Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15

Items you may also like

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Pucker up, sunshine. Creamy lipstick keeps your lips soft and protects them from nasty, aging UV rays.
Item #: 920
  • Shimmer finish highlights lips and reflects light
  • Invisible shade is colorless; wear it under lipstick or gloss

View more product details

Some sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 163 Reviews)
Page of 7 Next »
  1. Ann R.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just what I was hoping for! A home run
    • I am a long time PC customer and love all the skin care products. I've been less pleased with the makeup products. And in general I tend to not wear lipstick. But I was wanting a more finished look and hoped this new lipstick would do the trick. Two arrived today and so far I am delighted. I ordered sherbet and in the nude and I love both colors. I am medium skin tone and my lips have a lot of pigment already so colors are frequently hard to predict. I love both of these.

  2. SUE M.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    fantastic produc
    • The invisible sheer cream lipstick is amazing. I wear it everyday. IMHO it is really a gloss or non-stickly lip balm. I really think they should market it as a lip balm with spf 15 rather than as a lipstick. Sheer, moisturizing, yet not sticky, leaves a very nice transparent sheen on lips. I am lucky to have really nice natural lip colour, so for me for on casual days this is all I need. They have been out of stock for a couple of months at least. Hoping this is not being discontinued!

  3. Natasha Y.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • Quite simply, these lipsticks are perfect. I'm thrilled with the two colours I ordered (Sherbet and Nude Illusion) - they look and feel amazing.

  4. Stacy
    Reviewed on Friday, March 28, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not so nude
    • I bought the "in the nude" and the color was straight brown on me, its too dark, I don't know how they can call it nude? The lipstick is light and creamy but not a NUDE at all.

  5. MICHELLE L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Outdated Colors
    • Feels nice but the colors all look outdated and too much shimmer, makes me look old. Or add some non-shimmer lipsticks to your line.

  6. Wahoonito Z.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Unflattering (except the invisible shade)
    • Pro: (i) Sufficient sun protection (iii) The invisible shade is excellent choice as a SPF lip balm. Con. (i) The shimmer overweight the color per se. Too much shine too less color. It looks bad on me as if I didn't clean my mouth after lunch. A formula with less shimmer might be much better. (ii) The rose has a peach tone, making the shade name very misleading. I tried 3 colored and 2 are not true to the pic. (iii) Not creamy at all except the invisible one.

  7. GAIL H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Much loved product!
    • Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15 is a gem! It hydrates & protects delicate lip skin. Texture is smooth & color choices work for many skin tones. Wear is good. My personal favorite is "Nude Illusion." I searched for the perfect nude lipstick for years & found it here! Slight shimmer adds dimension & dresses up your daytime look. I wear it daily as a lipstick/lip balm. "Sherbet" is a lovely pinkish/nude. Both work well alone or over top of deeper colors for a toned down or polished evening look.

  8. Apinya P.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice Sheer Lipstick and I Normally Hate Sheer Lipstick!
    • I'm usually not a fan of sheer lipsticks due to its lack of long lasting quality, but this one makes my lips so soft and beautiful that I wouldn't mind re-applying it throughout the day. And bonus point for the SPF! For people with natural red lips like me, "In the Nude" may be a little bit too dark for you. However, it suits my friend well and very flattering. I will try ordering Nude Illusion next time (hope it is available again soon.)

  9. thedadeba
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Shades don't work for this ash brunette with light olive skin
    • I bought a Paula's lipstick 4+ years ago & was very satisfied with it. After being away from this site since then, I see the color selections have narrowed to a palette more suitable for women with lighter/warmer hair who definitely don't have olive-ish skin coloring. Please bring back shades that are deeper, berry-ier, & not so sheer! Until then I'll have to settle for the great clear lip liner I'm so glad to see you still offer.

  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Satisfied
    • I love the Sherbet color on my lip. It is very suitable for my skin tone. I recently purchased a $20 lipstick from Sephora, and I think PC lipstick is better. I gave a 4 stars because I have a lipstick that I really love, but I can't find it again. Anyway, this lipstick is very smooth, provides moisture, the best is it has SPF in it. No complains. I also purchased samples for the other 2 colors, but I don't really like them as much.

