Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA

Go global with the glow. Get smooth, unbelievably soft, evenly-toned skin all over. You are definitely more than just a pretty face.
Item #: 590
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Eczema, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Exfoliates with alpha hydroxy acid to reveal younger, hydrated skin
  • Smooths dry skin, improves texture and tone

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 189 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. JENNIFER W.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice - perfect with retinol for they body
    • I like to use this before the Retinol Body treatment. I can tell that it absorbs faster that way. I haven't noticed a weird smell, but since I just use it on my legs, I doubt anyone would notice! It has not improved the the scar on my knee, but the scar is too old to do much about.

  2. MARY S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soft feet finally!
    • I think this is an awesome product for the way it transformed my dry, scaly feet into soft, just-got-a-pedicure condition. I put it on my feet (and elbows) twice a day and they stay soft. Nothing else has ever worked as well. I have tried both of PC's skin-revealing BHA and AHA lotions. I think the AHA worked a bit better on my feet. But both are good. Highly recommended.

  3. Beautypriestess
    Reviewed on Friday, August 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE!
    • As an older (52 YO) woman with thin, fine, fair skin, this is the best. I use it on my face and body for remarkable results. Really. People remark constantly at how smooth and soft my skin is, even my daughter the aesthetician. I combine it with Slip Into Silk lotion for the best results I've ever had. It does itch and burn a little, but that stops and it's completely worth it.

  4. gia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best for long-time epilated legs :)
    • First time I used such a product and I'm very happy I tried it. I bought it hoping that I can use it for my face, but I wasn't too happy with it because I have very oily skin. I will buy for my face the Resist 10%AHA and I'm using this one especially for my legs . It smothes my skin very nicely and helps me get rid of the little bumps that I got for some years now because my hair is getting very thin and cannot penetrate the skin . Surely I will order some more when I finish it !

  5. Carly B
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Didn't quite work for my KP
    • I have been looking for products to help with KP, so I thought I'd try this one. It has a decent smell and goes on smoothly - not greasy or oily. It just really didn't do anything for my KP issues, unfortunately. I'm glad I tried it, and perhaps it will work better for others, but it just didn't for me. Thanks!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we are sorry this wasn't a fit for you. The best way to treat KP is to get to the root of the problem and for that you need a BHA product. Although AHAs can help exfoliate skin cells, they only work on the surface of the skin and can not get inside the pore to dislodge the plug of skin & sebum like BHA can. Please contact our Customer Care team at your convenience for assistance with a return or exchange. They are always happy to help!
    —Admin
  6. Seth A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Efficient
    • Love this product. I use it at night only considering there is no SPF factor. It absorbs extremely fast and leaves a soft touch to the skin. I require a little more moisture, so I follow with the body butter, and let me tell ya. I wake up every morning to soft, hydrated, clear even skin. I absolutely love the combo. Everyone at work comments on my soft skin and my hands.

  7. Shannon M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pretty Good
    • Pros: Absorbs quickly, gives skin a more even tone, has very little fragrance. Neutrals: It's not very moisturizing, but I'm not sure it's supposed to be or that this matters, as the exfoliating seems to make skin almost moisturize itself. Cons: Comes in a size that's too small for body lotion - costs quite a bit per ounce, comes in a tube, that you have to cut open to get all of the product out and then cover with plastic wrap to keep the remaining product usable which is a total nuisance.

  8. Jenny
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I Like it
    • Smells really good and is really soft to my skin, I really like it.

  9. CONNIE H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!!
    • I love, love this product. I wish it came in a bigger size and I could dip myself in it. It definitely improves skin texture like nothing else I've ever tried. The skin on my arms and legs was beginning to get crepey and this product has improved my skin significantly!

  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soft as a baby's bottom
    • This is the least sticky, least weird smelling glycolic acid lotion I've ever used. At first my skin broke out from it and it made me itchy, but now my skin is looking better than it has in years (and it is absurd how soft my feet are now). It still itches for about half an hour after application if I take a too hot shower. Moral of the story: tepid water! And patience is a virtue.

