Items you may also like

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Pucker up, sunshine. This creamy, sheer lipstick keeps your lips soft and protects them from nasty, aging UV rays.
Item #: 920
  • Shimmer finish highlights lips and reflects light
  • Invisible shade is colorless; wear it under your favorite gloss

View more product details

Some sizes and colors are Out Of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 189 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. kayp
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No staying power
    • Very disappointed. No staying power at all. I love many of Paula's products but this one did nothing for me!

  2. Jill R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lipstick
    • I tried each color as a sample and I honestly love them all. They are all beautiful, natural colors and work with my complexion. The lipstick is creamy and wears for a long time. I would recommend this lipstick to anyone. Please try a sample and see for yourself!

  3. Sue M.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Invisible is the best lip balm ever
    • I have been using this product for years. Completely transparent and emolliant plus the UVA/UVB sunscreen. Leaves a lovely soft shine on your lips. I am very lucky to have nice natural colour to my lips. More often than not I use this as my only lipstick. That's because I am lazy and don't want to take the time to apply a finicky lipstick with a brush on top of an anti-feathering base. (a must for me so the lipstick does not bleed into fine lines around my lips). Love this stuff.

  4. Latindoll
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Adorable samples
    • I ordered the samples to see which colors look best on me. So far the ones I got are pretty nice. What I do love best is they have SPF. I protect my face from the sun so it's nice to find a lipstick with SPF for my lips. Will look forward to buying the full size.

  5. Donna B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Smooth, Light, Colors are Just Right
    • I love this lipstick. Yes, the colors apply a little sheer but you can deepen the color with another application. My colors of choice are Nude Illusion, Rosy Glow, and See Through Mauve. All three work well with my cool toned complexion and blue eyes. I love the packaging and the labels are easy to read for my sixty-something year old eyes. The sun protection is a bonus. There is no odor or taste (that I can detect) to these lipsticks as well. I'm not a fan of flavored lip products.

  6. Christina G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great lipstick!
    • I purchased a full-size invisible and samples of the other colors. ALL colors were gorgeous, but I found some fit my light complexion better than others. Sherbet--pretty color, but a bit too frosty for me; In the Nude--refined color, but a bit too brown for me; Nude Illusion--lighter than In the Nude, but still a hint of brown; Rosy Glow--pretty pink that would work well for a daytime look; See-Through Mauve--beautiful, slightly deeper color for a nighttime look. Wears great!

  7. JamieT
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nude IIlusion I love you.
    • Nude Illusion you have fan! Purchased a sample of this shade to see what all the enduring fuss was about this particular lip color. Nude Illusion is an impressive shade. It's a brownish lip color with an almost neutral pull of pinkish orange undertones teetering on warm. Which in my opinion is why this lip color is such win for most skin types. What impressed me the most regarding this lip color was even makeup free my skin looks great wearing this lip color. Plus spf15-I like that a lot. Win.

  8. Marguerite
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Blue eyes, light pink lips...
    • Rosy Glow (medium-toned cool pink) & Nude Illusion (almost neutral, slightly warm, medium-toned nude) are beautiful shades but I prefer them paler so I apply one, then Neutrogena's Baby Sunblock Stick on top to tone it down. I hope I'm doing this the right way sun-protection wise. Maybe I should put the baby stick on first then the lipstick? I don't know but the way I do it looks great and my lips aren't burned after long motorcycle rides. I appreciate the sleek packaging & would LOVE shimmer.

  9. PAMELA D.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love This Lipstick
    • I always buy lipstick with SPF because I live in Florida and have already had one sun damage spot removed from my lip. I bought Rosy Glow. I think the color is darker than the example but the color is still beautiful. This stuff is creamy, sheer but with good color and most of all has GOOD SPF 15. Highly recommended.

  10. Ann P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Lipstick
    • I tried samples of three colors and bought Nude Illusion and In the Nude. They are great colors and, being in my 60s, I think they are soft and beautiful for my age or for anyone who prefers an understated look. I love they way they feel on my lips, too. I would like to see more nudes, browns and soft pinks offered. Thanks!

