Items you may also like

Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

White bumps. Little red bumps. Chicken skin. No more. This leave-on exfoliant is an excellent keratosis pilaris treatment on arms and legs, and banishes the dreaded "backne."
Item #: 570
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • 2% salicylic acid reveals younger, hydrated skin

Please Note: Do not use if you are allergic to aspirin or its derivatives.

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 322 Reviews)
Page of 13 Next »
  1. LEO Z.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Didn't work :'(
    • very fast shipping but the product didn't work on me. my skins were peeling off when I'm using it and I thought it was a good sign, thought it would work so I kept trying. The bottle is empty now and I didn't see any differences.

  2. Marina
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    no result on bacne
    • I'me 40 and suffer from bacne since my teen age. Those who have this problem know how downbeating it is, especially in sommer, when you can't put on no dress, no top with an open back. I've set many hopes on this body treatment. I'me using it once a day after morning shower since 3 weeks and there are no results. Disappointed.

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, July 21, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Back to square one
    • I've been suffering form kp for a number of years now. after reading all the reviews on this product i was so excited to try it.after it came, i continued to apply this product daily2x a day. it really didnt do much for my kp. it was still there. nothing changed. i pretty much went back to square one. i feel like my kp is very hard to mange and difficult to get it to the size of "almost nothing". however. i do really like the consistency. bottom like, i think i need something stronger.

  4. Uy, -----
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Hoping for it to work
    • been using the bha lotion for about 6 months now. I've seen ok-ish results and I can wear the lotion in the morning in this humid climate. I'm trying this formula for my face and my body. Love how it settles into the skin and I can definitely wear this lotion in the morning without looking like a greaseball. plus, the melon scent is sooo nice. crossing my fingers.

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Didn't work for my KP
    • I bought this as an alternative to Dermadoctor's KP Duty, which worked wonders for the KP on my legs, but it comes with a hefty price tag. I used it intensely on my arms as a test a few years ago, and the KP there is still much better than it used to be. I then tried this lotion on my legs in the hope that it would work, and while it at least made my skin feel very nice, it had no effect whatsoever on my KP. I'm going to try to the AHA lotion instead to see if that works.

  6. CATHERINE b.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 04, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Didn't work for me and it's smelly
    • Although I had a little relief from KP on my arms when I used this product twice a day, it didn't work for me as well as Cerave SA, and costs significantly more. It may be unscented but has a fragrance which is unpleasant. This is my first PC disappointment in 10 years - AHA may be a better choice for me. For now, I'll stick with the Cerave SA.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, July 14, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this product didn't make your skin as happy as others from us that you've come to rely on over the years. The scent of all of products is never from added fragrance but rather the final scent of how the ingredients smell when mixed together. With lower-pH products like BHA exfoliants, it can be trickier to achieve what most would consider a non-discernible smell without actually adding pure fragrance.

    —Admin
  7. Ashley K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I was really hoping it would work!
    • I really wanted to like this product because of the economical size and awesome non-irritating ingredients, as well as the omission of fragrance. My skin is sensitive and combination with an oily blackhead and whitehead prone T-zone. I am somewhat sensitive to benzoyl peroxide, and don't like the bleaching effect,so I went with this. The BHA didn't irritate my skin at all, however, it didn't really (as far as I can tell) get rid of anything. :( Oh well, maybe AHA will be effective for me?

  8. JK
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Happy Skin
    • Enlarged pores and all the trouble that goes with them in every possible way on the face and middle upper back. The worst ongoing case of spots and scarring folliculitis on the legs for years. Till this. This works and is well worth every penny spent. Face and body every evening then the Resist 10% body lotion/retinol body treatment combo every morning for four months and the difference is amazing. Pores are normal sized and clean. Legs are clear of spots and scars are beginning to heal.

  9. Natasha A.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    kp
    • I have had KP for most of my teen into adulthood and nothing worked. I finally decided to try this product and within four days my skin has gotten noticeably soft. I am very thrilled because it has been so long since my skin felt this good. However, I was just wondering whether this product will also help the dark polka dotted marks that the KP leaves behind. If it does not I would love a product recommendation that would help. Thanks

  10. Robin T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So Smooth & Lovely
    • My greastest skincare woe is keratosis polaris. If you were to walk into any drug store or cosmetic counter in the country, you'd be hard pressed to find any product that addresses kp aka chicken skin. According to the Mayo Clinic, it is a very common skin problem & one that's not east to treat. I guess the mayo clinic needs to call Paula. This has smoothed out 99% of my chicken skin & I have been using it less than 2 weeks. I imagine I will always need to use this, but I'm not complaining.

  11. Jen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I wanted to love this, but it's not for me.
    • I ordered this & let it sit on the shelf for months before I got the nerve to use it. I have oily, acne-prone skin and I applied this to my shoulders, chest, and back area. After 7 weeks of use I'm sad to say it did absolutely nothing for me, and I even saw new pimples popping up. I'm switching to the Body Retinol treatment and hope I will have better results with it.

