Items you may also like

Resist C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily, or use it alone. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 389 Reviews)
Page of 16 Next »
  1. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, October 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Vitamin C- Who knew?
    • I have very oily, acne prone skin, and now in my 40s, I'm seeing some fine lines. I've been doing remarkably well with PC products, and simply purchased a sample of this on a whim after seeing the excellent reviews. I didn't think I'd do well with this because it seems a bit oily in texture, but OMG, my skin drinks it in! After a couple of weeks of using this twice a day, my skin looks more radiant and smooth. I dabbed a little on some recently-faded acne spots, and they've faded quickly!

  2. Nancy P
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • I love this serum! It may be the first among my favourite PC products. I have noticed greater skin clarity and diminished discolouration. As for Paula's customer service, it is absolutely exceptional. The women I have dealt with have been unfailingly polite, knowledgeable and kind.

  3. Samantha R.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Possibly my favorite skin care product (ever)
    • Ah-mazing. This is a (superior?) dupe for the SkinCeuticles CE Ferulic. I've been mixing it in with my PC Skin Balancing Antioxidant Serum w/Retinol. I've ABSOLUTELY noticed brighter, plumper skin as well as diminished fine lines. Also, so much love to the PC Customer Service team: After I left the cap off this bad boy one night, I sent them a message asking if I should replace it (this becomes much less effective after it oxidizes). They sent me a brand new, full size bottle for free! <3

  4. Jill S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not as Effective as I'd Hoped
    • I have slightly oily, acne-prone skin and I was hoping this product would help fade brown spots and post-acne hyperpigmentation. I mixed C15 with the PC Skin Balancing Serum but I never noticed any beneficial results and in fact, when I used C15 all over my face it caused blackheads on my forehead (but not elsewhere). Because of the blackheads I switched to using C15 as a spot treatment on marks I wanted to fade, but didn't notice any improvement. This might work better on more mature skin.

  5. Jill K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Vit C serum for the price!
    • Love this product! I use this morning and night and it has diminished my under eye dark circles and just overall improved my skin. My acne marks have faded and my skin is brighter. I will definitely buy again!

  6. Julie F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for me
    • I gave this product 2 stars because I believe that this product works for some, but unfortunately, it did not work for me. I have been using PC skin care for years and love the Resist line. I don't know if by using the other products my brown spots are reduced as far as possible. For whatever reason, it did not change for me. Thanks for putting out such great products and customer service!

  7. Nadya C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Bad smell
    • I gave the product 2 stars for although it does the job it claims it will, it smells like smoked cod, and that smell stays on my face for hours, which makes it impossible to use. Too bad, for I really wanted it to complete my PC routine.

  8. M. Jones
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What a Great Product
    • This is an incredible product. I was introduced to it through a campaign as a bzzagent so I was able to try it at no cost. I noticed a visible difference in the appearance of my skin within the first two days of use. I really like that it makes my moisturizer last forever!! I am definitely sold on this product and can't wait to purchase more Paula's Choice products.

  9. Alison N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Product great, bottle - not so much.
    • I really do like the product, but the bottle leaves something to be desired. The dropper does not reach the bottom when there's about 1/2 inch of product left. That may not seem a lot, but I've pouring drops out of the bottle for almost 2 weeks, twice a day, and there's still some left. Problem is, trying to pour it leaves me with inconsistent results. For those watching your pennies, don't waste what's at the bottom! Paula, please find a different bottle manufacturer!

  10. Janie W
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    C15
    • I tried a bottle. I never saw any lightening of brown spots after using the entire bottle. It did make my skin a bit drier & I only used it at night. The product did make skin a bit smoother. All in all apparently this is not a product for me. I'm still using the Resist Antioxidant & the Skin Recovery Antioxidant.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, September 18, 2014

    Thanks for your review! The lack of results may be due to not using a sunscreen every day, rain or shine, as this is an essential part of any skin-lightening or anti-aging routine. If you remain unsatisfied with this product, though, please contact us for a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  11. Alison
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Worth the money!
    • I really love this product as it has helped fade past acne scars and other imperfections. I use this with the Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant serum (sometimes I mix them together or just apply the serum followed by this product) and, as a result, my skin appears more radiant and even-toned. I only apply this at night and use half a dropper's worth so I expect to finish the product in about 3 months or so. I also keep my stored in the refrigerator to ensure the maximum potency.

  12. Sarah, B
    Reviewed on Monday, September 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for acne marks and bruises
    • I strayed from PC for about 6 months for Arbonne, which made me break out. I switched back to PC but I am very fair skinned and red acne marks can take months to fade for me. Within 3 days of using the C15 booster I noticed a slight difference, within a week a definite difference, and within two weeks only I could tell they were there. It's great on bruises too! I only wish the bottle was smaller and less expensive. Using it twice a day, I only used half the bottle in three months.

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Surprisingly effective against age spots
    • My first purchase of this product was fraught with self loathing. I told myself, "There's a sucker born every minute and your the sucker of the minute." I still went ahead and began using it. After about 2 weeks, I noticed that some very noticeable age spots on my right cheek bone and left temple had lightened considerably. After applying some sheer foundation, they weren't visible at all. I've actually been to a dermatologist who, on two occasions, burned them off with acid. It hurt.

