following that, do the same on your face: press and swipe it onto your face with the brush and then afterwards add a bit more and brush to blend. It's quick, easy, and the results are, for me, a perfect, airbrushed look... Try my technique, it may work for you, too and you'll love the results. ;)

  16. Aliece
    Reviewed on Friday, June 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • With normal to oily skin I have always hated foundation. I love mineral makeup but want something even lighter in the summer. This powder is perfect for me. I use Paula's sunscreen spf 30 on my neck area but it is too heavy for my face so I apply the powder to my face with a brush. I also bought a thin compact sponge when I want to carry it in my purse or travel. I just press the powder into my skin. I would love to see 30 spf but am happy to have this because it is so lightweight. I shop around for skin products but I always return and buy from Paula. The ingredients and prices are just too good. Thanks!!

  17. Gabrielle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Colors
    • I love this powder, and have used it for going on 4 years now. It like the texture and the lack on heavy, cakey finish. It gives a great matte effect, and goes along way to keep my forehead and nose area from appearing shiney. The only reason I'm not giving the full 5 stars is because I'm disappointed in the color selection. I have really pale skin thanks to my religious application of Paula's choice SPF products, and in certain light this powder looks like it is too dark for me. I wish Paula spent more time improving on the products she has already released than coming up with new ones.

  18. Laura
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really Remarkable
    • I don't wear foundation and I'm kinda off and on with using mineral powder, but recently I felt like I could use some concealer under my eyes. With my oily skin, I knew liquid would probably not work, so I decided to try this. Amazing! Dark circles gone and I end up looking so even, and finished.. it's hard to describe. I feel camera ready. :) This is light coverage, though, and does not cover redness. I don't know how it does it, but I love this light finishing powder. -And my skin feel lovely the whole time I'm wearing it. Very happy!!

  19. Trish
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product
    • I have used powder since age 13 (now 46), and I cn tell you this outperforms even Guerlain Meteorites. Coverage is not cakey and does not cake even after a long day, even around the crease of my nose! This is nothimg short of amazing and has SPF coverage too. I will use it forever, and a single cake lasts a long time even with liberal use.

  20. Merete
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent contour powder
    • I use this in Healthy Tan to add contour to my face. I apply it with a contour brush (discontinued from PC) below my cheek bones. The colour is very natural and can be used for a summer kissed look as well. I've used it for years and couldn't imagine using anything else.

  21. Kate
    Reviewed on Monday, May 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice Coverage
    • I love that I can put this powder on mid-day to refresh my sun protection. I find this powder to have excellent coverage. Sometimes when I am in a rush I just apply over my moisturizer and when applied with a sponge applicator, it has a nice coverage like a powder foundation. It would be nice if this came in a loose powder as well, for applying with a brush, since it is a little more difficult to apply that way.

  22. Jax
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice but limited colour choice
    • I liked this pressed power a lot but found that there was not enough colour choices. I ended up buying two colours and even blending was not very natural looking so until there are more colour choices i have had to revert back to my old products.

  23. Ruth
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    too hard
    • I find this difficult to apply,even with a powder brush, it seems too hard (I've used loose powders before and always made a mess). when I do get some on my face it seems to cover nicely, perhaps a bit too pale, but that's likely a poor colour choice. I like the spf in it, but wouldn't depend on it because it is so difficult to apply. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments, we will be sure to share your feedback with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account as an in house credit to be used on a future phone order. Feel free to check out Beautypedia for other powder options. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  24. Lisa H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Leaves shine
    • Doesn't do a good job at reducing shine on my face. Also, the powder is a bit hard and is difficult to pick up on my brush. The fact that it has sun protection is great, but because it doesn't look good, I won't be using it. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Feel free to check www.beautypedia.com for other powder options to try. In the meantime we will credit you for the product and feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  25. Maria
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Needs more colors
    • It feels silky, but that's the only good point I have with this one. I bought it in the tan color and it was too dark/pinkish/orangish to use on my whole face. The weird thing is I can't even use this as a bronzer. It just didn't work out, which was disappointing. Plus I broke out with small pimple like bumps in my forehead area when I started trying this powder out. My skin's back to normal now (thanks to the help of Paula's other products) and I can only link my breakout to the first uses of this powder. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the foundation caused a problem for you and did not provide the correct color. We will credit you for the product. In the meantime please check out www.beautypedia.com for the best powder options from other companies to try. Please contact customer care with any questions.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 is a four-in-one product that sets makeup, refines skin, reduces shine, and adds broad-spectrum sun protection. This powder has a velvety feel that applies smoothly and offers light to medium coverage. It glides on to even out skin tone and minimize shine, while creating a smooth canvas for the application of powder blush. The titanium dioxide and zinc oxide-based sunscreen formula is perfect for extra sun protection on the go. May be used as a pressed powder foundation (best for normal to slightly dry or slightly oily skin), and is excellent for sensitive skin.

