Items you may also like

Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

I’m putting my best face forward. Turn down the shine, refine your skin tone, set your makeup and—bonus—get added sun protection at the same time with this pressed powder.
Item #: 914
  • Great for rosacea and sensitive skin
  • Please Note: Limited inventory of Healthy Tan—this shade is available only while supplies last

View more product details

Price: $18.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 147 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. JOAN P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just Right
    • Just the right coverage. Very smooth finish. I use it over All Bases Covered. I apply it with a powder brush. Not to matte so that is looks dry. Finishes my make up and lasts all day.

  2. Sydney G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pressed Powder Gives a Pow!!
    • I absolutely LOVE this powder! It offers just the right amount of coverage, and doesn't cake up or clog my pores! I totally recommend using this product on top of the Best Face Forward Foundation (SPF 25) for that extra bit of coverage; your skin will look flawless, matte, and completely natural. I'm so sad that the Neutral is out of stock! I'm running out and I hope PC gets more in soon!

  3. Betty
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not Enough Oil Control
    • First, the shade, Flaxen, was perfect on for olive skin. However, I agree with one of the other reviewers who said that it doesn't do the job at controlling oil. I have very oily skin, but it seemed magnified with the powder. It gave an odd look to my complexion. I actually had to blot it after about a 3 hours. It defeated the purpose of the mattifying powder since I would normally blot it with a tissue anyway during the day. Just didn't work for me.

  4. Debbie N.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Powder for Dry, Mature Skin!
    • The finish is wonderful. Moisturizer, or a bit of concealer and/or tinted moisturizer, finished with powder, done. I use a brush. Flawless! Never require touch up. How about a small brush in a compartment, and refillable? This is the best powder I've ever used. I have dry, sensitive, stressed, aging skin, roscea. Pores. Foundation in a compact!

  5. LAURA C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Please include a Puff!
    • This is a small thing, but Paula, please ADD A PUFF or be clear that it needs to be purchased separately. The product seems nice, the shade seems like a natural match to my pale skin. ONCE I MAKE THE TRIP TO THE STORE TO BUY A PUFF THAT FITS THE COMPACT, I'm looking forward to tossing it in my purse as a quick complexion touchup and a little extra sunscreen. It's my bad - I didn't read the reviews as I should have... I thought, 'It's from Paula, and it's just powder - how could you go wrong?'

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, November 07, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We don't include a puff or sponge with this product as we do not recommend using either tool to apply powder. Both tend to pile on too much powder, making skin look thick and cakey rather than smooth and refined.

    —Admin
  6. JULIA E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly surprised
    • I was hesitant to order this since, reading the reviews on this site and on Makeupalley, it seems PC skincare is better received than her makeup lines. However, I put this one both using a kabuki brush and then today using a puff I bought from Walmart (which fits in compact too). The coverage is perfect for what I need--not too heavy, not too light. It provides better coverage and less of a chalky feel than the Clinique Stay Matte powder, plus it has SPF and I can trust it won't irritate my skin

  7. Rachael M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Like it
    • I like this product. It has more coverage than I care for, but it does have sunscreen in it. A bit to expensive but the color matched my skin perfectly. Also, I didn't realize I would need to buy an applicator, but I easily picked one up when I grabbed groceries that week. I have been using it for 2 months and still have a lot of the product remaining. Still undecided if I will re-purchase it.

  8. H
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bought two!
    • Love this powder. Bought one for daily use and healthy tan to use as a bronzer. Doesn't settle into my fine lines, nice light coverage. Love that it has sunscreen!

  9. DUSTIN R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Underrated superstar.
    • For many years now, I have used a teeny-tiny amount of the Healthy Tan shade as a way to add the smallest amount of color over my mineral sunscreen. I've tried other matte bronzers, but they're never as good. This one is very subtle, applies smoothly and if you don't overdo it, the end result is quite attractive and not obvious. This is the only bronzer I have ever used that effortlessly does not look fake. Quite economical, too: one compact easily lasts 6 months or longer. Highly recommended.

  10. ANETA D.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous!
    • This is a great very light weight powder. It works well with any foundation. It slightly mattifies the skin without adding too much color or product. You can touch up your makeup during the day and it nevery looks cakey because it is so light. I like the fact that it has a lot sunscreen, but I am wondering how much protection it actually offers with such sheer texture and application... Nevertheless, if you don't count on it as your only sun protection this is a fabulous product.

