Items you may also like

Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

I’m putting my best face forward. Turn down the shine, refine your skin tone, set your makeup and—bonus—get added sun protection at the same time with this pressed powder.
Item #: 914
  • Great for rosacea and sensitive skin
  • Please Note: Limited inventory of Healthy Tan—this shade is available only while supplies last

View more product details

Price: $16.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 135 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Tracy B
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great powder
    • I wish it was a refillable compact since I have 4 empty ones and its truly wasteful packaging, we could just purchase the drop on compact section once we own a case. This offers sheer coverage that can be built up slightly but since using PC products for several years I don't need anything heavier.

  2. Santita, D
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great SHEER Coverage
    • This powder gives a great sheer coverage and maximum oil control for someone who has combination skin. Ever since I switched to PC skincare, I no longer have the need for full coverage. I was looking for a sheer finishing powder to keep shine on the down low, and this powder delivers. Con: Hard to travel with since the compact doesn't allow for brush space. Please, Paula, make a compact powder that comes with a brush! (That's better quality than that retractable powder brush you got ;) )

  3. Tina P.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    how many grams are in there?
    • can't really rate the product, as I do not (yet) own it. still it'd be helpful to know how much product there is in the package ;) either I missed it (and I double-checked) or there's no amount given - whether it's ounces or grams.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, August 30, 2013

    Hi, and thanks for your interest in Paula's Choice! The powder weighs .39 oz. We hope this helps you out!

    —Admin
  4. Melissa K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No coverage at all!
    • I have used many of Paula's Choice skin care products and have been very happy. I was in search of a power foundation with SPF and good coverage of course, I decided since I love Paula's Choice skin care products I would try the make up... I am so disappointed, this powder gives NO coverage at all.

  5. IRYNA S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!!!!!
    • AMAZING!!!!!! Will never use anything else!!! I only wish I had gotten a darker shade, I am fair skinned and I ordered neutral and it's a bit too light, washes me out, one shade darker would've worked better

  6. Bev S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just loving this powder!
    • I have used this powder from it's inception but always in Buff beige. It was just ever slightly too light. I now use Neutral and Healthy Tan as a bronzer and love it even more. It truly gives a lovely skin-like finish. Love You Paula.

  7. Sarah G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite Powder
    • This powder is great for covering my oily areas and concealing my pores. Better than clinique powder.

  8. Kim B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please create a compact with a brush
    • This is a great setting powder and adds that extra touch of sun protection. I'd like it to be my 'to go' power in a refillable compact with a brush as the applicator. This would allow nice, sheer touch ups.

  9. DIANE s.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15
    • I rely on this as my day to day make-up. I am 66, and often a mineral powder system leaves my face looking over done - less is better as you age. Paula's powers are perfect for a light finish over a sunscreen, add a darker shade as a little bronzer, blush and you have a very nice day time finish. I love the neutral shade. It is great for fair skin with yellow undertones. Use different brushes to apply.

  10. MANUELA c.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Just right for me
    • I don't like wearing makeup and this gives me the right amount that I can bear on a daily basis. No enough coverage for a polished look, but for such occasions I will suffer with a cream foundation for a few hours. Also, not enough sunscreen, but I wear my regular sunscreen under it and it works. I got two, a lighter color for winter and a darker one for summer.

  11. Susan J.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love love love this!!
    • I ordered two of these because I wasn't quite sure about the colouring (it's hard to tell on the computer, they're much lighter in person) Neutral and Flaxen. Flaxen is the closest match to my skin, and because of the sheerness, looks like it matches my skin perfectly. In reality, I find that it just doesn't give enough coverage, and if it did, it would become clear that the colour really doesn't match the skin well. Overall, much too sheer, not enough coverage.

  12. TRACY C.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 15, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Glad I took the chance and tried it
    • I just loved my current product - Jane Iredale Pure Pressed powder in Warm Silk, and was very sceptical that Healthy Finish would be a good replacement. I`m glad I decided to give it a chance. The texture is fine and not visible on skin, and Buff Beige is a perfectly fine colour for my winter-pale skin. I'll re-evaluate the colour during the summer months. For a product that comes in 4 shades (compared to J.I.s 25) and is $30 cheaper (compared to the J.I. refill), it exceeded my expectations.

