Items you may also like

Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment 4% BHA

You may not outgrow breakout-prone skin, but you can outsmart it. This lightweight foam unclogs your pores and reveals younger-looking skin.
Item #: 779
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores, Keratosis Pilaris, Redness, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Reduces red marks and brown spots, evens out skin tone
  • Powerful time-release salicylic acid for maximum impact

This product is temporarily out of stock. Sign up below to be among the first to hear when it comes back.

View more product details

All sizes are Out of Stock! – Email me when available
This item is currently out of stock.
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment 4% BHA

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Consider one of these alternatives to the out of stock product:

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 173 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Christina S.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product, but strong
    • I think this is a great product! I use it once a week for my oily, acne-prone skin and in the morning blemishes appear reduced and my skin seems more smooth and even-toned. However the other night I accidentally rubbed it over my eyelids (not thinking about what I was doing) and my eyelids were swollen for 2 days after, so much that I had to take an antihistamine to reduce the pressure on my eyeballs. So to those who are sensitive, be careful, and definitely avoid your eyes :)

  2. LAURA M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Needs some tweaking
    • I am glad to see this is out of stock and the formula is being tweaked. At first my skin reacted normally, maybe just a bit drying, but then I developed a terrible dermatitis, which included my upper eyelids and underneath. I never put it anywhere near my eyes, but I guess it drifted. It took for a couple of weeks to eliminate products and figure out the cause. Initially I had liked it enough to reorder, but now I have a couple of bottles that will go unused.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 11, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Please contact us to arrange for a return and refund of the bottles you do not wish to keep. We suspect you're allergic to something in this product or simply cannot use a higher percentage of BHA in this type of delivery system. The upcoming formula will be nearly identical, so there's reason to think twice before trying it, and instead stick with one of our 2% BHA exfoliants.

    —Admin
  3. MELISSA C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product!
    • I've had terrible keratosis pilaris on the backs of my arms for years and tried all of Paula's BHA products, even BHA9 (an expensive proposition for an area as extensive as arms), and nothing made a difference. After a few weeks of using the 4% foam, however, the KP is noticeably better. Not gone completely, but much less noticeable. I have hope that continued use will improve things further. Now I just have to ration what I have left until it's brought back, which can't be soon enough for me!

  4. Lisa P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Loved it until recently
    • I loved it when I first started using it. I bought two bottles because I would be treating my back as well as my face. I am in love with everything I have tried in the Resist line to date. Unfortunately, whenever I use this on my face now, hours later my face begins to itch like crazy. I wake in the morning with my face slightly swollen and with splotchy redness. I have not noticed issues when I use it elsewhere on my body at this time, so it seems too be too strong on my face. :(

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 04, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this product isn't working out well for you. The side effects you experienced are not typical and likely mean this product isn't right for you. Please contact us to discuss a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  5. Ginny P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good formula, bad delivery system
    • For some reason, my skin is super-resistant to BHA. Even the BHA 9 didn't do much for me. But this really works for some reason! Really clears my blackheads and clogged pores. The only negative is the foam delivery system. I think it's too messy and a pain. Plus it leaks for some reason when I shake the bottle before dispensing. I think I'll decant into a former PC 2% BHA toner bottle, and use it that way. Much easier.

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, July 18, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Expecting big things, sadly didn't deliver
    • I expected big things, this just didn't deliver anything. Skin irritated/red/dry morning after use. Will continue to give it another go but upto now 3 times in I haven't seen any better results than just using 2% bha. 4% bha foam for me causes too much irritation.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, July 18, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry this treatment didn't provide the results you were hoping for. Please contact us to arrange for a refund or exchange; we don't want you to keep any Paula's Choice products you don't love!

    —Admin
  7. Susanna in Seattle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Average product - great customer service as usual
    • This didn't seem to make a noticeable difference to my skin and I found the texture less than fabulous. In addition, the packaging is problematic; on a recent trip I took, product leaked all over my toiletries. I appreciate the refund I received from Paula. Even if I don't love every single product I try, I know I can always count on stellar customer service.