  11. Geraldine B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Phenomenal!
    • Just buy it. Your skin will never look better. My rock hard heels and gravelly elbows are NO MORE - after only a week. With so few exfoliating body lotions that don't cost mega $$$$ - this is a Godsend!

  12. DIANA V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product For Body Acne
    • I suffer break outs on my back and this works nicely, though Tretonin works instantly on the body acne for me, this is a nice alternative.

  13. Bonnie O.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • I purchased this for my husband, whose arms had been itchy, scaly, scabby and scarred from Parapsoriasis for many years. He has tried so many other products, to no avail. After several weeks of use (maybe 5 times a week) his arms have improved so much. They are smooth with a few fading scars and even the itching is gone!. I cannot tell you how amazing this is.

  14. MERIDITH G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic stuff!
    • I'm really shocked at the results on my skin, even after just one use! I was experiencing dryness and small, itchy bumps on my legs and arms, and didn't think there was anything I could do about it. I was so wrong! I took a chance and I'm glad I did, because after just one use, this lotion made my skin soft and nearly bump-free. Continued use has made my skin silky-smooth and I'm so pleased. For those reading certain other reviews and concerned about the scent, it does dissipate on the skin.

  15. Joey L
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Revealing body lotion is a must
    • From the first moment I put this lotion on my legs I noticed a difference in the appearance of my skin. I am 46 and the skin on my legs/arms is starting to look a tad crinkly (if that's a word). I noticed it at the gym a while back and was perplexed on what to do. Until I saw this product and thought I'd give it a try. Today I am ordering up 2 bottles because I don't ever want to be without this product! I am so happy to have found this.

  16. nY
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    works wells, smells funny
    • I forgot to mention that even though this lotion works like a dream, and even though it's suppose to be fragrance-free, the natural smell of it reminds me of the white school glue back in elementary art class. That's the only complaint I have for this product.

  17. LINDA M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • This product has transformed my skin. My skin is so soft it is amazing.diminishes look of some stretch marks . I alternate this with the 2% body cream. I have never used anything that worked like this. I tried Prevage which costs a fortune not even close to this for the body.

  18. ROBERT F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super Skin Treatment
    • This lotion will not only smooth and soften your skin, it will also take out any imperfections (color differences, rough texture differences, etc). This is a great summertime lotion because it will give your skin a smooth and even texture / tone as a base for tanning.

  19. Debbie
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I gave this a neutral rating because most here have got great results from this..I did not. After 3 days my skin on the inside of my arms burned really bad and i stopped using..It was bright red and raw for a week...I dont know why this happened....I use tca peels on my face with no problems and have never had a reaction to anything in my life.Great CS tho and they refunded my money.

  20. kris
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • I noticed such a difference in my skin after using this only a few times! I have only seen a few other companies with chemically exfoliating body products. I don't know why this is. I can not live without this product now! Feels moisturizing as well!

  21. VICTORIA O.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    No help for my KP
    • I tried this in conjunction with the 2%BHA for my KP. Not only did this not help, it actually made my KP a little worse. I went back to just the BHA after about 3 months of alternating use and saw an almost immediate improvement. Sadly, this did not help my KP. I wish I could return it but I've used about 1/3 of the tube and cannot find the order paperwork (I threw it away because I figured "It's from Paula, it will work great!") I only use Paula's products for my face! :-)

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, May 10, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! There is no need to feel "stuck" with your product that isn't working out as you had hoped. Contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email, as they would be happy to assist with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  22. Vicki O
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not impressed
    • I received this from my boyfriend at christmas. I had requested it to use in conjunction with the 2%BHA lotion for body, which I absolutely love. I thought adding this to the mix would help with my KP. However, this not only did nothing for my KP, it smelled downright gross on me. I alternated every other day with this and the 2%BHA body lotion for well over a month, thinking I just had to give it time to work. I noticed a change for the worse, so I stopped using it and went back to 2% BHA only.

