Items you may also like

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Pucker up, sunshine. This creamy, sheer lipstick keeps your lips soft and protects them from nasty, aging UV rays.
Item #: 920
  • Shimmer finish highlights lips and reflects light
  • Invisible shade is colorless; wear it under your favorite gloss

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 202 Reviews)
Page of 9 Next »
  1. Sara B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My go-to lipstick
    • I ordered this in Rosy Glow. It is a lovely shade that is slightly darker/brighter than pictured. It works really well with my fair & cool skin tone, but I think it could work with other skin tones as well. It gives you true color without being overpowering. The texture is wonderful, and I like the applicator. The shape of the applicator makes it easy to apply to your lips. The fact that it has SPF 15 makes it a must-have. It feels more nourishing and luxurious than pricier lipsticks out there.

  2. kathy p.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Found the perfect lipstick
    • If you are like me you are always looking for the perfect lipstick. It has to feel good on your lips and the color needs t be right for your coloring. Well, I found it! Love the feel and the thinner tubes are so easy to apply, my two favorite colors are See-Through Mauve, it is a shade or so darker than my natural lips so it gives me the natural look I love. I also love in the nude, which is a bit warmer of a tone, but equally pretty on my lips and at $15 a tube it is a great deal. Buy It!!!

  3. BMC
    Reviewed on Monday, March 16, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nice, sheer coverage - colors hard to buy online
    • I ordered 3 colors: in the nude, sherbet, and nude illusion, as I've been on a kick lately to find the perfect "nude" shade for my fair-ish skin tone. I like the consistency and the spf...kudos for that! They offer a more sheer to medium coverage that is not drying. It turns out the sherbet color was the most "nude" (iridescent pink) on my lips, and the other nude colors were brown. Not what I was looking for. Would love samples to be available to avoid another color mistake in the future.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice Color.
    • I love See-Through Mauve, color and texture. The color is very accurately described by the name, and it is a little darker than it appears in the picture. It's a great color choice for someone who looks good in cooler tones. The shimmer is there, but it's subtle.

  5. Pamela H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just Perfect!
    • I tried this product and will continue to purchase. This is my "gotta-have-it" brand and color. I tried In the Nude and found it to be the perfect texture and color. I am 62 with very dry medium skin, dark brown hair, and green eyes. This wonderful product is creamy and moisture-filled. The color, on me anyway, is a natural pink that works with anything I wear. I love it!

  6. Anna J.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 16, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too shimmery
    • As much as I loved the moisturizing and spf effect, it was too shimmery. Would you please consider making matte lipsticks with spf?

  7. Ann K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Top Pick - In the Nude
    • I was fortunate to have been able to purchase sample sizes of some lipsticks. I was surprised by how much I loved See-Through Mauve and In the Nude and purchased full-size (I thought I would like Rosy Glow but didnt). I am curious about Nude Illusion, but I would want a tester size. When it comes to makeup, users need to be able to test the products. How a lipstick looks in the tube is not how it will look on. Please bring back samples. And I would urge everyone to purchase sample sizes.

  8. Juliette D.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 09, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Beautiful color, would love it with less shimmer
    • Lovely creamy formula and Sherbet is a gorgeous, slightly peachy pink. After using the Bite stubby pencils (a gift) for a couple weeks, I'm grateful for something that doesn't further dry my winter lips. The size and packaging are beautiful too. I only wish it didn't have shimmer - it's just not me to wear shimmery formulas to work.

  9. Jen M.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 09, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Color is way off
    • Ordered nude illusion, which looks like a subtle cool-toned pale pink. It's not. The texture is ok, but the color doesn't look a thing like the picture. It is VERY orange on me, and definitely not sheer. Not attractive at all. I bought this for the spf. The only way I can wear it is to cover it up with a gloss or something which will make it less effective as a sun screen.

  10. Maria
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Help picking color
    • I love Laura Mercier Sheer Lip (in Healthy lip color) but looking for a dupe from PC. Can you help pick which one of these would be the closest if any? I'd rather buy PC. Hopefully, you will offer lip color samples in the future.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 09, 2015

    Our closest shade match to Laura Mercier's Healthy Lips shade is In the Nude. It's not an exact match, though. We're looking at adding several new shades to this range.

