Items you may also like

Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA

Dull skin, your days are over. Our leave-on exfoliant reveals healthy, new skin as it builds collagen and evens out skin tone.
Item #: 766
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • Best for Dry Skin; Suitable for All Skin Types
  • Evens out skin tone

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 158 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. M
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Incredible
    • I recently purchased this item and will modify this review if anything changes, but, like many others have said, this product is a fast acting superstar in Paula's line. There aren't pump issues and the consistency of the product spreads easily on the face without drying (and I have dry skin). Try this product in samples if you're wary of buying the full size.

  2. Molly
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    completely changed my skin
    • I've been using Retin-A for a while with modestly good results, but was still suffering hormonal acne and fine lines. A couple of months before my wedding, I discovered this and the 10% AHA treatment. Using these two products transformed my skin! This 5% product is my favorite; the once-a-week 10% product can cause a little bit of flaking on my chin, but this lotion makes my complexion amazing. A tiny bit under my Retin-A at night is perfect.

  3. Pam
    Reviewed on Monday, October 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • Finally, I have found something that works on my milia! I have evn tried chemical peels but nothing has ever worked, until now. Love love love this product! My forehead is smooth and I'm happy to show it off.

  4. Amy
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I bought this, not expecting much. I'm using this along with pure radiance treatment and both have done wonders for my face.. I got a lot of sun damage and acne marks/bumps and both products are amazing. I love how this smells also, really your products are amazing Paula! This one is a keeper!

  5. Susan
    Reviewed on Friday, September 07, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Susan
    • I really wanted to make this work; have sensitive, rosacea-prone skin, and it does irritate and cause redness; but I persisted because the redness seemed temporary, and used it every couple of days; I did feel it helped pore size, but now the redness seems persistent and worsening and I am giving up on it. Both containers I had problems with the pump coming apart, with the 2nd it happened right off the bat but by storing it top down it works fine. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. If you have rosacea a BHA exfoliant would be a much better option as it is aspirin derived making it naturally soothing and anti-inflammatory. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  6. Christina
    Reviewed on Friday, September 07, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wonderful, but
    • I really like the Resist line. Unfortunately I noticed that using the Daily Smoothing Treatment at night caused me to wake up with very puffy eyes the next morning. It took me a while to make the connection as I thought it might be allergies or age. But I experimented a bit and consistently found the problem to occur when using this product. It really had a good effect on my skin so I used it to the end (but only in the morning). I'll be trying a different AHA product and hope for better results. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied an in house credit for the product since pay pal was used. This credit may be used for a phone order by calling: 1800-831-4088. You would want to try a BHA exfoliant instead as this is designed for extra sensitive skin. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  7. Brenda
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The New STAR of My Skin Care!!
    • I have been struggling with post-menopausal acne and had been using the 2% BHA liquid for years. I heard Paula suggest this on her radio show to someone with acne mentioning it had both AHA and BHA in it! For some reason it has been da BOMB for my fair combo sensitive sun-damaged aging acne-prone skin!! I grew up in So Cal so have years of sun damage but with the pesky acne I always concentrated on that with the BHA and BP products. I have no reaction to this other then smooth clear skin. I also think it had been the best product for fading my very persistent red spots from old acne. Sometimes they are worse than the original pimple! It was such an unexpected BONUS in addition to all the other wonderful results!I'd really like to thank Paula for her great tip about this product. Sometimes with so many wonderful skin care choices sometimes it can be hard to find the best ones for your skin! It really does help to hear her explain how they work and who might benefit most from them. I already had it but had been so focused on the BHA/Acne connection I rarely used it. I use 3 pumps twice daily all over my face and neck. If I do have a breakout I just dab it with a little extra 2% BHA on a cotton swab and followed by a dab of the Acne Treatment 2.5% BP. By only spot treating my face, I can keep it from over-reacting to the stronger products, and looking better overall! Thanks again Paula and team for not only providing such a wide variety of skin care options but also for all the education and explanations you provide about using them! Brenda Current Skin Care Favorites: Earth Sourced Cleanser, Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA, Earth Sourced Moisturizer, 2% BHA liquid, 2.5% BP Acne Fighting Treatment and Weekly Resurfacing Treatment

  8. Trish
    Reviewed on Monday, July 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    very effective staple cosmetic
    • Before I started using this product (alternating with the weekly 10% smoothing serum) twice daily, I had fairly deep frown lines above my nose on the forehead, and uneven tone/texture. Once in a while I would catch sight of my reflection in a window or monitor and be quite unhappy with what I saw. Now, a few months later, the forehead lines are completely absent in the morning (though I do tend to frown them back in the course of the day), and my skin tone is as even and healthy as I could want. I catch glimpses of myself and think, wow, I look like I'm having a good day! 2-3 pumps are all I need to achieve truly better skin every day.

