Best Face Forward SPF 25

Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

My new BFF, forever. This foundation enhances skin tone, doesn’t paint right over it. Lightweight, oil-taming. Ever-reliable.
Item #: 911
  • Acne Breakouts
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Protects skin with an in-part titanium dioxide sunscreen

View more product details

Some sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

78 out of 100
(Based on 176 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. A L H
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love everything about it
    • I am so glad this is still available. I was freaking out because I did not see the old-style bottle. I live in Florida and have to be in and out of my car in the hot sun. I've had skin cancer on my face and must have sunscreen. The darkest shade is Natural Buff which isn't that dark but looks so natural and is more foundation like than sunscreen like. I like that the SPF is higher than most foundations.

  2. Sandy M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good for oily skin
    • I have oily, acne prone skin with large pores. This foundation worked pretty well for me. I like that it's very lightweight and the Best Natural Buff is a pretty good match for my skin (I usually wear MAC NC35). This hasn't caused any breakouts for me. The coverage is pretty light, but it dries quickly and is buildable to a medium coverage. It has a semi-matte finish so I still have to finish with powder for a more matte look. Good value and I will probably repurchase.

  3. TINA A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good job on this product!
    • I've tried many foundations, but they were all very thick and cakey feeling. This one is light, and last all day. I'm impressed.

  4. Kay
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great light weight foundation
    • This is a nice foundation if you are looking for light coverage. I find that it does not irritate my sensitive skin or aggravate my dermatitis. The Best Champagne Beige color works for me if a have a little bit of a tan and need to even out my skin tone. What is also nice about this is when my skin feels really oily in the summer I can skip using my spf moisturizer and just use this foundation. I would love to see more colors so I can find a great match for when I don't have a tan!

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for me (Worth a try! Get a sample!)
    • I've been using this foundation for a number of years now. It is smooth to apply, comfortable to wear, feels so light I can't even tell it's on my face. It has build-able coverage, does not cause breakouts (for most people, it seems?), and it doesn't slide off my oily face. Lovely colors, though few. Hard to describe how perfect this foundation really is. I put it on with my fingers (I know, not recommended! damp sponge, I've heard, is best), but it still works great that way for me. Love it!

  6. Jill V.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Left my skin flaky
    • I suggest ordering the samples to ensure you find the right color and see how your skin reacts. For me, this product brought out the flakiness in my skin. I don't have that problem with my usual foundation. And yes, I moisturize. I tried the two middle colors and they were both a bit light, even though I have fair-to-medium skin tone. I trust this product won't make my skin break out, so I wanted it to work. I'll stick to my Urban Decay Naked Skin 4.5.

  7. JO S.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 08, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wished it had worked...
    • I have tried to use this several times but just cannot get it to work for me. The application is beautiful and it looks great but every time I wear it I break out in cystic acne! I often break out with physical sunscreens so I am thinking that is what it is. It is unfortunate because the application is beautiful.

  8. LILIYA Saxon
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is the best natural looking foundation
    • Yes, it will not give you that heavy tint, but it will give you a very nice and ever coverage. Very natural looking for every day, but not enough for night because it is not supposed to be used for going out. It has SPF in there.

  9. Sun L.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Light coverage that works well over Elta sunscreen
    • My entire skincare regimen is PC except for sunscreen - I haven't found anything in PC that I like better than Elta MD UV Clear SPF 46 - and this is the only PC foundation that applies smoothly over the Elta MD. The All Bases was too moisturizing; the Resist applied very patchily and emphasized the large pores on my nose. The Best Face Forward's coverage is light, but I don't need or want a lot of coverage anyway, just enough to even out my skintone. The new tube packing is an improvement.

  10. Kateryna L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Where is the coverage?
    • I am currently using PC barely there moisture tint but I wanted to get something that will give me a bit more coverage on those days when I feel like I need it. I opdered a couple of samples of this product to figure out color is the best for me, and I was really disappointed because it gives just as much coverage as moisture tint does! There is pretty much NO COVERAGE. It is not a foundation! I am glad I didn't buy a full size of this product.

  11. Susan J.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    If Paula reviewed this product, I don't think it'd do well... No shade choices - especially reddish/
    • I must say I am really not happy with these. Two colours are too dark, and the other two far too light. Considering how much Paula valued shade choice in all of her reviews, I was severely disappointed in the choices for her products. None of them are friendly to my red/pinkish undertones.

