Soft Cream Concealer

Items you may also like

Soft Cream Concealer

It’s true. I am hiding something from you. Under this creamy, concentrated formula are dark circles, redness, and brown spots. Some secrets are worth keeping.
Item #: 913
  • Won’t cake, dry, or make skin look dull

View more product details

Price: $10.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Soft Cream Concealer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

71 out of 100
(Based on 115 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. KATHLEEN Engel
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is the best there is!
    • I am a makeup artist and have tried a multitude of concealers, including the Amazing Cosmetics concealer, "the gold standard". Paula's Choice beats it! I have both colors and that is enough for any skin tone that I am challenged with. It applies easy, builds easy for more coverage, has a wonderful finish and stays all day. It is just the right consistency... and the amount of product for the price is a STEAL. I recommend this concealer to all my clients!

  2. Jennifer F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I wish....
    • I wish I liked this!I love Paula's products and only use her products for skin care.Ijust decided to try some of her cosmetics and was very disappointed in this concealer.While the color is perfect, the texture is very dry and for my 40+ year old skin- I in no way want my under eye area to look dryer. This concealer totally highlighted the wrinkles and made them look worse then without make up.Please offer a truly "creamy" concealer as this one was advertised as!!!! Loved the mascara & brow pen!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your review! It is tricky to balance a creamy finish with one that is so slippery that it sinks into lines around the eye area. We would recommend experimenting with moisturizer underneath your concealer application (or, of course contacting our Customer Care Team for help with a credit/exchange).
    —Admin
  3. akc
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not awesome
    • I was so looking forward to getting this concealer because of it's good reviews, but I should have payed more attention to the mediocre reviews. I got this concealer for dark circles under my eyes because the description said that it doesn't settle into wrinkles around the eyes, but it does settle into the wrinkles. Also, the description says that it won't cake, but it sort of does. I have some small acne scars on my chin, and the concealer settled into them and made my chin look really gross.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! The Soft Cream Concealer is best for the under-eye area, and was developed primarily for this use. The emollients and wax-like ingredients in this concealer are not the best to use on acne or blemish-prone areas. Liquid concealers with a matte finish are much better, and Paula recommends her favorites in her books and on her Web site Beautypedia. Please contact our Customer Care team if you have any questions.
    —Admin
  4. CARA
    Reviewed on Monday, December 31, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I buy in both colors...
    • I use the soft ivory as an eyeshadow primer/concealer on my eyelids and undereye area, and then use the soft neutral for overall facial spot concealer. I've tried many concealers...Exuviance, Dermablend, Benefit, Lancome...would put this concealer right up with the best of them, or better. I like the creamy, yet firm consistency because it blends nicely, but doesn't cake and stays put throughout the day. I do use a final sweep of pressed powder to set the concealer. Works beautifully!

  5. CARA
    Reviewed on Monday, December 31, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I buy in both colors...
    • I use the soft ivory as an eyeshadow primer/concealer on my eyelids and undereye area, and then use the soft neutral for overall facial spot concealer. I've tried many concealers...Exuviance, Dermablend, Benefit, Lancome...would put this concealer right up with the best of them, or better. I like the creamy, yet firm consistency because it blends nicely, but doesn't cake and stays put throughout the day. I do use a final sweep of pressed powder to set the concealer. Works beautifully!

  6. Mikaila F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Just a suggestion...
    • I REALLY like this website for the cheap samples as i'm on a budget and do not like spending money on products i don't see. Please make a sample for this as i don't know which skin tone/ if i like it! thank you!!! :) Customer Care Response: Thank you for the suggestions, we will certainly pass along your comments and feedback! All our products have a 60 day guarantee so you may certainly try the product and if you are not happy with it return it for a full refund, exchange, or in house credit. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  7. Marianne
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great concealer!
    • Excellent concealer and easy to use. Very natural looking!! I've used some that caused my eyes to tear but this caused no irritation at all.

  8. Matthew
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    didn't like it.
    • I tried this in hopes it would be a good concealer however it went on way too thick and wasn't light enough for me. It may be good for spot coverage but I like to use a concealer under my eyes, beside my nose and on some red spots. Might be good for some but I'm in my 30's and it created kind of like small wrinkles under my eyes that aren't there when I'm not smiling normally. Customer Care Response: We're sorry you were not happy with this concealer; you are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find a concealer that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order but cannot locate this product on your account. Please contact customer care so that we may locate this product on your account. We will track your comments with our Product Development Manager & Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  9. Gayle
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Concealor Ever!
    • I have tried many of the very expensive concealors but Paula's is the absolute best! It goes on easy with finger application and is moisturizing. It doesn't dry out throughout the day like others do. It doesn't settle into wrinkles throughout the day! I find the trick is to not use too much. I also put a light layer of coconut oil on first, let it sit, then apply the concealor. My only wish is that there was a darker colour than Neutral as Neutral is a little too light with a tan in summer.