  13. Alicia S.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Young Teen & Her Mother
    • I purchased this powder for my daughter (13) as she uses an exfoliant & sunscreen which, when put on slightly oily teen skin, can look quite shiny. She doesn't want to wear makeup & wouldn't be allowed to anyway so she needed something very sheer. This is perfect! She puts it on with a brush and no one can tell. I tried it & really liked the texture, so I will buy my own. I bought it in the Neutral color, which ended up being a good match for both of us--light-medium skin with some yellow.

  14. MELISSA L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Giving It a Try
    • After calling customer service to check with them about a shade I am going to give this product a try. I am giving it four stars in advance because i am sure it is a good product. However from reading the reviews below I am just not convinced it will be light enought for my fair skin. I do hope that in the near future Paula and her team will switch all foundation products to the new "level" system for ease of picking a color. Thanks for the great products Paula and Team!

  15. SUZANNE T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I'm a light/medium skin tone but ordered the pressed powder in Healthy Tan to use as a bronzer. It's perfect! Bronzers can tend to be muddy, orange or too sparkly but this shade is just right!

  16. Kim B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great powder, but lightest shade is still too dark.
    • I love the idea of having a more opaque powder to use in place of foundation. I know it cannot fully replace a good sunscreen, but I have been unable to find any suncreen product I can wear on my face every day without it causing my rosacea to flare. This powder doesn't cause me any problems! I wish there was an even lighter shade as the Buff Beige is closer to my tan color than my Fall/ Winter coloring.

  17. Angie
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Powder!
    • I have a hard time finding the right shade and the right texture for my combination/medium-toned skin. Most powders are too light and the few lines that make deeper colors are way too dark. However, the healthy tan shade of Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is perfect! It matches my natural skin tone exactly and it's mat without being drying, and there's no obnoxious shimmer. Love it!

  18. Rebecca
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • Love this powder - I used the darker colour for a terrific, natural-looking bronzes and the neutral colour as a powder to set my foundation. Would love to see a loose powder in the neutral!

  19. Naomi
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Colour
    • While I'm happy with the wasy this powder sets on my skin, the colour is really difficult to work with. I wish there were samples to try out like there are with the lipsticks. I assumed that since I'm mixed-race and olive-toned that the darkest shade would work best. However it's just too orange adn makes me look like I've been using cheap self-tanning products. It's a shame I shelled out $15 dollars for a colour I can't use. Customer Care Response: We're sorry you were not happy with the powder; you are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find another powder that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. We will certainly track your comments with our Product Development Manager & Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  20. Nicole
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nicole
    • This is the best powder that I have ever used. The texture is devine and I can use it alone without the need for foundation as it evens out my complexion and covers well. It looks like your wearing NOTHING!!!! I have fair skin so I would like a slightly lighter shade than Buff Beige but I can use this in summer when my skin is a bit more tanned.

  21. Lucy
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Pretty good, but not without a few faults
    • I like that the powder has SPF 15 because I love the idea of adding a bit of sun protection throughtout the day, but unfortunately even the lightest shade is too dark for me, therefore not very usable without looking like I have something on my face. Also, the consistency is a bit dense, or thick, in my opinion -- I have to push my brush hard against it to get some on it. It seems that the case leaves room for a powder puff (not included) which I find slightly cumbersome because as a result the product itself is kind of deep inside the case with edges around it which further makes it more difficult to get the product on your brush. Overall, I'm slightly disappointed and will look for another pressed powder with SPF. If Paula adds lighter colors and maybe a lighter consistency to this product, I will return to my favorite brand. :) Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you; you are welcome to check out Paula's suggestions at Beautypedia to see if you find another powder that works better for you. In the meantime we will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. We will note your experience with the product with Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  22. Barbara
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great powder - need lighter color
    • I've been using PC products for years and really love this powder. However, the lightest color is just a bit too dark for my skin (I use it over All Bases Covered in Sand) It would be great to have slightly lighter color available. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the color to Paula! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  23. rj
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it
    • At first when I tried this I wasn't sure,but then I realized I was putting more than I needed on. I tried just whisping it lightly on w/a brush,and I loved it. You just need a little. Not applied like loose powder. Plus gives a nice healthy bronzy look.

