Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15

Items you may also like

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Pucker up, sunshine. Creamy lipstick keeps your lips soft and protects them from nasty, aging UV rays.
Item #: 920
  • Shimmer finish highlights lips and reflects light
  • Invisible shade is colorless; wear it under lipstick or gloss

View more product details

Some sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 163 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. MONIKA S.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great lipstick but more selection for pinks please
    • I love this lipstick much like I love majority of Paula’s products. It's creamy and moisturizing and has the benefit of SPF. I have Nude Illusion but much like other reviewers I would like to see the color selection expanded. I would especially love to see a pink shade to match something along the lines of MAC Fabby or Estee Lauder Pink Parfait. The Rosy Glow which is closest to pink does not have enough color saturation for my skin tone. Most of the colors seem to be pale natural or coral in shade. Customer Care Respons: Thank you for your review. We will certainly note your feedback and pass it along to Paula. In the meantime feel free to check out reviews of other lipsticks at Beautypedia or our Facebook page. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  2. Marion
    Reviewed on Friday, November 30, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Disappointed overall
    • I really wanted to like this lipstick! The color is quite nice, and it goes on quite creamily, but it simply doesn't last, and it has a pearlescence that makes it look a bit tacky in a corporate office setting. I love PC skincare, but the makeup I've tried is always disappointing! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. This is a sheer, creamy lipstick and was not formulated to be long wearing. We will certainly pass your feedback along and encourage you to check out other brands on our review website, www.Beautypedia.com. You can search by brand name, or product type as well. If you have any questions or need assistance please contact customer care. We are more than happy to help!

  3. Laura
    Reviewed on Friday, November 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I love this lip color in See Through Mauve. I don't really find it to be see through. It's a very nice rosy plum color on me. I find the color really lasts and is very moisturizing.

  4. Denise
    Reviewed on Friday, November 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    JUST PERFECT...MORE COLORS PLEASE
    • I wear the Rosy Glow, my favorite; also wear the Invisible, See-Through Mauve and Sherbet. They all look and feel great!No heavy feeling... and lasts longer than many lipsticks. First one I have found that did not make my dry lips peel and bleed. Would love to see the Cherry Berry come back please as well as more cool colors. Nude colors make me look all washed out.

  5. Denise
    Reviewed on Friday, November 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this lipstick...
    • My favorite color is the Rosy Glow. I have blue eyes with light skin.This gives me color that does not make my lips peel, yet not bright!Love it! I also have the Invisible, and See-Through Mauve and Sherbet colors which I wear. Feels soft, not greasy!

  6. Karolina
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I miss the SPF 15 lip glosses
    • I just wanted to say that I really really really miss the SPF 15 lipglosses, especially in red. Lipstick is just not for me. Bring 'em back! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to announce that we will be launching a New Lip Gloss this December! They will not contain SPF however if you prefer a product containing Sun Screen you can always check out www.Beautypedia.com for other brand reviews. If you have any questions please contact customer care, we are always happy to help!

  7. Sally
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    WARM COLORS!!
    • I have this lipstick in a color that has been discontinued. I love it. SPF in a lipstick makes so much sense. However, none of the current colors suit me. I'm an autumn and really want warm colors. No pink undertones. A true peach would be great, along with a warm red. Please. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to pass your comments along to Paula and her Product Development Manager.

  8. Jessica
    Reviewed on Monday, November 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    More colors please!
    • I do love the texture, the sun protection and the sleek packaging of this product. Add me to the list of women who would like to see more color selection. There used to be a fun color called passion I think. I wish paulas choice still made that one.

  9. Zulma
    Reviewed on Friday, October 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    REALLY WORKS!
    • Ordered samples, received in less than time noted. Very happy with color,texture, taste AND lastingpower! Sheer but substantial color that lasted over 4 hours (including talking and sipping a cola)! I have lips that tend to be acidic and most lip products do not last more than an hour---even stains. If this works for my mother, you can be sure we will order many more!

  10. Eliza
    Reviewed on Monday, October 15, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I'm very disappointed by the colour. I ordered Nude Illusion and on the webpage it looks very pink, but on me it looks brownish-orange. I'm glad I didn't buy the other colours and just ordered the samples because they were either very dark or very brown. I just thought this colour was going to be a little more sheer and little less browny-orange, I guess I can't use this colour at all. :( Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. In the meantime we have issued you an in-house credit for the lipstick, you can use this credit on your next Paula's Choice phone order. If you would like to contact customer care, we are happy to send you samples of other lipstick colors to try. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know, we are always happy to help.

