Items you may also like

Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads

Let humor be the only thing dry about your smile. Smooth and soften chapped, dry, flakey lips with this gentle lip scrub. Prep your lips for lipstick and your great, big grin.
Item #: 903
  • Great for year-round use
  • As seen in Essence

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 78 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. ethan
    Reviewed on Monday, November 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product!
    • this is great for flaky lips! i use it in the shower sometimes and when i don't use it in the shower i just tissue it off. i don't even need a lip balm after because it moisturizers my lips

  2. Mike
    Reviewed on Monday, November 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It!
    • Omg i love this stuff. Been using for two weeks now and my lips feels really soft.

  3. Kristine
    Reviewed on Friday, October 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Rose Petal Soft
    • This product is amazing! I used less than half a pea sized dab, rubbed gently in a circular motion, rinsed off (with a soft washcloth) and Viola! Beautimously (made up word) soft lips! I have deeply pigmented lips and this product made them even rosier, all I needed was a bit of balm and perfection. I'm not even wearing lipstick today....I don't need it! Thank you Paula, this does work better than my homemade concoction of 100% virgin coconut oil and brown sugar scrub.

  4. Shawndra
    Reviewed on Monday, October 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good stuff!
    • I bought this product and love it - but I really never have to use it because I use Paula's Lip Balm and that keeps my lips moisturized even during the long dry winters in Montana. I have used it just because I like the way it makes my lips feel - all tingly and fresh! I think the tube will last a long time for me because the lip balm is so good I rarely need this product. It is great to have on hand and totally non-irritating for my lips and the skin around my lips.

  5. Meridith
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Works great!
    • I bought this on a whim, when it was offered with the Lip & Body Treatment Balm for a great price. I was very pleasantly surprised when it made my lips soft and smooth after the very first use! I think it's very necessary to follow up with a very emollient lip moisturizer (like the Lip & Body Treatment Balm) after use. The only thing I'm not sure about is how often to use this product. I've used it twice a week so far and that seems to be working well. I'm curious to see whether both products work equally well in the dead of winter.

  6. S
    Reviewed on Friday, July 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Does what it claims
    • This product isn't really necessary, though it does feel amazing. It made my lips extremely smooth, but also ended up leaving them really dry.

  7. Christine
    Reviewed on Monday, July 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    customer service raises my review to 5 stars!
    • Customer Service kindly sent a replacement tube in response to my concerns about packaging, and the product dispensed exactly as it should. I can now recommend this product without reservation. Thanks, everyone at Paula's Choice, for going the extra mile for your customers.

  8. Christine
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    great product, awful packaging
    • I couldn't believe how smooth this made my lips the very first time I tried it. My lips hadn't felt like that in years, no joke. But it was SO hard to get out of the tube. I had to squeeze really hard to get anything out, but of course ended up with a huge blob that was wasted. Please, Paula, don't do this to us! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do note any inconsistencies with products and packaging so your concerns will definitely be passed along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. In the meantime we will send you a replacement for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  9. Nadia
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makes my lips sooo smooth!
    • Non-irritating, gentle lip scrub that doesn't just exfoliate lips, but makes them noticeably plumper and smoother! LOVE. Can't wait to try out the lip and body balm! :)

  10. Judy
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Didn't see any improvement in my lips with this
    • This item is a gentle scrub for your lips, but that is all. I was expecting some moisture or hydration. I can't tell any difference in my lips with this. BUT, I'm still totally sold on PC and am loving trying her products. Not everything will work for everybody. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. You would need to add a lip balm with this product as exfoliation on its own will not be enough for most to keep lips moist. Our Lip & Body Treatment Balm would be an excellent addition with this product. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  11. Alicia
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Can live without this product
    • I should have just taken Paula's advice from one of her book's when she reviewed a similar product and she says that you can get the same results by using a toothbrush on your lips to exfoliate any flakiness. This product didn't make any improvements on my lips (such as softness) and it didn't do harm either. Save your money for a different Paula product.

  12. Kim
    Reviewed on Friday, March 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Thank GOODNESS
    • My lips were flaky, dry, and severely cracked in both corners for most of the winter. I tried all kinds of balms and exfoliating methods. The very FIRST time I used this, my lips were smoothed considerably and the second time the flakes were gone. It's been a week and the cracks in the corners are smoothing as well. I use a heavy duty lip balm after this product. Before, my lips were so rough that they left tracks in the balm after I ran it over my lips. Now...nice and smooth.

  13. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Chaska
    • This is by far the BEST lip exfoliant that I have ever used! It is gentle, but effective. After using it, my lipsticks, glosses and balms all go on so smoothly and they last! It creates a very soft lip and helps with the lines in my lips. I love this! I am ordering another tube so I have one on hand when this one is gone. It's a 5 plus rating!!!

  14. JILL
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • I'm a chronic lip-licker, which has led to dry, dry lips over my 40 years. I have tried EVERY lip product out there and find they all work for a little while, then they aren't effective anymore. This exfoliant is gentle, and works well. The bottle will last a long time, and for the sale price... can't beat it! I've been using it twice/week for about a month now (through the winter) and feel it's helping a lot.