  11. Ashly H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome as a Lip Balm
    • I really wish I'd known about this years ago. I knew Paula sold lipstick, but I don't ever wear lipstick and didn't realize she has a clear one. It's really hard to find a good lip balm with sunscreen. Most contain oxybenzone (which I just don't personally like) and/or smell like sunscreen. The few physical lip balms out there (which I prefer) tend to be whitening and pasty. This one is awesome because it's smooth and creamy like a good lip balm should be and has no smell whatsoever. Love it!

  12. Sue M.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Invisible best sunscreen for lips ever
    • Use the INVISIBLE clear one of these as a lip gloss & sunscreen. Been using it for years and years. It is the best lip balm ever. Should be sold in the lip care & sunscreen sections as well. I've been blessed with really nice colour in my lips & this is just enough to make me look polished. For every day I do light foundation, concealer, blush, mascara and this is my lipstick.

  13. Tara S.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Goes on smooth
    • I tried samples of nude illusion, sherbet and rosy glow. Nude illusion is my favorite. Rosy glow has too much of mauve tint and sherbet has too much of a pearlescence. I will likely be ordering a full size version with my next order. To anyone interested in trying these- the sample sizes you can order are huge. They are the top of the lipstick, so there is no reason not to sample the colors first especially for the low sample price. Lipstick glides on smooth...would love to see a coral.

  14. Barbara M.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lipstick to Love
    • This lipstick has it all: great colors, and they LAST; moisturizing - my lips do not dry out when I'm wearing this lipstick; feels good going on - creamy but not sticky or gooey; and the price is less than half the dept. store lipsticks I also use. This is perhaps my favorite Paula's Choice product - well done!

  15. Anne
    Reviewed on Friday, April 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Texture but Need More Colors
    • Love this lipstick. It is moist without being greasy and it lasts a long time. The SPF is an added bonus. However, I am very fair and need color on my lips. Cherry Berry and Passionfruit wokred beautifully for me. Please consider bringing them back , along with a cool red. Those changes, if possible, would make this color lineup perfect! Thank you.

  16. Wanting Even More
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    GREAT BASE/PRIMER
    • Only reason 4 instead of 5 stars is very limited shades (none are my perfect choices) and I don't personally like a sheer balm-like lipstick. But my lips feel AMAZING using it! So always use my PC lipstick as a colored lip primer/ base/sunscreen; then apply a different lipstick brand on top for the coverage, sheen, and the color I want. Wish for many, many more shades and a more opaque lipstick with moist-looking satin sheen--that like this PC now feels great, wears, and doesn't creep.

  17. Darline G
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Please...a red lipstick
    • I have the lip pencil, it is a little dry but does the job and I like it. I can recall trying a red lipstick a few years ago....loved it....hopefully Paula will bring back a cool red....red lips are in....I have always used Estée Lauder but have decided if they won't quit using animals for testing despite today's technology which allows for other options then I will quit using their products.

  18. Melonie H
    Reviewed on Monday, March 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My absolute favorite lipstick!!
    • I am extremely picky about lip products and have to have something on my lips all the time. I love the texture and feel of this lipstick and I have had strangers actually stop me and ask about it when I wear Sherbet. I also love In the Nude and Nude Illusion.

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nude Illusion is a great color
    • Nude Illusion is a terrific color and I've re-ordered it multiple times. I have dark hair and fair skin and the color is natural looking, but polished on me. I generally prefer lipstick colors without shimmer (which this has), but it does not look pasty or too sparkly. I've also tried Sherbet, Rosy Glow, and In the Nude. They are all fine, but not a go-to color the way Nude Illusion is for me. It's nice to get such a quality lip color with reliable sunscreen.

  20. KAREN
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Split decision
    • The clear is great and the packaging fits easily in your pocket. I hate the colors and I've tried several including Nude Illusion. The shimmer finish would best be described as metallic. Not sheer and natural at all.

  21. JOAN P.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • Rosy glow is the best. I also purchased the anti feather lip liner . I mixed in the nude and see through mauve together ..but they all look great alone.

  22. JEANNE S.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nude Illusion - Perfect Color
    • Ordered a sample of this & it is the perfect color for for a nude lip. It is a pinky brown color. Normally I can't wear nude/brown lip colors, just to draining. But this has just the right amount of pink in it to keep it from being drab. I have used Rosey Glow & See ThroughMauve in the past & like those shades as well.