  12. Kenya T.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Skin is smoother after 4 uses!
    • I Model for a living and had to temporarily take a break because of a severe Eczema, Chicken Bump, & Acne outbreak. It went STRONG since October 2013, but after 4 uses the scaliness of my Eczema is gone, my Chicken Bumps are smooth, and I can see a HUGE difference on my Acne (I'm using it on my face as an exfoliator as well!) - My skin feels healthier & smoother now than it has for a while, and I'm so grateful I found Paula's Choice! Just ordered a Serum, and I plan on switching to her products!

  13. Rebecca A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    An all-around great product
    • I bought this for use on my back and upper arms, where I have stubborn KP. After several months, my skin is now softer and smoother. This product has cleared most of the bumps, though there are still some left (I use the Resist Retexturizing Foam for those ones). But I've noticed this product has also healed the sun damage on my shoulders. And I use it on my legs too, especially now that it's summer, because they don't react well to being shaved constantly. This one's an all-around stunner!

  14. Beth B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One month in!
    • I have yet to be disappointed by a Paula's Choice skin product. I have been using the Weightless Body Treatment for about a month and have noticeably smoother skin on my arms and thighs. Usually I can only get this level of smoothness with rough sugar scrubs that end up making my skin feel good but look more red. The Weightless Body is really great! The 7oz bottle is a great size for a body care product. I would highly recommend this to anyone struggling with those "little bumpies."

  15. Jason B.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 06, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Mixed Results
    • OK, so I got this to use on my back to help with a few pimples I get on my shoulders. I'm not sure how often I'm supposed to use it so I just use it every couple of days. After two uses I noticed how insanely smooth my back feels but there are still pimples, so I can say it definitely exfoliates, but I think it is by no means a miracle cure for back acne. I was kinda hoping it might be, but I knew miracles like that just don't exist in this world. I'll keep using it though and see what happens.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, June 09, 2014

    Hi Jason! Thank you for sharing your experience! The best frequency to use the RESIST Weightless Body Treatment 2% BHA is once to twice daily (just like you would with your face!). When battling persistent breakouts, above or below the neck, consistency and frequency can make a considerable difference in your results. Try it once daily for a week or so and see how your skin responds. If it doesn't work out, please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance, recommendations or a refund/exchange!

    —Admin
  16. Amy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    absolutely awesome
    • Incredible stuff. I had developed KP...those bumps on my upper arms. I noticed improvement in the first few days and now..a few weeks later my arms are totally smooth and soft. I will never be without this product. Yay Paula for another winner!

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Still hoping.....
    • I've been struggling with KP on my arms basically forever. Last fall, it spread to my upper thighs :( that's when I decided to eliminate this problem.. I've been using this product religiously for over a week, morning and night and so far not much change. I noticed that my skin is smoother but my KP is about the same, I'm still hoping. I decided to start dabbing some retinol on the larger bumps because I'm desperate! Ugh I hope this starts working soon

  18. Jasmine R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    early review
    • I have been using this product for two weeks now. I have Kp on my arms. It's made my skin so much smoother but hasn't started to clear it up yet. I've had Kp for over 11 years now and I don't expect it to be cleared after two weeks use of this product but i have high hopes..

  19. Allen T.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must TRY!
    • My skin is very oily and sensitive. I have been using 2% BHA gel but I never liked the way it felt on my skin and was only using it because I knew (and felt) how beneficial it was for my skin. But it made my face feel greasy and look shiny (perhaps due to humidity in FL?). When I got this product, I decided to try in on my face, and it felt AMAZING! No greasy feeling, you can't even see that this product is on your skin at all. I LOVE it and it's a great value so anyone should definitely TRY!

  20. Amanda
    Reviewed on Monday, April 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Thank you
    • Dear Paula's Choice, I really just wanted to take the time to let you know how incredible your products are. I've only been on your Skincare for about a month and can already see immense improvements in clarity, tone and elasticity. Not to mention your 2% BHA Body Treatment has given me smooth body skin I never knew I had. I will probably never switch my Skincare as yours the only line that has made this big of a difference and truly does what it is supposed to. Just a big, warm THANK YOU.

  21. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    KP and Body Acne Eraser
    • I use this every morning & at night on my upper arms and shoulders. I have used it for my KP and it has nearly eliminated it with in the last two months. It seems pricey but there really isn’t any other product like this on the market. I highly recommend this product for body acne and KP.

  22. S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's working!
    • Something that actually works?! I have terrible skin (bumpy, greasy, just gross) across my shoulders and and all the way down my back. I have been using this for about a week, and it's... working?! My skin is much smoother, less greasy but not dry, either. It's starting to resemble... normal skin! After just a week! I'm very impressed and can't wait to see how it looks/feels after a month. Thank you, Paula!

  23. C. L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So Long KP!!!
    • I'm so elated to find this. I WISH I had this sooner. I've had KP for over 30 years on my legs, thighs and arms.. I've been using this for just over a month and they are almost gone. The bumps are shrinking down. I've tried everything I could find but nothing worked, my skin would be smooth and soft but the polka dots would still remain. Summers were awful for me but not this summer skirts, dresses and shorts...here I come. Thank you Paula!!!!