    —Admin
  11. JENNIFER
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Restock Nude Illusion
    • Love this lipstick!! This is my go to for everyday wear. Nude Illusion is the best natural color out there. I have received several compliments through the years when wearing it. Have bought several for my friends as gifts because they would say, "I love that color! Where did you get it?" Of course no one says that to me now because I ran out a long time ago and every time I check the site it still says "Out of stock." So now I say, "I love Nude Illusion! When will it be back IN stock?"

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, January 26, 2015

    Thanks for your comments! The Nude Illusion shade is due back in stock by mid-February. This timeline is tenative, but we're doing everything we can to ensure this popular shade is back in stock as soon as possible.

    —Admin
  12. BETTY T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    More Colors
    • I love this lipstick and would like to see it in a sheer red.

  13. loilee
    Reviewed on Monday, December 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Would love updated colors and finishes
    • Love this lipstick because it provides broad spectrum UV coverage. I wear this for work and daily routines; don't love the colors and finish enough to wear when dressing up. I would love a non shimmer finish and I would LOVE some updated colors in various pink shades. Also, wish it could be longer wearing. For now, this is my daily go to lipstick as there really isn't a better UV lipstick on the market. As always, I feel PC products are fairly priced and worth every penny!

  14. Lisa
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Spf lipstick, but need more colors :-)
    • I love this lipstick.. it's so hard to find great broad spectrum spf lip products (trust me, I've looked!), and PC nailed it as usual! But I have to chime in, and agree with some of the other comments, and say that I hope PC considers making this in other colors for more "cool toned/ fair skinned" ladies. Or make more SPF lip products like lip balm/ tinted lip balm or lip gloss, etc.. :-) But this is a great quality lipstick, and I love that it protects my lips from those damaging UV rays! :-) x

  15. Muirne' T.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 15, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    smooth
    • Smooth and creamy. Color is nice and even. I find it wears a off fairly quickly for me but otherwise it is a very good lipstick and I will be repurchasing.

  16. Paulina V.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Rosy Glow...nice nice!~
    • Very nice lipstick and does not feel heavy at all. I couldn't give it 5 stars because I honestly believe the price is too much for this. It's small. Get this product when it's on sale then I would say it is worth every penny. The color is lovely!

  17. SONIA S.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it, but lighter pinks please!
    • This compares very favorably to my favorite Dior and Givenchy sheer lipsticks in terms of color, quality, and texture. (And for half the price.) BUT, as a quite fair-skinned person with cooler skin tone, the Sherbet is too peachy and the Rosy Glow is just a little too bright/dark. I see lots of my fellow Paula's Choice addicts agree with me -- a cool-toned, lighter pink would be very welcome! I'll start buying it in multiples if you offer it, I promise. :)

  18. Sue M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Invisible is my Holy Grail Lip Balm
    • I have been using this lip balm in the Invisible for many years. I love it. That it has both UVA & UVB protection is awesome. I am never without it. I am fortunate to have really nice natural lip colour, & this enhances my lips perfectly. I do love to use lipstick also, but if I am not wearing lipstick then I am wearing this. I may be addicted to it. I always keep a tube of it handy. If I am without, I am panicky. Really I can't be without it & live in fear it may be discontinued.

  19. GRETCHEN h.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    More non-shimmer shades, please!
    • I have insanely sensitive, chronically chapped lips, and this is the best lipstick that I have ever owned. Most lipsticks seem to somehow make my lips feel drier and more irritated, but this one actually soothes and moisturizes, and leaves my lips softer and more comfortable than before. My only complaint is that there is only one shade that does not contain mica (very irritating to my sensitive lips). Nude Illusion is lovely, but it does get a bit boring wearing the same color every day!

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love See-Through Mauve
    • I bought a sample of this lipstick in See-Through Mauve when it was on-sale and loved it more than I thought I would which typically happens when I buy any of Paula's Choice products. Just a note to buyer's, however: the picture of the color swatch did not match the true color of the product. Also, I would not say is not see-through or sheer rather a lighter wash of color. Anyone wanting a perfect fall lip color will love this!

  21. JEANNINE K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Need more colors
    • As I've commented before, I would like to see a reddish-brown color. There was one, once upon a time. Bring that back or one like it, and I would be happier. I do love the wear of these lipsticks!

  22. Stacey K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Some colors work and some don't...
    • I am blonde with medium skin tones. Nude Illusion was too orange for me, and Rosy Glow much too bright. See-Through Mauve was perfect.

