Perfect Shine Lip Gloss

Items you may also like

Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss

I want to do more than shine. Super-smooth gloss glides on without sticking, moisturizes, and conditions lips. Antioxidants protect skin from environmental damage.
Item #: 922
  • Non-sticky formula
  • Wear alone or over lipstick

View more product details

Some sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

71 out of 100
(Based on 113 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. MARY G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE it
    • I ordered the Bubblegum and it's my favorite lip gloss ever. It's a nice, soft pink but slightly brighter than a truly light pink (like the MAC Lady Gaga lipglass, for example). It's also quite lavender-toned. Very flattering on me, I have dark hair/eyes and very pale skin. I liked it so much I immediately ordered a second tube so I could keep one at work. Texture is great and very pigmented - like Lip Tar, but not as sticky or drying.

  2. GLENDALYNN
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Loved this product!
    • The texture of this gloss is the best I have ever used. Lasts a long time, does not feel sticky or heavy at all. Really makes my lips feel soft and smooth! Having read the other reviews (which is one of the best features of this website) I was prepared for the lack of colour. Although I would certainly hope to see Paula's Choice increase the amount of colour in these glosses, I am happy to use a stain underneath this fabulous product.

  3. Barb H
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pink Lemonade too light
    • I don't want to unfairly rate this product -- but the color, pink lemonade, was way too light for me! I am fair and have light brown hair. Luckily, my daughter is a blonde and loves the color -- so now she has two of them. I'm not sure if it's possible to make samples of lip glosses, but maybe this would be a good option. Still, great price if you land on the right color. Just wanted folks to know that pink lemonade goes on a little light. Maybe rose blush would have been better.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice colors, no stickiness
    • Strawberry Soda and Rose Blush work well with my fair skin, and give just enough color without all the glitter. I usually wear Rose Blush on top of lipstick as it doesn't have as much pigment. Pink Lemonade is not at all what I expected - it seems a lot more opaque than the other colors, turns kind of a pale but bright coral on me. I like it as think it works with my complexion but I can how the reviews were mixed, it won't work for everyone. Because it's opaque it's also harder to blend.

  5. MoiEncore
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    clear option for overnight?
    • Please make a *CLEAR* version for overnight use! That's how good this is for my lips! I want it on my lips 24/7!

  6. REBECCA W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not what I expected at all...
    • I really had high hopes for this lip gloss. Moisturizing, antioxidants sounds great, right? Not so much in reality. I generally love Paula's Choice products but this one really failed. It only has a very light moisture. It did next to nothing for my chapped lips. It has very little shine and the colors are odd...bright and pasty at the same time. The wear time is very low...30 minutes and I felt like I needed to reapply. This is not a luscious sophisticated gloss.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 25, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience and how unfortunate the Perfect Shine Lip Gloss wasn’t a fit for you! We never want anyone to feel stuck with a Paula’s Choice product that didn’t work out, so please contact our Customer Care Team. They will be happy to help with an exchange or credit.
    —Admin
  7. Pam A
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A Daily Staple
    • I like this product in Strawberry Soda. I am a fair skinned brunette. I like that it helps with dry lips and imparts some subtle shine. Most lip gloss is too shiny or sticky-this is neither and feels good. It is sheer and doesn't add a lot of color which is fine with me. If you are looking for more color, I am sure it would layer well over lipstick. I too would like to see more colors--something that compliments PC In the Nude or See Through Mauve please (my faves)?

  8. CAROL N.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Doesn't Last
    • I'm a big PC skin care fan, but PC makeup has always been a little "hit or miss". And this lip gloss is definitely a miss for me. It felt good on my lips, but then disappeared after 15 minutes and my lips felt drier than before I put it on! Color was also a little weird. Will not buy again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 05, 2013
    We're sorry this didn't work out for you! Makeup can be hit or miss sometimes, so we definitely sympathize with your experience. However, our Customer Care Team is happy to help with a refund or exchange!
    —Admin
  9. Lisbeth D
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointing
    • Packaging lacks any innovation - there is still the problem of reaching the lip gloss at the bottom of the container with the wand. Why this bottle and wand when the latest from the cosmetic companies is lip colour/gloss in tubes and "chubby" pencils? Does not stay on, if anything it made my lips dry. Would prefer a stickier formula. The colour wasn't too bad but as I said, it doesn't stay long. Not what I expected from Paula's Choice.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, March 15, 2013
    Thank you for your comments, and we will share them with our team, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. Please contact our Customer Care Team with any questions, and for help with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  10. MERETE S.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love the texture, hate the colour
    • I was very excited to receive this gloss. I love pale soft pink glosses that provide subtle muted colour to the lips, so I thought Bubble Gum would be a perfect colour for me. Unfortunately the colour is terrible. It is too pink with too much blue undertones. It looks cheap and unsophisticated. It's very disappointing because the texture and feel of the gloss are lovely and the shine is perfect. It's a pain to send it back, so I'll just take this a a lesson not to buy lip colour online :)

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Lip Gloss
    • I ordered Strawberry Soda and couldn't be happier. I am fair skinned with brown hair and this color is excellent. I was a bit worried when it arrived because it is shockingly red in the tube, but it goes on perfect! It's the perfect combination of tint and moisturizing. I keep it with me at all times.