  23. JOAN P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the coverage
    • Got these as samples and ordered all 3 colors the next day. The coverage is beautiful ..I use a liner with them and it stays on great. Rosy glow is so pretty..and in the nude and see through mauve look great alone or mixed together . Would love a see through RED!

  24. BEVERLY N.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great color
    • I can't say that this is real moisturizing so I put the lip gloss over it. The Rosy Glow is such a great color, especially if you are light complected. It's important to me at my age to have an spf in the product, cause those lips are getting any younger. May be a bit more spf would even be better.

  25. GAIL L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    too dark of pink for light blondes
    • I don't like the dark pink color, but the lipstick is a nice quality. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the shade of this lipstick. We do carry samples of the different shades if you would like to sample them to see if you find one that works better for you. Feel free to check out other options at Beautypedia and please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is a must-have for your makeup wardrobe! Highlight your lips with soft, translucent color that also moisturizes and has broad-spectrum sun protection. The ultra-smooth texture glides over lips and feels feather-light, leaving a soft glossy finish. The flattering shades work beautifully on a wide variety of skin colors and tones.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is recommended for all skin tones and is especially suited for daytime wear to protect lips from sun damage.

Sources to support the claims made for Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15

Dermatologic Surgery, February 2005, pages 173-176; Cosmetic Dermatology, Supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1–20; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, June 2002, pages 85–94; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Photodermatology, Photoimmunology, and Photomedicine, August 2000, pages 147–155; Cancer Causes and Control, July 1996, pages 458–463.

Key Ingredients: avobenzone, octinoxate, vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7.5%; Avobenzone 2%. (sunscreen agents) Other Ingredients: VP/Hexadecene Copolymer (binding/film-forming agent), Tricaprylin, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate (emollient slip agents), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (emollient and bodifier), Polyisobutene (film-former), Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Ceresin (emollients), Polyethylene (binding agent), Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Triisocetyl Citrate (thickeners), Hydrogenated Polydecene, Octyldodecanol, Paraffin (emollients), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A, antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E, antioxidants), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C, antioxidant), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Propylparaben, Butylparaben (preservatives)

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (mineral-derived pigments), Carmine (naturally-derived pigment), Manganese Violet, Red 6 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Red 21, Red 27 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30, Red 33, Orange 5 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake (coloring agents)

DIRECTIONS: Apply to lined lips at least 20 minutes before going outside. Reapply as often as needed to maintain color. If you will be outdoors for more than two hours, reapply lipstick at regular intervals to maintain sun protection.

Apply straight from the tube or use a lip brush for a more exact, precise application.

It is helpful to apply lipliner prior to lipstick to define and shape the mouth as well as to provide an "anchor" for the lip color to enhance its wear.

Why did Paula use avobenzone instead of titanium dioxide or zinc oxide in Sheer Cream Lipstick?

Paula chose avobenzone because both titanium dioxide and zinc oxide are rather opaque mineral sunscreens and it is difficult to create aesthetically pleasing sheer colors with them. In order to achieve an SPF 15 rating, the percentages of titanium dioxide and/or zinc oxide required would have created a fuller coverage lipstick whose colors would be dulled by the matte finish these ingredients have.

Will it affect the sunscreen if I apply lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15?

Yes, it will, but how much the sunscreen will be affected is unknown. Applying lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick will not cancel out the sunscreen, but it will dilute it, just as applying moisturizer over a facial sunscreen dilutes that. If you do not plan on spending much time outdoors and want a glossier finish while wearing this product, it is OK to apply a light layer of lip gloss. However, if you want sufficient sun protection for a long day (more than two hours) outdoors, it is best to skip the gloss and apply extra Sheer Cream Lipstick to obtain a shinier finish.

If I layer Sheer Cream Lipstick will the color become more intense?

Slightly. You won't be able to build opaque coverage due to the sheer pigments used to create each shade of Sheer Cream Lipstick. However, applying several layers will intensify the color more than just slicking on a couple of coats.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.358 12/22/2014 1:56:21 AM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.