RESIST Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA

Go global with the glow. Get smooth, unbelievably soft, evenly-toned skin all over. You are definitely more than just a pretty face.
Item #: 590
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Eczema, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Exfoliates to reveal younger, hydrated skin
  • Smooths dry skin, improves texture and tone

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

89 out of 100
(Based on 166 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. BARBARA D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Miracle in a Tube!
    • This is my favorite Paula's Choice product. It only took one or two days of using this lotion before I noticed an amazing improvement in my skin. The dryness disappeared and my skin was as soft as a child's!!!

  2. Sadee W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!!!
    • I've had dry skin on my legs for as long as I can remember - the kind of dry that looks like a cracked, dry lake bed in the desert. I have scrubbed, sloughed, soaked, slathered, and oiled. Now, at 44, my arms are showing signs of crepiness that is also not responding to my efforts. I use this Lotion twice a day, all over, then top it with qrgan oil. I am already seeing a huge improvement after only a week. I cannot express the relief of knowing that smooth, moist skin will finally be mine!!

  3. Kimberly
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • LOVE this lotion! I am only 40 yrs old but was starting to get old lady neck and chest. Have been using this lotion for a week and I am seeing a drastic difference. Neck/chest are looking more even toned and not as crepey looking.I'm just sorry I didn't start using this years ago. Paula you have created a remarkable product. Thank you!

  4. Julie
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    DIS' STUFF IS DA' BOMB !!!!!
    • I have very dry skin and this reveals beautiful youthful skin in 3 nights !!!!! It is a miracle tube. I have used this for a long time. Every time a friend buys this they rave to me. Babies renew cells every few days. As we approach middle age.....out cell turnover takes weeks. This stuff I put on at night and it tingles and absorbs quickly. It makes such a remarkable difference!!!!! I use SPF lotion during the day because your skin is fresh from exfoliant so it is important to use sunscreen.

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    feels great
    • I really like how this lotion feels upon application. It doesn't feel greasy or sticky and sinks right in, leaving skin feeling soft and smooth. The ONLY thing that turns me off from this lotion is the smell. I'm not sure if its just the reaction with my skin, or what, but it has a fairly significant vinegar smell. My boyfriend even noticed it. I would give the product five stars if it had less of a pickle-smell.

  6. laday
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • Have been using this product for a few weeks now and for me it has delivered results as advertised. Soft skin, younger texture. In addition, although not specifically suggested for this purpose I believe it has also lightened dark spots on my hands. Love this product! I called the 800 number to get more info before I purchased and was blow away by the excellent customer service this company offers. 5 stars for product and another 5 stars for customer service! Thank you!

  7. sandra ws
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • I have been using this product for a number of years now. Each version of the product was always effective and did as advertised. The latest version of this lotion is the best yet! Its silkier, more hydrating and more readily absorbed by my skin. The somewhat tangy scent of previous versions seems to have disappeared. I use it at night and in the morning, smooth and soft skin. It even makes a huge difference on my previously rough heels! I would 100% recommend this one!

  8. MICHELLE H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makes my skin look smoother and firmer!
    • Awesome! Makes the skin on my arms and legs feel really soft and smooth - even in dryest winter months. But what prompted me to write a review was how much younger it makes my skin look. It helps dramatically with crepiness, and I'd even say it seems to have a firming/plumping effect. Those statements in the product description that it's "effective for anti-aging" and "improves texture and tone" are not just hype! (I only wish it had SPF - I'm guessing that's not possible, which is too bad).

  9. MICHELLE H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makes my skin look smoother and firmer!
    • Awesome! Makes the skin on my arms and legs feel really soft and smooth - even in dryest winter months. But what prompted me to write a review was how much younger it makes my skin look. It helps dramatically with crepiness, and I'd even say it seems to have a firming/plumping effect. Those statements in the product description that it's "effective for anti-aging" and "improves texture and tone" are not just hype! (I only wish it had SPF - I'm guessing that's not possible, which is too bad).