  12. Brittany P.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It
    • I love how moisturizing this is, the antioxidants, and my hair doesn't get stuck in it when the wind blows (yuck!). I tried strawberry soda, it looks like I just ate a red pop sickle, very pretty.

  13. Catherine B
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nice product but Pink Lemonade doesn't work for me
    • Great product but I would love to see better colors - Strawberry Soda is lovely as a sheer red pink so I ordered Pink Lemonade hoping that it was a neutral for my dark lips on my fair skinned face - it's pretty orangey, doesn't blend well and washed me out. When you make a neutral sheer color in this product, I will be the first to buy it!

  14. Melissa D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not a Fan
    • I liked this gloss only because it was very moisturizing. Beyond that, not so much a fan. The color I chose was Pink Lemonade. It was way too pale for me, even when I wore it over a dark lipstick. I have a hard time finding lipstick and lip gloss colors I like that I think look good on me. Would be good in colorless. I don't think I will try another color for fear of disappointment again. Will stick with a Paula's Pick from another product line.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, February 28, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry Pink Lemonade didn't work out for you. We would be happy to assist with an exchange or credit, just contact us in the Customer Care Department. We never want you to feel stuck with a product that isn't working for you!
    —Admin
  15. CHRISTINE W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Color not flattering
    • I have light-medium olive toned skin. The pink lemonade was pasty looking. Reminded me of little girl makeup. Strawberry soda was too light and pinky. Neither one looked good on me AT ALL! My first PC return.

  16. Cathy N
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I know that it is hard to describe colours but...
    • I read the reviews before I bought the Pink Lemonade. They led me to believe that this was a very sheer, almost transparent neutral and very hydrating. I just put it on and it is none of those things. Doesn't even come close to my favorite which is very expensive so I'm (unsuccessfully) trying to find a replacement. This is a somewhat opaque, very bright pink - not at all flattering to my olive skin tones.

  17. Dawn R
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Please make some neutral shades!
    • I was so excited to see Paula come out with a new lip gloss. Her lipsticks and glosses were the only ones I could wear. I love the Sheer Cream Lipstick and the old version of the gloss, so I ordered the Pink Lemonade since it seemed to be the most neutral option. I'm so disappointed. It looks chalky and totally wipes out any color on my lips. I'm pale with a lot of pigment in my lips so I usually go for a neutral pinkish-brown gloss. Sorry, but I'll have to return it and wait for more colors!

  18. Laura F
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Definitely not what I expected
    • This product sounded great, and just what I have been looking for. I have been a Paula's Choice customer for years. I ordered the Pink Lemonade, and the color is absolutely nothing like what is represented online AND in the catalogue. It is bizarrely bright, and looks like something from the 1950s. It is also way less sheer than described. I will return it, but resent the cost and bother to have to do so.Very disappointed that this product isn't what it was advertised to be.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. We realize that we all have our preferences for texture, finish and opacity of lip colors. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care team for help with a credit, and that you consider one of our recommended lip glosses on Beautypedia which may be a better fit for you!
    —Admin
  19. Paige
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wanted to love it
    • I'm a little surprised by all the positive reviews. I LOVE Paula's Choice and wanted to love this product too. Sadly this was a disappointment. I bought Rose Blush and could not see any colour on my lips. I like the fact that there were no sparkles or fruity flavours but for me it had an unpleasant taste and scent. So much so that I won't keep using it. Thanks anyhow for bringing out a new product.

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    prettypercy
    • I really love the texture,it's honestly what's holding me back from returning it! The color does not not match as much as you'd think. The Pink Lemonade is more of a coral pink. Hopefully they will develop some other colors in nude, browns or a plum/pink with blue tone. I am a lippyslave and this feels very nice , it's also a great quality for the price. I'm willing to put it on top of something else and experiment.

  21. chrissy
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!
    • This gloss is just perfect in consistency and color (strawberry soda). I love that the color is subtle. Just right for me because I don't want the look of lipstick. This is truly moisturizing and not sticky. I'll be ordering more colors. Thanks again, Paula's Choice!