  23. GEORGE
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    SUPER SOFT SKIN
    • My skin has never been softer than with this product. I even lent it to someone who was experiencing acne on the posterior, and according to my friend, it DESTROYED that acne (whereas BHA didn't do anything for it!) . This makes my skin soo soft too. I use it as a body lotion except for my arms, which I use BHA lotion for to combat keratosis pilaris.

  24. BARBARA D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Miracle in a Tube!
    • This is my favorite Paula's Choice product. It only took one or two days of using this lotion before I noticed an amazing improvement in my skin. The dryness disappeared and my skin was as soft as a child's!!!

  25. Sadee W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!!!
    • I've had dry skin on my legs for as long as I can remember - the kind of dry that looks like a cracked, dry lake bed in the desert. I have scrubbed, sloughed, soaked, slathered, and oiled. Now, at 44, my arms are showing signs of crepiness that is also not responding to my efforts. I use this Lotion twice a day, all over, then top it with qrgan oil. I am already seeing a huge improvement after only a week. I cannot express the relief of knowing that smooth, moist skin will finally be mine!!

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% Alpha Hydroxy Acid is a must-have anti-aging solution for dry, sun-damaged, skin on the body. The creamy, antioxidant-rich, formula leaves skin feeling beautifully soft, but goes beyond that to exfoliate skin with a 10% concentration of glycolic acid.

Daily use will work to fade signs of sun damage, correct uneven skin tone, eliminate red bumps on arms and legs, and help skin generate collagen for a smoother, firmer, appearance. Your skin will take on a renewed youthful glow and feel remarkably soft!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free, and is formulated to have a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Skin Revealing Body Lotion is recommended for all skin types, and it works particularly well for improving signs of aging on dry to very dry or sun-damaged skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Skin Revealing 10% AHA Lotion

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Expert Opinion in Pharmacotherapy, April 2008, pages 955–971; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Dermatologic Surgery, August 1997, pages 689–694; and Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23.

Key Ingredients: shea butter, glycolic acid, vitamin E, green tea, vitamin C, grape seed oil, allantoin, willow bark, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), PEG-100 Stearate (thickener), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/antioxidant), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow Bark) Extract, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Butylene Glycol (slip agent/stabilizer), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), sodium benzoate, phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount to clean skin. May be used daily for all-over smoothing, or applied as a spot treatment where needed. Apply this treatment first when using with an additional moisturizer. For daytime, follow with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. Do not apply to just-shaved skin.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: Resist Skin Revealing 10% AHA Lotion contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

How is Paula's Choice Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA different from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant? Do I need both?

The main differences between these exfoliants are that the Skin Revealing Body Lotion is in a creamy moisturizing base loaded with anti-aging ingredients while the 8% AHA Gel has a fluid, gel base that’s built around water-binding agents. The concentration of glycolic acid is the other main difference, with the Skin Revealing Body Lotion containing 10% AHA and being preferred for use from the neck down. Skin Revealing Body Lotion is great for treating dry, rough, sun-damaged skin on the body, as well as increasing firmness and improving skin tone for a more youthful appearance.

Can I use Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA on my face?

Probably. If you have used AHA products (formulated in an acidic pH range to allow for exfoliation) on your face without incident, you should be able to use Skin Revealing Body Lotion there, too.

I am using Renova/Retin-A on sun-damaged body skin. Is it OK to use this with Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA?

Some physicians/dermatologists advise against using glycolic acid at the same time as tretinoin due to the potential for increased irritation and topical side effects (such as stinging or flaky skin). Other doctors feel that an AHA product enhances penetration of the tretinoin into the skin and the extra anti-aging ingredients are a plus. You can experiment with both options to see which one works best for you. You may apply the tretinoin product in the evening and apply the Skin Revealing Body Lotion as part of your morning routine, followed by an effective sunscreen rated SPF 15 or higher. You may also apply both at the same time, starting with the AHA and then applying the tretinoin product. If you experience increased redness, prolonged stinging, or flaking skin, discontinue using Skin Revealing Body Moisturizer over areas where tretinoin is also applied.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.358 12/22/2014 8:16:29 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.