  8. Monica S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent - Does as Promised
    • Love this - recommend shaking the bottle before use - the foam turns into liquid soon after dispensing, so you have to apply quickly. I have all the BHA products - this one is a homerun. Potent but definitely does the job. It does sting a bit, but that dissipates soon after and the before and after - especially using a magnified mirror, is fantastic. Again, my thanks to PC for their incredible products! Will never use a "competitor" product again.

  9. Marie-Claude S
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic product !
    • It is a very potent product that my very sensible, reactive and rosacea-affected skin can't tolerate. I would advise people with sensitive skin to be cautious when introducing this product in their skin care routine. Nevertheless , I have been using it on my arms and my keratosis pilaris has dramatically improved. Very, very pleased with the results!

  10. Amanda D.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too strong for me!
    • I really like how this product comes out in a foam- makes application easy, however it is too irritating for my skin. I've tried using it along with differin (I use every PC product with it at night) and also just alone with toner, and each morning my skin is bright red, itchy and with no apparent improvement. I really wanted this product to work- it has such fantastic reviews for those who can tolerate it! I've used the BHA 9% with no irritation at all, so I'm not sure why I react to this one.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 15, 2014

    Thanks for your review! What occured with use may be due to the combination of using this more potent exfoliant with prescription Differin. You may want to try only applying the BHA foam once per week, at night, and on that night do not apply Differin or any other "active" products like a vitamin C treatment or over-the-counter retinol product. Let us know if these suggestions help!

    —Admin
  11. Emily B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Product!
    • I am so excited about the results of this product! I am 40 with acne prone, sensitive skin. I am using the foam BHA 4% at night after cleansing followed by the 5% benzoyl peroxide, vitamin c and resist light serum. I do the same routine in the a.m. except I use the 2% BHA and end with sunscreen. My skin is completely clear and the spots from former breakouts are fading quickly. Hallelujah :-)

  12. Calla T.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This stuff is GOOD!
    • The first night I went to use this, I coincidentally had just developed a large pimple on my forehead. With only one application that night, I woke up the next morning with the pimple nearly gone & all redness around it was gone! I have eczema and this didn't irritate my skin at all. Not bad acne, but I do get pimples with monthly hormones and I have one giant enlarged pore on my nose. This stuff also helped shrink that pore literally over night. Can't wait to continue use and see more results!

  13. Rachael H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Awesome results, but...
    • In only 4 applications, this got rid of the deep blackheads on my chin that the 2% and 9% BHAs don't take care of. AMAZING! A 5-star product if it weren't for the packaging/formula. The "foam" is kind of gimmicky; really just bubbles that liquify the moment it hits your hand and runs everywhere. One stroke of the pump is far more than you need for your whole face, and the pump makes it very difficult to dispense smaller amounts. Leaks a bit, too. I wish Paula would do a 4% straight-up liquid.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 04, 2014

    Thanks for your review! The foaming action is part of how this product works, but you can also simply unscrew the top portion (the pump) and pour a small amount of this exfoliant onto a cotton pad, then apply to your face. It's not as potent when applied in this manner, but worth a try if the foaming action isn't to your liking.

    —Admin
  14. Chloe K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Paula product!!!
    • When I used the 4% only a few times a week I could not notice much difference. It was when I used it as anyone would use 2% bha everyday that my skin began to clear up noticeably. For me my skin doesnt peel at all.. and I find that 2% was not very potent for my skin as I continously suffered with few blemishes. I guess my pores are just pumping oils every second... Seriously I would not survive without this product. I guess I would recommend it to those with SEVERELY acne-prone skin like mine.

  15. Emily Z.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 07, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Interacted strangely with other products...
    • I so desperately wanted this to work - I've used the other BHA products from PC without trouble, and thought that the extra oomph in this would make my skin even better. I put it on immediately after cleansing, and waited until it felt like it had dried/sunk in completely. But when I went to put on my next product (Finacea), everything balled up began solidifying on my skin. Needless to say, it was very strange. Any ideas? I use Finacea with all the other BHA products w/out issue.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, July 14, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Seems there's a compatibility issue between prescription Finacea and this exfoliant. The solution is to apply them on separate nights. Perhaps you can go one night per week without Finacea, and instead apply this treatment. The Finacea can be applied the following morning. Give that a try and let us know how it goes!