  22. catherine b
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    delightful and so pretty!
    • This is a lovely product. Even though I use Paula's lip exfoliant regularly, my lips are EXTREMELY dry, so regular lip stick is never an option. I like lip gloss but I don't want to look like a teenager with super drippy glossy or sparkly lips - Perfect Shine is a wonderful addition to my makeup bag. It is soft and sheer, unflavored (thank you!) and keeps my lips soft. The texture is perfect - light and moisturizing. It does not last indefinitely but that's okay with me - I don't like sticky lip lacquers. The color is lovely - based on other customers' reviews, I tried Strawberry Soda, even though I shy away from anything too pink. I am a fair skinned, blue eyed blonde and the color works for me. I will try Pink Lemonade next, which seems a neutral color. Note: prior to this, I used Neutrogena's Moisture Shine spf 20 Lip Soother (based on Paula's reviews, not tested on animals) but I didn't like the thick texture or the minty flavor. I would love to see an spf added to Perfect Shine.

  23. MARIA F.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Lip Gloss!
    • I just love this new lip gloss. The colors are beautiful!! I have it in every color and every color looks great on me because it is so sheer and subtle. It is not at all sticky or tacky in anyway. It is very moisturizing and it just makes the lips look great. I use Paula's clear lip liner and the gloss stays put which I can't say about any other gloss I have tried. When I want a little more color, I use a lip liner with color and apply the gloss on top. It's a wonderful new product! And I can't say enough great things about it. Thank you Paula!!

  24. TENNILE B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Colour not what I hoped for
    • I got the pink lemonade colour. It might be nice on lighter coloured lips but on me it looked chalky and streaky. If I blend it in carefully it's not bad but will not use on the go as too much effort to blend it in carefully.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our Perfect Shine Lip Gloss did not work for you. We will definitely pass along your feedback to Paula and her Product Development Team and will note your comments. We hope that in the future we can offer a product and shade that meets your needs but until that time, please be sure to check out www.Beautypedia.com for other Lip Gloss options. You can search by brand under the “Best Products” list which will narrow down your choices. In the meantime, we encourage you to contact customer care if you have any questions or concerns. We are always happy to help!
    —-Customer Care
  25. Deb C
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love the texture, not the colors!
    • Bought this lip gloss in the Rose Glow and Pink Lemonade, I love the texture and the way it moistures my lips but disappointed in the colors. I like the Rose Glow color but the Pink Lemonade is more of a peach tone than pink unlike its name. I would love it if Paula's Choice would add some plum or raspberry tones. The Bubble Gum is too pale, and I'm not a fan of peach and red tones. Also some samples would help so I could purchase them before I buy the full size.

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is a silky, fragrance-free gloss whose formula is enriched with plant-based antioxidants. It is specially formulated to hydrate and protect against dryness while adding a soft, glossy shine. The non-sticky finish feels beautiful, and the sheer colors enlivens lips with natural-looking color. Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is available in a selection of carefully chosen shades designed to complement a wide range of skin tones. Perfect when applied alone, with a lip liner, or over your favorite lipstick.

Who is this product for?
Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is for anyone who wants to add sheer color and soft shine to their lips. Works beautifully when applied after using Paula's Choice Lip Exfoliant with Microbeads, and helps keep lips feeling moisturized and comfortable all day.

Key Ingredients: grape seed oil, wheat germ oil, meadowfoam seed oil, jojoba esters, glycerin, shea butter, honey extract, castor oil, avocado oil, blackberry, red raspberry extract, beeswax, carnauba wax

Product Ingredients:

Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate (emollient thickener), Octyldodecanol (thickener), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Hydrogenated Castor Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Beeswax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (natural thickeners), Jojoba Esters (lip conditioning agent), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient), Castor Isostearate Succinate (lip-conditioning agent) Beeswax, Trihydroxystearin (thickeners) Honey Extract (anti-irritant), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient),Rubus Villosus (Blackberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil (non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils and extracts)Capryloyl Glycine (lip conditioning agent). May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Iron Oxides, Carmine, Red 6 Lake, Manganese Violet.

DIRECTIONS: Apply using the wand applicator. A sheer layer provides subtle shine and light hydration. Apply more gloss for a touch more color and longer-lasting moisture. May be applied over any lipstick or lip liner. Reapply as needed to maintain the glossy finish and level of color desired.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

If I apply Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, will that affect the sunscreen?

Yes, it will, but how much the sunscreen will be affected is unknown. You will not be canceling out the sunscreen by applying Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick, but you will be diluting it, just as you would if you applied moisturizer over a facial sunscreen. If you are not planning to spend much time outdoors and want a glossier finish while wearing Sheer Cream Lipstick, it is OK to apply a light layer of lip gloss.

How does Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss differ from other lip glosses?

Although there are many great lip glosses available, Paula and her team wanted to create one that was lightweight yet moisturizing and non-sticky. In addition, the gloss had to apply easily and always feel comfortable. Not every lip gloss out there hits all of these marks, but we feel we've succeeded with Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss—and the sheer colors are gorgeous!

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.