  12. Emily
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Still Love It!!
    • Thank you, thank you for updating the colors! I can now wear my favorite foundation again! I've tried just about everything out there and this is still the foundation I always come back to, even though my skin is now more normal than it is combination. The coverage is so nice and can be layered if needed.

  13. C
    Reviewed on Monday, March 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE THIS
    • I love this foundation. Been using it for years and can't do without it!! It is light, never feels heavy or greasy like most others. It is easy to increase this light coverage by layering it. It makes pores nearly disappear! Great for oily skin and also for combination skin. It is a great very versatile product, truly adjustable-coverage make up. If you set it with powder, it will not rub off. A must for summer! Feels like you are wearing no make up at all!

  14. Hayley L.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good stuff
    • I have oily skin and I suffer from acne breakouts. I've started using paula's skin care and it has cleared up in a week. I ordered two samples of the spf 25 and I love it! It feels like you're not wearing makeup, so light. I think that the makeup might wear off with someone that has very oily skin. I don't have that problem anymore since I've been using Paula's products. Definitely worth the money, just make sure to try the sample first.

  15. DINA MARIE D.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Like but sadly, don't love
    • I like the SPF 25 and that it doesn't feel oily or pasty. However, this is fairly sheer with not much staying power. I always loved Guerlain's Divinora Fluid Matte makeup. It was just matte enough, never chalky. Coverage just right, never too light or heavy. The smoothness was unlike any I've ever used. I wish this formula was closer to Divinora's, which smoothed over pores very nicely also and stayed put. I'm still trying to figure out the best color for me. Hard with only 4 colors.

  16. Amy
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did Not Put Forward my Best Face
    • For the last year or so I have been trying to find a replacement for Clinique's Superfit foundation that was discontinued, and have spent tons of money throughout the process. I love Paula's skin care products, and thought I would try the makeup as well. I ordered a sample and really liked the shade so I ordered the full bottle. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the makeup. It looked nice when I first applied it, but by the end of the day, it was all worn off. Back to the search...

  17. Kate
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very nice foundation
    • I love this foundation. I am 40 and have very oily, acne-prone skin. I used to use full-coverage foundation with sunscreen underneath, which I wanted to scrub off my face as soon as I got home. I hated that heavy feeling on my skin. After watching Paula's makeup application videos, I realized her foundations/tinted moisturizers provided enough sun protection for me, so I ordered Best Face Forward foundation. I use her Hydralight cleanser, toner, BHA 2% liquid and Skln Balancing serum and then apply the foundation with a sponge (Paula's sponges are perfect for this!). Not only does my skin feel great, it looks great and I don't want to wash it all off as soon as I get home from work. Best Linen is the perfect color for me. I love Paula's products!

  18. Brandy
    Reviewed on Monday, November 12, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for me...
    • I have been a long-time user of Paula's skincare line and love it! I recently ran out of my foundation and thought I would give her makeup a try. I loved the sample I received, so ordered a full size bottle. Unfortunately, I didn't get the same results. It went on streaky, didn't blend well, and although I know its light to medium coverage, its not at all buildable. Guess its back to my old foundation. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the shade and coverage of this foundation. We do carry samples of the different foundation options and shades if you would like to sample them to see if you find one that works better for you. We would also like to mention that we are coming out with a New RESIST Foundation in December that will have more color options as well as a bit more coverage. We are happy to send samples once it is available. In the meantime we will issue you an in-house credit for the product, you can use the credit towards a future phone order with us. If you have any questions, or would like samples of another foundation please contact customer care. We are happy to help.

  19. Teresa
    Reviewed on Friday, November 02, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too yellow :(
    • I really like the coverage of this liquid foundation and I have tried several colors. The darker shades worked better when I was tan, but now my tan has faded and the yellow tone is too much! Please make with a pink undertone or a neutral! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments along to Paula and her product development manager. If you have any questions, please contact customer care and we are happy to help!

  20. Julissa
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • This is not a horrible foundation but it's not the best. I really appreciate the SPF in this but coverage wise, I am not feeling this at all. I think I just expected more coverage. The color is great though, so kudos to that!

  21. A. I.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing (**********)
    • This is the best foundation I have ever used - by far. It does not feel cake-y, it does not settle in any creases, it is not too thick/thin, it does not leave you looking like you have a mask on. You truly forget that you have ANYTHING on your face. The colors are amazing. I have NEVER used a foundation that matched my skin perfectly. This one does. Ultimately, I cannot say enough good things about this foundation. It is amazing.

