Resist C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 364 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 15 Next »
  1. Christopher P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Phenomenal
    • I was not aware a serum could feel so much like water on the skin. Due to the nature of the ingredients in the product, the natural scent it gives off takes some getting used to, but for the quality, effectiveness, ease of use, and texture of this product, it's all worth it. I'm really glad that the bottle isn't a full 1 fluid ounce either because the serum would expire before the entire bottle could be used up. I'm definitely going to repurchase again!

  2. Robyn T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Such a wonderful product!
    • I love this serum. I have oily-combination, blackhead and acne-prone skin. I mix three drops of this with my daytime serum (Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Serum), and three drops with my night time serum (Resist Retinol Serum). It mixes into both serums well, and applies smoothly all over my face, including my eyelids and surrounding eye area. It does not make me break out, and helps my skin look amazing.

  3. J.C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it!
    • I have been using a few drops of this to thin out the less-than-pea-sized drop of prescription retinoid I smooth over my face and neck before bed. my skin has never looked better!

  4. Jassica S.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 06, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Normal
    • I bought Clear Regular Strength Acne, Earth Sourced Toner, Resist C15, Redness Relief, Hydralight lotion, Hydralight Shine-Free SPF30, Shine Stopper together. My skin is brighter and smoother and spots/scars seemed to dull a little. Reading the reviews I expected the effects of C15 to be like WOW but it's normal so I'm not terribly impressed. Will continue using to see if there's any further changes.

  5. alex
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Only product that worked on my melasma
    • I LOVE this product!! I have tried several different C15 formulas (mural, dr. Gross) and they always worked as far as bringing radiance to my complexion and Paula's Choice did not disappoint! Have had Several sunspots since pregnancy (6yrs) and tried prescription Hydroquinone but only worked minimally. That is until I discovered this!! I swear after 1 week notice difference and after 4 weeks amazing difference- my spots are almost gone!! LOVE this! I use with Resist and 10% BHA on spots.

  6. giselle c.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Can't wait to see the results!!
    • I've only had this serum for 3 days since it was so speedily shipped! I applied the super booster serum along with the skin recovery antioxidant serum.I noticed that my skin was smoother and seemed tighter the very next morning! I will continue to use it to see if the few sundamage spots I have will be reduced.. I just got an email today saying I can receive a 20%discount on this serum when I just ordered it like last week and have only used it for 3 days..GRRRRRR

  7. Gail B
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not sure...
    • After going thru 1 bottle (which gets used quickly at 2 drops/day) I see no effect on brown spots or any "brightening" effect. I do like adding 2 drops to anti-oxidant serum since I don't care for the silicone thickness. But probably not worth the $ for that reason if it's not improving my skin. The dropper is not long enough, so last week or two I had to pour out 2 drops - doable but not terribly convenient! Might get again if on a super sale.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, June 02, 2014

    Hi Gail! Thank you for sharing your experience with the RESIST C15, and we're sorry the results didn't match your expectation. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care Team, who would be happy to assist with a return or refund, especially as you didn't see the results you had hoped for with its use (they can also help with tips on why the C15 may not have been a fit for your needs).

    —Admin
  8. JOYCE N.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • I've been using this 2x a day for about 3 weeks and there really is a noticeable difference to my skin. It looks much brighter and smoother. I'm 52 and have noticed my skin looking a bit duller the last few years but not anymore! I have rosacea so was concerned about side effects when I read some of the other reviews but I am happy to say that I haven't had any problems. I mix it with Paula's serum and it makes very nice moisture barrier in the morning under makeup.

  9. LINDA A.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Resist C15 Not for My Rosacea
    • I bought this a while ago and have tried it over the course of several months, all with the same result; my skin felt like it was burning, and it made my rosacea look worse. For the record, I have also tried the Resist line with the same results- skin that is flaking and burns. Hydralight is the only thing that does not irritate me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 29, 2014

    Hi Linda! We're sorry to learn of your experience with the C15! Rosacea is tricky, as you know, and it can limit your ability to use potent treatments like this one. Please contact our Customer Care Team and they will  be happy to assist with a refund or exchange!

    —Admin
  10. Liz
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I had a horrible indented scar from a terrible infection on my forehead. The dermatologist was confident it would eventually go away, but would take about a year for the skin to heal. Meanwhile, we discussed possible options like laser treatments. The derm suggested in the meantime I use Vitamin C under my sunscreen. I found this product and did just that, using under sunscreen. Amazingly, the scar is totally gone, in only a few months time, not a year, like the doctor said. I am hooked.

  11. TC
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Results with only one use
    • Very good product, well worth the money. However, it did irritate my skin a little bit in certain areas for a couple hours. Once it went away my skin looked great. I think I might of over applyed it. This was my first time using Vitamin c, so that might be the case. But all together, My skin had a such a nice glow. I will definitely keep using this product.

  12. Jai P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Key to Brighter Skin
    • While this is not the only skin lightening product in my arsenal, it is one of my favourites. My skin has been glowing and I need little more than under eye concealer and a quick swipe of mineral powder for my base in the mornings now. Paula says skincare is only as good as your worst product and I learnt that with this. Previously, using PC products that were unsuitable for my skin type along with the C15 broke me out. But now that I have sorted out my other basic skin needs, this is perfect!