  24. Anuja k
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bye bye KP!!
    • Excellent product. It reduced the bumps, made my skin softer and younger looking. I have tried almost everything for my KP like KP duty, eucerin. Nothing worked like 2% bha. Absolutely love it. Thank you Paula's choice!!

  25. Hilary H
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!!
    • I have been using this product for quite a few years. I've repurchased it over & over! It really keeps my chest & back acne to a minimum. It also helps with ingrown hairs. And I even sometimes use it on my face. I do not notice any smell, & it soaks into my skin immediately, it does not feel sticky at all. I've used several PC products, but this is my favorite PC product!

Page of 13 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Weightless Body Treatment truly a one-of-a-kind product! This anti-aging body lotion contains an effective amount of salicylic acid (BHA) formulated at a pH range (3.2-3.6) that allows the BHA to have superior exfoliating properties. As a result, it works to soften rough, bumpy areas, ease dryness, help clear breakouts from the neck down, stimulate collagen production, and banish dullness for improved skin tone. This silky, lightweight moisturizer sets to a soft matte finish and is packed with proven antioxidants and potent anti-irritants to keep skin youthful and healthy. This specialized body product will reveal younger-looking skin with a renewed firmness, refined texture and fewer discolorations from sun damage.

Who is this product for?
Resist Weightless Body Treatment is great for anyone who is prone to breakouts or struggling with signs of aging anywhere on their body. It is also extremely effective at relieving red bumps and rough areas on the body (keratosis pilaris). This silky body lotion also works to improve skin tone and texture, both of which contribute to a more youthful look.

NOTE: Those allergic to aspirin (acetylsalicylate) should not use products containing salicylic acid (beta hydroxy acid).

Sources to support the claims made for ResistWeightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Preservatives for Cosmetics, 1996, by David Steinberg, Allured Publishing, pages 39-40; Pain, January 1996, pages 71–82; and Seminars in Dermatology, December 1990, pages 305–308.

Key Ingredients: chamomile, green tea, vitamin E, Cucumis melo (melon) fruit extract, allantoin, BHA (beta hydroxy acid), bisabolol, salicylic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), PPG-14 Butyl Ether (thickener), Salicylic Acid (beta hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium (Willow Herb) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract (anti-irritants), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract (antioxidants), Bisabolol, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/texture enhancers), PEG-40 Stearate (thickener), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Polysorbate 20 (solubolizing agent), PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide (film-forming agents), C13-14 Isoparaffin (thickener), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Hexylene Glycol (solvent), Caprylyl Glycol (preservative), Ethyhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Phenoxyethanol, (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply to clean skin. May be used daily for all-over smoothing and exfoliation, or applied to blemished or rough, bumpy areas of the skin as needed.

For additional blemish control, follow with Paula's Choice Clear Acne Fighting Treatment. For daytime use, be sure to follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen.

Avoid direct contact with eyes and mucous membranes.

What's the difference between AHA and BHA exfoliants? Do I need both?

When properly formulated, both AHAs and BHA are brilliant options for exfoliating the surface of skin. You do not need to use both, but some people like alternating. Both AHA and BHA work to reduce wrinkles, stimulate collagen, and firm skin but each has its special qualities you'll want to consider when deciding which one to use:

  • AHAs are preferred for sun-damaged and dry skin because they exfoliate on the surface of skin and have the added benefit of also improving moisture content.
  • BHA is preferred for oily, acne-prone skin and for treating blackheads and white bumps because BHA can get through the oil that's clogging your pores, normalizing the lining of the misshapen pore that contributes to acne.
  • BHA has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial action. Those are two more reasons to use a BHA exfoliant if you have acne or sensitive, reddened skin.
  • Both AHA and BHA work to fight keratosis pilaris ("chicken skin") but BHA has the advantage due to its ability to penetrate the pore lining where these raised, red bumps begin.

If your skin is sun-damaged and you're also struggling with acne or clogged pores, add a BHA product to your routine.

How does Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA differ from the Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Exfoliants?

The primary difference is with the base formula. The lotion base of Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA is silky and lightweight yet hydrating, and it contains several anti-aging ingredients to help skin from the neck down look and act younger. Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid, Gel, and 2% Beta Hydroxy Acid Lotion contains the same percentage of salicylic acid, but in different bases designed to work with other facial-care products.

Can I use Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA on my face?

Yes. In fact, some skin types may prefer the texture of Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA for facial use.

I am using Renova/Retin-A on sun-damaged body skin. Is it OK to use this with Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA?

There is no reason not to try and see if this works for you and you can always ask the physician who gave you the prescription their opinion. Renova and Retin-A have a completely different benefit for skin than BHA does but both are excellent for anti-aging skincare. BHA exfoliates built up dead skin cells on the surface of skin and in the pore, while the active ingredient in Retin-A and Renova is a cell communicating ingredient that improves the way skin cells are made in the lower layers of skin.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.