  10. Kristine
    Reviewed on Friday, October 19, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Perfect color, not so perfect texture
    • I bought the Ivory shade which matches my NC15 skin shade perfectly. The texture however dried flaky and made the area just crispy looking. My undereye and inner eye corner have never been a dry skin area for me, and no concealer has ever done this to me. It's not worth the cost for me to return so hopefully I'll figure out a different use for it. Not even going to attempt to use as a lid primer, can't imagine how that could work. Also the hinge feels very flimsy and breakable. I love most of Paula's products, but why why why is the packaging consistently poor? It cannot be price, ELF has better packaging for Pete's sake! I'm really sad because the color was so perfect. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products. You are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find a concealer that works better for you. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the texture and packaging to Paula. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  11. linda
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not as creamy
    • This concealer did not blend easy for me. It actually highlighted my wrinkles and looked cakey. Will not purchase again. Hopefully, PC comes out with a concealer in a tube instead. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. Please know we do have our 60 day return policy if a product does not work for you. You can also check out www.beautypedia.com to search reviews of other product brands! Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns, we are happy to help.

  12. Patricia
    Reviewed on Monday, October 01, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Terrific product
    • My absolute favourite concealer. I use it on blemishes, under eye circles and sun spots. Does not dry out and crack like some brands. My only complaint would be that it can be smudged off it not sealed with a powder. Love it.

  13. vanessa
    Reviewed on Monday, October 01, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great!
    • I really like this concealer. It goes on like silk and I appreciate that the color is not yellowish. The soft ivory works very well on my fair skin. It covers all my imperfections beautifully. The only reason that I'm giving it 4, not 5 stars, is because I needed to use a finishing powder to set it, or else it didn't last.

  14. Marie
    Reviewed on Friday, September 28, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Disappointed
    • I love most of Paula's products and recommend them to everyone. However, this concealer is not one of them. Once I put it on under my eyes, it not only settles into creases, but it flakes and balls on my skin. Not sure what that is about, but this is the second time I have ordered this hoping I was remembering incorrectly. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you; you are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find another concealer that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care so that we may locate your account in order to offer you a credit.

  15. Giorgena
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product.
    • I love this concealer and I've tried them all. It has the coverage but not the thickness to look cakey, and not the liquidity to create creases. I've been using the same one every day for a year now and I love it (not sure why so many reviewers think there's not enough there). I have serious dark circles due to genetics and iron deficiency - I do find if you put on too much it looks unnatural and then possibly cakey. I tap small amounts around the eyes and it works (also a touch at the outsides of eyes brightens up and lifts!). There are probably comparable concealers but not at this price. Thanks Paula.

  16. Darlene
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed with product
    • This product just didn't work for me. Don't know if I purchased the wrong shade or not, but I couldn't get it to blend without looking like a mask. Disappointed with it because I love some of Paula's other products. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you; you are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find another concealer that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  17. Anat
    Reviewed on Friday, August 17, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    not for dry skin
    • I wanted to love it because I have acne marks, but the soft ivory concealer is yellow on my skin and settles into the very fine lines below my eyes. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the texture and color to Paula! Feel free to check out other concealer options at: www.beautypedia.com. In the meantime we have left the purchase price of this product on your account to be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  18. Sandra
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Use it as primary makeup
    • I love this concealer and have used it for years. Now I use it as my foundation. I start with one of the serums (Resist now), then lightly dab some concealer on, concentrating on places that need special coverage. The I lighty smooth the rest across the face. Since the serum is silky, the concealer covers evenly. Then pat on some powder and you're ready to go. Great stuff.

  19. WJ
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Invisible coverage
    • I really enjoyed using this concealer. I apply it over my foudation on any areas that need extra help, like my undereyes and any acne scars,and set everything with powder. I've not run across any other concealer that is so BLENDABLE. It just goes on like silk, and remains completely invisible as it does what it is meant to do-conceal. It's whisper-light, a pleasure to use. Thanks Paula!

  20. Michelle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    ?no samples
    • This looks like a great option to try for dark under eye circles, as my current foundation doesn't fully cover under-eye dark circles. Is there a way that samples can be offered so I can tell which shade I need? I think I know which color I need, but I'm not too sure. Thanks for your time in reading this.....Customer Care Response: At this time we don't carry samples of our concealer but do offer a 60 money back guarantee in case the product does not work well for you. We will pass along your suggestions to our Product Development Manager. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  21. Kathryn
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A concealer that works
    • This does exactly what it is supposed to do, conceals flaws, dark circles etc. Not greasy or drying goes on nicely.

