Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder

Let’s soften things around the edges. Brush this silky powder on with its custom brush for a smooth, youthful glow. It’s you, refined.
Item #: 916
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Ultra-fine powder will not settle in fine lines

View more product details

Sale: $12.75
Price: $15.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

71 out of 100
(Based on 60 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3
  1. Ali
    Reviewed on Monday, March 03, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product, much lighter than pictured
    • Paula's Choice rarely lets me down and the customer service is top notch! My mom gifted me this powder in the color light/medium, and online it seemed to match my skin perfectly. However, upon receiving it and trying for a whole week, I must conclude that the color is a lighter than what is presented online. I really like it so I'll need to send it back, and re-order it in Medium/Tan. I just hope it's not TOO dark :)

  2. Linda J
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    powder perfection
    • This is a winner! I ordered light/medium to go with my PC Resist foundation. I love the awesome brush that comes in convenient case but after applying to face I was truly amazed at the silky, lightness it was on my skin. It perfected my skin far better than any powder I've ever used. Really did make my skin look smoother. It's fabulous silky texture glides on and you don't feel it on your skin, nor does it look cakey. Waiting for Paula to reintroduce a good blush again! Thank you Paula

  3. DR
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    For a perfect powder, look no further.
    • This is a spectacular powder. The coverage is almost non-existent, as the pigment is ultra sheer. But it's also the most natural looking powder I've ever seen. I've used one by Shiseido that earned a "best" rating that I didn't think could be improved upon, but this one does -- and it's a fraction of the cost. In fact, this powder outdoes all of its rivals and then some. Truly, a flawless powder that any skin type will find useful. And it really does soften the look of wrinkles.

  4. Carol V.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I got this powder in fair/light and love, love, love it. I use concealer around my eyes nose and lips and then apply this powder with a kabuki brush. Some blush and a little illuminizer and I love the way my face looks. I would also like to see Paula come out with some color cosmetics, I.e., blush, eye shadows, lip and eye liners.

  5. Kathleen R
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Suggestion for Annmarie G
    • Annmarie G.- Thanks for your comments regarding this powder and I will give it a try. I have been in your shoes concerning the quest for a suitable alternative to Paula's blushes which have been discontinued. The best ones that I could find that are closest to Paula's discontinued blushes are Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour blush and Vitality Cheek Flush. Hope that helps you!

  6. TD
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    If you didn't know you were wearing it, you wouldn't know you were wearing it!
    • I've tried a LOT of powders, and have never found one that has such a seamless, perfect finish. What I dislike about many face powders is the chalkiness that you sometimes get--you look powdered. This powder goes on very lightly, leaves a very natural finish, as though you aren't wearing powder at all--but you skin looks amazing. Excess shine is gone, skin looks smooth and even, with a touch of radiance. Great on its own over sunscreen when you're in a hurry!

  7. Anne M.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Radiant skin
    • I ordered the light/medium and it's a very nice powder that does add radiance, but no sparkle to my 52 year old skin. The price is nice, reminds me a bit of Urban Decay's Naked powder, but this one is has a better price point, like 3 to 1! Even the brush is decent. Will order another for my purse.

  8. Bev S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful Powder!
    • Just received this powder and it leaves a luminous finish. However, not the least bit shiny. I really feel it gives a youthful and finished appearance. I've been looking for something like this for so long.

  9. RHONDA M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect
    • Love this powder! It provides an amazing, long lasting, smooth finish that does not settle into lines, cake up or oxidize over time. The color is perfect and the compact is very functional (not too bulky with a NICE brush). Both the brush and the powder are superior to other products I have paid triple the amount for. I will be purchasing again and again. So glad I tried this product! Thank you Paula!

  10. Annmarie G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply the Best
    • Perfect powder. I use a light dusting of this powder after Paula's bronzer and my skin looks just about perfect. I am 59 and didn't think any cosmetic would bring back a youthful glow, well as usual Paula has another winner. Paula - I would love to see you bring back your blushes; I ordered 10 of them when you stopped making cosmetics. I'm almost out!!! The colors are so natural looking , I haven't been able to duplicate them.

« Prev Page of 3

What makes this product unique?

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder instantly perfects and refines skin so it looks smoother, softer, and younger with a hint of natural color. This ultra-fine powder provides light, buildable coverage.

This powder’s enviably silky texture floats over wrinkles and fine lines without settling into them, creating a flawless, even appearance. A custom-designed brush with super-soft, synthetic bristles is included, making applying this powder a breeze, whether at home or on-the-go.

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder is available in four neutral shades for fair to medium-tan skin tones.

This product is 100% fragrance-free. Fill weight for this product is .388 oz.

Who is this product for?
Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder is recommended for all skin types, to set makeup or to be worn alone for a flawless, satin-smooth finish. The fragrance-free formula is suitable for those with rosacea, breakouts, and sensitive skin.

Product Ingredients:

Talc (absorbent), Mica (mineral pigment), Nylon-12 (absorbent/texture enhancer), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Polymethylsilsesquioxane (silicone texture enhancer/skin-conditioning agent), Zinc Oxide (mineral opacifying agent/skin protectant), Zinc Stearate (slip agent/anti-caking agent), Silica (absorbent mineral), Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate (thickener), Diisostearyl Malate (emollient), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides

DIRECTIONS: For brush application, pick up some powder on the full end of the brush, knock off the excess, and brush it on in a smooth, downward direction. May be applied with a makeup sponge for more coverage; wet application is not recommended. Excellent paired with Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation; may also be applied alone.

Can Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder be used by all skin types?

Yes; however, its satin finish is best for combination, normal or dry skin. Those with very oily skin or very oily areas may prefer a more absorbent powder, such as our Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15.

What makes Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder anti-aging?

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder’s anti-aging ability comes from its exclusive formula that smoothes and perfects skin texture without making lines or wrinkles more obvious. Unlike pressed or loose powders that emphasize lines, Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder downplays them, so each time you apply this powder you’ll see a smoother, younger-looking complexion!

Is this pressed powder suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Those with breakout-prone skin should not experience clogged pores or further breakouts from Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder. For best results on breakout-prone skin, make sure you’re using a BHA exfoliant and a lightweight foundation such as Paula’s Choice Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25.

Is this pressed powder suitable for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin?

Yes. The fragrance-free formula is gentle and does not contain any ingredients known to be a problem for sensitive skin, even when applied around the eyes.

Is it OK to apply Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powders with a sponge or powder puff?

Of course! Just be aware that using either method will result in a heavier application that may require extra blending to ensure a perfectly smooth, even finish. For best results, we recommend applying with the included brush or use a full-size powder brush.

What’s the difference between Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder and Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15?

The biggest difference is that Healthy Finish provides sun protection. Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder does not provide sun protection and has a lighter, sheerer texture than Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15. Resist Instant Smoothing powder also has a satin-matte rather than a true matte finish. Both powders come in a range of soft, neutral shades.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.