  15. Anna P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • My previous review I got mixed up with this exfoliator. I love both of them. This exfoliator is just the right texture and very gentle. I even used it on my face and it left my face feeling smooth and glowing, it got rid of the dry patches. I Love this! I will definitely be buying this again, and telling all my friends and sisters about it!

  16. Anna P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Lip Balm Ever!
    • This lip balm is wonderful - best I've ever tried! It stays on my lips all night without feeling sticky. It has a bit of a harder taxture than I was especting, but it seems to melt a little on your fingers and goes on very smoothly. Very posh balm, for a great price. This is my new favorite!

  17. Jessica
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Lip Scrub and Smoother
    • Effective lip exfoliant. Works well to gently scrub off flakes and dry patches. Leaves lips smooth and soft. Definitely will repurchase, and will likely gift to friends and family.

  18. Jeanie
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Poor Packaging
    • Just rec'd this in the mail - eager to try. I was disappointed in the packaging; hard to get any of the product out of the tube. A big blob came out which is impossible to put back in so a bunch of the product was wasted. I used it once and my lips felt very smooth - hopefully this will provide good results. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This product dispenses easily but we will send you a replacement to try as yours may have arrived with extra pressure in the mail. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  19. Charlotte
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Will Always Use
    • This is excellent for removing the dry flaky skin on lips. Lipstick goes on smoothly. It is a great product.

  20. Jill
    Reviewed on Friday, October 21, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • With the weather changing, I could feel my lips starting to get rough and chapped. Using this for the 1st time, my lips feel normal again. Along with lip protectant, my lips are smooth and soft again. Love this and the fact that it is in a squeeze tube instead of a jar. Thanks Paula!

  21. Sherri
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Multitasks
    • I tried this on a whim and I'm so glad I did! It has just the right amount of exfoliation to really get the chapped skin off my lips and I noticed the increased circulation gives my lips a nice, though temporary, plumping effect. The best surprise was after I had a cold, nothing else worked to fix the flaky skin on my red,sensitive nostrils. As a last resort, I used the Lip Exfoliant to gently buff away the flakes and then coated the skin with the Lip Treatment Balm and my nose was back to normal the next morning without a sign of redness. It's worth it to have on hand just for the winter cold season!

  22. Cyndy
    Reviewed on Monday, October 10, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • Due to a medical condition I have very very dry and chapped lips. Thay are also very sensitive. This lip exfolliant has just the right amount of microbeads without being rough. I use it every night and am pleased with how it performs.

  23. SSF
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 01, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovin' it
    • This is the firts lip exfoliant I've ever tried & never even thought I needed one, but dang! That old toothbrush doesn't hold a candle to this stuff. My lips are smoother & rosier than ever. I exfoliate the skin around my lips as well & it seems to be helping diminish my whistle lines... Yes, I'm a whistler so had resigned myself to having wrinkly old lips for the rest of my life. Now there is a glimmer of hope for my smile.

  24. Saundra
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Lip Product
    • I've tried many types of lip exfoliates and this product is by far the best. It is so gentle, unlike many out there. I've read in magazines to use sugar and that was way too rough and made my lips hurt. Lips are too tender for that. I recently had some type of reaction from one of my medications that dried out my lips and made them flaky, somewhat sore, and kind of gross looking. I could not wear lipstick because it looked horrible with flaky lips. I used this and it did not irritate my sore lips. However it did work like a dream and smoothed them out where I could wear lipstick and look nice. I will now continue to use this regularly.

  25. Chi S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Beads is too rough for lips
    • I don't like this, the beads is too rough. I prefer finer beads for my lips which need gentle care. I also hope that the formula can be more moisture. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisified with this product. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance in selecting an alternate product or for a refund within 60 days.

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What Makes This Product Unique?
This gentle lip scrub blends perfectly rounded micro-beads in a creamy base for smooth, irritant-free exfoliation of delicate lips. Works to remove dead, dry skin cells without scratching lips and primes them for Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm.

Regular use helps to prevent chapping and leaves a smooth service for application of lip color, gloss, or lip balm.

Who is this product for?
This product is perfect for anyone who suffers from dry, chapped lips or who simply wants to keep their lips in beautifully kissable condition.

Key Ingredients: grape seed oil, polyethylene, shea butter, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Polyethylene (scrub agent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid (emollient thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oil), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Cellulose Gum (thickener), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Potassium Sorbate, (preservative), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Phenoxyethanol (preservative)

DIRECTIONS: Dispense a pea-sized amount onto a clean fingertip and apply to bare lips using small circular motions. Massage lips for 30 seconds and then rinse. For best results, follow with Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm. If used during the daytime, follow with Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15.

How often should I use Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads?
As often as needed, particularly during winter months and/or in cold climates where chapping is a more common occurrence.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.394 5/25/2015 8:52:40 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+