    —Admin
  16. Cathy
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product, however nozzle malfunctioning
    • I would give this product a 5 for effectiveness, however - I have issues with the nozzle/pump. It leaks from the sides of the opening even though I have never removed the nozzle/top, and thus wastes a lot of product and money! I notice foam coating the entire inside of the cap even after wiping off any excess - seems to continuously leak foam/fluid. The bottle is sticky all around even on days I don't use it (I only use it 1x week if that). The bottle is my only complaint.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, July 14, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Although we're currently out of stock of this product, we'd be happy to send you a replacement once it's available again. Please contact us when the item is in stock and we'll make this happen--the packaging issues you mentinoed are not typical, and we apologize for this inconvenience.

    —Admin
  17. Kristi C
    Reviewed on Friday, July 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really helps battle acne and reduced pore size
    • I found this product works well for battling acne, the redness and reducing pore size. I can't get rid of the sebaceous hyperplasia but it is greatly reduced. I use it daily but now can probably cut back. I also find using the Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum can also help aid so using these together are a wining combo.

  18. Kristin G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail!
    • I absolutely love this stuff!!! I have struggled since my teens (now 22) with bad Acne, and nothing has worked. I have no idea what this does, but overnight almost any acne I have disappears! It also reduces my pore size dramatically, and takes away a lot of redness... I have also found that since using this product a couple of times a week, I rarely get acne flare ups, unless it is that time of month. AMAZING STUFF!!!!

  19. Allen
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Don't believe it worked for me
    • I really liked that this product comes in a foam as it makes it very easy to apply it. It did not at all reduce the number of whiteheads that I get (on average one per day) and while I do not want to go as far as suggesting it but I noticed that I would get red pimples the day after I used it. Once again I do not want to suggest it as it could have just been a coincidence. I found that gentler and lower concentrations of BHA is what works best for me; not greater strengths of salicylic acid.

  20. PATRICIA R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A basic must
    • I use this occasionally on blemishes and blemish prone areas. After a few uses it dries the blemish up and keeps my nose pores under control. It is a little sticky but it is not a problem since it is a spot treatment for me. I like it much better than the 9% BHA. That formula just did not seem to make a difference. The 4% is a must have in my basic supplies, you may not need it every day but when you do you really need it!

  21. Jai P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Skin in a Bottle
    • I have been using this every second night, with the 1% retinol every other night under the super emollient Skin Recovery Moisturiser (even though I have acne prone skin). It is necessary to use a very good moisturiser to stop your skin from becoming dry and flaky. The foam clear out pores, flattens milia and prevents breakouts. I have previously used the 2% Sking Perfecting Liquid BHA and the Resist 2% BHA, they both work really well but I wanted even more results. This gives me instant results.

  22. Stacey S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow! What a difference...
    • I have very large pores, and have been using your products for just over 2 years now, sad to say haven't really seen much difference in my skin. A little healthier looking, but pores are still like craters! I have used this 3 times now this week and OMG I just love it! It really seems to tighten up my skin, and it kinda looks like pores are shrinking. I used it along with the 1% retinol. I'm hoping I'll continue to see improvement. Thanks Paula never take this off the Market!!

  23. Caitlin
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I wish it had worked for me!
    • I have unfortunately developed a sensitivity to this product after using it a couple of times. The last time I used this product, my face broke out in some sort of allergic dermatitis that was very itchy and uncomfortable. I gave this product 3 stars because while it ultimately didn't work for me, the product is formulated well with no smell and nice spreadability. If I could I would give the customer service a ten star rating for quickly providing me with a full refund, no questions asked.

  24. Hien V.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product. Awesome customer service
    • The bottle leaked in the box when I first got this in the mail. Contacted customer service, they sent me another one free of charge, and I didn't even have to return the bottle. It doesn't dry out my skin. I used it at night with great results in the morning. I have clogged pores that form small bumps on my forehead, and they seemed to have gotten smaller in size. I'll keep using it with great hope.