  11. may
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Turned pressed into loose! My mistack..
    • I ordered the neutral (with some other stuff) when I got my package the other stuff was fine but when i opened the HF pressed power it was BROKEN into little pieces! I didn't want to return the item and wait for an xchange, so I decided to crush the pressed powder into a loose powder container and use it as a loose powder. Unfortunate I couldn't crush the powder finely enough so when I use it, it doesn't look natural. I should've xchange the powder when I 1st recieved it.

  12. Tonya K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I was nervous about ordering this as I was worried the shade would be too light or dark. I'm so glad I did. I ordered it in Buff Beige, and it's just right. This is my new favorite powder. It's really light and covers well.

  13. Tracy B
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great powder
    • I wish it was a refillable compact since I have 4 empty ones and its truly wasteful packaging, we could just purchase the drop on compact section once we own a case. This offers sheer coverage that can be built up slightly but since using PC products for several years I don't need anything heavier.

  14. Santita, D
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great SHEER Coverage
    • This powder gives a great sheer coverage and maximum oil control for someone who has combination skin. Ever since I switched to PC skincare, I no longer have the need for full coverage. I was looking for a sheer finishing powder to keep shine on the down low, and this powder delivers. Con: Hard to travel with since the compact doesn't allow for brush space. Please, Paula, make a compact powder that comes with a brush! (That's better quality than that retractable powder brush you got ;) )

  15. Tina P.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    how many grams are in there?
    • can't really rate the product, as I do not (yet) own it. still it'd be helpful to know how much product there is in the package ;) either I missed it (and I double-checked) or there's no amount given - whether it's ounces or grams.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, August 30, 2013

    Hi, and thanks for your interest in Paula's Choice! The powder weighs .39 oz. We hope this helps you out!

    —Admin
  16. Melissa K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No coverage at all!
    • I have used many of Paula's Choice skin care products and have been very happy. I was in search of a power foundation with SPF and good coverage of course, I decided since I love Paula's Choice skin care products I would try the make up... I am so disappointed, this powder gives NO coverage at all.

  17. IRYNA S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!!!!!
    • AMAZING!!!!!! Will never use anything else!!! I only wish I had gotten a darker shade, I am fair skinned and I ordered neutral and it's a bit too light, washes me out, one shade darker would've worked better

  18. Bev S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just loving this powder!
    • I have used this powder from it's inception but always in Buff beige. It was just ever slightly too light. I now use Neutral and Healthy Tan as a bronzer and love it even more. It truly gives a lovely skin-like finish. Love You Paula.

  19. Sarah G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite Powder
    • This powder is great for covering my oily areas and concealing my pores. Better than clinique powder.

  20. Kim B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please create a compact with a brush
    • This is a great setting powder and adds that extra touch of sun protection. I'd like it to be my 'to go' power in a refillable compact with a brush as the applicator. This would allow nice, sheer touch ups.

  21. DIANE s.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15
    • I rely on this as my day to day make-up. I am 66, and often a mineral powder system leaves my face looking over done - less is better as you age. Paula's powers are perfect for a light finish over a sunscreen, add a darker shade as a little bronzer, blush and you have a very nice day time finish. I love the neutral shade. It is great for fair skin with yellow undertones. Use different brushes to apply.

  22. MANUELA c.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Just right for me
    • I don't like wearing makeup and this gives me the right amount that I can bear on a daily basis. No enough coverage for a polished look, but for such occasions I will suffer with a cream foundation for a few hours. Also, not enough sunscreen, but I wear my regular sunscreen under it and it works. I got two, a lighter color for winter and a darker one for summer.

  23. Susan J.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love love love this!!
    • I ordered two of these because I wasn't quite sure about the colouring (it's hard to tell on the computer, they're much lighter in person) Neutral and Flaxen. Flaxen is the closest match to my skin, and because of the sheerness, looks like it matches my skin perfectly. In reality, I find that it just doesn't give enough coverage, and if it did, it would become clear that the colour really doesn't match the skin well. Overall, much too sheer, not enough coverage.

  24. TRACY C.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 15, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Glad I took the chance and tried it
    • I just loved my current product - Jane Iredale Pure Pressed powder in Warm Silk, and was very sceptical that Healthy Finish would be a good replacement. I`m glad I decided to give it a chance. The texture is fine and not visible on skin, and Buff Beige is a perfectly fine colour for my winter-pale skin. I'll re-evaluate the colour during the summer months. For a product that comes in 4 shades (compared to J.I.s 25) and is $30 cheaper (compared to the J.I. refill), it exceeded my expectations.