This product is 100% fragrance-free. Fill weight for this product is .39 oz.

Who is this product for?
Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is recommended for all skin types who need to set makeup and add extra sun protection for daytime. It is suitable for those with rosacea and sensitive skin.

 

Sources to support the claims made for Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

International Journal of Cancer, November 2004, pages 458–464; Cutis, September 2004, pages 13–16 and 32–34; Cosmetics & Toiletries, October 2003, pages 73–78; Anticancer Research, March–April 2003, pages 1,955–1,960; Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology, August 2002, pages 40–50; Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, September 1999, pages 661–665.

Key Ingredients: hydrogenated lecithin, zinc oxide, talc, squalane, titanium dioxide

Product Ingredients: Shades Flaxen and Healthy Tan:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 7%, Zinc Oxide 8%. Other Ingredients: Talc (absorbent), Squalane (emollient), Octyldodecyl Myristate (emollient/binder), Magnesium Carbonate (absorbent mineral), Octyldodecanol (binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (emollient), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (antioxidants), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (preservatives).

May Contain: Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides (all pigments, both natural and synthetic, used for coverage, cling and opacity), Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens (all FDA-approved pigments).

Shades Buff Beige and Neutral:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 5.80%; Zinc Oxide 7.75%. Other Ingredients: Talc (absorbent), Squalane (emollient), Octyldodecyl Myristate (emollient/binder), Magnesium Carbonate (absorbent mineral), Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer (anti-caking agent/texture enhancer), Octyldodceanol (binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (emollient), Aluminum Hydroxide (opacifying agent), Stearic Acid (emollient), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone binding agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (antioxidants), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (preservatives).

May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (all pigments, both natural and synthetic, used for coverage, cling and opacity), Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Green (cosmetic pigments).

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (all earth minerals used for coverage, cling and opacity), Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Green (pigments).

DIRECTIONS: For use as a finishing powder, Healthy Finish Pressed Powder can be applied with our Powder Brush. A standard pressed powder puff may be used as well by those who prefer more coverage or extra sun protection.

For brush application, pick up some powder on the full end of the brush, knock off the excess, and brush it on using the same motion and direction as you used for your foundation.

We do not recommend using Healthy Finish Pressed Powder wet—the sunscreen will likely be compromised and it has not been SPF-tested for wet application.

* Unless a significant layer of Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is applied, we do not recommend relying on it (or any SPF-rated pressed powder) as your sole source of sun protection. It is best to use an powder with sunscreen in conjunction with a moisturizer or foundation with an SPF 15 or greater that contains UVA-protecting ingredients.

Does Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 work as my sole source of sun protection?

Not really, at least not unless you're willing to apply it in a thick layer. Since most people don't use powder in that manner (and for good reason!) Paula recommends that any pressed powder with sunscreen be used to enhance the sun protection you get from your daytime moisturizer or foundation with sunscreen. Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 is great to brush on during the day to reduce shine and touch-up your sun protection!

Which type of foundation does Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 work best with?

Although Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 may be used with any foundation, it works best applied over liquid or cream foundations that have a smooth, non-powdery finish. If your foundation has a powdery finish, you may not need to apply a powder over it until later in the day, when it's time to touch-up your makeup.

What’s the difference between Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 and RESIST Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder?
The biggest difference is that Healthy Finish provides sun protection and also offers more coverage. RESIST Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder does not provide sun protection and has a lighter, sheerer texture than Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15. RESIST Instant Smoothing powder also has a satin-matte rather than a true matte finish. Both powders come in a range of soft, neutral shades.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.358 12/22/2014 3:18:50 AM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.