  25. LORI D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    KEEP THIS AROUND FOREVER!!
    • Let me start by saying Paula's products are AMAZING!! I have been using the 2%BHA Liquid and THIS 4% foam is far superior to that one!! I have actually been using this on a nightly basis because it has been giving me such amazing results. It has not dried out my skin in the least and the texture of my skin has improved SO MUCH! My skin is so much smoother and has the appearance of being flawless!! SO...if you LIKE the 2%BHA's, you will LOVE, LOVE this 4%BHA foam!! Highly recommend it to all!!

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foam is an innovative treatment that delivers smoother, younger-looking skin overnight. Specialized technology encapsulates anti-aging superstar salicylic acid for time-released delivery—so you get dramatic results without flaking or signs of irritation.

The unique liquid-to-foam texture feels water-light yet is packed with soothing ingredients that reduce redness, calm inflammation, unclog pores, and reduce symptoms of rosacea. Plant-based antioxidants work with the exfoliating, pore-penetrating action of salicylic acid to stimulate collagen production for firmer, smoother, more radiant skin.

This weekly skin saver not only reduces multiple signs of aging, but also helps fade red marks from breakouts; plus, it's a potent option for banishing stubborn "chicken skin" (keratosis pilaris) on arms or legs. This product has a pH range of 3.2-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foam is for anyone concerned with signs of aging, enlarged pores, and breakouts. Also excellent for those with rosacea or for treating "chicken skin" (keratosis pilaris). The formula is suitable for all skin types, but best for combination to oily or breakout-prone skin.

NOTE: Those allergic to aspirin (acetylsalicylate) should not use products containing salicylic acid (beta hydroxy acid).

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST WEEKLY RETEXTURIZING FOAM WITH 4% BHA

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, March 2013, pages S38-S41; Skin Research and Technology, May 2013, pages 125–130; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2012, pages 141–152; Journal of Chromatorgraphy, April 2010, pages 2,441-2,446; Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065 and April 2000, pages 333–337; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Dermatology, 1999, volume 199, number 1, pages 50–53; and Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology, volume 175, issue 1, pages 76–82.

Key Ingredients: safflower seed oil, adenosine , burdock root, slippery elm bark, Salix nigra (willow) bark extract, allantoin, grape seed extract, borage seed extract, matricaria flower extract, glycerin, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, salicylic acid, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, green tea, olive oil/olive fruit oil, licorice extract, white nettle, sodium ascorbyl phosphate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Dimethyl Isosorbide (solvent), Cocamidopropyl Dimethylamine (antistatic agent), Salicylic Acid (beta hydroxy acid exfoliant), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Glycyrrhiza Uralensis (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritant), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (anti-irritant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), Borage Officinalis (Borage) Extract (antioxidant), Ulmus Fulva (Slippery Elm) Bark Extract, Lamium Album (White Nettle) Flower Extract, Arctium Major (Burdock) Root Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (anti-irritants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oils/antioxidants), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Use at least once weekly, at night. After cleansing and toning, dispense one pump and smooth treatment over face, neck, and chest. Do not rinse. Follow with the rest of your evening skincare routine.

May be used once a week or more often, depending on your skin's response and your concerns. If you opt to apply this treatment at the same time as your regular BHA exfoliant, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage accordingly. If sensitivity develops, do not continue to apply both exfoliants at the same time. Do not apply this treatment to lips or eye area.

Precautions:

  • Do not use if you are allergic to aspirin
  • If you experience irritation, rinse from skin and discontinue use
  • Protect skin with sunscreen daily
  • Ask your doctor before using on children
  • Keep out of reach of children
  • If pregnant or breastfeeding, ask your doctor before use
  • Avoid direct contact with eyes

If eye contact occurs, hold eye open and rinse immediately and thoroughly with plenty of water for at least 20 minutes. Remove contact lenses, if present, after the first five minutes, then continue rinsing the eye. Consult your eye doctor immediately for care advice.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Can I use Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment with my regular BHA exfoliant? What about combining it with Resist BHA 9?

Yes, but this isn’t necessary to get great results, and it’s best to see how your skin responds to this treatment before using it with another exfoliant. Otherwise, depending on how much sun damage you have or if you have stubborn breakouts and clogged pores, the combination can enhance the results you’re already getting.