  9. Gail
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • This is the best exfoliant I have used, and I have tried many. No harsh reactions, sun damaged spots significantly lightened and the surface of my skin smoother and brighter.

  10. Leanne
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product!
    • I'm very happy with this product. It's making real visible changes in my skin, and my skin (although sensitive) tolerates it very well. I'm also very happy to have found a range of skin care that is genuinely fragrance and colour free. Worth shipping from the USA to New Zealand!

  11. Angela
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't live without this product
    • I've been a long time user of Paula's products. This is a go to moisturizer for me and definitely keeps my skin free from acne. With use of this product, I notice an overall smoother complexion. They need to make a bigger bottle of this

  12. Kerri
    Reviewed on Friday, July 06, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product
    • This was my first Paula's Choice purchase in a long time. I was so impressed that I have now purchased a number of products over the past few months. I have an uneven skin tone that has bothered me since my teens. This is the only product that I have witnessed a visible difference from using. My skin looks health and even toned. I typically break out from new products but had no bad reaction to this product at all. I love it and will be repurchasing when I run out.

  13. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Friday, June 29, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nicely done!
    • I purchased this on a whim and have not been disappointed. In the past, I have used Paula's BHA 2& lotion exclusively. But I remembered when I first used an AHA product (not Paula's) many, many years ago, and had good results, and so I decided to give this one a try trusting that Paula knew what she was doing with this formulation. My skin had been blemish free with the Paula's Choice BHA 2& lotion, but I felt that I needed a little something extra.Even with irregular use, I have been very happy with this product. While the BHA keeps me blemish free, this AHA product gives me smother, glowing skin. I don't use those two products together, of course. AHA at night, and BHA in the morning seems to work really well for my skin. And don't forget the sunscreen!The formula is very lightweight, so I sometimes use a moisturizer with retinol afterwards, to give my skin another boost.

  14. Deb
    Reviewed on Friday, June 22, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Don't believe the hype
    • I'm fully aware of the fact that we are all unique in our skin care needs, yet I find it hard to accept that both the 5% smoothing treatment and the 10% weekly resurfacing treatment have me scouring the market for an alternative and something to return my skin to the state out was in before venturing these products. Needless to say, I am not satisfied. Both products left my skin feeling rough and irritated. As a woman in her mid 30s with oily, not easily irritated skin, on which I've tried myriad products worth little remorse, I am surprised at the state my skin is in. I am headed to another skin doctor and not looking back. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the products did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. If you do have oily skin the BHA exfoliant would be the best exfoliant for you, we see you have recently purchased the 2% BHA liquid and hope it works well for you! Please contact customer care so that we may suggest a complete routine of products for you to offer the most visible change in your skin and prevent the signs of aging as much as possible. The skin is very complex and needs a comprehensive consistent routine of products to reach the best possible results. We have left the purchase price of these products on your account which you may use on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  15. Jenny
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    YUM!
    • This smoothing treatment is perfect and it smells like melons (honeydew and cantaloupe). The smell fades quickly (bummer) but it definitely has a smoothing quality. I've used it for a few days and am very, very pleased with it. I will have to wait and see for long term effects, but overall, it's been great for my very dry skin.

  16. Summer
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Pros and Cons
    • I love the consistency of this, and I LOVE the smell. It made my skin very soft, smooth, and noticeably smaller pores. However, after a few days of use, it increased the dryness in my skin and really my mouth, forehead, eye lines (I'm 35) became more pronounced. I tried following with a very hydrating moisturizer and same effect. I tried using it only once every few days, and caused very small white pimples here and there. So sad. I am trying out the 8%AHA gel and have started with that once a week, so far, so good. I have tried other products in the RESIST line, and they all seem to dry out skin and cause these tiny whiteheads. So now I am trying out the other lines. I have dry skin in a dry climate and am prone to hormonal or sugar related break-outs.Everything I have tried from Paula has made a dramatic difference in my pore size, including this. First skin care line that has ever done that for me. Hooray! Now if I can just find a system from Paula that can keep skin clear and moisturized. Trying some other Paula's products and hope they work for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review! It sounds like a milder BHA exfoliant may be better suited to your skin type (dryness, and whiteheads are often a result of formulas that are too light, and/or too strong for your skin.) We have refunded your cost for this product to your method of payment, and recommend contacting our Customer Care at custserv@paulaschoice.com for alternative recommendations.