  24. Brian
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too muddy
    • I purchased the tan color which is just too one-dimensional and muddy looking on the face. Don't like it at all. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we will issue you an in house credit for this product. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  25. Judith
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's all in the application
    • I never write reviews but I must respond to those who say the coverage is too light. I'm 57 years old and have lots of discoloration due to years of sun bathing. I've used this powder for years and it covers everything for me, but not with a brush. I have always used a powder puff (buy at drugstore or discount store in packages of 3) I never store the puff in the powder and I replace them every so often. This gives me FULL coverage. I also use a lighter shade of this powder for around my eyes (I do use Paula's eyeshadow brush to apply around eyes). The shadow brush does give a much lighter coverage but is perfect for highlighting around the eyes. So you girls that need a heavier coverage, try the puffs.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 is a four-in-one product that sets makeup, refines skin, reduces shine, and adds broad-spectrum sun protection. This powder has a velvety feel that applies smoothly and offers light to medium coverage. It glides on to even out skin tone and minimize shine, while creating a smooth canvas for the application of powder blush. The titanium dioxide and zinc oxide-based sunscreen formula is perfect for extra sun protection on the go. May be used as a pressed powder foundation (best for normal to slightly dry or slightly oily skin), and is excellent for sensitive skin.

This product is 100% fragrance-free. Fill weight for this product is .39 oz.

Who is this product for?
Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is recommended for all skin types who need to set makeup and add extra sun protection for daytime. It is suitable for those with rosacea and sensitive skin.

 

Sources to support the claims made for Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

International Journal of Cancer, November 2004, pages 458–464; Cutis, September 2004, pages 13–16 and 32–34; Cosmetics & Toiletries, October 2003, pages 73–78; Anticancer Research, March–April 2003, pages 1,955–1,960; Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology, August 2002, pages 40–50; Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, September 1999, pages 661–665.

Key Ingredients: hydrogenated lecithin, zinc oxide, talc, squalane, titanium dioxide

Product Ingredients: Shades Flaxen and Healthy Tan:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 7%, Zinc Oxide 8%. Other Ingredients: Talc (absorbent), Squalane (emollient), Octyldodecyl Myristate (emollient/binder), Magnesium Carbonate (absorbent mineral), Octyldodecanol (binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (emollient), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (antioxidants), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (preservatives).

May Contain: Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides (all pigments, both natural and synthetic, used for coverage, cling and opacity), Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens (all FDA-approved pigments).

Shades Buff Beige and Neutral:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 5.80%; Zinc Oxide 7.75%. Other Ingredients: Talc (absorbent), Squalane (emollient), Octyldodecyl Myristate (emollient/binder), Magnesium Carbonate (absorbent mineral), Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer (anti-caking agent/texture enhancer), Octyldodceanol (binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (emollient), Aluminum Hydroxide (opacifying agent), Stearic Acid (emollient), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone binding agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (antioxidants), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (preservatives).

May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (all pigments, both natural and synthetic, used for coverage, cling and opacity), Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Green (cosmetic pigments).

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (all earth minerals used for coverage, cling and opacity), Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Green (pigments).

DIRECTIONS: For use as a finishing powder, Healthy Finish Pressed Powder can be applied with our Powder Brush. A standard pressed powder puff may be used as well by those who prefer more coverage or extra sun protection.

For brush application, pick up some powder on the full end of the brush, knock off the excess, and brush it on using the same motion and direction as you used for your foundation.

We do not recommend using Healthy Finish Pressed Powder wet—the sunscreen will likely be compromised and it has not been SPF-tested for wet application.

* Unless a significant layer of Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is applied, we do not recommend relying on it (or any SPF-rated pressed powder) as your sole source of sun protection. It is best to use an powder with sunscreen in conjunction with a moisturizer or foundation with an SPF 15 or greater that contains UVA-protecting ingredients.

Does Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 work as my sole source of sun protection?

Not really, at least not unless you're willing to apply it in a thick layer. Since most people don't use powder in that manner (and for good reason!) Paula recommends that any pressed powder with sunscreen be used to enhance the sun protection you get from your daytime moisturizer or foundation with sunscreen. Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 is great to brush on during the day to reduce shine and touch-up your sun protection!

Which type of foundation does Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 work best with?

Although Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 may be used with any foundation, it works best applied over liquid or cream foundations that have a smooth, non-powdery finish. If your foundation has a powdery finish, you may not need to apply a powder over it until later in the day, when it's time to touch-up your makeup.

What’s the difference between Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 and RESIST Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder?
The biggest difference is that Healthy Finish provides sun protection and also offers more coverage. RESIST Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder does not provide sun protection and has a lighter, sheerer texture than Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15. RESIST Instant Smoothing powder also has a satin-matte rather than a true matte finish. Both powders come in a range of soft, neutral shades.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.