  10. Linda
    Reviewed on Friday, March 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • Since I find everyone else's comments helpful before I order a new product, I thought I should add my own This lotion truly works for me. It makes my heels look terrific! I slather it on at night and wear socks to bed. In the morning, my feet look decades younger. I also use it on my arms and legs. I have excessively dry, cracked skin on my lower legs. If I slack off or forget to apply this lotion, the difference is dramatic. No funky fragrance and NO ANIMAL TESTING. HOORAY!!!

  11. KATRINA W.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Impressed
    • I'm a skeptic and not one to just give out a positive (or negative) review unless the product really stands out. After using this product for about a month, I have found a remarkable change in the texture of the skin on my body. I had some KP on my legs that has largely disappeared at this point. I also had some unidentifyable bumps on me chest that have also gone without a trace. The biggest difference is that my skin doesn't just feel more moisturized, but the actual texture is transformed.

  12. Jean
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    No results for my KP
    • I wanted to give this product sufficient amount of time to work and it's been three months of daily use. I use this every night on my arms to help treat my mild Keratosis Pilaris and have seen zero results so far. Unfortunately it's very disappointing and not worth the unpleasant smell. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. For bumps on the skin you would want to give a BHA body lotion a try as this is able to penetrate the pores in order to exfoliate them. AHA's only offer surface exfoliation while BHA offers both surface exfoliation and pore exfoliation and is the ideal exfoliant when battling any type of bumps or clogged pores on the body. We suggest trying the RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA everyday to see how it works for you. Please contact customer care if you would like to try samples and so that we may help you more with your routine.

  13. BARBARA J.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soft heels!
    • I LOVE this for my cracked heels. Used every day, I definitely see a difference. Also, I get bumps on the backs of my arms and this gets rid of those bumps. I also use this all over my body the night before I'm going to self tan. I see much better self tan results, especially in the areas of ankles, knees and elbows where the self tanner tends to look funky. I like how it makes my throat and upper chest feel.

  14. MARY LYNN H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow, crepy skin goes away.
    • In recent years (after age 60), I noticed that my skin was taking on the appearance of a fine old elephant and I HATED it. Nothing helped. I tried everything: stuff for diabetics, stuff for dry skin, stuff with vitamins, etc. Nothing helped! I was crinkly and it appeared that it would just get worse. But this Resist 10% AHA has been amazing. I won’t say I’m crepe free but the difference is flabbergasting. I don’t want to be without this. I tried Amlactin which is useless. If you’re seeing crepy skin, try this.

  15. CASSANDRA B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Unbeatable!
    • My 60 year old body skin was starting to not match my facial skin, which receives much more attention/products! This body lotion is the real thing- not just hydrating and soothing but improves body skin tone, wrinkles, lines and more. I use it with your Body Butter and Silk Body lotion and am so amazed. My 37 year-old daughter is receiving all these products in her Christmas stocking this year! Thank you for these wonderful products and invaluable information, as well.

  16. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle lotion!
    • I have only used this lotion for 2 days, but can already see a HUGE improvement in my skin! I use it 3 times a day and there is no irritation at all! I can already see my keratosis pilaris bumps on my arms drying up and there is less redness. Even though it's drying up the bumps, it still leaves my arms silky smooth! I am in love with this lotion and can't wait to see my end results with it!!!

  17. W. F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    didn't work for me
    • Had high hopes but this did nothing for me! Used almost daily on my chest and upper arms since I purchased it 3-4 months ago and haven't seen a bit of difference in bumpy skin. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. For bumps on the skin you would want to give a BHA body lotion a try as this is able to penetrate the pores in order to exfoliate them. AHA's only offer surface exfoliation while BHA offers both surface exfoliation and pore exfoliation and is the ideal exfoliant when battling any type of bumps or clogged pores on the body. We suggest trying the RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA everyday to see how it works for you. Please contact customer care if you would like to try samples and so that we may help you more with your routine.