  11. Carol
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 06, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Here's what I find interesting
    • In the category of Lipsticks with Sunscreen, Paula only lists three products as best picks. Two of them have been discontinued. Paula's Choice Sheer Cream Lipstick is the only one still available. Obviously is is filling a huge void in the world of lipsticks with sunscreen. So why is there such a pathetic choice of colors? Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you are not happy with our shade selection. We used to offer a wider range of shades but they simply did not sell well and had high return rates. We hope to offer more shades in the future and will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula which she does love to hear. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  12. Brenda
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best!
    • Add me to the long list of women who LOVE this lipstick! I have very fair skin, blue eyes and honey-blonde hair, and Nude Illusion is perfect for my everyday. I line with L'Oreal's lip liner in Beyond Pink to give just a hint of pink. For a more formal look I line with Estee Lauder's liner in Fig. Nude Illusion is very versatile, very flattering. I love the slight shimmer. I teach Pilates and want a natural look while at the studio--this does it! I find it lasts a full morning of teaching, with just a quick touch-up required after that. Love!

  13. vanessa
    Reviewed on Monday, October 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Lipstick!!
    • I must state upfront that I hate lipstick, and am more of a gloss-girl. But, this formula has changed me!!! This doesn't have the funny taste that most lipsticks have. Even better, it has NO taste. It goes on smooth, it's forgiving enough that you don't need a mirror. I like all the colors, and am thrilled that it has SPF!

  14. Heather
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!! Perfection!
    • I have been searching for a lipstick that a) feels good on, b) stays on, c) has a subtle yet still noticeable color and after 2 years I found it in Nude Illusion! I choose to emphasize my eyes, so I wanted something subtle but not so subtle that you couldn't tell I had lips!! (lol) Looking at the colors on the site I would not have imagined some of them working for me, but how awesome is it to be able to order samples? (its completely awesome!!) Loved 3 of them I tried but Nude Illusion grabbed me and it grew on me each day I wore it. Love it, love it, love it. I saw some other folks say it doesn't stay on, not a problem for me. I didn't even have to reapply after eating my chicken biscuit yesterday morning!!

  15. Martha
    Reviewed on Friday, September 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great! Now add color!
    • I join the chorus, it seems, in saying this is a great lipstick... always goes on creamy & smooth and seems to moisturize my lips. Now if we could just get it in a deeper color.. Berry or Deep Red... Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review! We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula!

  16. Carol
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great colors for fair skin, lovely texture
    • I got samples of all the colors, and I just ordered 4 of the 5! That is unheard of. My skin is very fair with a practically mauve undertone; almost everything turns orange on me, especially anything with nude in the color name. The only one I didn't even bother trying was Nude Illusion, which just looked too tan. I was delighted that In the nude looked great, and gives me a nice neutral option. Only Sherbet skews a little too peach, but there's enough pink in there too that I'm going for it. All of the colors are sheer, and I like them applied with a light touch. The texture is amazing - very comfortable and with no weird lipstick smell. Not greasy, not heavy, not drying (oh I have really dry lips too), subtle colors, stays on nicely. It's not 12-hour color or anything, but who wants to paint a layer of plastic onto their lips anyway? I love these. Get yourself some samples and try them out.

  17. Michelle
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Unexpected compliment
    • I finished one of my lipstick samples the other day and have been using the sample in 'Sherbert' a lot. Today I got a compliment that when I put my next order in, a friend wants a full-sized version of this. She loved the color and the way that it looked on me. I don't usually use a lot of lighter shades of lipstick, but I think this just reinforced what I'm going to be placing with my next order! Thanks Paula for the excellent shades!

  18. Sally
    Reviewed on Friday, August 31, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Waiting
    • I have one of these lipsticks in a discontinued color called Passionfruit. All the current colors are too pink for me. I'm waiting for a true golden peach color (warm!). C'mon Paula, just one peach lipstick, please! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about shades to Paula! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  19. Michelle
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly surprised #3
    • I finally got to try the third lipstick sample that I had. (Unfortunately I almost forgot about it.) The sherbert shade is light, but one of the few shades that I've used that goes well with my skin tone. Excellent! I love them all!

  20. Wendy
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love the color but not long lasting enough
    • I would love to love this since I love the color so much. It doesn't last very long. I would love to see it be more long-lasting and a little glossier. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the texture to Paula! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  21. Michelle
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly surprised #2
    • Today's lipstick sample that was tried was 'nude illusion'. It was a little lighter than I had imagined it would be, but it still looks good. I just have to remember not to use a lip liner with it.