  17. Jane
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for me
    • I had high hopes for this product, but after several weeks of using my skin had small bumps on it. My family told me my skin looked rough, what had I been using? I am also using most all the resist line and have narrowed the problem down to the AHA. Before using this, I was using BHA 1% and should have stayed with it.

  18. Sandra
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another great product
    • I use this every other day and the 2% BHA liquid or lotion on the alternate days. This product gives me a smooth and natural glow to my skin. My skin is so baby soft after using it. Works great under the pure mineral sunscreen!!! Thank you Paula and her team!!!

  19. Claudia
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best AHA product for me!
    • I had ordered samples of this AHA treatment and forgot I had them. It was probably because I also ordered the 2% BHA Liquid and the 8% AHA gel and was using the AHA gel but not loving it. I was using the BHA in the AM and the AHA gel at night under the Resist Retinol serum but the gel never seemed to absorb into my skin. When I found these samples I tried it under the Retinol serum and overnight I could tell the difference in my skin. I have now been using this for a week under the Resist Retinol serum and my skin is soft, smooth and more even toned. I feel bad but I'm going to have to throw away the 8% AHA gel because I have no use for it. I am going to order the full size of this product instead. It's the best...gives great results with no irritation or breakouts! Awesome job Paula! Thank you!Customer Care Response: Thank you for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you have found a new favorite product in our line! As for the 8% AHA Gel you have, consider using it on knees, elbows, heels or any other area of the body that is rough or dry.

  20. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product!
    • My skin has never been irritated at all. I love the feel of this product in conjunction with the other Resist line. The only problem I have had is the actual pump. I had one that completely stop working after a week and another that the tip of the dispenser fell off. A little frustrating, as I wasn't able to use the one bottle. But the product is awesome regardless! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your trouble with the product. We will send you a replacement and track the inconsistencies with our product development team. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  21. George
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great, but could be better
    • This product literally changes your skin overnight, and I love how it has AHA and BHA. I just wish that it had a greater percentage of BHA in it to help people with oily skin. I find that AHAs and BHAs have a synergistic benefit when used together in one product. It would be amazing if this could have 7% AHA and 2%BHA in a lotion type formula that resembles the weightless body lotion in BHA 2%. But for now, this product is great, and I'm sure it took a lot of work to get that 0.5% BHA stable in a formulation with AHA, so great job Paula's Choice! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments, such high concentrations together in one product would be too much for the skin at one time but we will be sure to share your feedback with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  22. Heather
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Superior AHA Exfoliants
    • I'm almost 43 and have been using AHAs for about 20 years. this is among the best and I will continue to use it. in texture, color, and smell, it strongly resembles MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Illuminating serum, which is much more expensive and occasionally burns. this never stings but I can tell it's working by the reduction of melasma on my cheeks and forehead. Can use it around my eyes wi no proble, and a little goes a long way. I use 1-2 pumps about 3 nights a week and I'm still on the bottle I bought a year ago. highhly recommended for those seeking a more even tone.

  23. Kristin
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great treatment
    • I use this at night, after cleansing, and before the Barrier Repair and it makes my skin glow. I don't have wrinkles but could use some glow and this provides it. Texture is great and the pump gives the right amount so nothing's wasted.

  24. Barbara
    Reviewed on Friday, April 20, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Smooth skin
    • Wow! This is a really nice AHA. I love how my skin feels after applying this - very smooth. I also like the pump - it delivers a consistent amount every time and there's no product wasted. I'm also not having any problems using it around my eyes.

  25. Molly
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A skincare MUST for me....
    • I have truly combination skin - oily/shiny in the T-zone and yet flaky everywhere else. This product is the ONLY one I've been able to find that completely eliminates the flakiness when used on a regular basis. I recently ran out and couldn't seem to find the time to reorder it. After about 2 weeks without it, my skin is forcing me to take the time to reorder it! Please send it FAST!