  23. ERIN V.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 08, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    What happened?
    • I have loved this lipstick line for the past few years; in particular the Rosy Glow and In the Nude colors. Recently, however, when I reordered the Rosy Glow, the product that shipped was a distinctly lighter color than my previous tube (I compared). Now, the product comes off as too "bubblegum" on my complexion and I don't like to wear it. I think that if colors or formulations are going to be changed, the name of the color should change, too. I hesitate to reorder the other color.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, September 08, 2014

    Hi there! With any color product, there can be an acceptable level of variation from batch to batch. We suspect that's what you're noticing, and are happy to exchange this shade for another or provide a refund.

    —Admin
  24. April L
    Reviewed on Monday, September 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nude Illusion
    • Nude Illusion is my favorite color in your whole lipstick line you used to have. Thank you for not discontinuing it!!!!!Please tell me if you ever decide to do that(hope not!), so I can buy a lot

  25. Ann H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Please update the colors!
    • These lipsticks are almost perfect. The texture is creamy & moisturizing. The shine is just right. They are easy to carry & apply. Most important, they have proper SPF. They aren't 5 stars due to the color selection. A few of them are okay, but most are too yellow or shimmery for my taste and complexion. I am fair with pink undertones. These would work better for women like me in non-shimmer shades like medium & deep pink, cherry red, berry, wine, & a softer mauve. Please consider new colors.

Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is a must-have for your makeup wardrobe! Highlight your lips with soft, translucent color that also moisturizes and has broad-spectrum sun protection. The ultra-smooth texture glides over lips and feels feather-light, leaving a soft glossy finish. The flattering shades work beautifully on a wide variety of skin colors and tones.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is recommended for all skin tones and is especially suited for daytime wear to protect lips from sun damage.

Sources to support the claims made for Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15

Dermatologic Surgery, February 2005, pages 173-176; Cosmetic Dermatology, Supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1–20; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, June 2002, pages 85–94; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Photodermatology, Photoimmunology, and Photomedicine, August 2000, pages 147–155; Cancer Causes and Control, July 1996, pages 458–463.

Key Ingredients: avobenzone, octinoxate, vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7.5%; Avobenzone 2%. (sunscreen agents) Other Ingredients: VP/Hexadecene Copolymer (binding/film-forming agent), Tricaprylin, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate (emollient slip agents), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (emollient and bodifier), Polyisobutene (film-former), Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Ceresin (emollients), Polyethylene (binding agent), Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Triisocetyl Citrate (thickeners), Hydrogenated Polydecene, Octyldodecanol, Paraffin (emollients), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A, antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E, antioxidants), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C, antioxidant), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Propylparaben, Butylparaben (preservatives)

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (mineral-derived pigments), Carmine (naturally-derived pigment), Manganese Violet, Red 6 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Red 21, Red 27 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30, Red 33, Orange 5 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake (coloring agents)

DIRECTIONS: Apply to lined lips at least 20 minutes before going outside. Reapply as often as needed to maintain color. If you will be outdoors for more than two hours, reapply lipstick at regular intervals to maintain sun protection.

Apply straight from the tube or use a lip brush for a more exact, precise application.

It is helpful to apply lipliner prior to lipstick to define and shape the mouth as well as to provide an "anchor" for the lip color to enhance its wear.

Why did Paula use avobenzone instead of titanium dioxide or zinc oxide in Sheer Cream Lipstick?

Paula chose avobenzone because both titanium dioxide and zinc oxide are rather opaque mineral sunscreens and it is difficult to create aesthetically pleasing sheer colors with them. In order to achieve an SPF 15 rating, the percentages of titanium dioxide and/or zinc oxide required would have created a fuller coverage lipstick whose colors would be dulled by the matte finish these ingredients have.

Will it affect the sunscreen if I apply lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15?

Yes, it will, but how much the sunscreen will be affected is unknown. Applying lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick will not cancel out the sunscreen, but it will dilute it, just as applying moisturizer over a facial sunscreen dilutes that. If you do not plan on spending much time outdoors and want a glossier finish while wearing this product, it is OK to apply a light layer of lip gloss. However, if you want sufficient sun protection for a long day (more than two hours) outdoors, it is best to skip the gloss and apply extra Sheer Cream Lipstick to obtain a shinier finish.

If I layer Sheer Cream Lipstick will the color become more intense?

Slightly. You won't be able to build opaque coverage due to the sheer pigments used to create each shade of Sheer Cream Lipstick. However, applying several layers will intensify the color more than just slicking on a couple of coats.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.394 5/30/2015 11:46:18 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+