Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

White bumps. Little red bumps. Chicken skin. No more. This leave-on exfoliant is an excellent keratosis pilaris treatment on arms and legs, and banishes the dreaded "backne."
Item #: 570
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • 2% salicylic acid reveals younger, hydrated skin

Please Note: Do not use if you are allergic to aspirin or its derivatives.

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 334 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 14 Next »
  1. Beth B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One month in!
    • I have yet to be disappointed by a Paula's Choice skin product. I have been using the Weightless Body Treatment for about a month and have noticeably smoother skin on my arms and thighs. Usually I can only get this level of smoothness with rough sugar scrubs that end up making my skin feel good but look more red. The Weightless Body is really great! The 7oz bottle is a great size for a body care product. I would highly recommend this to anyone struggling with those "little bumpies."

  2. Jason B.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 06, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Mixed Results
    • OK, so I got this to use on my back to help with a few pimples I get on my shoulders. I'm not sure how often I'm supposed to use it so I just use it every couple of days. After two uses I noticed how insanely smooth my back feels but there are still pimples, so I can say it definitely exfoliates, but I think it is by no means a miracle cure for back acne. I was kinda hoping it might be, but I knew miracles like that just don't exist in this world. I'll keep using it though and see what happens.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, June 09, 2014

    Hi Jason! Thank you for sharing your experience! The best frequency to use the RESIST Weightless Body Treatment 2% BHA is once to twice daily (just like you would with your face!). When battling persistent breakouts, above or below the neck, consistency and frequency can make a considerable difference in your results. Try it once daily for a week or so and see how your skin responds. If it doesn't work out, please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance, recommendations or a refund/exchange!

    —Admin
  3. Amy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    absolutely awesome
    • Incredible stuff. I had developed KP...those bumps on my upper arms. I noticed improvement in the first few days and now..a few weeks later my arms are totally smooth and soft. I will never be without this product. Yay Paula for another winner!

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Still hoping.....
    • I've been struggling with KP on my arms basically forever. Last fall, it spread to my upper thighs :( that's when I decided to eliminate this problem.. I've been using this product religiously for over a week, morning and night and so far not much change. I noticed that my skin is smoother but my KP is about the same, I'm still hoping. I decided to start dabbing some retinol on the larger bumps because I'm desperate! Ugh I hope this starts working soon

  5. Jasmine R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    early review
    • I have been using this product for two weeks now. I have Kp on my arms. It's made my skin so much smoother but hasn't started to clear it up yet. I've had Kp for over 11 years now and I don't expect it to be cleared after two weeks use of this product but i have high hopes..

  6. Allen T.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must TRY!
    • My skin is very oily and sensitive. I have been using 2% BHA gel but I never liked the way it felt on my skin and was only using it because I knew (and felt) how beneficial it was for my skin. But it made my face feel greasy and look shiny (perhaps due to humidity in FL?). When I got this product, I decided to try in on my face, and it felt AMAZING! No greasy feeling, you can't even see that this product is on your skin at all. I LOVE it and it's a great value so anyone should definitely TRY!

  7. Amanda
    Reviewed on Monday, April 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Thank you
    • Dear Paula's Choice, I really just wanted to take the time to let you know how incredible your products are. I've only been on your Skincare for about a month and can already see immense improvements in clarity, tone and elasticity. Not to mention your 2% BHA Body Treatment has given me smooth body skin I never knew I had. I will probably never switch my Skincare as yours the only line that has made this big of a difference and truly does what it is supposed to. Just a big, warm THANK YOU.

  8. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    KP and Body Acne Eraser
    • I use this every morning & at night on my upper arms and shoulders. I have used it for my KP and it has nearly eliminated it with in the last two months. It seems pricey but there really isn’t any other product like this on the market. I highly recommend this product for body acne and KP.

  9. S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's working!
    • Something that actually works?! I have terrible skin (bumpy, greasy, just gross) across my shoulders and and all the way down my back. I have been using this for about a week, and it's... working?! My skin is much smoother, less greasy but not dry, either. It's starting to resemble... normal skin! After just a week! I'm very impressed and can't wait to see how it looks/feels after a month. Thank you, Paula!

  10. C. L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So Long KP!!!
    • I'm so elated to find this. I WISH I had this sooner. I've had KP for over 30 years on my legs, thighs and arms.. I've been using this for just over a month and they are almost gone. The bumps are shrinking down. I've tried everything I could find but nothing worked, my skin would be smooth and soft but the polka dots would still remain. Summers were awful for me but not this summer skirts, dresses and shorts...here I come. Thank you Paula!!!!

  11. Anuja k
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bye bye KP!!
    • Excellent product. It reduced the bumps, made my skin softer and younger looking. I have tried almost everything for my KP like KP duty, eucerin. Nothing worked like 2% bha. Absolutely love it. Thank you Paula's choice!!

  12. Hilary H
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!!
    • I have been using this product for quite a few years. I've repurchased it over & over! It really keeps my chest & back acne to a minimum. It also helps with ingrown hairs. And I even sometimes use it on my face. I do not notice any smell, & it soaks into my skin immediately, it does not feel sticky at all. I've used several PC products, but this is my favorite PC product!