  22. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Light & Beautiful!
    • After using mineral foundation for the past several years, I finally decided to give this liquid foundation a try. I absolutely love it and will never go back!! Its so light that I feel like I have nothing on my face -- which is exactly how I like it and the reason I previously used mineral powder. Unlike mineral powder, however, this doesn't set in the my lines and just gives me a smooth, beautiful finish. The fact that it has SPF 25 is an extra bonus. I know I need to wear SPF everyday, but I don't like how it usually feels. The fact that it is built in this light product is perfect!

  23. Lorin
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Where is the coverage?
    • I have blemishes, acne scars, and very pink skin. What I define as a good foundation is one that not only prevents skin damage (SPF) and breakouts, but one that gives me significant coverage due to my skin issues. Unfortunately, this foundation was very thin, liquidy and went on more like a tinted foundation. None of my concerns were covered with this foundation and I was very disappointed. The ONLY good thing is that I was able to purchase a sample instead buying a bottle. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do wish the Best Face Forward Foundation could have worked better for you. We will definitely pass your feedback along to Paula and her Product Development Manager and will note your comments. We hope that in the future we can offer a foundation that meets your needs but until that time, please be sure to check out www.Beautypedia.com for other foundation options. In the meantime, please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  24. April
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice foundation
    • I received a sample of this today and had to try it immediately. I used it without a primer, although I did use the Skin Balancing Serum underneath, which is very primer-like. Anyway, I was very happy with how well this foundation blended and how natural it looked. It is very light coverage however. I would give it 5 starts if it had more coverage. I am very oily and it didn't turn me into a greaseball. Overall, I might buy some and use it with some of my mineral powder to get more coverage when I need it. For me, this would definitely be a grocery shopping foundation, not a going out foundation. I am a medium light complexion and the natural buff worked well for me.

  25. Melissa
    Reviewed on Friday, October 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It More Now!
    • Thank you for updating the shades of this fabulous foundation. I had ordered it in the past and loved everything about it except the shades. Even the lightest shade was too yellow based for my fair, pink -toned skin. I continued to use it because even with that one drawback , it was still the best foundation formula I had ever used for my oily skin. Now it is perfect in every way!!!

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This weightless, liquid foundation with sunscreen is superb for oily skin. It offers a long-wearing matte-finish that blends impeccably. The result? Skin's appearance is significantly improved. This foundation provides light to medium coverage and reduces shine while protecting your skin with broad-spectrum SPF 25. Oily skin will remain matte for hours while this foundation's special texture works to minimize the appearance of large pores.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 is recommended for normal to very oily/combination skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25

The Encyclopedia of Ultraviolet Filters, Shaath, Nadim A., Allured Publishing, 2007, pages 124–125; The Lancet, August 2007, pages 528–537; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2005, pages 253–262; www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/common_melasma.html; and www.emedicine.com/DERM/topic260.htm; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: glycerin, titanium dioxide, silicone

Product Ingredients:

Active: Titanium Dioxide 8.70%; Octinoxate (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate) 4.55% Other: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener/fatty acid), Nylon-12 (absorbent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Polyethylene (thickener/opacifying agent), Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer (silicone polymer), PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone (emulsifier), PEG-8 (thickener), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate (powdery thickening agent), Propylene Carbonate (solvent), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyhydroxystearic Acid (suspending agents), Aluminum Stearate (thickener), Alumina (absorbent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Polymethylsilsesquioxane (opacifying agent), Polymethyl Methacrylate (film-forming agent), Sodium Chloride (binding agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based emulsifier), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives), Iron Oxides (mineral pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after using your usual skin-care routine. You can use this foundation with sunscreen over your daytime moisturizer whether it also contains sunscreen or not. It is fine to layer sunscreens. Apply with a makeup sponge, foundation brush, or clean fingertips. Dab the foundation over the central part of the face, and blend downward using short, smooth strokes. Layer as needed to build desired coverage and then smooth out any excess product. If desired, follow with a pressed powder.

How is Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 different from other Paula's Choice foundations?

The major differences are texture and finish. Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 has a fluid consistency that feels lightweight and sets to a long-wearing matte finish that works to reduce shine. It is ideal for normal to very oily skin types. All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 15 has a thicker consistency, a creamier feel, and sets to a satin matte finish best suited for those with normal to dry skin. Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 20 is also extremely sheer, with a hint of color and is best for normal to dry skin.

How come this foundation's SPF rating increased from SPF 15 to SPF 25? Did the formula change?

Rest assured the formula has not changed. What happened is that we retested this foundation to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same foundation you've been enjoying—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

PCWEB-WWW3 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.