  18. LaTissia
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love! Love! Love!
    • I started treating my KP about ten years ago, and I have tried a series of lactic acid lotions. Some were decent at treating the KP, but were terrible skin moisturizers. Others were just terrible, and left my skin irritated and sensitive. When the one lotion that I discovered and loved was discontinued (the horror! the horror!), I was so afraid of another nightmare round of bad products. However, I had the good sense to try PC first. It is an unequivocal success for me! It is better than my discontinued favorite: it treats the KP more effectively and provides better all-over moisture. Other reviewers complain about the smell, but that's what you get when products are fragrance-free. Fragrance in beauty products mask the chemical-y and "off" smell of the ingredients. The fragrance does nothing apart from providing something lovely for us to inhale and potentially irritating for the skin. Most importantly, the odor evaporates so quickly, and it will NOT interfere with any fragrance that you and your skin can tolerate to wear.

  19. Maria D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Hydrating, non oily and fast absorbing!
    • Great product! Really above average when compared to any cheaper, common products found in any pharmacy. I think it is expensive for my budget, but I don't dare to buy any cheaper product to substitute it. It really makes the difference! Very hydrating but weightless at the same time. I like to use it over The Weightless Body Treatment 2% BHA. Great for the hands, as well!!

  20. SO
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    New formula is a winner!
    • The revised formula is a huge improvement on the old. i loved the old formula for the benefits to my skin (definitely smoothed out rough patches, kept cuticles in check, etc), but sometimes it was hard to spread and didn't feel terribly moisturizing after it sank it. The new formula, however, is noticeably silkier and leaves skin feeling more moisturized (but not greasy) after it sinks in. And, still the same great benefits for smooth out rough skin. I seriously don't know how my cuticles would survive the winter without this lotion!

  21. Janine
    Reviewed on Monday, November 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Use on face
    • I tried this on my face and it's awesome! The 10% treatment was a bit strong but this lotion works the same but adds hydration. My skin looked awesome in the morning and so now I use it all over my body including my face.

  22. tara
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    amazing
    • I've never been so impressed with a product to the point of reviewing it but I felt I needed to share ! I have acne prone combination skin with KP on my arms and nothing ever worked until PC. After a week of daily use my KP is gone! I know this is meant for the body but I use it on my face now too because it works so well every where else. And I can't help but like that its one step treatment and moisturizer for my lazy side (:I will criticize one thing though, the smell is something I had to get used to..

  23. Richelle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I wanted to try out the 10% AHA body lotion hoping to clear up the KP on the backs of my arms and legs. I used it for 4 weeks straight, but haven't seen any difference in texture or appearance. Love Paula's Choice products and will continue to be a loyal customer, but definitely not happy with the AHA lotion. It may work for some people, just not for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. AHA exfoliants are great, however they only exfoliate the surface of the skin. To get to the root of the problem you should be using a BHA exfoliant. BHA's work to exfoliate on the surface, as well as inside the pores. One other interesting aspect of BHA is that it has antimicrobial properties so it kills the bacteria that may be making matters worse. If you have tried both AHA and BHA, and neither has worked, we encourage you to contact customer care to discuss how the products were being used. We look forward to hearing from you and assisting you further!

  24. Dustin
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stellar reformulation
    • I have used this product, in conjunction with the 2% BHA for the body, for many years -- mainly just on dry areas. It's always been good, but it also never really sunk into the skin; basically, it sat on top -- which is not a complaint, but it wasn't my favorite texture or finish. The new formulation -- wow! -- sinks right in, and leaves skin feeling like silk and looking luminous. My only complaint is that glycolic acid smells sour; but that's hardly a reason to skip this superior AHA. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. Rest assured that even though the smell of this product is not to your liking, we guarantee it is safe and free of contamination. Paula's Choice goes through significant lengths to ensure that our products are gentle, effective, and stable. One of the challenges of having a fragrance-free line is that we cannot use perfumes to keep consistency in scent from batch to batch. Even though we use identical ingredients in each product formula, the raw materials themselves may vary slightly in odor and color. We will pass your feedback along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. If you have any questions please let us know, we are happy to help!