  22. Michelle
    Reviewed on Friday, August 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    • It's so difficult to buy certain makeup items from a catalog or seeing them online without first testing them. Yesterday I recevied the order that I placed. Three of the lipstick samples were included. I tried the shade 'in the nude' today. I absoultely love it. Not only is it the color I wanted, but the right consistency, too. This was just a fly-by-night guess, but Paula's products are awesome!

  23. Kathryn
    Reviewed on Monday, July 09, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pretty colors
    • I have been using In the Nude Sheer Cream Lipstick but just recently ordered See Through Mauve. Love them both, nice sheer color, feels great on and the SPF15 is a bonus.I will say my favorite Paula's Choice lipstick was the matte colors she used to offer, especially the Rose Brown. Not sure why matte fell out of favor, but I loved how classy it looked.

  24. Jan
    Reviewed on Friday, July 06, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    AMAZING BUT....
    • Would have given it a 5 but there needs to be COLOR!!!!! Best lipstick/chapstick ever used....Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the shades to Paula! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  25. Sue
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    invisible is the best lip balm
    • I use the invisible every day. It is superlative as a lip balm. Feels light but moisturizes at the same time. I like it much better than the PC lip balm product with spf. On the other hand, I don't like any of the coloured versions of this product. All the colors are too neutral, and in my view, boring. I still miss cherry berry.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is a must-have for your makeup wardrobe! Highlight your lips with soft, translucent color that also moisturizes and has broad-spectrum sun protection. The ultra-smooth texture glides over lips and feels feather-light, leaving a soft glossy finish. The flattering shades work beautifully on a wide variety of skin colors and tones.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is recommended for all skin tones and is especially suited for daytime wear to protect lips from sun damage.

Sources to support the claims made for Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15

Dermatologic Surgery, February 2005, pages 173-176; Cosmetic Dermatology, Supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1–20; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, June 2002, pages 85–94; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Photodermatology, Photoimmunology, and Photomedicine, August 2000, pages 147–155; Cancer Causes and Control, July 1996, pages 458–463.

Key Ingredients: avobenzone, octinoxate, vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7.5%; Avobenzone 2%. (sunscreen agents) Other Ingredients: VP/Hexadecene Copolymer (binding/film-forming agent), Tricaprylin, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate (emollient slip agents), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (emollient and bodifier), Polyisobutene (film-former), Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Ceresin (emollients), Polyethylene (binding agent), Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Triisocetyl Citrate (thickeners), Hydrogenated Polydecene, Octyldodecanol, Paraffin (emollients), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A, antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E, antioxidants), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C, antioxidant), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Propylparaben, Butylparaben (preservatives)

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (mineral-derived pigments), Carmine (naturally-derived pigment), Manganese Violet, Red 6 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Red 21, Red 27 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30, Red 33, Orange 5 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake (coloring agents)

DIRECTIONS: Apply to lined lips at least 20 minutes before going outside. Reapply as often as needed to maintain color. If you will be outdoors for more than two hours, reapply lipstick at regular intervals to maintain sun protection.

Apply straight from the tube or use a lip brush for a more exact, precise application.

It is helpful to apply lipliner prior to lipstick to define and shape the mouth as well as to provide an "anchor" for the lip color to enhance its wear.

Why did Paula use avobenzone instead of titanium dioxide or zinc oxide in Sheer Cream Lipstick?

Paula chose avobenzone because both titanium dioxide and zinc oxide are rather opaque mineral sunscreens and it is difficult to create aesthetically pleasing sheer colors with them. In order to achieve an SPF 15 rating, the percentages of titanium dioxide and/or zinc oxide required would have created a fuller coverage lipstick whose colors would be dulled by the matte finish these ingredients have.

Will it affect the sunscreen if I apply lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15?

Yes, it will, but how much the sunscreen will be affected is unknown. Applying lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick will not cancel out the sunscreen, but it will dilute it, just as applying moisturizer over a facial sunscreen dilutes that. If you do not plan on spending much time outdoors and want a glossier finish while wearing this product, it is OK to apply a light layer of lip gloss. However, if you want sufficient sun protection for a long day (more than two hours) outdoors, it is best to skip the gloss and apply extra Sheer Cream Lipstick to obtain a shinier finish.

If I layer Sheer Cream Lipstick will the color become more intense?

Slightly. You won't be able to build opaque coverage due to the sheer pigments used to create each shade of Sheer Cream Lipstick. However, applying several layers will intensify the color more than just slicking on a couple of coats.

432586-PCWEB-WW v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.