  22. Cyndi
    Reviewed on Monday, June 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    True Skin-like finish - great under eyes!
    • It does blend easily and does mimic natural skin- supreme qualities for under the eyes. I blend both coors depending on the season- but use the darker one more; I'm light-medium with neutral-warm undertones. I set it lightly using a small bit of powder and a fluffy brush for a very natural finish with staying power.

  23. G
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    nice but has drawbacks
    • I loved it...it has very nice consistency, blends in well with my skin. It does set in the lines under my eyes unlike Paula claims....so I don't use it there...mostly to pale my lips and to make blemish leftovers paler when that happens. The lid did break off eventually. I wish it had a screw on lid... It is nice but not enough if you want to use it all over your face....for spot treatment it's enough...it blends well with the skin if you are of a pale complexion. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do note any inconsistencies with products and packaging so your concerns will definitely be passed along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. In the meantime we will send you a replacement for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions. We are always happy to help!

  24. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Friday, June 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent concealer
    • I have been using Dermablend concealer for years; it was the only one that seemed to last for more than an hour or so. Paula's Choice concealer is so much better. It's well pigmented; it looks very natural; it covers well and is perfectly hidden by foundation. Excellent product.

  25. tessah
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Non-irritating, only semi-effective
    • Worked alright on darkness under my eyes but didn't stay through work all day (and I don't sweat at my job or have oily skin). I didn't find that it covered up acne particularly well although I was happy that it didn't cause any blemishes on my sensitive skin either. Customer Care Response: Thank you for sharing your experience, Tessah! We are sorry that this wasn't a fit for you, and would be glad to process a refund or exchange. Just contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com, we will take it from there!

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Soft Cream Concealer is a creamy concealer that doesn't crease into lines around the eye, does not cake or look dry, and comes in true neutral colors that camouflage dark circles while still looking natural. Soft Cream Concealer also covers redness, and minor imperfections with its smooth, moisturizing formula that blends easily over the skin. The lightweight cream finish provides medium to full coverage and leaves skin looking perfected.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Soft Cream Concealer is recommended for all skin types to cover dark circles, redness, or other minor imperfections.

Key Ingredients: caprylic/capric triglyceride, vitamin E, dimethicone, allantoin

Product Ingredients:

Octyldodecanol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollients), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Ozokerite (wax-based thickener/bodifier), BIS-PEG-12 Dimethicone Candellilate (silicone-based thickener), Jojoba Wax PEG-120 Esters (solubolzier), PEG-12 Carnauba (thickener), Polyethylene (texture enhancer), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Allantoin (skin-soothing agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (FDA-approved mineral pigments).

DIRECTIONS: Apply using your finger or Paula's Choice Concealer Brush. Transfer the concealer in small dots or a light coat of color under the eye area. Depending on the technique you prefer, you can apply foundation first, then concealer or vice-versa. Many women notice that they end up using less concealer if they apply their foundation first.

Blend gently along the undereye area using either your finger, a sponge (the sponge can be dry or slightly damp, depending on your blending preference), or a concealer brush. Concentrate the greatest amount of concealer over the darkest areas, and "feather" the edges so the concealer imperceptibly fades into the surrounding (non-dark) skin.

If the skin under the eyes is dry and/or wrinkled, it does help to apply a lightweight moisturizer prior to concealer. Be aware that if the moisturizer is too greasy or applied too heavily, it will cause slippage of the concealer into facial lines.

Soft Cream Concealer can be applied to the eyelids to even out discolorations and provide a base for powder eyeshadows.

Concealer is also known as "highlighter" and can be used to do just that on the brow bone, the center of the chin, or in the creases that form from the sides of the nose to the mouth. Remember that light colors bring forward, darks recede!

Soft Cream Concealer can be applied to the eyelids to even out discolorations and provide a base for powder eyeshadows. If your eyelids tend to be oily, we recommend using a matte finish concealer or foundation instead.

What type of finish does Soft Cream Concealer have?

Soft Cream Concealer has a soft, satin-like finish. It never looks dry or cakey, nor will it make skin appear dull.

Is it OK to use Soft Cream Concealer on acne?

Ideally, no. The emollients and wax-like ingredients in this concealer are not the best to use on acne or blemish-prone areas. Liquid concealers with a matte finish are much better, and Paula recommends her favorites in her books and on her Web site Beautypedia.

432586-PCWEB-WW v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.