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Paula's Choice Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid is a must-have exfoliant for those who want their skin to look and act younger. It features an effective concentration of glycolic acid with a boost of pore-penetrating salicylic acid. This anti-aging exfoliant reveals youthfully radiant skin and counteracts sun damage—without redness or irritation! The innovative daily-use formula continually renews your skin's texture, evens skin tone, smooths fine lines, and stimulates healthy collagen production via exfoliation and by delivering a potent blend of antioxidants that help fight free-radical damage.

Fragrance- and colorant-free, this silky treatment doubles as a lightweight moisturizer and is recommended as an integral part of the Paula's Choice Resist line This AHA exfoliant has a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid can be used by all skin types and is ideal for anyone concerned with preventing and reducing the signs of aging, including sun damage, fine lines, uneven skin tone, and wrinkles.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA

The New Ideal in Skin Health: Separating Fact From Fiction, Allured Books, Thornfeldt Carl MD, 2010, pages 180–181; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Key Ingredients: epigallocatechin gallate, cell-communicating ingredients, tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Cucumis melo (melon) fruit extract, ceramide 2, antioxidant, palmitoyl oligopeptide, allantoin, tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, caffeic acid, AHA, bisabolol, salicylic acid, vitamin E, glycolic acid, tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane

Product Ingredients:

Water, Glycolic Acid (AHA exfoliant), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent and penetration enhancer), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredient), Ceramide 2 (skin-identical ingredient), Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuoylmethane (anti-irritants/antioxidants derived from curcumin), Epigallocatechin Gallate, Caffeic Acid (antioxidants), Salicylic Acid (BHA exfoliant/anti-irritant), Disodium Lauriminodipropionate Tocopheryl Phosphates (vitamin E-based antioxidant), PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol (fatty acid thickener), Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Bisabolol, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/texture enhancers), Tribehenin (texture enhancer), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, PPG-14 Butyl Ether, PEG-40 Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate (thickeners), PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide (film-forming agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), C13-14 Isoparaffin (solvent), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Caprylyl Glycol (preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Hexylene Glycol (solvent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply daily after cleansing and toning. Dispense 1–2 pumps and smooth over entire face. Follow with Paula's Choice Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and/or Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer or Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator. First-time users should apply once daily, preferably at night. For maximum results, alternate with Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA once per week. Avoid direct contact with eyes.

When using your product for the first time, you may need to “prime” the dispenser. To prime, simply pump the dispenser slowly about 10-15 times. If the dispenser stops working at any time, simply repeat the "priming" step. Do not attempt to dismantle the package.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 5% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How should I alternate using Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week depending on how your skin responds. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skincare routine or on night(s) you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, if desired, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment after cleansing and toning or you can limit use of the Daily Smoothing Treatment to nighttime (this is best for first-time users). For daytime, follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 15 or greater.

How does the Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment differ from the Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant?

While both of these products are AHA exfoliants, the texture and overall formulas differ. The Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment is an advanced AHA lotion that contains 5% glycolic acid and numerous antiaging ingredients designed to improve wrinkles. The 8% AHA Gel contains 8% glycolic acid formulated in a silky gel base with soothing agents and antioxidants. Both are excellent products but Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment offers additional benefits that go beyond what our 8% AHA Gel does, especially if wrinkles are a chief concern.

Can I use Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time unless they are applied to separate areas of your face. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment or apply the skin lightener only to discolorations and apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment over the rest of your face.

Can I use Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

Yes, but ultimately it is not necessary to use an AHA and BHA exfoliant at the same time. Exfoliation is a balancing act that requires not tipping the scale so the potential for irritation outweighs the benefits. Using multiple exfoliants at the same time increases the likelihood of irritation and doesn't necessarily provide greater benefits. If you'd like to use a BHA product and Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment, we recommend applying one in the morning and the other in the evening. Which one you apply when is a matter of personal preference.

Is Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

I keep depressing the pump, but no product is coming out.

This product is packaged in an airless pump dispenser which utilizes a vacuum system to dispense and keep the contents fresh. Airless packaging helps to keep air and contaminates out of the product, which enhances the formula's stability and effectiveness.

When using your product for the first time, you may need to “prime” the dispenser. To prime, simply pump the dispenser slowly about 10-15 times. If the dispenser stops working at any time, simply repeat the "priming" step. Do not attempt to dismantle the package.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.347 10/30/2014 10:31:49 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.