If you’d like to use these two BHAs at the same time, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of usage accordingly. When using with one of our Skin Perfecting BHA exfoliants, apply after RESIST Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment. If using with RESIST BHA 9, apply that spot treatment before or after applying RESIST Weekly Retexturizing Treatment.

How frequently can I use Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment? Is using it every day too much?

Most people concerned with signs of aging plus clogged pores/breakouts and oily skin will find that using this treatment 1-3 times per week is perfect. However, you may apply it more often if desired, based on how your skin responds. For some skin types and skin problems it can be helpful to use this treatment up to 5 times per week. For example, those with very oily skin, stubborn clogged pores, or a rough, bumpy skin texture may find more frequent use is preferred. Applying every night is an option, too, but most will find this is overdoing it, especially if you are also using other exfoliants.

If you are struggling with very stubborn acne or other types of breakouts, you may find nightly usage works beautifully for a brief period of time. Once the breakouts are under control, you can reduce frequency of application or begin using one of our other, lower-strength BHA exfoliants daily to maintain the results.

There are so many different BHA exfoliants! How do I choose the best one for me?

Choose the best BHA for you based on your skin type, concerns, and texture preferences. Liquids and gels are great for oily or combination skin; lotions are ideal for normal to dry skin or combination skin with drier areas.

Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment is ideal for normal to oily or combination skin struggling with wrinkles, enlarged pores, breakouts, and rough, uneven skin. Pair this with any of our Skin Perfecting BHA exfoliants to see a significant improvement in all of those concerns, or it may be used alone as your sole BHA exfoliant.

Can I use Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment as my only exfoliant?

Yes, though if you opt to use this as your daily exfoliant, monitor how your skin responds. If you see signs of irritation or flaking, reduce frequency of usage (perhaps to every other night or every couple of nights) or alternate this with one of our Skin Perfecting BHA exfoliants.

What’s the difference between Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment and Resist BHA 9?

Both exfoliants have time-released delivery systems to ensure great results without irritation and both contain salicylic acid, though in different amounts (4% for the Weekly Treatment and 9% for BHA 9). Beyond the percentage of salicylic acid, the other differences are texture, with the Weekly Retexturizing Treatment being liquid-to-foam and BHA 9 being a serum-like fluid.
Finally, Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment is designed for using all over the face, neck, and chest while Resist BHA 9 is meant to be a spot treatment for stubborn imperfections, not an all-over exfoliant. Both work to address multiple concerns, including signs of aging, and both may be used as needed to solve such issues as clogged pores, blackheads, white bumps, and for smoothing the appearance of wrinkles.

Can Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment be used on the body, such as for dry, cracked heels?

Yes! This treatment may be used on areas of thickened, built-up skin on knees, feet, elbows, etc. At night, apply a thin layer and follow with an emollient moisturizer. The next morning you’ll wake up to dramatically softer, smoother skin!

I have KP (keratosis pilaris) and products with 2% salicylic acid haven’t helped. Will this work?

Quite possibly, yes! It’s worth a try because this is a stronger BHA exfoliant formulated in a unique delivery system to ensure dramatic results without irritation. Every Paula's Choice product is sold with a 100% money-back guarantee, so you have nothing to lose!

Can Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment be used with skin-lightening products?

Yes. Whether the skin-lightening product contains hydroquinone or other lightening ingredients, it will help to enhance the effectiveness of your skin-lightening product. At night, apply the Weekly Retexturizing Treatment first, and then follow with your skin lightener, serum (if used), and your moisturizer.

Will Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foaming Treatment cause my skin to dry out?

Although it's possible that some who use this product too frequently or combined with other exfoliants may notice some flaking or sensation of dryness, when used as directed Resist Weekly Retexturizing Treatment won’t leave skin feeling dry or looking flaky. It contains several ingredients that help skin retain moisture—you’ll be surprised at how unbelievably smooth this treatment makes your skin after just one night’s use! If you remain concerned about dryness, follow application with a moisturizer suitable for your skin type.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 5:33:00 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.