  14. Birgit R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice product, wish the bottle was smaller
    • I have been using this product for nearly 3 months now, and quite like it. I mix it with the Resist Radiance Brightening Treatment, it brightens my skin nicely. My main issue, is the size of the bottle! I have only used half of the bottle now, with daily use, and since the product is no longer good after 3 months, this means the half that is left is wasted, and I have ended up paying 48 USD for only 10 ml, making it extremely expensive=(

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, September 15, 2014

    Hi there! It seems there's a misunderstanding about your concern that this product isn't any good after three months. That's not the case. The 3M PAO date is a measure of how long this product retains maximum potency. It is not an expiration date, nor does it mean after three months the product becomes ineffective. We've done testing to ensure that, with proper use and storage (meaning recapping tightly after each use and not storing in direct sunlight) this treatment maintains its effectiveness for at least six months, though the vitamin C potency does diminish somewhat after four months (we're talking a couple percentage points at most, not all the way to ineffective).

    —Admin
  15. KAROL H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I am in love with this product !
    • I LOVE all of Paula's products. Therefore, it does not come as a surprise that this C 15 Booster earned 5 stars in my book. It makes my skin brighter, more beautiful and radiant. I will continue buying this wonderful product as long as it is in stock.A request to Paula : please keep producing the Resist C 15 Super Booster forever !

  16. Kristie W.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not in love
    • I wanted to love this. I didn't notice any improvement, and leaves skin sticky. I don't know what I expected, but at least something. The main issue is you are supposed to use the whole bottle in 3 months. This isn't like other exp dates you can ignore. It changes color & texture. I used a good amount nightly & still had half the bottle left. Usually this is good. Should be half this size &price. I won't buy again. Even if I loved it I would be hesitant because of packaging, exp, & size.

  17. Nouf
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I really wanted this to work!
    • I've been using PC's products for years now and had no problems with any of them. So when this product launched I was very eager to try it because I know how powerful it is and how it can transform your skin. Unfortunately this product caused my skin to break out badly. I've tried using it many times alone or with my PC serums but I still got those ugly breakout. I'm not sure why!! Although I've tried Vitamin C serums from other brands and I didn't have a problem.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, September 08, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this didn't work for you. Most likely, your skin is sensitive to one or more of the ingredients in this treatment, and you experienced what's known as an irritant contact dermatitis. This reaction can resemble acne, but is not true acne. Please contact us for a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  18. KathyB.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Worked for Seborrheic keratosis
    • Wow I couldn't believe it worked. I had a relatively new seborrheic keratosis (brown spot) on my hand. after just a few days of treatment it was gone. Those don't just go away on their own! And I wasn't even using it for that spot specifically, I didn't think it worked on keratoses! All other brown spots I had lessened in intensity. Love it! Will keep on using it! and now I'm using it all over!

  19. Tegan
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Stuff
    • This C15 Booster paired with the Resist Ultra-Light Serum has made such a difference in my skin. I have been using both every night for the past 5 months and couldn't be happier with the results. My skin is softer, brighter, and more even toned. Like most women, I get the occasional hormonal breakout, but while using this combo, I have noticed a huge decrease in the amount of time it takes for the redness to dissipate. I will never stop buying this or the Resist Ultra-Light Serum.

  20. Alexandra M.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product and affordable when compared to like products
    • Wonderful stuff! It brightens my skin and the dark spots, old acne scars and the redness on my cheeks and forehead is fading. I won't be without this product from now on. My only gripe is that I wish the bottle was not round. I knocked it over and it spilled some on the counter, then it rolled off and hit the floor before I could catch it. Ended up losing half the bottle.

  21. Alexandra M.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product and affordable when compared to like products
    • Wonderful stuff! It brightens my skin and the dark spots, old acne scars and the redness on my cheeks and forehead is fading. I won't be without this product from now on. My only gripe is that I wish the bottle was not round. I knocked it over and it spilled some on the counter, then it rolled off and hit the floor before I could catch it. Ended up losing half the bottle.

  22. Faith
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I just discovered Paula's Choice. I was looking for a company that does not do animal testing. So far I have really liked everything I have gotten from Paula's Choice. However, this product is my absolute favorite! I can really see a difference in my skin after only a few days. At first I was skeptical about using it under my eyes. But since it says that it can be applied under eyes, I figured I'd give it a try. I'm very pleased with the results. The lines are much less noticeable.

  23. Beverly F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it, hate the bottle
    • Love this, hate the packaging. I'd love to see this pre-combined with other serums instead of a separate item, not sure this can be done. Having to mix my own is a bit of a pain. Opening this and using the dropper while holding onto my dab of serum is hard and I've dropped the bottle more than once. Glass? Really? I think Paula could have come up with an effective pump style. Maybe like BHA9? A dual chamber pump to dispense both this and my serum at once? Will buy again, just hate the vial.

  24. Mia
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Spectacular - Almost erased my giant purple dark circles.
    • I have huge purple dark circles. Had them all my life, since I was a one year old. Concealer layered with foundation and tinted powder couldn't hide them, they were that bad. Religious application of the C15 serum (3-4 drops every night for a month) has lightened them to a point where the skin in my suborbital area is nearly - nearly! - the same shade as the rest of my face. I feel like I have a whole new face. I don't plan to ever run out of this stuff.

  25. Christina E.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pricey, but worth it!
    • This serum is pretty amazing, but pricey. Just a few minutes after my first use, my skin was brighter. Later in the day I was driving, and looked up at my visor mirror to see that my pores were nearly invisible! I'm not even sure that's a typical result for this serum, but I'm not complaining! I don't find the smell objectionable, and it isn't noticeable after application anyway.

Page of 16 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with a retinol or prescription retinoid product?

Yes. Resist C15 Super Booster beautifully complements the benefits from retinol, and research has shown it is fine to use these two ingredients together. In fact, retinol has been proven to be more effective when combined with vitamin C. Applied together, they are a formidable defense against free-radical damage that ages skin.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.344 10/20/2014 8:02:20 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.