  11. Sarah W
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    No taste or smell and long lasting
    • I am so happy with how this lipstick feels and the lack of flavor and scent. It is long wearing and moisturizing and just feels wonderful on your lips. I ordered 3 samples (which are so generous) and unfortunately only one color works on me. I would love it if these came in some more colors--wonderful lipstick!

  12. Mary T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    bummer
    • I love paula's choice... but this lipstick didn't work for me. It actually made my lips feel kind of dry. It wore off quickly and I find myself reapplying it often. also disappointing was the "in the nude" color. I am very fair skinned but I still expected it to be a more neutral color. On me it looks very dark. The search for the perfect lipstick with moisture, lastability, and spf continues...

  13. Belinda C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love, love, love!!
    • I love this lipstick! It really moisturizes my lips, but doesn't bleed into lines around my mouth. And there is no fragrance or weird taste. The only color that I like on me is mauve, but it is so great that I was wearing it under other lipsticks. I bought the transparent for that, and it acts as a primer, making my other lipsticks stay in place and last longer, without affecting the color. All of this, and it has an SPF! It's my perfect lipstick, primer, balm and SPF, all in one!

  14. Gail C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Hmmm...not so much.
    • I purchased this lipstick in three sample versions. Personally it wasn't for me. I didn't like the finish or coverage or shade....I can't really put my finger on why I didn't like it. Paula makes great skin care that I love and reorder over & over.

  15. Tricia
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best Lip Balm EVER with Broad Spectrum SPF!!!!
    • I love the clear lipstick with SPF 15!!!! This is the only lip balm I have found, after trying sooooo many , that doesn't give me a red ring around my lips and that has staying power as well. I buy two at a time, so I am never without this! I sincerely hope Paula never stops making it! It's the VERY BEST!

  16. Krista F.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very moisturizing!
    • I got a sample of this in Rosy Glow. I am so impressed with the pretty color and how moisturizing it is! Makes my lips feel so soft and smooth! The color pay off is great as well. After reading some of the reviews i know i will be trying Nude Illusion. Comparable to high end lipsticks, in fact better then most! Thanks Paula!

  17. TRACY C.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Confessions of a die-hard lipstick hater
    • I never thought it would happen, but "In the Nude" has converted me from a lifetime of hating liptstick! What it is: gentle and moisturising,easy to apply, and looks natural AND put together at the same time, and has the perfect amount of light reflection. It looks great on a real person, not just on a magazine ad. But I love it more for what it's NOT: drying, irritating, flaky, sticky, or so glossy it looks like your lips are melting. My lips actually feel BETTER after using it.

  18. NANCY A.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best SPF Lip Balm!!
    • I am addicted to this in the Invisible shade! I keep one in my bathroom, one in the car, one in my purse, and one in my pocket to be sure I am never without. Love how it feels on my lips and that it has sunscreen. Also love the Rosy Glow color! Cherry Berry (discontinued) was also lovely.

  19. SUSAN M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Doesn't Bleed & Univeral Color
    • This lipstick does not bleed. All lipsticks bleed into my lines around my lips, but not these. I wear "In the Nude". It goes just as well with pink as with orange! No more purchases of different lipsticks for different clothes. Now I need only one. Perfect! Simplifies my life!

  20. SALI E.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love These Guys
    • I love these lipsticks. I have all colors except See Through Mauve. I thought it might be too cool for my pale skin. I loved Passionfruit when it was available, and I'm sorry it's no longer an option. Would definitely like to see a coral shade in the future. There are few decent SPF lipsticks out on the market, so this is almost a necessity in my opinion.

  21. MERIDITH g.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it... Found a Perfect Neutral
    • Delighted that I've found a new neutral daily lip color. Bought "In the Nude," and a sample of "Nude Illusion," but found "In the Nude" to be the perfect daily neutral color for me ("Nude Illusion" was a little too pale for my taste). I have very pale skin, green eyes and red hair, and this shade is a lovely pinky brown, well-suited for my coloring. It also wears well for a sheer lip color.

  22. Margo S
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Too Much Shimmer
    • I tried four different colors but all had so much shimmer. They remind me of the "frosted" look from the 1970's.