  13. Stephanie K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Improvement doesn't last
    • I've been using this product for about 7 weeks now. I have KP on my upper arms and thighs. This product helps, but the results are temporary. For example, if I put it on after I shower while getting ready for work, my arms immediately feel softer and the bumps are less pronounced. However, by the time I undress at the end of the day, I don't see that same improvement. I must admit I usually apply it every other day, not daily, but I'm wondering if I should also combine it with another treatment.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, March 27, 2014

    Hi Stephanie! Thank you for sharing your experience.  To maintain your results, consistency + daily use is key!

    —Admin
  14. Rosa Pritchett
    Reviewed on Monday, March 24, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed customer
    • I have been dealing with KP for about 10 years now and after having my children I notice my KP got worst. When I read the reviews for this lotion I was excited to try it. It's been about 3 weeks now and I haven't seen any results.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 25, 2014

    Hi Rosa! Don't despair, some with KP may have to try different treatment approaches to find that mix that works for them. For those with more severe KP, we would recommend giving your BHA Treatment a few weeks longer to measure improvement; however, in the interim we would also recommend contacting our Customer Care Team for tips to ensure you are getting the most from your RESIST Weightless Body Treatment. 

    —Admin
  15. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Completely cleared up my husband's back where glycolic acid failed
    • I had tried 10% glycolic acid lotion by Alpha Hydrox on my husband's back for months. Finally realized, why not get a salicylic acid body lotion? It was expensive to buy it from here, but I think Paula's Choice was pretty much the only place selling a salicylic acid body lotion (other salicylic acid products on the market are meant for the face and have too little quantity to feel practical to use on the back). My husband's bacne peeled off and completely cleared within two weeks! I am thrilled.

  16. Emily L.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing product
    • I was a bit skeptical at first but i decided to give it a try. It really works. I've been having KP for the last 15 years and I only started using it for less than a week, I could already see and feel my skin smoother. Ingrown hair and chicken skin are gone. Please don't discontinue this product. They are my life saver. I can wear short and tank top in the summer now.

  17. Amanda M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail
    • I'm positive this lotion will remain a constant "must have" for me. I had tiny little bumps (keratosis pilaris) on my elbows, knees and on the back of my thighs and this lotion completely wiped them away within the first week of use. I also have little to no more ingrown hairs on my legs or underarms. As a huge plus, my body acne has vanished. This lotion is a truly effective exfoliating lotion without any of the stinging or irritation that other exfoliating lotions have given me.

  18. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for KP
    • Really helped the KP on my upper arms. I use it after washing with a sugar scrub, and the results are consistent and great.

  19. gmm
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really helped my KP!
    • In the last few years I've developed KP on my the front of my upper arms. It's not severe, but it's stubborn and unsightly. I've tried other acid lotions and my biggest complaint about them is the sticky texture. I just finished my first tube of this and my KP is virtually gone. I still have some red marks, but those are also clearing up. It does have a chemical odor that isn't great, but it disappears as it dries. And I love that it is not sticky at all.

  20. Laura P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    We gave it a try
    • I didn't see any difference with my razor bumps. My daughter saw minor improvement with her back acne and KP. We're almost finished the tube.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 17, 2014

    Hi Laura! Thank you for sharing your experience with the RESIST 2% BHA Body Treatment. We're sorry you didn't experience the same results as others, but there are a variety of factors that may have influenced your lack of results.  Please contact our Customer Care Team, and they would be happy with a refund or exchange, as well as discuss what alternative options/approaches may be better suited to your needs.

    —Admin
  21. samantha
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    AMAZING
    • Absolutely INCREDIBLE. Unlike other exfoliation product such as AmLactin, this absorbs immediately (and actually works). This has eliminated or drastically reduced ingrown hairs from shaving and bumps/KP on my legs and upper arms. Perfect, silky smooth results. My only qualm is that I went through the entire bottle in about three week, and it's not cheap. My hands actually became dry and flaky from too many applications, so I cut down to one application/day and added a hand cream. Voila!

  22. Peggy R. H.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm sold!
    • I bought this to take on vacation to Antigua [anticipating sun drying/salt water drying etc.] I'm sold and will start using this daily instead of my usual moisturizer. My husband is now a fan as well, and I just ordered a tube for him. He is very sensitive to perfumes and has a problem with itchy skin. i pretty well forced him to try this product and he is now an addict. as well. Love the silky feel of my skin after using this product.

  23. KAREN C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best product ever!
    • My favorite Paula's choice product. Has totally cleared up my KP on my arms. I go through it so fast though! I'd like to be able to purchase a larger bottle or have it be less expensive.

  24. Judy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this product!
    • This product does wonders for my skin throughout the year (especially summer). This clears up the 'chicken skin' bumps on my arms and upper thighs. It also exfoliates my dry patches and uneven skin tone. I use it on different body parts ever day as too much use on one area causes itching and drying. A must have for me in summer time with summer outfits!