  25. Jessica
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • I will use this product as long as Paula sells it. I've been using it since 2006 or so (maybe even before that), when Paula was much lesser-known than she is today. I've seen this lotion go through a couple of reformulations, and it has only gotten better each time. I really mean that! I use it for the acne on my chest and my back, and I am not exaggerating when I say it has COMPLETELY cleared it up. I have my husband rub it on my back after each shower and while it does sting slightly for 2-3 minutes, I have the most amazingly soft & clear skin ever. I also use it on my chest and it glistens with a vibrant healthy glow. I love wearing scoop-neck shirts because my chest looks amazing. It's all due to this lotion. I hope Paula never stops making it. I foolishly tried to use AmLactin a few months ago because it was cheaper and I thought I could save a few bucks. Huge HUGE mistake. Not only did my acne come back, the product ADDED to it. I was in tears. I threw it in the trash and swiftly reordered the Skin Revealing Body Lotion, and sure enough my skin cleared right back up. Paula makes quality products, people. She knows what she's doing. I will never ever stop using this. Highly recommended.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% Alpha Hydroxy Acid is a must-have anti-aging solution for dry, sun-damaged, skin on the body. The creamy, antioxidant-rich, formula leaves skin feeling beautifully soft, but goes beyond that to exfoliate skin with a 10% concentration of glycolic acid.

Daily use will work to fade signs of sun damage, correct uneven skin tone, eliminate red bumps on arms and legs, and help skin generate collagen for a smoother, firmer, appearance. Your skin will take on a renewed youthful glow and feel remarkably soft!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free, and is formulated to have a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Skin Revealing Body Lotion is recommended for all skin types, and it works particularly well for improving signs of aging on dry to very dry or sun-damaged skin.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Skin Revealing 10% AHA Lotion

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626;  Expert Opinion in Pharmacotherapy, April 2008, pages 955–971; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Dermatologic Surgery, August 1997, pages 689–694; and Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23.

Key Ingredients: shea butter, glycolic acid, vitamin E, green tea, vitamin C, grape seed oil, allantoin, willow bark, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), PEG-100 Stearate (thickener), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/antioxidant), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow Bark) Extract, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Butylene Glycol (slip agent/stabilizer), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), sodium benzoate, phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Dispense a small amount into the palm of your hand and apply to clean skin. May be used daily. When using an additional moisturizer, apply this treatment first. For daytime use, wear under a Paula's Choice sunscreen. Do not apply to just-shaved legs. May be used on the face, but avoid the eye area.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

How is Paula's Choice Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA different from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant? Do I need both?

The main differences between these exfoliants are that the Skin Revealing Body Lotion is in a creamy moisturizing base loaded with anti-aging ingredients while the 8% AHA Gel has a fluid, gel base that’s built around water-binding agents. The concentration of glycolic acid is the other main difference, with the Skin Revealing Body Lotion containing 10% AHA and being preferred for use from the neck down. Skin Revealing Body Lotion is great for treating dry, rough, sun-damaged skin on the body, as well as increasing firmness and improving skin tone for a more youthful appearance.

Can I use Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA on my face?

Probably. If you have used AHA products (formulated in an acidic pH range to allow for exfoliation) on your face without incident, you should be able to use Skin Revealing Body Lotion there, too.

I am using Renova/Retin-A on sun-damaged body skin. Is it OK to use this with Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA?

Some physicians/dermatologists advise against using glycolic acid at the same time as tretinoin due to the potential for increased irritation and topical side effects (such as stinging or flaky skin). Other doctors feel that an AHA product enhances penetration of the tretinoin into the skin and the extra anti-aging ingredients are a plus. You can experiment with both options to see which one works best for you. You may apply the tretinoin product in the evening and apply the Skin Revealing Body Lotion as part of your morning routine, followed by an effective sunscreen rated SPF 15 or higher. You may also apply both at the same time, starting with the AHA and then applying the tretinoin product. If you experience increased redness, prolonged stinging, or flaking skin, discontinue using Skin Revealing Body Moisturizer over areas where tretinoin is also applied.

432586-PCWEB-WW v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.