  13. Morgan H
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I like Paula's Choice products. Straight forward to use, usually no fragrance and not overly expensive. However, this is not one I will re-purchase. Tried using it but it has not made much of a difference for my skin. I have combination skin that is normal to dry depending on the season with some light age spots from sun exposure. I was hoping this product would fade them, but so for not much effect. Also not a big fan of this product because it's a little messy. I'll be trying something else.

  14. LYNETTE M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice Product
    • I am 63 yrs & my skin seems to do well with the C 15. But I like all Paula's products. They are not animal tested & not harsh for my maturing skin. And I think my skin looks good for a baby boomer!

  15. THERESE S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A big THANK YOU
    • Thank you for adding this great product to your line. And another thank you for having it not include high content silicones (they dry my skin and accentuate my fine lines). It is an affordable product that agrees with my skin and doesn't cause breakouts.

  16. C. Y.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great texture, lovely to use
    • Really love the texture of the product, it's watery, and it gets absorbed right away. I use it in mixing with my moisturizer+sunscreen, and my skin seems to love it. I use this along with the pore-reducing toner (PC line) and a hyaluronic acid serum, and my skin looks firm and plump. I don't think it brightens too much but I will keep using this with SPF and see what happens.

  17. Elisabeth H
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Rather harsh
    • The positive: It plumped my skin a bit, and my melasma seemed to lighten up. The negative: It was very harsh for my post pregnancy skin. I started using it approx. 2 months after giving birth and that was too soon and my skin got red, dry and itchy after a while - even if I only used it twice per week.

  18. Lynn
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My mature rosacea skin looks amazing
    • It took years to find products my rosacea skin would not only tolerate but love. I've been using Paula's products for years and no one would guess I have rosacea. I am very thin, with not alot of "fat" in my face so, being more mature and losing collagen, I was looking older than I wanted. Voila! This booster is puffing out my cheeks around my nose and making the few brown spots that I do have even lighter! Finding something I don't like about my skin is, frankly, nitpicking. Thanks!

  19. Mae
    Reviewed on Friday, May 09, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Wish it would have worked
    • I started using this and thought it was working at first. I noticed some old acne spots fading. However after a couple of weeks of daily use, I started breaking out, especially around my chin and mouth where I was applying the vitamin C serum. I stopped using it for awhile and my skin cleared up. Then I tried it again and immediately I broke out in painful whiteheads and red bumps. It also gave me a rash. I have very sensitive skin so I will have to figure something else out!

  20. Erica B
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I believe this is helping with my acne scars and making my skin brighter and healthier. This bottle will last me probably 9 months. I only use 2 drops and mix it in my lotion. It's well worth the price because you only need a tiny bit. I did buy the sample first to know if I liked it and I'm glad I did. Plus now I have a travel size when I go away on trips! Very happy and will reorder...when I finally run out! Thanks

  21. Janice
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best C Serum I've Tried
    • For me, this C serum works so well on my skin, just as it says, it firms, brightens & smooths my skin. I use it at night under my night cream. I also use it on my décolleté, in the evening. I rotate this with Paula's other serums for dry skin, & my skin never looked better! I tried many C serums, & they irritated my skin. But, this one is a winner. Thank you.

  22. Carla R.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It really works!
    • I have been using this product for a few weeks now. I didn't want to review it until I actually used it for a while. I am very happy with it and will buy it again. It was my first Paula's Choice products. I have since purchased the entire Resist line. I am seeing fewer fine lines and my skin looks more youthful and rejuvinated. I first tried Paula's choice becuase I learned that the products are not tested on animals. I was using Elizabeth Arden. Paula's choice is at least as good!

  23. valerie t.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it
    • i love this, nice texture, slightly thicker than Perricone's ester C, but the price difference is huge. i have notice the slightly faded brown spots on top of my lips and was really happy !

  24. Liliana H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Recommended
    • I agree with some of the comments that this serum has a bad smell. It smells rusty. The first day I tried it, it gave me a headache. I wanted to send it back for a refund but I gave it a second chance and this time I avoid put it near my nose. Well, it worked and the best of all, this serum is great. It gives my skin a new glow. Before using this product, I had to blot my face twice a day to erase the shine. But not anymore. I really recommended. I have forgotten about the smell....I love it.

  25. Tiffany
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brightening and non-comedogenic
    • I LOVE that this serum contains no silicone--which is so comedogenic and in nearly everything--or oil and blends so well with anything. If I feel a breakout coming on, I can mix it with my antibiotic gel Rx or just wear it under foundation for an extra boost.

« Prev Page of 15 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with a retinol or prescription retinoid product?

Yes. Resist C15 Super Booster beautifully complements the benefits from retinol, and research has shown it is fine to use these two ingredients together. In fact, retinol has been proven to be more effective when combined with vitamin C. Applied together, they are a formidable defense against free-radical damage that ages skin.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.330
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.