  23. Erin G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great color and treatment in one!
    • Like everyone else, I tried all the color samples first. Of course I loved Invisible, but the real surprise was In The Nude. I've always worn pinks and mauves due to my fair, pink coloring so I assumed the nudes would wash me out. Nude Illusion was too sallow for me but In The Nude was gorgeous! Sunscreen, emollients, and soft, beautiful color is a slam dunk. Don't expect long lasting. If it was meant to be it would dry your lips out. Doesn't bleed at all! Will be purchasing more colors!

  24. Laura H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love Nude Illusion!
    • I love this lipstick. I really need some color on my lips because I'm pale. However, I hate bright lipstick on myself, and nudes always made me look washed out until I tried this in Nude Illusion. It's a really pretty color for daytime and looks lovely with a little gloss on top. I appreciate the fact that it doesn't have a fragrance, and it hasn't made my lips dry out like other lipsticks.

  25. kayp
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No staying power
    • Very disappointed. No staying power at all. I love many of Paula's products but this one did nothing for me!

Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is a must-have for your makeup wardrobe! Highlight your lips with soft, translucent color that also moisturizes and has broad-spectrum sun protection. The ultra-smooth texture glides over lips and feels feather-light, leaving a soft glossy finish. The flattering shades work beautifully on a wide variety of skin colors and tones.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is recommended for all skin tones and is especially suited for daytime wear to protect lips from sun damage.

Sources to support the claims made for Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15

Dermatologic Surgery, February 2005, pages 173-176; Cosmetic Dermatology, Supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1–20; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, June 2002, pages 85–94; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Photodermatology, Photoimmunology, and Photomedicine, August 2000, pages 147–155; Cancer Causes and Control, July 1996, pages 458–463.

Key Ingredients: avobenzone, octinoxate, vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7.5%; Avobenzone 2%. (sunscreen agents) Other Ingredients: VP/Hexadecene Copolymer (binding/film-forming agent), Tricaprylin, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate (emollient slip agents), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (emollient and bodifier), Polyisobutene (film-former), Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Ceresin (emollients), Polyethylene (binding agent), Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Triisocetyl Citrate (thickeners), Hydrogenated Polydecene, Octyldodecanol, Paraffin (emollients), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A, antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E, antioxidants), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C, antioxidant), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Propylparaben, Butylparaben (preservatives)

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (mineral-derived pigments), Carmine (naturally-derived pigment), Manganese Violet, Red 6 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Red 21, Red 27 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30, Red 33, Orange 5 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake (coloring agents)

DIRECTIONS: Apply to lined lips at least 20 minutes before going outside. Reapply as often as needed to maintain color. If you will be outdoors for more than two hours, reapply lipstick at regular intervals to maintain sun protection.

Apply straight from the tube or use a Paula's Choice Lip Brush for a more exact, precise application.

It is helpful to apply lipliner prior to lipstick to define and shape the mouth as well as to provide an "anchor" for the lip color to enhance its wear.


Why did Paula use avobenzone instead of titanium dioxide or zinc oxide in Sheer Cream Lipstick?

Paula chose avobenzone because both titanium dioxide and zinc oxide are rather opaque mineral sunscreens and it is difficult to create aesthetically pleasing sheer colors with them. In order to achieve an SPF 15 rating, the percentages of titanium dioxide and/or zinc oxide required would have created a fuller coverage lipstick whose colors would be dulled by the matte finish these ingredients have.

Will it affect the sunscreen if I apply lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15?

Yes, it will, but how much the sunscreen will be affected is unknown. Applying lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick will not cancel out the sunscreen, but it will dilute it, just as applying moisturizer over a facial sunscreen dilutes that. If you do not plan on spending much time outdoors and want a glossier finish while wearing this product, it is OK to apply a light layer of lip gloss. However, if you want sufficient sun protection for a long day (more than two hours) outdoors, it is best to skip the gloss and apply extra Sheer Cream Lipstick to obtain a shinier finish.

If I layer Sheer Cream Lipstick will the color become more intense?

Slightly. You won't be able to build opaque coverage due to the sheer pigments used to create each shade of Sheer Cream Lipstick. However, applying several layers will intensify the color more than just slicking on a couple of coats.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.