  25. Kate J.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Worked for my bacne, but not for my sister's keratosis pilaris.
    • My sister has ketosis pilaris, and I have had bacne ever since a teenager. We both were struggling to get rid of our conditions. I originally bought this for my sister because I read that it worked for some people. She used it after shower but did not see any difference. I used the remainder instead, and, it got rid of my bacne! However, the original intent was to help my sister, not me. She's about to try the AHA body lotion. Fingers crossed, hopefully it works and both of us ends up happy!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, December 19, 2013

    Thanks for your review! From the content, it seems as though your sister only used this product once. Please let her know that KP can be stubborn, and ongoing use of a product like this is recommended. Results are often not seen until after a few weeks of daily use, especially on KP that's been present for a long time.

    —Admin
« Prev Page of 14 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Weightless Body Treatment truly a one-of-a-kind product! This anti-aging body lotion contains an effective amount of salicylic acid (BHA) formulated at a pH range (3.2-3.6) that allows the BHA to have superior exfoliating properties. As a result, it works to soften rough, bumpy areas, ease dryness, help clear breakouts from the neck down, stimulate collagen production, and banish dullness for improved skin tone. This silky, lightweight moisturizer sets to a soft matte finish and is packed with proven antioxidants and potent anti-irritants to keep skin youthful and healthy. This specialized body product will reveal younger-looking skin with a renewed firmness, refined texture and fewer discolorations from sun damage.

Who is this product for?
Resist Weightless Body Treatment is great for anyone who is prone to breakouts or struggling with signs of aging anywhere on their body. It is also extremely effective at relieving red bumps and rough areas on the body (keratosis pilaris). This silky body lotion also works to improve skin tone and texture, both of which contribute to a more youthful look.

NOTE: Those allergic to aspirin (acetylsalicylate) should not use products containing salicylic acid (beta hydroxy acid).

Sources to support the claims made for ResistWeightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Preservatives for Cosmetics, 1996, by David Steinberg, Allured Publishing, pages 39-40; Pain, January 1996, pages 71–82; and Seminars in Dermatology, December 1990, pages 305–308.

Key Ingredients: chamomile, green tea, vitamin E, Cucumis melo (melon) fruit extract, allantoin, BHA (beta hydroxy acid), bisabolol, salicylic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), PPG-14 Butyl Ether (thickener), Salicylic Acid (beta hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium (Willow Herb) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract (anti-irritants), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract (antioxidants), Bisabolol, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/texture enhancers), PEG-40 Stearate (thickener), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Polysorbate 20 (solubolizing agent), PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide (film-forming agents), C13-14 Isoparaffin (thickener), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Hexylene Glycol (solvent), Caprylyl Glycol (preservative), Ethyhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Phenoxyethanol, (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply to clean skin. May be used daily for all-over smoothing and exfoliation, or applied to blemished or rough, bumpy areas of the skin as needed.

For additional blemish control, follow with Paula's Choice Clear Acne Fighting Treatment. For daytime use, be sure to follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen.

Avoid direct contact with eyes and mucous membranes.

What's the difference between AHA and BHA exfoliants? Do I need both?

When properly formulated, both AHAs and BHA are brilliant options for exfoliating the surface of skin. You do not need to use both, but some people like alternating. Both AHA and BHA work to reduce wrinkles, stimulate collagen, and firm skin but each has its special qualities you'll want to consider when deciding which one to use:

  • AHAs are preferred for sun-damaged and dry skin because they exfoliate on the surface of skin and have the added benefit of also improving moisture content.
  • BHA is preferred for oily, acne-prone skin and for treating blackheads and white bumps because BHA can get through the oil that's clogging your pores, normalizing the lining of the misshapen pore that contributes to acne.
  • BHA has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial action. Those are two more reasons to use a BHA exfoliant if you have acne or sensitive, reddened skin.
  • Both AHA and BHA work to fight keratosis pilaris ("chicken skin") but BHA has the advantage due to its ability to penetrate the pore lining where these raised, red bumps begin.

If your skin is sun-damaged and you're also struggling with acne or clogged pores, add a BHA product to your routine.

How does Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA differ from the Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Exfoliants?

The primary difference is with the base formula. The lotion base of Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA is silky and lightweight yet hydrating, and it contains several anti-aging ingredients to help skin from the neck down look and act younger. Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid, Gel, and 2% Beta Hydroxy Acid Lotion contains the same percentage of salicylic acid, but in different bases designed to work with other facial-care products.

Can I use Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA on my face?

Yes. In fact, some skin types may prefer the texture of Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA for facial use.

I am using Renova/Retin-A on sun-damaged body skin. Is it OK to use this with Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA?

There is no reason not to try and see if this works for you and you can always ask the physician who gave you the prescription their opinion. Renova and Retin-A have a completely different benefit for skin than BHA does but both are excellent for anti-aging skincare. BHA exfoliates built up dead skin cells on the surface of skin and in the pore, while the active ingredient in Retin-A and Renova is a cell communicating ingredient that improves the way skin cells are made in the lower layers of skin.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.