  25. Alicia S.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Young Teen & Her Mother
    • I purchased this powder for my daughter (13) as she uses an exfoliant & sunscreen which, when put on slightly oily teen skin, can look quite shiny. She doesn't want to wear makeup & wouldn't be allowed to anyway so she needed something very sheer. This is perfect! She puts it on with a brush and no one can tell. I tried it & really liked the texture, so I will buy my own. I bought it in the Neutral color, which ended up being a good match for both of us--light-medium skin with some yellow.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 is a four-in-one product that sets makeup, refines skin, reduces shine, and adds broad-spectrum sun protection. This powder has a velvety feel that applies smoothly and offers light to medium coverage. It glides on to even out skin tone and minimize shine, while creating a smooth canvas for the application of powder blush. The titanium dioxide and zinc oxide-based sunscreen formula is perfect for extra sun protection on the go. May be used as a pressed powder foundation (best for normal to slightly dry or slightly oily skin), and is excellent for sensitive skin.

This product is 100% fragrance-free. Fill weight for this product is .39 oz.

Who is this product for?
Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is recommended for all skin types who need to set makeup and add extra sun protection for daytime. It is suitable for those with rosacea and sensitive skin.

 

Sources to support the claims made for Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15

International Journal of Cancer, November 2004, pages 458–464; Cutis, September 2004, pages 13–16 and 32–34; Cosmetics & Toiletries, October 2003, pages 73–78; Anticancer Research, March–April 2003, pages 1,955–1,960; Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology, August 2002, pages 40–50; Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, September 1999, pages 661–665.

Key Ingredients: hydrogenated lecithin, zinc oxide, talc, squalane, titanium dioxide

Product Ingredients: Shades Flaxen and Healthy Tan:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 7%, Zinc Oxide 8%. Other Ingredients: Talc (absorbent), Squalane (emollient), Octyldodecyl Myristate (emollient/binder), Magnesium Carbonate (absorbent mineral), Octyldodecanol (binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (emollient), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (antioxidants), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (preservatives).

May Contain: Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides (all pigments, both natural and synthetic, used for coverage, cling and opacity), Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens (all FDA-approved pigments).

Shades Buff Beige and Neutral:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 5.80%; Zinc Oxide 7.75%. Other Ingredients: Talc (absorbent), Squalane (emollient), Octyldodecyl Myristate (emollient/binder), Magnesium Carbonate (absorbent mineral), Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer (anti-caking agent/texture enhancer), Octyldodceanol (binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (emollient), Aluminum Hydroxide (opacifying agent), Stearic Acid (emollient), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone binding agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (antioxidants), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea (preservatives).

May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (all pigments, both natural and synthetic, used for coverage, cling and opacity), Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Green (cosmetic pigments).

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (all earth minerals used for coverage, cling and opacity), Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Green (pigments).

DIRECTIONS: For use as a finishing powder, Healthy Finish Pressed Powder can be applied with our Powder Brush. A standard pressed powder puff may be used as well by those who prefer more coverage or extra sun protection.

For brush application, pick up some powder on the full end of the brush, knock off the excess, and brush it on using the same motion and direction as you used for your foundation.

We do not recommend using Healthy Finish Pressed Powder wet—the sunscreen will likely be compromised and it has not been SPF-tested for wet application.

* Unless a significant layer of Healthy Finish Pressed Powder is applied, we do not recommend relying on it (or any SPF-rated pressed powder) as your sole source of sun protection. It is best to use an powder with sunscreen in conjunction with a moisturizer or foundation with an SPF 15 or greater that contains UVA-protecting ingredients.

Does Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 work as my sole source of sun protection?

Not really, at least not unless you're willing to apply it in a thick layer. Since most people don't use powder in that manner (and for good reason!) Paula recommends that any pressed powder with sunscreen be used to enhance the sun protection you get from your daytime moisturizer or foundation with sunscreen. Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 is great to brush on during the day to reduce shine and touch-up your sun protection!

Which type of foundation does Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 work best with?

Although Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 may be used with any foundation, it works best applied over liquid or cream foundations that have a smooth, non-powdery finish. If your foundation has a powdery finish, you may not need to apply a powder over it until later in the day, when it's time to touch-up your makeup.

What’s the difference between Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15 and RESIST Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder?
The biggest difference is that Healthy Finish provides sun protection and also offers more coverage. RESIST Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder does not provide sun protection and has a lighter, sheerer texture than Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15. RESIST Instant Smoothing powder also has a satin-matte rather than a true matte finish. Both powders come in a range of soft, neutral shades.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.358 12/21/2014 1:27:22 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.